Information message

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 16,194 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • GolfPaying
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby)Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby)Paying
  • SkiingPaying
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300 queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434427750

Fax: (+64)3/4427469

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • QUEENSTOWN CITY CENTER :  AIRPORT TO CITY

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SKYLINE GONDOLA At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    STATE HIGHWAY 6 At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-45.033729, 168.661759

Companies

  • AJ HACKETT-BUNGY 22.0 km / 13.67 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel network Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting room

From 1 to 80 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • WIFI access

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with One Queen Bed and Special Access Bathroom

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one Kingsize Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with Two Double Beds, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with One King Bed, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with one Kingsize Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS

Type of cuisine: International

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEMENTS LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

With a relaxed and spacious setting, views of the town, lake and rose garden with ample natural light during the day Elements Lounge is the perfect spot for coffee, lunch or sunset cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

16,194 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,841 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

awesome

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Polly T. Solo - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful and polite, I felt they went out of there way. Thank you I was cold after the race , they showed me where the washing machine was etc. Perfect

Dear Polly, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. I am sorry to read about your booking experience, this is something I have followed up with our Reservations team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great Week Away

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed four nights. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made you feel welcome. I have passed over your comments regarding the heat pump to our Maintenance Manager for him to look into this further. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you back at the Novotel Lakeside again soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleased have the manager call to discuss

Hi Belinda and Mark Thanks for staying and thanks for your review. As mentioned I look forward to your specific feedback when we get to have a chat and am definitely interested in this and happy to take any comments on board. We value our Loyalty members and I am committed to do what we can to assist you. Look forward to catching up soon. Jim Moore General Manager

Great location...Awesome helpful, friendly staff...We had a great view from our room.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard C. Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best. My wife, sister and I cannot fault our experience staying at the Novotel. Our room was everything we expected. Comfortable bed, great nights sleeping. Well located accommodation by the lake and township. Awesome breakfasts and main evening meal.

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your meals in our Restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Excellent position with good access

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Terry F. Couples - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally good , only downside would be the hotel parking was full and had to use a under ground carpark located nearby.

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. We understand parking can be a challenge to Queenstown so we try and offer the most convenient and economical options for our Guests. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Perfect place to stay in Queenstown

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Colin L. Couples - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, a great place to stay. Staff always welcoming and very helpful. Other than the bathroom being a little smaller than expected, accommodation is spot on. Excellent coffee at the downstairs bar from all the barista! Thank you!

Dear Colin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location from our room in lower earl street 3rd floor. Very pless

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mike D. Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Location location and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mustapha A. A. Solo - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth checking and checkout breakfast was ok could be better same every day also had room service same soup for 4 nights can be daunting overall was a good hotel in general

Dear Mustapha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our very central location. I have passed over your comments regarding the breakfast to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Perfect location, great restaurant staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen R. Couples - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay & will definitely return. We were bemused that we gotta message saying due to our request for privacy our room was not serviced, we never made that request, o well we just made our own bed.

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. I am sorry to read that your room was not serviced, usually if a note was left by our Housekeeping Team this means the room had a " do not disturb "sign on the door. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Comfortable and convenient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Couples - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very easy check in etc. Room had great outlook. The hotel is super convenient in terms of proximity to cafes restaurants etc. Helpful service.

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our location convenient. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well positioned to all amenities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were amazing!!! Welcoming and accommodating!

Dear Simone, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

This time wasn’t great

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Dianne Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first stay earlier this year was a fantastic experience but this time not that great. House keeping wasn’t good as I think all staff were new?. Beds weren’t made properly, sheets weren’t put on the right way round. Took along time for house keeping to clean rooms. We ended up chasing them up for towels & cleaning ourselves. Restaurant was poor especially at breakfast time. Must keep buffet stocked up please. Appreciated the 2 bottles of Chardonnay as a returning Accors plus member but as I don’t drink that I would’ve preferred the standard drinks voucher but never mind. This is only minor. Other then this, location is on point and close to town. Staff are nice.

All good, no problems

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cosy and convenient stay.

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a cozy and comfortable stay with us. I have passed over your comments regarding the bug in your room to our Housekeeping Manager for him to investigate this further. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Excellent staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and smiling helpful staff.

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Comfort and Convenience plus!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elizabeth S. Friends - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff made my group of friends and me feel very well cared for. Handy parking, comfy rooms, good restaurant. The location is ideal, minutes walking to great shopping, art galleries, the College, cafes etc, and the waterfront.

Dear Elizabeth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

joycestilwell 20/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Absolutely wonderful. Couldn't fault it at all. Concierge Joseph was extremely helpful when we booked for Milford Sound. Staff were friendly and the proximity to everything was fantastic. Also the cooked buffet breakfast was delicious. Would certainly recommend to family and friends.

Dear joycestilwell Thanks for staying with us - we appreciate your feedback and will pass this on to the team. We do hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Great location, great service.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Foodappreciator123 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in a fabulous location on the lakeside. The staff members are warm and professional, and they made the experience of checking in and out very easy. The hotel amenities are of a high quality, but the staff and the location are what really makes this spot fabulous.

Dear Foodappreciator123 Thanks for your positive comments - these will be passed on to the team. They all love getting positive feedback from happy guests and it does mean a lot to hear from our guests. ' Sounds like you had a good time - we hope you will be back soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Each return visit gets better

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

HansE413 21/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside hotel repeatedly over the years, and during our recent 4-day stay have been delighted to re-experience the quality of care that has brought us back again. Even though our previous stay was 8 months ago, senior, concierge and reception staff recognised us on arrival and greeted us warmly. The appearance of the hotel is smart and inviting, the room was spotless as usual, the buffet breakfast comprehensive and excellent, the dinners excellent, the spa restorative, and the garden inviting. Special opportunity was created to experience and celebrate the America's Cup races. The Bangladeshi cricketers were made to feel comfortable and at home. Throughout all, we sensed and appreciated the quality of staff team spirit. The challenges of COVID-19 have necessitated flexibility and collaboration, and we as guests have benefited. When unexpectedly busy, senior staff have chipped in to help where needed; others have multi-tasked smoothly. We noticed at all times that staff were attentive and helpful, ready to offer extra support where needed - as with a guest confined to crutches and wheelchair after a recent tramping accident. The reciprocity of warmth and friendship we experienced with staff at all levels made this stay, like the precious one, a precious vacation experience. Thank you so much! We already look forward to a return visit in spring!

Dear Hans It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments back about a guests stay and to be able to pass these on to the team. As a regular guest at the hotel over the years it is even more important that we consistently deliver warm service to you so that you do look forward to coming back when time allows. As a team we value the fact that you are so interested in the team as individuals and want to know about them genuinely as people - this really does create a lovely relationship and the team look forward to your visits and are interested in making sure you have an enjoyable time in Queenstown. We look forward to welcoming you back in Spring and whenever you can find time to visit us. All the best and look after yourselves. regards Jim Moore General Manager

Week break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jabcab2021 27/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Fantastic week in Queenstown. Fantastic location, very good sized rooms along with amenities, very good breakfast and top class evening meals. Staff were excellent and very helpful to all requests. Cant wait till next time

Dear jabcab2021 People that stay anywhere for a week normally get to see a Hotel in a bit more depth than those that only stay a night or two and there is more time for something to go wrong. Our longer stay guests are important to us and the times gives us an opportunity to better engage. All of our guests are important to us and particularly now when the International borders are closed and business levels are impacted. We have always enjoyed looking after our NZ based guests but their business is even more important to us. So thanks for staying - we hope you will do so again soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Great location and hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kezzakel Business - 19/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed for the 2nd time in two weeks at this hotel, great location, accommodation and friendly staff. Comfortable beds and surrounds. Will defiantly stay again and recommend. Good size beads and rooms with fridge and tea/ coffee making facilities.

Dear Kezzakel Thanks for your positive comments and for staying. We hope to see you again soon Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby