ibis Mons Centre Gare

ibis Mons Centre Gare 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 85 reviews

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • Spacious and comfortable rooms

  • Opposite the train station and the Convention Center (Micx)

  • 15 minutes from Shape and 20 minutes from Pairi Daiza Park

  • A welcoming and dynamic team

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Mons Centre Gare

Boulevard Charles Quint 27b
7000 Mons


  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH CRL At 49km / 30.45 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 61km / 37.9 miles

  • By plane

    LILLE At 77km / 47.85 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM At 78.8km / 48.96 miles

  • By car

    E19 / E42 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    MONS GARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS:50.454574, 3.94436

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 12 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Mons Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  85 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  443 reviews

Good service in line with present restrictions

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly personnel. Both reception and bar in the evening.

Dear Peter B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mons Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, François Labilloy - Manager

Lido Hotel as replacement

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Rvb Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Water in bath room was brownish when opening the tap. After let it run a while it becomes clear(er). In the morning, there was even no water in the shower. Opening the tap some brown water came out and at the end nothing any more. When mentioning this in the morning at reception they were aware of the brownish water but did not mention anything. I would be much better if you inform guest in advance. About no water in the shower, reception lady was surprised About the shower, when taking breakfast, I was offered another room to take a shower but that was then too late.

Dear Rony V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Mons Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, François Labilloy - Manager

will not come again

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Borealis01 Business - TripAdvisor review

bathroom was not cleaned and very dirty. Poor breakfast compared to Ibis Waterloo, Ibis Antwerp, Ibis La Defense Paris, Ibis Clichy Paris, Ibis Linz, Ibis Vienna... One same person in the afternoon is at the reception, at the bar, cleaning the room , doing all needed ...this cant be a Service of a 3 star Hotel.. Previpus time a was there the Situation was the same, I dont think I will go again, even I am every second week in the neigbourhood, pity.

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations. I'm sorry to read you didn't appreciate your breakfast and find your needs among 40 différents products. As you know we are an economical hotel with less than 100 rooms, our receptionnist must be able to do anything. This is the concept of Ibis. Best Regards François Labilloy - Manager

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

314leov Business - TripAdvisor review

This IBIS hotel is very well situated near teh city center and has a paking spacfe for the car. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was correct and the breakfast was very good with a wide variety of fruit.

Good Evening, Thank you for your comment. I will share it with my staff. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards François Labilloy - Manager

Perfect situation for visiting Mons

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Geoffrey N Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this hotel as I was taking part in the Mons Chimay Mons cycle ride and we had the room on special terms. Plenty of space in the room and bathroom (with bathtub). Room was clean and the bed very large and comfortable. The bathroom needs some TLC and we were told that renovations are ongoing. Perfectly situated for visiting Mons centre on foot. The hotel is across the road from the railway station. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff.

Good Morning, Thank you for your feed back, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the Mons Chimay Mons cycle ride. We hope to welcome you again next year, Best Regards François Labilloy Manager

Mons 2016

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

EddieHall Couples - TripAdvisor review

Good location near railway & bus stations. Short walk to town centre. Good off-street parking. Staff extremely helpful. Hotel had no air-conditioning, so we had to sleep with windows open, letting in traffic & railway noise. I first stayed here in 2013.

Hi, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We are glad to know you had a great stay with us. Air conditionning is going to be placed by April 2017. We are looking forward to seeing you soon, Take care, Thank you, Sébastien Durez General MAnager

Stopover in Mons

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

John T Couples - TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel, well situated. Staff extremely helpful. Good car parking. The town centre was only a short walk away, and the railway station very close by. The local beer, Juliper, was an excellent pre dinner drink. The evening meal was very good with a special available,

Dear Madam/Sir, Special thank you for your very positive comment on our hotel. We are very glad to receive your feed-back, i will share it with all the employees. Here we are to welcome you anytime. Take care, Kind regards, Sébastien Durez General Manager

it was a real pleasure to be there after 50 years

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mariag2825jis Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

"small" hotel but very well situated ,very good indications how to get there and the people are very helpful!breakfast was very good as well never imagined that such an hotel was situated in that place

Good Morning, Thank you for your nice comment. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Kindly Regards François Labilloy - Front Office Manager


TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

arthur394 Couples - TripAdvisor review

This hotel is close to the town Centre and the Railway Station. The hotel staff are friendly and looked after us well. Breakfast was very good more like an English breakfast. Secure car parking is very good. Hotel was difficult to find even with a SATNAV. This is because there are works going on at the railway station and the usual access by satnav is across the square which is now used a bus station and raised road bollards prevent vehicle access.

Hello Sir, Many thanks for your compliment regarding our hotel. I apologize for the trouble you had whenever you tried to reach us but the works at Mons station did change the way of reaching us but your GPS could not know it. We have been putting maximum of indication but you could not see them . With pleasure to see you in the future in a renovated hotel.

Ibis Mons Centre Gare

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

robertsN6633MZ Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The hotel was very easy to find, just across the road from the Railway Station, it was only a short walk to the centre of Mons. Room was very clean and staff were great, I liked that the hotel had a restaurant, I ate there both nights of my stay. The food was fantastic and they served a local wine which was excellent.

Enjoying the culture capital

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johannklettner Couples - TripAdvisor review

was perfect for sightseeing and visiting exhibitions and museums was a bit hard to find as my navi was not completely up to date missed a few choices at breakfast that other ibis would provide rooms were larger that in other ibis locations staff was really friendly

Mons - City of Culture - Visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dorsetyeoman Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the Ibis for three nights ( four days) and took the opportunity to visit the City, it's culture and its importance relating to the start of the Great War (1914) and the end of the war (1918). In all respects the hotel is an excellent choice when visiting the City. The staff from the Manager to the House staff were polite, helpful, and considerate. The food was also very good both breakfast and in the evening. Parking is of course a great help when travelling in Europe. In all this Ibis Hotel is very good in all respects and I would recommend it to other people. I am a member of the Western Front Association and we always stay at Accor Hotels when visiting the Battlefields. My next visit is in September 2015 and we are staying at the Ibis Hotel in Albert, France. Thank you to all the staff at Mons.

Mons Ibis March 2015

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nick123405 Couples - TripAdvisor review

It's an Ibis so you know what to expect (although surprisingly pricey). 10 minutes to the main square. 3 minutes from the train station. 1 minute from the bus station. Sebastien probably the most welcoming and voluble Ibis receptionist ever. Stayed in room 112. End of corridor. Quiet and decent sized. Only current issue is that till sometime in 2017, they are rebuilding the railway station having first knocked down the old one. Hence at the front of the hotel, it sounds like the station Tannoy announcer is in bed with you. Get a room at the back !

Short business trip to France

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

John Frode F Business - TripAdvisor review

Arrived late in the evening by car from Brussels. Polite, english talking personnel. Quick service at the arrival and check out in the morning. No or low traffic noise from the street. God breakfast with god variations on the buffet.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mons Centrum Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, VISEE Michael Manager

Well located hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Scouter37 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Ibis Mons is typical of the Ibis chain. It is located within the inner ring road of the town and is very difficult to access unless you have been previous. Google maps shown the hotels road as one way but in fact it is a two way road due to the local improvements. Access is via a tiny slip road opposite the railway station, only able to be accessed if you are travelling anti clockwise round the town. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. We did not use the restaurant as we ate in the town (plenty of restaurants in the main square). Make sure you visit the belfry and the town hall gardens. Plenty of free road parking and a hotel car park. very close to the bus terminus (3 mins) and the railway station (10 mins).

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your nice and precise comments. The improvements of the city due to Mons 2015 (culture capital city) had changed some directions to get our hotel but we send a map through email on each confirmation. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours Sincerely. VISEE Michaël Manager.

Ibis Mons

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

TRECMS79 Business - TripAdvisor review

Is a good hotel close to downtown but a little pricey for a three star. Nice to be just 10 minute walk from pedestrian area and market place with excellent food and drink. Close to main train station with bus near by.

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your nice comments and to trust our hotel. The price of the Ibis in Belgium is a little higher than the ones in France and depends on our occupancy. Hope to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely. Visée Michaël Manager

Mons Recce

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Graeme H Business - TripAdvisor review

An excellent hotel well placed for exploring the Mons area, ten minutes walk from the main square. Clean and tidy with friendly staff and good food. A little expensive and no coffee/tea facilities in room are the only drawbacks.

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your nice comments. Unfortunately, the coffee/tea facilities are not a standard in our Ibis in belgium, but well in England. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours Sincerely. Visée Michaël Manager

Very poor quality

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Sante C Families - TripAdvisor review

The room was freezing cold (we changed the room thrice before getting one warm enough); there was only one towel per person; we asked for an additional cover but they said they could not find it; we asked to check-out just a few minutes after 12 pm, but they requested us to pay for another half a day. For a few euros more, better to go elsewhere. Never again Ibis in Mons!

Dear Sir or Madam, After reading all you comments, I think the main problem is that you did not choose the right hotel. As you may know, all our Ibis are equipped with duvets (no more blankets) and have just one towel per person into the room. All extras can be requested at the reception but apparently, you did not even complain during your stay... The temperature into the room is 16 degrees at your arrival, with the possibility for you to get warmer. For your late check out, you asked to leave at 4 PM instead of 12 PM, more than a few minutes I think... I hope I completely answered your questions. Yours Sincerely. Michaël Visée. Manager.

Mons Ibis Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Don M Couples - TripAdvisor review

A very enjoyable stay. Hotel is well placed for touring the town. Excellent breakfast and as much as one could eat. The room was spotlessly clean The Staff were extremely helpful and were able to give us very good directions.

Dear Sir or Madam, All my team and myself want to thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours Sincerely. Michaël Visée Manager

Lovely hotel very large rooms

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

suzi144 Families - TripAdvisor review

lovely but the evening meal let them down. The chicken was very dry as though it had been microwaved. This is the first time a meal has let any of Ibis down apart from that it was lovely and the staff.

Dear Madam, I thank you very much for your nice comments. I let my Food and Beverage team know you were very disappointed with your meal but they don't remember anyone complaining for his chicken...did you mention it? As I use to say, we are able to change the things when we know them and our unique goal is to give you satisfaction and have pleasure with what your ordered. I apologize again for any inconvenience. Yours Sincerely. Michaël Visée. Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby