ibis Luxembourg Sud Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,876 reviews

ibis Luxembourg Sud
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Just 15 minutes from the city centre and airport

  • American Breakfast Buffet

  • Free parking for guests

  • Drinks and snacks available 24/7

  • Air-conditioned rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Luxembourg Sud

Rue de Turi
L-3378
livange
luxembourg

Tel: +352265201

Fax: (+352)26522929

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    FINDEL AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    BETTEMBOURG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :49.532061, 6.111746

Companies

  • ARCELOR 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • COCA-COLA 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • D.Z. BANK 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • GUARDIAN EUROPE 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • HUSKY INJECTION 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • JOHN ZINK 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • NOVELIS/PECHINEY 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

At ibis Luxembourg Sud the rooms are inviting, modern and cozy in order to ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel offers rooms with a double bed, twin bed rooms and the option to have an extra bed. The rooms are all equipped with the Sweet Bed by ibis for your sleeping comfort and a functional bathroom.

ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED EQUIPPED WITH THE NEW BEDDING

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed equipped the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Generous portions, an authentic, warm ambiance... In a good place for getting together.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Luxembourg Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,876 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

435 reviews

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Corona virus mayhem very much in evidence. Purely functional stopover on the way home from Germany. Adequate.

Very kind welcome / always very helpfull

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yolaine Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was as always very pleasant. Most helpful & kind people always taking care of your wellbeing

Good location and basic facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marco M. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay but had no issues. Bed is comfortable and heating system is very good

Clean, modern hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. M. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well located just off the autoroute. A clean, modern, well maintained hotel with friendly helpful reception staff. Currently parts of the car park are muddy due to construction work but hopefully that will be finished soon. A good breakfast and everything you expect from a well run ibis hotel.

overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Colin M 12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

a modern, clean and well kept hotel. friendly reception staff and a good breakfast. Construction work nearby means a bit of a muddy car park but that should be finished soon. Excellent location just off on of the main autoroutes.

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We understand your comments concerning parking issues, our aim is the keep disruption to our guests to a minimum and we encourage you to let us know of any issues that you experience so that we can immediately find a comfortable solution. We look forward to offering you an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Not too bad

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Godd service pleasant staff. But you should be notifying guess that there is a lot of construction work going on on the site which is limiting parking and the parking areas are covered in mud.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We understand your comments concerning parking issues, our aim is the keep disruption to our guests to a minimum and we encourage you to let us know of any issues that you experience so that we can immediately find a comfortable solution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

well located for family meeting days

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. D. S. Families - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

correct and efficient as usual

Good, solid service. In line with Ibis standard

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julian Business - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis is a pleasant the to stay. Clean, quite, correct staff.

Nice hotel but little dark and warm

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rob Business - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel but rooms are quite dark en warm. (AC doesn't work during winter time), opening a window let's in so many highway sounds that you are unable to sleep.

Great stay with a super nice host.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yolaine Business - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very happy with my stay that really answered my needs. Warm & nice welcome make you feel very good

Worst breakfast ever....

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tomasz Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast without wegetables, awfull scrambled eggs

Dear Tomasz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that our breakfast was not quite to your liking. Please know that we have taken note of your concerns as we are always looking for ways to improve. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

unfortunately, not a good night

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gariba Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 bad points disappoint me - Access to the hotel not clearly indicated ==> sign with the name of the hotel not illuminated; not visible .. I spent 20 min looking to the correct entry - Toilet ventilation turned all night, too noisy

Dear Gariba, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We regret to hear that you had difficulties finding us, our team are always available on the telephone to assist with directions. We wish that you had notified of the issue with your room while on site so that we could have taken immediate action and if necessary, have found you another room. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steven Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed comfortable, restaurant nice with good selection, check out quick. Check in very very slow

Calm and pleasant

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Saudibunny Solo travel - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

As always the room was ready and all was in good order. The restaurant service was good and welcoming. I am always happy to stay here after a long drive. I a, always happy to be given a room on a higher floor as the views are better, even for a short stay.

Uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarfaraz T. Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 2 nights and I found the room to be very dark. The beds were not comfortable at all.

Dear Sarfaraz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that the lighting was not to your personal taste and that you were not satisfied with your signature Ibis Sweet Bed. Please let us know of such concerns in the future so that our team may do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep and we are always eager to assist in any way possible. We do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Nice breakfast, but room sleeping conditions (due to room temperature) below par.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sander Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was small and to warm to sleep. When turning on the air conditioning, all the way to low, only extreme warm air came out, which felt like tropical climate in countries like Malaysia. I immediately switched it of again to make the room not more warm. When checking with the front desk I was told that the airconditioning was switched of and they had not anticipated it to be this warm for the time of year. There was nothing they could do about it, seriously?!? The only thing they offered me was a small fan. I do appreciate the gesture, but it was not enough unfortunately. Opening the window, secured to open only a little, helped just a bit, but did not bring the temperature down due to acceptable level. On top of that the noise from outside (when the window was open) contributed to disturbing sleeping conditions as well. Unfortunately Luxembourg was very busy that week and may hotels were either sold out or outrageously expensive, which inhibited me to move to another hotel. The staff however was friendly and also the breakfast itself was great with a lot of options.

Dear Sander, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad we got a thumbs up for our service and tasty breakfast options. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regards to the room temperature. During the in-between periods, it is possible that the temperature in the rooms may not be ideal and we apologise for any inconvenience. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

UPGRADED

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rick Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied with visit, because we were upgraded, at no extra cost, to your better hotel next door.

high price 218 per night /hotel overheated, not possible to adjust temperature / no irons in the reception when needed / too small variety of breakfast proposals (incl. vegetarian options)

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anna Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

as mentioned above

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we would like to apologize for this less than perfect experience. We would like to believe we provide clean, well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a reasonable price, although we regret that you were not satisfied in this respect. Please also accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regard to the room temperature; during the in-between periods, it could happen that it's too cold or too hot in the rooms, depending on the outside temperature. Regarding the iron, whilst we do not provide these facilities at the hotel, we do offer a laundry service that can provide this; please do not hesitate to ask our team for more information in this regard. We do try our best to cater to a wide variety of tastes and so regret that our delicious food items were not to your complete satisfaction. We welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. Nevertheless, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Expensive, no air conditioning, window would not open.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible.

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that not everything was to your satisfaction. Our climate control system automatically changes between heating or air-conditioning depending on the season. Although for security reasons our windows can usually only be opened halfway, a member of our team can open them fully upon request. We regret that we were not informed of this matter as we would have been happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

bloody hot

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dean Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No cooling options in the room airconditioning was disabled and could not open the window more than 5 cm.

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we would like to apologize for this less than perfect experience. While guests can only open the windows halfway, a member of our team can open them fully upon request. We regret that we were not informed of this matter as we would have been happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby