Novotel Bucharest City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 6,877 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Bucharest City Centre
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Heated indoor pool, hammam, gym, kids' zone

  • Restaurant open till 11 p.m., bar till 2 a.m.

  • 5 minutes' walk to metro and buses

  • 20-minute walk to the Palace of Parliament

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BUCAREST HENRI COANDA Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Billiards/Snooker (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bucharest City Centre

Calea Victoriei 37B Sector 1
010061 bucharest
romania

Tel: +40213088500

Fax: (+40)21/3088501

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RATB :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METR :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METROU :  M2 UNIVERSITATE

  • TRAMVAI :  TRAMVAI 21/5/16 SF.GHEORGHE

  • By plane

    BUCAREST HENRI COANDA At 16.99km / 10.56 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    OTOPENI - HENRI COANDA AIPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :44.436997, 26.097497

Companies

  • ALCATEL 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • APA NOVA 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • BRD SOCIETE GENERAL 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • CAPGEMINI 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • COCA COLA 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • OMV 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • ORACLE 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • ORANGE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • PFIZER 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • SAB Miller 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • SIEMENS 5.0 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 280 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Auditorium

  • Soundproof

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Syndicated room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and a sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Let's EscapeNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Let's Discover La Vie en RoseNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Time to chill outNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ride a bike in BucarestNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

WINESTONE VICTORIEI 37

Type of cuisine: International

Winestone Victoriei 37 pairs accessible, regional-inspired cuisine with a creative selection of Romanian and international wines, in a vibrant and sophisticated setting.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bucharest City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,877 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,243 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Nice location in Bucharest

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zdenek L. Business - 18/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is very well located in centrum of Bucharest. Nice rooms and services. Very good food and vine.

Perfect location but many things to improve

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mike Couples - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All in all it was ok. On the All Accor website they said that they have a lounge even though it’s closed. The pool is closed as well and no one told us in advance. The breakfast is too standard and not really good, I would recommend to take it somewhere else. The service was still very good and we got an upgrade but the interiors need to be renovated.

in centre located, nice building

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martin S. B. Business - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Correct service, nice room with very good internet connection.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karl F. Business - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite staff. Clean rooms. Modern. Good food. Bar staff were seldom stood at the bar leading to prolonged waiting for service. 4 x check in desks but only one operating when 14 of us arrived to check in.

Very good staff, excellent location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Irina W. Solo - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderfull, beyond any words.

Dear Mrs. W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for giving us the pleasure to have you as our guest! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Adrian Couples - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and room , still very poor mjnibar for a 4 stars. Two cans of juice and 3 of water. No welcome gift for all accor members. Nice breakfast . Due to coronavirus, the spa was still closed. Overall it was nice , still room to improve.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Poor customer service, worse Accor hotel so far.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mihai G. Couples - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor customer service, worse Accor hotel so far.

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Simona-nicoleta Families - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good stay

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Quiet place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rares Business - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a horrible experience staying at an RBNB in the old city center, the Novotel experience was bliss!

As usually: the best choice of a middle upper class hotel in town

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sorin G. Business - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every time I come to Bucharest I book the Novotel: best location, best service.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for the great review and for giving us the pleasure of having you again as our guest! We hope to see you again soon and that your next stay will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Respectfully, Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Satisfy. Very good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dorin C. Business - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice, except the wall fridge which was noisy. The breakfast very limited and the foods not so good, I.e. toast cold, vegetables not fresh. The staff is a not so friendly and bored.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for staying at Novotel Bucharest City Center recently, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are particularly happy that you stayed in our hotel during these unprecedented times. We will take into consideration the feedback regarding the breakfastand we will better serve you next time. Thank you for understanding. Once again, we appreciate that you have chosen Novotel Bucharest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Well located, good services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tibo Business - 24/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located în the heart of the city. There are only five hundred meters to the Pub area in the Old City. The rooms are very clean and the services are impecable.The Hotel have underground parking. The Personal from the restaurant is very nice and the list of wine is well balanced.

Dear Tiberiu P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the great review! We hope your next visit will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Andreiana Guest Experience Specialist Novotel Bucarest City Centre Calea Victoriei 37B - Sector 1 Bucharest, Romania Tel.: +40 21 308 85 00 H5… all.accor.com

Wonderful hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

yoav29 Business - 28/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Wonderful hotel, the staff is very polite and helpful. Also the receptionists and the managers give a personal relation and and treat every request- aspecially the reservations and reception manager Mr.Kristy! I'm going to this hotel for 10 years already and everytime I'm enjoying the stay. The location is excellent- near the Oldtown and other central areas. The hotel is very recomended, worth every euro!

Dear Mr. Yoav, Thank you for sharing your experience! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward for your next visit! Best Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

מציג תוצאות עבור תרגום גוגל חפש במקום זאת ,rduo dudk תוצאות חיפוש תוצאת תרגום עברית אנגלית נהדר magnificent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Trek46517306018 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed, and received courteous and enlightening service.Clean and large rooms, promptly responded to every request Great location, full value for money Suitable for private and business travel I will definitely return there again

Dear Mr. Trek, Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback you wrote for Novotel Bucharest City Center. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive feedback is always good to encourage the teams to continue to offer a good services. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

central . easy to reach.clean , good Breakfast and verry nice rstaurant

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

florinhelman Couples - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

two problems: first,the storage size (wardrobe) is far to small . practically there are no shelfs or Drawers . For a short stay is OK but not more . second : no slippers and bath robe available in the room.

Dear Mr. Helman, We are really glad to receive a positive feedback from you. Thank you for your time. Though, we are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied. Regarding the space in the drawer we are working on changing our furniture for new one, more spacious. About the slippers and bath robe we do offer to our guest upon request. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again and have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent for a weekend break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TB861 Business - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a perfect location for exploring Bucharest and excellent staff. It has a popular feel without being pretentious. The bed is awesome. Views are not great, and the furniture design is not above the 80s IKEA style, but the atmosphere is conducive to making friends and feeling at ease.

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sure we can offer you better views next time you visit us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest experience Specialist

Great hotel, issue with breakfast times

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dereko880 Solo travel - 22/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay with Accor hotels a couple of times each year and they always have high standards, this place is no exception, that is apart from the breakfast. There was limited options but that wasnt the main issue, I checked in on a Saturday for 2 nights and was told that it was served until 11am. This worked out well as I'm normally a late rise, except that when I arrived down on Monday morning at 10.30 i was told it was finished and only managed to grab a coffee. This was not advised at checkin, was only told 11

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are very sorry that our services did not meet your expectations and you misses the breakfast on Monday. We would take all the appropriate measure to avoid this confusions in the future and we will be happy if you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to be able to compensate this error. Thank you for understanding and have a nice day! Best regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Not as expected!!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hananf_friedman Friends getaway - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Smoke smell in room and in the hotel. Bed too soft to sleep. Check out was bad!! 20 min at 2 am....when i was alone. Poor breakfast. Not as expected. Too expensive for what you get. Prostetude get into the hotel.

Dear Mrs. Friedman, We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience in our hotel. Please accept our apologies! We will take all the appropriate measure to take care of this problems you mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us to continue to improve our services continuously. Just a remark, probably that moment you were in the reception during the night it was the moment when we had the Night Audit procedure and for 20 minutes our system was unavailable. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for understanding! Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Drilling in the same floor

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

AhmedQandil Friends getaway - 14/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location and easy to walk through city. But not respect the customers that they give me room where there are a lot of drilling in same floor. It was early morning and couldn't sleep. It was supposed not to give rooms in this floor that day. Also the toilet is separated from shower room.

Dear Mr. Quandil, Thank you for your time to give us a review about your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were so disturbed by the noise during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We will make sure that you will not have this kind of issues again in our hotel. Regarding the design of our toilets separated by the room I would like to inform you that this is a standardised hotel and we hope you could understand. Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

nivinr2016 Family - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a great experience, nice hotel with very kind team always ready to help, clean rooms very good breakfast. Excellent location within a short walk to the old town. The only thing is that the parking of the hotel is by payment!!!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby