Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,057 reviews

Novotel Luxembourg Centre
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Hot buffet or express continental breakfast

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • 4 airy, flexible spaces for successful events

  • 10 minutes walk from central train station

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Luxembourg Centre

35 rue du Laboratoire
L-1911
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +352248781

Fax: (+352)26480224

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  30 LABORATOIRE

  • By plane

    FINDEL INTL AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LUX At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :49.604778, 6.137419

Companies

  • AON 3.3 km / 2.05 mi
  • ARCELOR MITTAL 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • BANK OF BERMUDA SA 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • BANQUE DE COMMERCE 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • BANQUE FORTUNA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BOSCH 5.4 km / 3.36 mi
  • DE BEERS 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • DEXIA BANQUE INTL 2.49 km / 1.55 mi
  • FORTIS BANQUE 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • FOYER ASSURANCES 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • FUJITSU SIEMENS 2.4 km / 1.49 mi
  • JP MORGAN 7.3 km / 4.54 mi
  • MERRYLL LYNCH 1.3 km / 0.81 mi
  • PAUL WURTH 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Classic Room with 1 queen-size bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 queen size bed and 1 sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RED SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

Our four essential ingredients are modernity, friendliness, flavour and enjoyment. Guests can dine in our restaurant at just about any time of day that suits them.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RED SQUARE

Non contractual photo

Refurnished in July 2013, the Red Square Bar is open from 12 o'clock to midnight and offers a bar snack menu and appetizers or "à la carte" until 11PM. Ideal for professional meetings, sporting events or family gathering at the aperitif.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Luxembourg Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,057 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,330 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall stay was very smooth. As requested at check-in, we got a high floor quiet room. The room was small but very clean and with what is needed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Here at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, one of our main goals is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room, and we appreciate your mention of our team's courteous service. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Comfortable Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a kind review following your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We do our utmost ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is truly rewarding to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

good location, great breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom T. Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

higher expectation regarding hotel facilities (gym), deposit on my credit card was blocked (almost the same amount as the actual price for my stay) a week after I had been charged

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted to know that our location was convenient for you. However, we are sorry that our fitness facilities did not completely meet your expectations and have noted your feedback in this regard. Any pre-authorisations are promptly released upon payment but can take from 5 - 10 days to reflect in your account depending on your bank. We're glad you enjoyed the wide selection of hot and cold dishes on our breakfast buffet, that we hope helped to start your day off the right way. It would be a pleasure to have you return. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Well located, very friendly staff, would not recommend breakfast if you have dietary requirements

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent rooms, great location, very friendly staff. The breakfast was expensive for what it was. I would not recommend it if you have dietary requirements. The selection was very limited compared to other novetels Manchester being the best so far. A member of our party was ceoliac. Unfortunately the gluten free section was mainly oats (which many coeliac cannot eat even if they are gluten free). There was likely some gluten cross-contamination in the kitchen as they ate some of the hot breakfast (potatoes and eggs) and were very ill for the next few days. These things happen, just something to be aware of if you are on a restrictive diet.

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that our location and friendly team met your expectations. With regards to our breakfast, we do offer a range of gluten free products including bread, salmon, vegetable, potatoes, eggs, sausage and fruit salad. In addition to these items we can also make special dishes for guests with special dietary requirements. It is recommended that guests let us know of any additional needs before hand so we can go over the information in our allergy book and different rage of options available. We hope this is of assistance for any future visits. We would love to have you return in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Juan Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good.

Dear Juan, Thank you for such a positive review. It's a pleasure to know that our location was just what you were looking for. Your satisfaction is always our top priority. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Great room and breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mara Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had one of the new rooms and this room was great. Spacy and with a lot of options to load or plug in your gear/phone. Very modern at all. And a great breakfast.

Dear Mara, Thank you for such a positive rating. It was very encouraging to receive your kind feedback about our recently upgraded rooms, as the comfort of our guests is one of our top priorities. We are also happy to hear that our quality breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Luxembourg Centre. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Good installations, very clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pablo C. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is good, not excellent. Wi-fi is very (very!) bad. Hotel general installations and the bedroom itself are very clean and beautiful. Bed and shower are very nice.

Dear Pablo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, so it is especially rewarding to know that you were satisfied in this regard. We regret that you had some difficulty with our WiFi; please do not hesitate to make us aware of any issues, our team are always available to assist. We would love to have you return in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

As always good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paweł Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual I'm happy with my stay in Novotel Centre, staff is extremly nice and helpful and rooms are up to a good standard.

Dear Paweł, Thank you for the fine review of your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are so pleased your experience was satisfying, our team is always happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you very much for mentioning our dedicated service. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ken Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only 20 minutes by taxi from the airport and conveniently located for the city center as well as the Gare, the Novotel Luxembourg is a great choice for both business and tourists. Very helpful staff, a good breakfast and a simple but tasty restaurant menu combines to help make for a pleasant stay.

Dear Ken, Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team sincerely appreciates your compliments; thank you for your highlight of our location and service. It was also a delight to read your mention of our restaurant and to know that you enjoyed the quality food options which it provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Luxembourg Centre in the future. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Clean room if a little basic

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David T. Solo - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was fine, convenient location but the room was a little tired. The carpet wasn’t in great condition for example. But it was absolutely fine for the purpose.

Dear David, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While we are happy to know that our location was convenient for you, we do regret that your room did not entirely meet expectations. Please know that we actually have some renovations planned in order to provide our guests with more comfort and better services. We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Luxembourg Centre so that you can enjoy these upgrades firsthand. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Valentina Solo - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent one night here while on a weekend trip. Really good location - the city centre is about 20 minutes walking, and the Old Town around 5. My room was spacious, clean and with a really nice bathroom. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, with a nice variety of food. The whole staff was friendly and professional.

Dear Valentina, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is a pleasure to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay. Your positive comments inspire our team to continue making every experience here a memorable one for our guests. We would love to have you return for another excellent experience. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Excellent Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Parvathy K. Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks for providing wonderful stay. I would certainly return whenever I visit Luxembourg on business.

Dear Parvathy, Thank you for sharing this positive review of your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests inspires our team members to continue making every effort to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Luxembourg. Best regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

was a quick trip, hotel was good, close to company office.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your time at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was so convenient for your business trip. We aim to meet all expectations and create a memorable experience for every guest, so your positive feedback is quite rewarding. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Comfy queen sized bed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Krissa Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and good welcoming staff

Dear Krissa, Thank you for sharing such a positive review about your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and we appreciate your kind mention of our team's friendly service as well as our central location. We understand how important a good night's rest is for our guests and we are glad to have hit the mark for you. We hope to see you again. Best regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Very nice stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Georgia D. Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable rooms snd the staff was very helpful! The hotel was close to the city center!

Dear Georgia, Thank you for such positive feedback to our satisfaction survey. It’s a delight to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our convenient location. Our entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a memorable experience during your stay. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gelya Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and professional staff. Clean room

Dear Gelya, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are grateful for your kind remarks and for highlighting our location. I will be sure to let our team members know how much they were appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Quite disappointed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Other than the breakfast, which was good I was quite disappointed with my stay. The quality of the room and amenities and hotel overall was inadequate. I was welcomed, on the second floor, to dirt and stains on the hallway floor. It looked more a like hostel corridor. The door to my room had to be pulled closed with force in order to lock. The shower head couldn’t keep straight and I ended up holding the shower head to shower with one hand. The duvet was thick, hard and chunky and quite frankly the room felt well-used and dirty. Lastly - I paid a deposit of €100 for my stay and I yet to receive the money after 4 days. I think it’s appalling and will be instructing my company and travel agent not to book here again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Our main commitment is to deliver an enjoyable experience for all our valued guests; your feedback can help us make the necessary improvements. Knowing you appreciated our breakfast offering is rewarding, however, we are sorry that not all aspects of our hotel met your expectations and wish that we had been informed of these concerns during your stay so that we may have found an adequate solution for you. Indeed, we are pleased to let you know that we are undergoing renovation in our hotel in order to provide new rooms and a better quality of service. As our hotel is not finished I am sincerely sorry that we was not able to provide you one of our new room. Nevertheless, in case we will have the chance to welcome you back I assure you that we will allocate you in the new one. The deposit is released promptly upon check out, however, this can take from 5 - 10 days to arrive in your account depending on your bank. We suggest in the first instance you contact your bank and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if necessary. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience. Best regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Fantastic Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matt B. Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always love staying here. Friendly staff, clean hotel and great location!

Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing this positive review about your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and we appreciate your kind mention of our convenient location and high standards. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and such positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnel aimable emplacement satisfaisant

Chère hôte, Nous sommes enchantés que votre séjour ait été satisfaisant et que vous ayez apprécié notre emplacement ainsi que l'amabilité de notre équipe. Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Novotel Luxembourg Centre pour un séjour tout aussi agréable. Bien cordialement, André Pêcheur, Directeur général

Poor Room and Facilities for Price Bracket

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tony F. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was poorly cleaned, terrible facilities, one complimentary bottle of water for two people, the lift was disgustingly dirty, the shower appliances were falling off of the wall, the shower head does not stay in place, the sink had terrible draining issues and overflowed, the paper cups provided for tea and coffee are not fit for purpose and resulted in burning my hands. The whole hotel experience was not pleasant.

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. We have taken good note of your comments and will be addressing these matters with the relevant managers. We regret that our bathroom facilities were not up to standard and wish you had let us know of the inconveniences you had encountered as our team would have done their best to relocate you to another room. We encourage our guests to share any issues while on site so that we may deal with the matter immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby