Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 12,562 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
See on a map
+ 28 Services

Hotel extras

  • Manly and ocean-view rooms, many with balcony

  • Rooftop pool with panoramic views

  • Modern fitness centre

  • Ocean-view dining, at Bistro Manly

  • 9 flexible event spaces, ocean-facing terrace

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • GolfPaying
  • Grass tennis court (nearby)Paying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

55 North Steyne
2095 manly
australia

Tel: +61299777666

Fax: (+61)2/99777822

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SYDNEY BUS :  L90 WARRINGAH MALL

  • By plane

    SYD KINGSFORD SMITH At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By boat

    MANLY WHARF At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.79575, 151.287353

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

10 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 500 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The spacious rooms at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offer a peaceful and relaxing haven. Most rooms feature a balcony, dedicated work space with desk, Smart TV, a modern ensuite, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and coffee/tea facilities

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room District view 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room District view 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room Ocean View 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room Ocean View 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Bistro Manly

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Bistro Manly, offers an all day casual hotel dining and drinking experience which draws on an eclectic chic French coastal feel. With a playful interior and modern twist to French cuisine, our menu features the bistro classics and fresh seasonal produce.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

Sample pub-style fare in the oceanfront Lobby Bar while trying your luck in its dedicated gaming area. Intimate and inviting - this bar is an ideal place for a beverage by the sea

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

12,562 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,454 reviews

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were too busy on the phone to check us in. Had to wait 10 minutes and walked away. The room was bland and uninspiring, the shower was terrible. All not great value for $450

Great Location. Fantastic Views. Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Colleen H. Families - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment I booked in Tim was so helpful and empathetic to our needs. My husband is terminally ill and as we were originally from Manly he was ticking things off his bucket list. Every member of staff were so helpful and friendly,nothing was to much trouble. The atmosphere was very happy. We had a few maintenance problems and they were attended to quickly. Our Suite was made up each say and always clean. The front desk staff were so happy and friendly,Bistro staff and Food was amazing. You all made a dying man very happy. Sincere Thanks to all.

Dear Colleen, What a pleasure to read such a wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. I will make sure I pass on your comments to Tim and the whole team! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it warms my heart to know you and your husband were able to enjoy your time here. Please know that you are very welcome here at the Novotel Manly Pacific and we sincerely hope we get the chance to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas Gervais - Manager on Duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

great hotel in awesome location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael B. Business - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is clean, comfortable and in a great loacation

Always enjoy our stay at Novotel Manly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rebecca Families - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always enjoy our stay at the Manly Pacific and have missed it hugely!! There is just a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very personable. We love it there.

Dear Rebecca, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will make sure I share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Meryl M. Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 4 nights very comfortable and clean room with great views

Great location, average room.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rhiannon Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Rooms were average, extremely poor lighting, outdated decor and no character (plants, paintings, sculpture etc, so felt very bland, not inviting). Very clean. Carpet in common hallway has quite long bumps along the corridors. Unfortunately I wouldn’t stay again at this stage for the price unless it was another half price deal for nurses or general public.

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert W. Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A welcome respite in these troubled times

Dear Robert, We are glad to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Novotel Manly Pacific. Please, make sure you give us a call directly so we can always assist you the best we can booking your award nights. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on Duty Front Office Novotel Manly Pacific

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pearl M. Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Comfortable beds. Great breakfasts. I like table service breakfast better than buffet service. Great location.

Unbelievable value for beachfront

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Greg Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic 3 nights stay. Unbelievable deal.

Well located, reasonable stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff member on the night of our arrival was fantastic. Room condition was average, bathroom extractor fan not working, shower 'ok'.

Good service, amazing location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Annette Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really nice. We had a family celebration and we all stayed at the hotel and we had our celebration meal on Saturday in the bistro. It was great. Staff were fantastic and helped make my big birthday a special one. We all had rooms with views of the beach. Absolutely beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds amongst the best I have encountered in quite awhile. Well done.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Brian S. Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was concerned that every 10 to 15 minutes there was a loud bang outside our room resulting from I think movement in the building , not sure if your aware but I reported to the desk downstairs.

5 star cost but 3.5 star delivery

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Louiseb Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist seemed uninterested and failed to make any eye contact. When I asked what alternatives there were for the not available onsite parking she quickly rattled off instructions to a council carpark. Perhaps given that ended up costing a further $84 for an overnight stay you might want to forewarn your customers as to the cost or come to an arrangement with Council for those customers you can't accommodate. It is usual practice in many 4-5 star hotels we have stayed where parking has been limited. As to our other experience - we had booked and paid for three people yet were only supplied with cups and glasses and tea bags etc for two. For the price charged I would expect real milk not tiny little thimbles. We went to the bar downstairs and purchased drinks and was very surprised to be served wine in a plastic cup at 4.30pm I was told all the glasses were upstairs for a function later that day. Certainly ruins the experience of drinking a good glass of wine when served in a scratched up plastic glass.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Connie D. Couples - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our 3 days were for a quick getaway and the location was perfect to do just that.

Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you loved our location opposite Manly Beach and had a great stay. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Manly soon! Warm regards, Matteo Bruzzano - Assistant Manager

Good spot

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ian S. Couples - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bit of a climb over the bath to have a shower. I mean who needs a bathtub in a king room? Had breakfast one morning and wasn't happy with the bacon which was second hand because you were looking after a corporate mob obviously.

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and loved our location. I apologize that you found the shower over bath to be difficult to navigate and have noted this down for any future stays you may have with us. I also apologize that your experience in Bistro Manly was not as expected and have passed on your feedback to our food and beverage team. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Manly soon! Warm regards, Matteo Bruzzano - Assistant Manager

Beautiful view

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tim Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very comfortable but shower was dangerous narrow bathtub had to stand close to the bathtub end to shower and couldn’t stand safely. Water leaked all over the floor and soaked bath mat , very uncomfortable and not safe to shower . Extremely dangerous for older clientele. Mould in grout in shower as well , room 427 ,

Dear Tim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. We are aware our property is in need of refurbishment and we have started the process. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience on this occasion but it is our hope that we can welcome you back in the future and turn your experience around once the hotel has undergo a refit. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Thomas-Gervais - Manager on duty Front office Novotel Manly Pacific
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Karen D. M. Couples - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely and location can not be surpassed. Front desk service was very good. Unfortunately breakfast at Bistro Manly really let the show down and left a bad taste re our stay. After an extensive wait ( the poor elderly in the queue to be seated waited almost 20 minutes). Plenty of tables - the Maitre De just busied herself with clearing tables, chatting to people, training staff, and directing their work. Very frustrating. Once seated we should have ordered immediately whilst we still had someone there. After 30 minutes I approached the barista to ask to order. There were no other staff except for someone taking the coffees to the tables and a waitress painstakingly entering dozens of receipts into a till (why she was requested to do that at a peak dining time is beyond me). She tool the order and breakfast finally arrived. We knew would be slow upon hearing other diners complain that their breakfasts had not arrived. When it finally arrived my big breakfast was okay. However my husband’s pancake stack was cold and rubbery. Inedible. There was no point reordering as we had already been there over an hour. The $4 coffee we paid for never did arrive. Running into other diners on the street, they were vitriolic in their complaints. A very disappointing aftertaste to what had been a lovely night . So thankful we didn’t dine there the night before.

Well located but needs REFURB!!!

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Justin D. Business - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location great. Staff terrific Fit out just very TIRED Water pressure awful in shower

Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you loved our location opposite Manly Beach and found all of our staff to be welcoming. I do acknowledge your comments regarding the condition of the rooms and am happy to advise that our owners are in late stage talks of a full refurbishment for all rooms. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Manly soon! Warm regards, Matteo Bruzzano - Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jessica D. Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was absolutely fabulous thank you so much

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Manly. I am glad to hear you had amazing stay and found all of our staff to be fabulous! Thank you once again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Manly soon! Warm regards, Mateo Bruzzano - Assistant Manager

Resting on your laurels

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

travelndesign 11/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I booked this 3 night stay using my ALL points. Being a Diamond member I expected a whole lot more. It wasn't worth using my points on this hotel at all! I found the hotel dressed up well on the ground floor, but is in dire need of a makeover. Great asset and location, but disappointed state of repair. Tired and Old. The staff were incredibly friendly which makes up for it somewhat. Special call out for Tim G at reception who went above and beyond. I expect a whole lot more from Accor.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby