Hotel - Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel

4.5/5 4,621 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24h
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24h

Business services

  • 24 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

The So SPA area will be closed for renovation from January 7 to June 2 2020. Guests can use the spa at the neighboring 5*hotel free of charge. Treatments and fitness are available in other hotel areas.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

Accenture3.3 km / 2.05 mi Bain & Company0.7 km / 0.43 mi Boston Consulting Group2.4 km / 1.49 mi E.ON AG1.7 km / 1.06 mi Europaeisches Patentamt0.6 km / 0.37 mi KPMG2.2 km / 1.37 mi PriceWaterhouseCoopers PWC3.8 km / 2.36 mi State Street Bank1.7 km / 1.06 mi
BBDO Consulting1.8 km / 1.12 mi Booz Allen Hamilton0 km / 0 mi Deutsche Bank1 km / 0.62 mi Ernst & Young2.5 km / 1.55 mi Hypo Vereinsbank4.8 km / 2.98 mi Marsh McLennon3.3 km / 2.05 mi Siemens3.9 km / 2.42 mi

Congress centre

ICM MESSE MUNICH12 km / 7.46 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

ICM MUNICH MESSE12 km / 7.46 mi

Exhibition centre

ICM MUNICH MESSE12 km / 7.46 mi

Your meetings and events

Make your conference in Munich an experience: With more than 19,375 sq. ft (1800 m²) of meeting room space at its disposal, the InspiredMeetings concierge team at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost ensures your events and conferences run without a hitch.In over 20 rooms, our conference hotel in Munich offers space for up to 800 conference guests. The Nymphenburg Hall is the largest and most prestigious ballroom in Munich city center, and is the perfect venue for a gourmet dinner.As a popular hotel for business travelers and a sought-after meeting venue, the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost ensures events are unforgettable, with state-of-the-art audiovisual technology and creative break options with caviar, champagne or massages.

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LEHEL 1 23 m2 3 m 0 0 9 16 12
LEHEL 2 23 m2 3 m 0 0 9 16 12
LEHEL 3 23 m2 3 m 0 0 9 16 12
LEHEL 4 23 m2 3 m 0 0 9 16 12
LEHEL 5 23 m2 3 m 0 0 12 16 0
LEHEL 6 23 m2 3 m 0 0 9 16 12
SCHWABING 3 43 m2 3 m 32 12 17 21 23
SCHWABING 4 46 m2 3 m 32 12 18 21 24
SCHWABING 1 51 m2 3 m 38 15 20 25 27
SCHWABING 6 51 m2 3 m 36 15 20 25 27
SCHWABING 2 59 m2 3 m 48 15 23 30 31
SCHWABING 5 64 m2 3 m 48 15 25 30 34
HAIDHAUSEN 76 m2 3 m 60 25 30 39 40
BOARDROOM A 83 m2 3 m 0 16 0 0 16
BOARDROOM B 83 m2 3 m 60 21 32 45 44
BOGENHAUSEN 2 83 m2 3 m 70 27 32 50 44
BOGENHAUSEN 1 92 m2 3 m 54 29 36 72 49
FOYER BASEMENT 286 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 0
FOYER GROUND FLOOR 286 m2 20 m 0 0 0 0 0
NYMPHENBURG 3 294 m2 5 m 166 60 115 120 155
NYMPHENBURG 1 297 m2 5 m 166 60 116 132 156
NYMPHENBURG 2 317 m2 5 m 206 60 123 144 167
SCHWABING 1 - 6 405 m2 3 m 210 0 0 130 250
NYMPHENBURG 1-3 923 m2 5 m 800 0 0 516 400
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Video camera
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • WIFI access
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The rooms, suites and apartment are spread across eight floors and are furnished using natural materials. Book a suite on the top floor for a luxurious stay with views of the city or the Alps.

  • 396 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 ALL Rating 5,436 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,621 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Wai H. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overall ok but disappointed that there was no notice about the closure of swimming pool and fitness »

Overall ok but disappointed that there was no notice about the clousure of swimming pool and fitness. When there is rennovation from Inter-con, they will inform customers from the website.

L., W. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room cleaning service service not stable »

I am a regular Munich SOFITEL guest by cannot feel to be recognizable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry to hear that our service quality did not meet your expectations during your last stay. Please rest assured that we use your comment to train our staff again on the kind of behavior guests of a five star hotel may well expect. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are better than what you experienced. Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

S. Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ok'ish »

Reservation per phone nearly impossible and reached staff was not really able to recommend Finally did the reservation via internet Pre-Arrival: online check in didn't work Arrival: post 15 cet but room was not really ready and we had to wait roughly 30min

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Loved it they took great care of me »

Great check in experience, had room service it came decorated with nice little flowers and free macarons

Beatriz Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great »

Everything was really good, I’ll keep booking in Sofitel Munich whenever I need to stay in the city.

Mehmet B. Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A pleasant stayp »

The check in and check out was seamless. The staff was very polite and professional. I also enjoyed the breakfats area as well with smiling faces. The room was OK but we prefer always rooms with real windows that we can open and get fresh air. But the room itself was OK otherwise.

Anthony H. P. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very enjoyable and close to the main rail station »

Comfortable and quite adequate. The only problem was the cleaners removed our excess food and beverage's which we kept for our own 'snacks' They just did not get our messages !!!

Niya Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A really excellent hotel »

I stay in this hotel every year when I visit Munich. The location is nice, the room is small but enough for use. Although the sauna is not available during my stay, I still can enjoy and relax in my room with the tube and bath salt. The staff here is really nice.

Edo S. Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was good except service at breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your last stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side I am very sorry that your experience during breakfast did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we will use your comment in order to improve the quality of our breakfast services. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Sharon Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« enjoyed immensely »

Check in and follow up was excellent. Luncheon menu a little disappointing but overall food excellent. Ambiance in the bar was excellent and Concierge was more than excellent.

Business - 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel Stay »

Excellent place to stay for a visit to Munich. Staff, rooms & facilities are first class. Positioned next to the main station just a couple of minutes walk, it is a great location for exploring Munich.

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« excellent »

The stay was excellent. We had one experience in your restaurant that was not going well. In the morning when we left the hotel we asked the desk if we had to make a reservation in the restaurant up front. It was not necessary. When we arrived in the restaurant, they told us that they had no table available, we had no reservation. In the end, it was solved correctly by the restaurant, but this was a small hick up in our experience.

31/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Excellet hotel in the Munich »

A really nice hotel that has a comfort room and relax environment. Always be my first choose when I back to Munich. Although the Sauna is not available during my stay, but the hotel do offer some relaxing bath salt or the bubble for you to use in the room. Breakfast is also nice, luxury food and excellent service of the waiters over there. Nice location that just near the main train station. Highly recommend to the people that travel or having business here.

Mehmet A. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect room, great breakfast, poor check in service »

First of all i had pleasure to be your guest. The confortable big bed and pillows, very well designed bathroom, great breakfast for every kind of taste and breakfast habit. I think that is one of uniq historical building remaint begining of century just being near to central train sitation. Eventhough there seems many staff around i passed my half to complete check in procedure. Shortly, i arrived before the midday (11:30) so kind lady told me that room is going to be ready at 15:00. so that she completed my check in procedures and take my luggage which i can accept that 15 minutes as normal time. Later on when i came back around 15:00 there a small italian group on check in desk. It took 30-40 minutes to complete their checkin receptioner repeated and repeated the some forms. However i tried to tell some other receptionist that i had my check in earlier just wanna take my luggage and room card. But i needed to tell this situation 3 different person to finally get my luggage back and the room card. It took just 1 minute and had to struggle to get them almost 1 hour.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr. A., thank you for the positive, constructive and insightful feedback. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are glad you could enjoy your room and our breakfast. On the other side I am very sorry for the disappointment you had to undergo during your Check In. I have discussed your comment within the management team and we are already reviewing some options to improve our check in processes. Thank you for this remark as we can use it to optimize our services. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

M B. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« High quality service and friendly employees! »

My room was not ready for check-in at 15:00 and I was upgraded to a junior suite so I could prepare for my business meeting. In addition, I forgot something in my room when checking out and returned later in the day asking if housekeeping has found anything. My pen was kept by housekeeping and returned to me. I was very appreciative of this.

Stephen P. Families - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel but very disappointed at the SPA not being open or flagged to us prior to booking »

Nice hotel but very disappointed at the SPA not being open or flagged to us prior to booking. We stayed here specifically as it was the birthday of our boys and they chose the hotel due to the SPA. Only when we arrived and tried to go to the SPA were we told that it wasn't open until April. This could be found deeply embedded in the website, not on the homepage. This was very dissappointing. If it was on the homepage, people wanting a SPA would NOT book the hotel. Having stayed at the excellent Sofitel in Dubai, a repeat customer, I'm amazed about this to be honest, and look forward to hearing from you re how you wish to compensate us for the experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry that you did not see the note of our spa renovation on our website, during the booking process or in your booking confirmation before your arrival. On the other side I am glad you were in touch with our guest relation agent and I hope you and your boys enjoyed the birthday cake. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Johannes Mayr Hotel Manager

Troy G. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect Stay »

We had a wonderful 1 night stay in your hotel. The room was beautiful and the staff were fantastic. We asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet. Perfect location, 2 minute walk to train station and a 10 minute walk to the centre of the action.

Stephenie J. Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Luxurious and perfect spot for transport & exploring Munich »

Great - very close to Station. Staff are superb, friendly and professional. Hotel is beautiful with rooms being very modern and very roomy. Beds are very very comfortable.

Ronald Friends - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Loved everything! »

What a stunningly beautiful hotel, great location and super friendly, professional team!

Couples - 27/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Top luxury hotel »

Great location in the city center of Munich. service minded people, exact like you expect in such a luxury hotel, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast. Quick efficient check in and check out process. Simply great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates