Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 12,815 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Manly and ocean-view rooms, many with balcony

  • Rooftop pool with panoramic views

  • Modern fitness centre

  • Ocean-view dining, at Bistro Manly

  • 9 flexible event spaces, ocean-facing terrace

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf Paying
  • Grass tennis court (nearby) Paying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

55 North Steyne
2095 manly
australia

Tel: +61299777666

Fax: (+61)2/99777822

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SYDNEY BUS :  L90 WARRINGAH MALL

  • By plane

    SYD KINGSFORD SMITH At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By boat

    MANLY WHARF At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.79575, 151.287353

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

10 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 500 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The spacious rooms at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offer a peaceful and relaxing haven. Most rooms feature a balcony, dedicated work space with desk, Smart TV, a modern ensuite, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and coffee/tea facilities

Our restaurants and bars

Bistro Manly

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Bistro Manly, offers an all day casual hotel dining and drinking experience which draws on an eclectic chic French coastal feel. With a playful interior and modern twist to French cuisine, our menu features the bistro classics and fresh seasonal produce.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

LOBBY BAR

Sample pub-style fare in the oceanfront Lobby Bar while trying your luck in its dedicated gaming area. Intimate and inviting - this bar is an ideal place for a beverage by the sea

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

12,815 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,460 reviews

Well looked after!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ruth Couples - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we arrived Tim made us feel so welcome. He blessed us with wine and chockies as soon as he realised it was my birthday. And when covid lock down was called in the middle of our stay he organised for a credit of our remains night. He made what could have been a difficult situation easy. Our room was spacious and clean and the view was stunning. Tim's extra special care was the highlight of our stay.

Dear Ruth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I will make you I share it with Tim! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on Duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacifc

An Incredible Experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maria A. Families - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m writing to express our great appreciation for the excellent service Sheridan, Jay and the entire team of Bistro Manly who happily worked with us all throughout our daughter’s 16th birthday party last Saturday, 29th May 2021. The planning, the food, the service from start to finish was seamless and impossible to fault. Sheridan was very helpful and thorough. Email responses were quick and precise. She went out of her way to accommodate our needs which were very obliging considering the two weeks’ notice. Jay, the manager who was there to help us bump in and assist us all through the night, the waiters that worked tirelessly, the chef on the Oyster and Sushi bar.. oh where do we begin. I have organised events for the last 13 yrs but never have I ever had a service quite like the one we had that evening. The Bistro Manly team went above and beyond from start to finish. They treated the party like their own. They were sincere, happily, and genuinely serving all of our guests with no hesitation. Their attention to detail, great communication skills, and ready smile made our party even better than we expected. Jay was thoughtful, anticipated our needs before we even realise them. He was very engaging, made sure we have everything we needed every step of the way. The waiters were very accommodating. Having teenagers as the majority of the guests, wasn’t an easy task but they were incredible. The chef at the Oyster and Sushi bar was so engaging and very obliging. It made the whole experience even more memorable with his service with a smile. All the guests enjoyed the lavish buffet which not once was empty. The food was incredible. The quality was beyond compare. I don’t normally write feedback like this. I don’t think I ever had. But this time is different. It has to be said, Novotel Manly Pacific is very lucky to have these people working with you. And we are very proud to have experienced this service firsthand. Our guests were equally impressed and were blown away. Please extend our sincere thank you to Sheridan, Jay, the chefs and all the attendants (especially the man with long hair in a bun) present that night. Thank you for making our daughter’s 16th birthday extra special. Your thoughtfulness is a gift we will always remember. Sincerely yours, Dre, Maria and Sofia A.

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful feedback! I am very touched and proud to read these comments about our team. We are very glad our staff was able to provide you with everything you needed and make this special moment very enjoyable. I will make sure I pass on your feedback to Sheridan, the whole team at Bistro Manly and the chef. I am sure they will be thrilled to know they were able to turn a special occasion into a very memorable experience. This feedback means the world to us and it is what reminds us why we do what we do everyday. I sincerely hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for sharing such a special experience with us. Warm Regards, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on Duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

Beachfront & close to all amenties

Customer review rating 5.0/5

V H. Solo - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service & staff were friendly & professional

Dear Craig H., Thank you so much for taking the time to share you wonderful feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future Warm Regards Lydia Front Office Manager

Disturbed by evacuation

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sarah E. Couples - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The purpose of our stay was to calm our minds since my husbands cancer diagnosis, we left behind 4 children and decided to stay at manly Novotel to rest. The evacuation from alarm set off was unpleasant and with poor sleep and confusion and worry the overall mood was ruined.

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am sorry that your experience was not exactly what you had anticipated. The fire alarm is something out of our control unfortunately and we did tried to resolve it as fast as we could. However, I do sincerely apologize for not providing you with the experience you were expecting and I really hope you give us the opportunity to restore good faith in our hotel in the near future. I hope your future travel plans will bring you back to Novotel to experience a truly relaxing stay this time. In the meanwhile, I hope you stay safe, you and your family, Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front office Novotel Manly Pacific

Great convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vittoria V. Families - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My mother stayed at the Novotel Manly out of necessity due to a burst water pipe in her apartment in Manly. We found customer service excellent. The room, facilities and view of the pine trees and beach was beautiful. I was a little unimpressed by the breakfast. The coffee standard was not great, food selection was good but the standard of the food was average. The second day we only ate at the buffet for convenience as we were traveling and didn't want to stop somewhere else for breakfast. I would have preferred to eat else where for that price though.

Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated the customer service, I will make sure I pass it on to our team. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured senior management will be notified. We appreciate your sharing your experience and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific.

A bit tired

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Andrew M. Couples - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant hotel in great area needs some TLC

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I do acknowledged your comment about the condition of some area in the hotel and I am pleased to announce you our refurbishment project is well underway! In regards to the fire alarm, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front office Novotel Manly Pacific

Novotel Manly - exceptional

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dean B. Couples - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed Novotel Manly for four night and it was exceptional. Super friendly staff. Great breakfast. Perfect.

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Novotel Manly. I am very glad to hear that you had such a great experience and loved all of our staff! I will definitely pass on your comments regarding the breakfast in Bistro as I am sure they will love to hear them. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Manly soon! Warm regards, Matteo Bruzzano Assistant Manager

Good room,good staff, but weather poor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert W. Couples - 27/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual very good ,with staff always happy to help and with a smile.

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us despite the weather not being the best. I will make sure I share your positive comments with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome back again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Jamal W. Business - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall experince was okay, however i experienced a big safety failure from your Hotel's end. on Monday 21/6/2021 night, around 9:45 pm to 10:00 pm there was a fire alarm. I was in room number 705. i heard the alarm. i called the reception and got advice that wait as duty manager was investigating the issue and will advice next step. however after some time i heard a recorded message to evacuate the building. i came down and there some other guests in the lobby. However there was no one from Hotel side to advice the teh guests what to do, to guide towards the assemble point etc. The restuarent was working and it seems they have not heard the alarm. the fire brigae came and went in. later on it was fire brigade staff that tols some of us standing outside that it is safe to go, again Hotel staff were missing as they should be there to manage the incident. later on I came to know that alarm was not heard in some parts of the HOtel. in case of real fire, with the above practise there will be chaos and causes seriosu injuries. i would strongly recommend that you work on fire evacuation plan.

Dear Jamal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am sorry that you felt this way; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. There was an announcement made to advise guest the fire alarm was being investigated and one at the end to advise guest of the all clear. However, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence to make this a better experience for our guest if it were to happen again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Assistant Manager Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

Great place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John W. Couples - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check-in to check-out the staff were always very pleasant, and the location is great.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Assistant Manager Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

Hardly the luxury experience I was expecting

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sandra D. Couples - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We purchased the "escape" through Luxury Escapes, which I have booked through before. However, this accommodation was far from luxury. Sure the view was lovely, but there wasn't even a couch to sit on to look at it, just a desk chair and a small chair with an ottoman. The room was bare and void of any personality or warm touches. The TV was just that, a TV with no in-house movies to watch, which would be fine if you could be outside on the beach but not fine when it's raining (our weekend). The bathroom was not completely clean with dustballs and hair on the floor. Not even a mini bar or snacks to perhaps purchase during the in-room stay due to the weather. No, this was not a luxury escape and we feel it was too expensive for what was provided. Although, the breakfast was good.

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do acknowledge your comments regarding the condition of the room and I am pleased to let you know that our refurbishment project is well underway. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mark G. Business - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, rooms are getting tired. Had little interaction with staff so cant really comment there. Don't understand why there is no minibar in the rooms as some other hotels still have this facility.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do acknowledge your comments regarding the condition of the room and I am pleased to let you know our refurbishment project is underway. In regards to the mini bar, we do take all the precaution we can with the pandemic and avoid having replaceable items in the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

Good stay, but no follow up

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Haren Business - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was told the itemized bill (i.e., receipt) for my stay will be emailed to me. I am yet to get that after one week post stay. Stay details: 15-17 Jun 2021 (Sathyake Haren S.)

Dear Sathyake, I am sorry we did not sent you your receipt at the time of checkout. Please rest assure I will follow up with the team to make sure that does not happen again. I have now sent you your tax invoice. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need anything. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Front office Manager on Duty Novotel Manly Pacific

Great Location - Very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob E. Couples - 23/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were initially allocated to a room on level 2 with a large uncovered balcony, but very restricted ocean views due to high walls down each side of the balcony & no privacy from rooms above. This was quickly rectified by Zali on the front desk, who re allocated us to a very nice room on level 4, with great views. The main reason we booked an ocean view suite at this hotel, was to experience the ocean view. Room was clean, very comfortable and well equipped. Excellent onsite restaurant, Bistro Manly. Served an excellent buffet breakfast and we had 2 delicious dinners dinners here, with a $50.00 discount on each occasion, as part of our package. Very friendly staff and high quality meals & beverages. We were able to park on site, in secure parking below the hotel, also part of our package ....ie. no extra cost. Like most Novotel Hotels, premises are a little tired looking, but the location and service provided is excellent. We'll be back

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Novotel Manly Pacific. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sharon T. Couples - 23/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked here as I had always wanted to stay here, but found the room dated especially the bathroom, compared to the many others I have stayed at. The view is second to none, and a very pleasant experience dealing with the friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay welcome.

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns. I am glad you had a good experience with our staff, I will make sure I pass it on to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais, Manager on Duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

GREAT PUB

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David-paul T. Couples - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed over long weekend in June. Staff very good, room clean (with great views), & super location.

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Novotel Manly. I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay over the long weekend and loved our location in Manly! I will pass on your comments regarding the team over as I am sure they will be thrilled to hear them. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Manly soon! Warm regards, Matteo Bruzzano Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anthony C. Couples - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location Staff were great as well

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Novotel Manly. I am glad to hear that you loved our location in central Manly and had found all of our staff to be friendly. We are extremely proud of the team we have built and as such love to receive feedback which supports this. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Manly soon! Warm regards, Matteo Bruzzano Assistant Manager

Resting on your laurels

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

travelndesign 11/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I booked this 3 night stay using my ALL points. Being a Diamond member I expected a whole lot more. It wasn't worth using my points on this hotel at all! I found the hotel dressed up well on the ground floor, but is in dire need of a makeover. Great asset and location, but disappointed state of repair. Tired and Old. The staff were incredibly friendly which makes up for it somewhat. Special call out for Tim G at reception who went above and beyond. I expect a whole lot more from Accor.

Housekeeping needs to be upgraded

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

stephendC2590DG 09/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was presently met by reception and after booking in was told the valet service was unavailable.due to COVID. It seems everything is blamed on COVID these days even when no masks were required indoors. In fact there was no one there to help with luggage. The gifts in the room were a nice gesture. The rooms are tired and dated although the bed is very comfortable. The last day I was sraying there I arrived back at my room at 6 pm only to find the beds completely stripped with the linen on the bench. I went down to reception to explain that the room was a mess and fortunately the young lady immediately gave me a new room. Overall an average experience. A good 3 star.

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Chris_Bella 18/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We recently spent a weekend at the Manly Pacific (we like this place), this time we had a Suite on the second floor - great setup. The only negative was the sun lounges were really hard - I enquired at the reception if there were cushions available (like the pool) but unfortunately not (you should consider them guys) That said the food this visit was exceptional in the Bistro and the staff as always were brilliant. The bottle of bubbly for Valentines day was a nice touch - we will definitely be back.

Dear Chris_Bella, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad that you had a great stay, loved our location in Manly and enjoyed the bottle of sparkling! I will definitely pass on your feedback to the Bistro Manly team as I am sure they will be thrilled to hear it. Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby