Novotel Mainz Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,449 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Mainz
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALL-SAFE certified hotel

  • Free WiFi, seminar and conference rooms with natural light

  • Event location in the historic city wall vault

  • Located on the Kästrich, where Roman legions once camped

  • Spacious spa area with sauna, indoor pool and jacuzzi (temporarily closed)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Bike rack facilities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Mainz

Augustusstrasse 6
55131
mainz
germany

Tel: +4961319540

Fax: (+49)6131954100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S8 :  S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT HAHN AIRPORT At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    HHN At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By train

    MAINZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :49.996432, 8.261789

Companies

  • AAREON AG 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • LANCASTER 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • NESTLE 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • NOVO NORDISK 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • SCHOTT GLAS 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • SUEDEWESTRUNDFUNK 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • WERNER AND MERTZ 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • ZDF 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

15 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 75 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Video camera

  • Syndicated room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

EVENTLOCATION KASEMATTEN

Type of cuisine: Regional

The restaurant is located in a wonderful restored part of the Mainz city wall dating back to the 17th century. Whether with family, friends or colleagues, allow us to spoil you with culinary delights in a stunning setting.

RESTAURANT BAJAZZO

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Our modern restaurant Bajazzo is open from 06:30 to 21:00 for hotel guests. Enjoy culinary delicacies and vintage wine.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAJAZZO'S BAR

Non contractual photo

After a tiring day, the Bajazzo's bar is the perfect place to unwind with your favorite cocktail, a cold beer or a glass of wine. Hot and cold snacks are also available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mainz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,449 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

891 reviews

Good stay, very well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joanna Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very comfortable and very well located (not more than 10 minutes walking distance to the old town). As we travel during the Corona-pandemic, we've been surprised how well executed the measures were.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dp Families - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It felt safe and clean.

Needs improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark S. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night during C-19. I am comparing this hotel with a good Novotel (the one in Freiburg). Positives - Clean hotel, friendly front desk and friendly barman. Negatives - Restaurant menu is unappetising and dining room is soulless. Bar is also soulless (just tables scattered in the foyer). Breakfast coffee waitress was REALLY RUDE and laughed at me because I went the wrong way. Car park is confusing - the entry sign says 'Novotel' but then there are 2 sets of stairs to lift your luggage up. Irritating music in corridors and strange translucent bathroom doors in bedrooms. Toilets on -1 (for bar and restaurant) smelt bad. Many USA guests were not wearing masks - and not all were challenged by hotel staff (e.g. if you don't want to wear a mask please go somewhere else). Swimming pool is not open due to C-19 but my previous 2 hotels in germany had opened their pools. And the hotel was overpriced

Not satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Leena Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very unpleasant to see that the housekeeping was not upto the mark when we saw the bathroom was not clean. There were hair at multiple places in the bathroom! In times like these this is certainly not acceptable! Also my child slipped inside the bathtub as there was no anti slip mat placed in the tub. His elbow/arm was scratched due to the slip in the tub, we really are considering putting this injury up to your management, really a very unpleasant experience overall....would not be staying again at Novotel Mainz. The price we paid for an executive room to have such experience..shame!

Dear Mrs.Leena B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mainz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I checked with reception and read log book but I did not find a complain or news during your stay from your side. Anti slip mats are available on request.We are very sorry for the accident happend. we prepare everyday 90 to 100 rooms with high hygienic standars. I have also forwarded your comments to our Head Housekeeper for consistency, training and quality purposes within her team. Dear Mrs.B., we have as a Novotel a service standard, a Service guarantee to solve any of concerns during guests' stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We'll make sure it'll be a lot better next time. Should you require assistance with a future stay please contact us directly h5… Sincerely, Ümit Alis General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Henrik O. Couples - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kindly, Friendly, Professional staf

Average.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michal Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very basic room, restaurant staff not friendly.

Dear Mr.S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mainz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very disappointed to read that you did not have a good impression of our staff. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and we will ensure that our staff is fully briefed on your comments to provide better customer service moving forward. In the mean time we appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you on your next trip. Sincerely, Ümit Alis General Manager

Clean, spacious, pleasant staff...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

N. A. Families - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at novotel mainz to attend a wedding nearby. The infrastructure is great, location with underground and overground (paid) parking garages. Numerous services are available at the hotel (we didn't use them on this occasion but I can imagine them to be useful for anyone on holiday).

Novotel Mainz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PeNor Business - 07/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated within walking distance from the main station and was well prepared with respect to the present Corona restrictions. The staff were very friendly and professional and the room a standard Novotel quality. WiFi was more than adequate and easy to use.

Novotel Mainz

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter N. Business - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel nicely located and in easy walking distance from the main train station. Staff very friendly and professional. Room was fine and the Internet connection more than adequate and easy to use. The Corona-related implementations were fine and adhered to by all.

Quiet and well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pedro Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, well located, close to town centre, quiet, friendly staff

ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, rooms ok, nothing special.

Poor selection of tv, slow internet.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mysterimeritage Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel appears to be going downhill in cleanliness and service. I no longer even get a shower hat as a bathroom amenity. The staff is becoming abrupt and are not as accommodating as they used to be. There are many countries and languages represented in the tv choices with the exception of American English movies and tv shows. In these days of multiple cable offerings, I find it unacceptable not to have anything but MSNBC for your American customers. British tv is not the same, nor is English speaking news from other countries, which do not cover enough local American news.

Absolutely OK. Everything worked and was as expected. Would've loved to checkin online, but didn't work properly for two rooms somehow...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, had everything I needed for my one-night business trip. Great location!

Home away from home

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you, it was a good stay.Wifi worked well this time. Howecer I noticed the lack of showercap and amenity kit. Also reduction of Coffee and shampoo.

Elevator broken

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Glenna R. Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one elevator was working took me 15 min to get downstairs unacceptable. The elevator was extremely slow as well please fix it and make sure both are working efficiently especially during carnival or any special events.

Great experience throughout entire stay; consistently meet expectations.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location, helpful staff, quiet and comfortable room . . .

As expected.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Javier Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was correct, the room, cleaning, breakfast. Today to say everything correct and as expected is a lot in my opinion.

Hotel has great employees

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arriving from Canada we were very tired and the check in was fast, friendly and efficient right up to and including check out. Same for housekeeping very friendly and helpful.

Good until I tried to leave

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shocking customer service by reception staff, refusing to take responsibility for car park charges and lack of readable ticket.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience that you faced and I'm very sorry for the unprofessional behaviour of my staff. I have already taken steps to avoid the same mistakes from happening again. In regards to the car park, after this incident I had a meeting with the parking lot company to solve the issues you mentioned, such as: Staff manning the intercom, upgrading the payment machine, and our reception having tickets available for our guests to be able to exit the car park easily. Even though we do not own the car park, we believe that we still have a responsibility to you as a guest to help you as best as we can in these matters. I understand your disappointment and frustration, and I can only hope that if you give us a second chance in the future, that we will do better. Kind Regards, Ümit Alis General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

T H. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was wonderfull.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby