Information message

Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 8,940 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Brussels Europe
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Prime location in the heart of Europe

  • Fresh, authentic Belgian cuisine

  • 11 meeting rooms

  • An ALLSAFE NSF international certified hotel

  • Free WIFI

Hotel location

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Place Jourdan 1
1040 brussels
belgium

Tel: +3222355100

Fax: (+32)2/2355101

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • QUARTIER SCHUMAN :  11/12/28 SCHUMAN

  • STIB :  60-80-59-34 Place Jourdan-Rue Froissart-Chau

  • BRUXELLES CENTRE :  1A / 1B SCHUMAN

  • METRO :  1 SCHUMAN

  • BRUXELLES CENTRE :  81/82 CHASSE

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES ZAVENTEM At 12.5km / 7.77 miles

  • By train

    SCHUMAN At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :50.837704, 4.381243

Companies

  • BAYER 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • BERLAYMONT- C E 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BOMBARDIER 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • BRITISH TELECOM 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • CITIBANK 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • COMITE DES REGIONS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • DELOITTE CONSULTING 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • DELVAUX CREATEUR 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • DOW EUROPE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • EUROPEAN VOICE 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • GE CORPORATE EUROPE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • LOYSPHARMA 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • SOLVAY 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • TOTAL BELGIUM 2.0 km / 1.24 mi

Hotel services

The 1040

With local and seasonal products, the chefs at the 1040 reinvents Belgian specialties. The chic and casual bar serves unique cocktails. Guest also can sample many Belgian beers and European wines.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Room service Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 12 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
    • Business center is wheelchair accessible
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 149 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 20 connecting rooms
    • 149 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Dutch
    • Italian
    • English
    • French
    • Spanish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Sofitels parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • Private
Well-being
  • SoFit
    • On site
    • Hammam
    • Turkish Steambath
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Your meetings and events

A short walk from the European Parliament embassies and corporate headquarters Sofitel Brussels Europe is the ideal hotel for meetings and conferences in Brussels. Select from 12 venues for up to 250 guests including a boardroom for 20 delegates.Enjoy business friendly features such as complimentary Wi-Fi and Nespresso a business center state of the art audiovisual equipment valet parking and high security. Our Inspired Meetings team provide bespoke event planning services.

Room descriptions and layouts

15 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 225 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

All of our Brussels luxury accommodations feature Sofitel's "MyBed" for a perfect night's sleep. Other in-room amenities at our Brussels luxury hotel include flat-screen TV, espresso machine, high-speed Internet, WiFi, and a laptop-sized room safe.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Brussels Europe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

8,940 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,170 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

EXCELLENT

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Evi C. Business - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

OUTSTANDING STAFF

Dear Mrs. C., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussesl Hotel for your stay in our beautiful capital. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were more than delighted to learn that you pretty enjoy your stay and that you were fully satisfied by the service offered by our staff members. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Guest Relation Manager

Great staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a regular visitor, I like the familiarity and general comfort of the hotel, and the staff are great. I had a room on the 7th floor this time, 727. I like to have the window ajar at nighttime, but this was not possible. Also there was a problem with the bathroom basin. I could fill the basin with water but could not empty it as the plug system appears to be broken. I used the hotel gym for the first time, and will do so again.

Dear Mr. w., First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty towards The Sofitel Brussels We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are more than gratefull that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. While I wish you had a better experience and did not encounter any inconvenience I can only apologize . Please rest assure that the concerned department has been informed in order to follow up on the matter you have pointed out. I am also delighted to comfirm that your preference (possibility to open the window) has been upgrade in your profile and it will be our absolute pleasure to respond positively based on availability. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Laurence Guest Relation Manager

All good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dan H. Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant, very easy. Staff were nice, room was good, ditto breakfast

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with a feedback following your recent stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Romy Hannes Front Office Manager

Just when you thought it couldn't get any better...

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Olga Business - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is invariably efficient and friendly, from the receptionists to the waiters, not to mention your wonderful concierge! Even if I always happen to stay when terrace service is not available (I believe it is only open from Thursday to Saturday), it is still lovely to be able to sit outdoors with a book and enjoy some fresh air without having to experience noise or traffic, even if only for a short break.

Dear Mrs. F., First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty toward The Sofitel Brussels Europe. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were more than delighted to read that you were fully satisfied by the service offered by our team members. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with my colleagues. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Laurence Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Piritta A. Business - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was promised to have my bill sent to me by e-mail but I have not received it.

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In the meantime I have already send you the invoice related to your recent stay in our property. We continusly strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest.Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence and provide a 100% satisfying check-out experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurence Guest Relation Manager

nice experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marco Business - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfortable room, very good breakfast (quality of the food and choice), helpful and competent personnel.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are more than delighted to learn that you pretty enjoyed your stay with us and more particularly the room and your breakfast experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service as usual. Difficult to adjust room temperature as usual in almost any hotel. Always a cool wind blowing, even if you upped the temperature. You might want to check the TV set. Either the remote control didnt work or the TV set didn't.

Dear Mr. H., First of all I would like to thank you for the trust and confidence placed into The Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to learn that your stay has in overall meet your expectation and that you were fully satisfied by the service provided by our team members. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However I am sorry to hear that you faced few inconvenience in your room with the AC and the television facilities. I would like to take this opportunity and invite you to contact our front office department for any assistance you might need during your stay. As our engineering department is present they will always be happy to provide their help. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

David A. Business - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual, very good experience

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However I noticed that you were not fully satisfied with the wifi facilities. Could you please be so kind enough and provide further information if ever you have faced some inconvenience . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Guest Relation Manager

Well presented

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fadi A. Business - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, quite, well presented, great location, plenty of parking, great food and the list goes on ...

Dear Fadi A., First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty toward the Sofitel Brussels Europe. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by the cleanliness, the location or our property and the food and beverage options. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Guest Relation Manager

Quality Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P.h Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean interior at all, good service, Everything works

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with a feedback following your recent stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that we have transferred the provided feedback following our WiFi access to the concerning department in order for a follow-up in regards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Romy Hannes Front Office Manager

Good to stay at this hotel again

Customer review rating 4.5/5

00londoner Business - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just about everything was perfect. Excellent rooms, super clean hotel, nice staff, breakfast good except.......THE COFFEE AT BREAKFAST IS AWFUL! Please serve hot coffee and stronger European style coffee.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with a feedback following your recent stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially in regards to the friendliness of our breakfast staff members, our rooms and cleanliness. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have however taken note of your feedback in regards to the coffee served during breakfast. Please kindly take note that we highly value our guests' feedback, and we have therefore informed the concerning department in order to assure a follow-up on the matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Romy Hannes Front Office Manager

Very good stay as always

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Verena G. Business - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Like always it was a very pleasant stay, very nice staff!

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is such a pleasure to learn that you pretty much enjoy your stay with us and that you have been fully satisfied by the service offered by our team members. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Guest Relation Manager

First trip to Brussels

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dennis K 02/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel was perfectly situated for our visit. The hotel feels upscale, with fine linens and toiletries. The service was outstanding and the hotel was clean. The roof top patio overlooking the square was perfect for pre-dinner cocktails or a night cap!

Dear Mr. Dennis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you pretty enjoy your stay with us and more particulary the service offered by our team members, the cleaningless and the location of our property. Please rest assure that I will share your evaluation with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards , Laurence Guest Relation Manager

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Fearless25717198704 27/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is really like a home far from our own. Friendly ,and still of of high quality both as regards rooms and staff. A Place where you want to return both for holidays and business, Especially we enjoyed the vast selektion of breakfast and served by both a polite and friendly staff

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at The Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is our pleasure to read such a beautiful review. Please rest assure that we will share this comment with the entire staff , who continuously strive to provide an excellent quality of service. It is such a real pleasure to read that you pretty much enjoyed your stay with us and more particularly the friendlines of our team , your breakfasy experience and the quality of our rooms. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Looking forward to welcoming you in a near futur. Best regards, Laurence Guest Relations Manager

Magnificent Marriage Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MeryemMeryouma 02/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

My husband and I spent two night at the Sofitel because we wanted to make our Covid marriage something special. Location and Staff made it a memorable getaway ❤️ Thank you so much!! You made it more special than we thought it would be. Not only by gifting us a suite for our special occasion, but also with your lovely prepared breakfast and dinner. You found a way to make everything lovely in such difficult times. Thank you to the magnificent staff who made us feel at home. Anyone there has to check out the Terrasse on the 7th floor which gives you an amazing view over Place Jourdan and Brussels. It is perfectly located to walk anywhere in the city.

Dear MeryemMeryouma, First of all CONGRATULATIONS ! And thank you so much for your Magnifique feedback ! It was our pleasure to welcome you for this special occasion and we are glad to read that we were up to your expectations. We will not forget to share your beautiful comment with our teams. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm regards, Hicham Guest Relations Manager

Great hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

113dimitrig 02/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

The perfect hotel in the perfect location. In the center of the EU neighborhood. Rooms are very spacious and breakfast is delicious. Will definitely stay here in the future when traveling to Brussels !

Dear 113dimitrig, It will remain for ever our pleasure to welcome you at Sofitel Brussels Europe ! Thank you so much for your 5 stars rate, we wish you all the best for your future. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm regards, Hicham Guest Relations Manager

Courtesy and efficiency

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

olgaf625 Business - 22/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

In challenging times like these staying in a hotel can be a source of concern, whereas my recent stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe was completely positive. The staff was courteous and efficient and the cleanliness and comfort of my room made me feel completely relaxed and safe. The restaurant was closed on account of the current restrictions, but the grab-and-go breakfast in the lobby and the takeaway meals from the restaurant were great.

Dear customer, We are very pleased that your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe went well. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It is with great interest that we have taken your comments, and your encouragement has been passed on to all the departments concerned. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. Please do not hesitate to let us know your preferences so that we can prepare your next stay according to your expectations. We remain at your entire disposal for all your future requests and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon for a new Sofitel experience. Yours sincerely Hervé Deniau Executive Assistant Manager

Chic Hotel overlooking Place Jourdan

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

983annsofi 12/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

So elegant hotel, clean and exquisite design. The staff was nice, polite and service minded. I really did appreciate the stay in Sofitel Europe overlooking Place Jourdan. The bar was smart and had a palette of tasty drinks.

Dear 983annsofi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hicham Guest Relations Manager

Brussels

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kristinken 08/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in a lovely little square surrounded by restaurants ,bakeries pub supermarkets pubs and a park!not so far from the city center ,40 min walking or 30 minutes by metro.the hotel is more a 4 star business hotel then a 5 star one.the table and the wardrobe were a little bit scratched and the shower door wasn't working properly.Everyday 2 bottled water per person are free.The shampoo ,shower gel and body cream from hermes are wonderful.The hotel is clean.Due to covid the breakfast is offered in the room.There are different options but each of them only include one juice and one beverage plus the food items of course .in my opinion a 5 star hotel shouldn't limit a breakfast beverage option .The radio system and the bed are great.

Dear Kristinken, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hicham Guest Relations Manager

SUPER

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kopney001 29/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great excellent hotel ,i wish anyone that comes to Brussels visit and choose hotel anytime i am in Brussels i use that Hotel great workers. I am thinking and dreaming all about the your hotel it will take to Higher level that will amaze you. ALL THE BEST

Dear Kopney001, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Szewc Hicham Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby