The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,564 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Pamper your kids everyday with "MyKids" package

  • Indulge yourself with "MyGlass", an exclusive value for money beverage experience

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach, PO Box 3384, Denpasar
80033 SEMINYAK
Indonesia

GPS:-8.691764, 115.159647

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Our breakout meeting rooms are perfect for small executive groups. They are set out of the way for total privacy. Our professional event team can help you organize innovative themed dinners and special events combined with an extensive range of outdoor activities. The spectacular surroundings and attentiveness of our team will surely impress all delegates, making each event successful and memorable.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 120 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious and luxurious, all 125 rooms feature a private balcony with impressive tropical garden views. The 17 secluded villas each boast a private pool or whirlpool and are encircled by sumptuous foliage for complete privacy.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  3,564 reviews

Great Hotel on the beach near everything

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DR_DD TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this property from Jan 2nd through Jan 5th. During my booking, done directly with the hotel, I asked for a room for three (3) adults. The booking confirmed that the room would accommodate 3 adults with breakfast included, for 3 nights. At check-in we were told that the room had sleeping capacity for only 2 adults, and we were asked to pay for the extra adult lodging and breakfast. We were a bit surprised and disappointed as the whole booking process had not been transparent. The hotel’s booking system should have been more specific so as not to leave any doubts. We felt this practice to be a bit underhanded, and not expected of a brand like IHG. However, when we protested, the check-n manager was kind enough to waive both charges. We were given a double room and it was set up with a roll-on bed for our adult daughter. Initially we felt the room carried a musty smell (most probably not been aired properly). We informed the housing staff, and on our return from lunch found the room smelled better. The hotel breakfast was amazing. The spread was immense with all sorts of selection, both buffet style and ala carte. The staff’s hospitality was immaculate. Every day, during happy hour we had drinks at the bar. Again, we found the service fast and attentive. The first evening we had dinner at the Sugarsand restaurant. The food was very tasty and well presented. All in all we found the hotel to be beautiful, clean with wonderful staff. It is situated on the beach and has a lot of cafes and restaurants close by. The main Seminyak shopping/restaurant/café/etc. are withing 15 min walking distance.

Refund still not received after 12 months

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

shannaf2013 Families - TripAdvisor review

After booking and paying for my week holiday for 2020, it was postponed due to covid and then rebooked for end 2021. The hotel advised they were closing and Accor promised a full refund. I have been emailing them for 12 months and still don’t have my refund. Beyond frustrated with this; no one seems to be able to help at all. I have contacted Accor, Accor head office, MGallery head office, and the hotel. No satisfaction at all.

refund

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

ianandmay TripAdvisor review

Out of the blue after numerous unreplied emails attached Royal Beach has contacted me to say they will refund my booking + a bit extra (which i can only think is bank interest) if i forward my bank details. For anyone who has received their refund is this the way it worked for you. With all the scams going around i need to be careful .

Very dissatisfied with Accor

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

sarahandadam Couples - TripAdvisor review

Like many others I had booked and paid for 9 nights accomodation in 2020. After chasing up directly with the hotel when cancellation occurred due to Covid, I was promised an credit for the hotel with unlimited timeframe. When we tried to rebook earlier in 2022 it kept saying no availability on these dates. When I contacted Accor I was advised I had to liaise with the hotel directly but when I had tried I was getting no response. Accor didn’t even mention that the hotel had closed. I am interested to know from those on here who did receive a refund if it was through Accor in the end? I assume there will continue to be zero response from the hotel themselves given they are closed. If anyone is able to advise where you found success in getting a refund that would be greatly appreciated.

Still waiting on refund

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kerry S Families - TripAdvisor review

We like others booked and paid for a holiday in 2020 and were told we could have creit when the holiday was inevitably cancelled due to COVID. We tried to book again to stay in 2022 however we were finaly told that the Hotel was closed - which we confirmed when we visited Bali. We were told that we would get a full refund and that someone would contact us to arrange this. Many months later we are yet to be contacted. It is simply not good enough. I note that some have been sucessful with obtaining a refund - maybe I have been hasseling the wrong people - so if anyone wants to post the correct contact details that would be much appreciated. Thanks.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 9 reviews 6.7/10 Service

Powered by Trustyou