Novotel Bucharest City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 6,835 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Bucharest City Centre
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Heated indoor pool, hammam, gym, kids' zone

  • Restaurant open till 11 p.m., bar till 2 a.m.

  • 5 minutes' walk to metro and buses

  • 20-minute walk to the Palace of Parliament

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BUCAREST HENRI COANDAPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Billiards/Snooker (nearby)Paying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bucharest City Centre

Calea Victoriei 37B Sector 1
010061 bucharest
romania

Tel: +40213088500

Fax: (+40)21/3088501

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RATB :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METR :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METROU :  M2 UNIVERSITATE

  • TRAMVAI :  TRAMVAI 21/5/16 SF.GHEORGHE

  • By plane

    BUCAREST HENRI COANDA At 16.99km / 10.56 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    OTOPENI - HENRI COANDA AIPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :44.436997, 26.097497

Companies

  • ALCATEL 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • APA NOVA 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • BRD SOCIETE GENERAL 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • CAPGEMINI 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • COCA COLA 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • OMV 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • ORACLE 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • ORANGE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • PFIZER 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • SAB Miller 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • SIEMENS 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 280 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Auditorium

  • Soundproof

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Syndicated room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and a sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Let's EscapeNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Let's Discover La Vie en RoseNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Time to chill outNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ride a bike in BucarestNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

WINESTONE VICTORIEI 37

Type of cuisine: International

Winestone Victoriei 37 pairs accessible, regional-inspired cuisine with a creative selection of Romanian and international wines, in a vibrant and sophisticated setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bucharest City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,835 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,243 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Satisfy. Very good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dorin C. Business - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice, except the wall fridge which was noisy. The breakfast very limited and the foods not so good, I.e. toast cold, vegetables not fresh. The staff is a not so friendly and bored.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for staying at Novotel Bucharest City Center recently, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are particularly happy that you stayed in our hotel during these unprecedented times. We will take into consideration the feedback regarding the breakfastand we will better serve you next time. Thank you for understanding. Once again, we appreciate that you have chosen Novotel Bucharest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Well located, good services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tibo Business - 24/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located în the heart of the city. There are only five hundred meters to the Pub area in the Old City. The rooms are very clean and the services are impecable.The Hotel have underground parking. The Personal from the restaurant is very nice and the list of wine is well balanced.

Dear Tiberiu P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the great review! We hope your next visit will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Siobhan Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good customer service, friendly helpful staff. Rooms always clean

Dear Miss Siobhan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Perfect location. Great staff. Super clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Laura Friends - 20/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best trip ever. So good to be back home and be welcomed in such grace qnd hospitality. Staff we're amazing, the rooms we're big and super clean. Great insonorisation and an amzing view of the city. Will definitely recomend and cole back. Keep un the good work!

Dear Oana Laura D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian Caraghin Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Love Novotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. Families - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everytime I pass by Bucarest I stay to Novotel. We very much like the stay there: great location, very kind staff.

Dear Benjamin L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian Caraghin Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Siobhan Business - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service and rooms

Dear Siobhan Miss M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian Caraghin Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Excelent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Niculina Families - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good accommodation and meals, varied and rich breakfast, I served food in the restaurant and in the room, I asked for breakfast in the room at 9 o'clock, at 9 o'clock they brought breakfast, friendly staff, discreet, clean and an extra large comfortable bed and a sofa bed for children in the room. I found the hotel on Booking, called the reception and found out about a higher price per room, I was offered the price on Booking, so care and respect for customers. Family with 2 children, period 5-6 December 2020, in a pandemic, hygiene rules observed and social distance. I have nothing to complain about. Thank you!

Dear Niculina P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian Caraghin Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Well located, nice staff, great rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mircea Solo - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is four stars but certainly deserves 5. The staff is very friendly, location is top. The rooms are very clean and well furnished.

Dear Mr. Mircea T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian Caraghin Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tom Solo - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient, friendly and comfortable

Dear Tom l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian Caraghin Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Construction site!

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ovidiu Business - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

While the hotel was running at 10% capacity I got a room facing the construction site! They were working 24 hours! Noise noise noise! Add: poor breakfast

DearMr. Ovidiu First of all, please allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologise for the situation created by not being able to offer a silent room and that our service did not reach your level of expectation. I assure you that this service is not the one that represents us. It was an exceptional situation which we could not foresee.Rest assured that we have taken all the necessary measure to avoid this kind of situation in the near future. As a sign of our appreciation, it will be my pleasure to offer you an upgrade to one of our suite with free access to the VIP Lounge for your future visit in Novotel Bucharest City Centre. Please let us know if this is suitable for you. I have the trust that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. I remain at your disposal in order to personally make all the necessary booking arrangements with us. Thank you for understanding, Sincerely, Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com Alexandru Pojoranu Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel Business - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, quiet, nice in the old center.

Polite and suprising good english speaking workers!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guntars A. Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good hotel! Good location. ATM in lobby. Good food. Suggestions to be even better: Breakfast in room was excellent. The timing was bad - 15 min later than ordered. Att the same time I understand that meny guests can cause some time stress. For me it seemed strange taht it took so long time to take away meal plates from hallways! Everything is clean around but suddenly you step on the dirty dishes! Keep being so good as you are and see you in the near future!

Dear Mr. Guntars A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian Caraghin Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… www.MerciByNovotel.ro www.accorhotels.com

Wonderful hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

yoav29 Business - 28/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Wonderful hotel, the staff is very polite and helpful. Also the receptionists and the managers give a personal relation and and treat every request- aspecially the reservations and reception manager Mr.Kristy! I'm going to this hotel for 10 years already and everytime I'm enjoying the stay. The location is excellent- near the Oldtown and other central areas. The hotel is very recomended, worth every euro!

Dear Mr. Yoav, Thank you for sharing your experience! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward for your next visit! Best Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

מציג תוצאות עבור תרגום גוגל חפש במקום זאת ,rduo dudk תוצאות חיפוש תוצאת תרגום עברית אנגלית נהדר magnificent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Trek46517306018 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed, and received courteous and enlightening service.Clean and large rooms, promptly responded to every request Great location, full value for money Suitable for private and business travel I will definitely return there again

Dear Mr. Trek, Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback you wrote for Novotel Bucharest City Center. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive feedback is always good to encourage the teams to continue to offer a good services. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

central . easy to reach.clean , good Breakfast and verry nice rstaurant

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

florinhelman Couples - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

two problems: first,the storage size (wardrobe) is far to small . practically there are no shelfs or Drawers . For a short stay is OK but not more . second : no slippers and bath robe available in the room.

Dear Mr. Helman, We are really glad to receive a positive feedback from you. Thank you for your time. Though, we are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied. Regarding the space in the drawer we are working on changing our furniture for new one, more spacious. About the slippers and bath robe we do offer to our guest upon request. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again and have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent for a weekend break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TB861 Business - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a perfect location for exploring Bucharest and excellent staff. It has a popular feel without being pretentious. The bed is awesome. Views are not great, and the furniture design is not above the 80s IKEA style, but the atmosphere is conducive to making friends and feeling at ease.

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sure we can offer you better views next time you visit us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest experience Specialist

Great hotel, issue with breakfast times

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dereko880 Solo travel - 22/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay with Accor hotels a couple of times each year and they always have high standards, this place is no exception, that is apart from the breakfast. There was limited options but that wasnt the main issue, I checked in on a Saturday for 2 nights and was told that it was served until 11am. This worked out well as I'm normally a late rise, except that when I arrived down on Monday morning at 10.30 i was told it was finished and only managed to grab a coffee. This was not advised at checkin, was only told 11

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are very sorry that our services did not meet your expectations and you misses the breakfast on Monday. We would take all the appropriate measure to avoid this confusions in the future and we will be happy if you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to be able to compensate this error. Thank you for understanding and have a nice day! Best regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Not as expected!!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hananf_friedman Friends getaway - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Smoke smell in room and in the hotel. Bed too soft to sleep. Check out was bad!! 20 min at 2 am....when i was alone. Poor breakfast. Not as expected. Too expensive for what you get. Prostetude get into the hotel.

Dear Mrs. Friedman, We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience in our hotel. Please accept our apologies! We will take all the appropriate measure to take care of this problems you mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us to continue to improve our services continuously. Just a remark, probably that moment you were in the reception during the night it was the moment when we had the Night Audit procedure and for 20 minutes our system was unavailable. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for understanding! Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Drilling in the same floor

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

AhmedQandil Friends getaway - 14/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location and easy to walk through city. But not respect the customers that they give me room where there are a lot of drilling in same floor. It was early morning and couldn't sleep. It was supposed not to give rooms in this floor that day. Also the toilet is separated from shower room.

Dear Mr. Quandil, Thank you for your time to give us a review about your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were so disturbed by the noise during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We will make sure that you will not have this kind of issues again in our hotel. Regarding the design of our toilets separated by the room I would like to inform you that this is a standardised hotel and we hope you could understand. Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

nivinr2016 Family - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a great experience, nice hotel with very kind team always ready to help, clean rooms very good breakfast. Excellent location within a short walk to the old town. The only thing is that the parking of the hotel is by payment!!!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby