ibis Luxembourg Sud Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,893 reviews

ibis Luxembourg Sud
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Just 15 minutes from the city centre and airport

  • CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

  • Free parking for guests

  • Drinks and snacks available 24/7

  • Air-conditioned rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Luxembourg Sud

Rue de Turi
L-3378
livange
luxembourg

Tel: +352265201

Fax: (+352)26522929

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    FINDEL AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    BETTEMBOURG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :49.532061, 6.111746

Companies

  • ARCELOR 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • COCA-COLA 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • D.Z. BANK 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • GUARDIAN EUROPE 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • HUSKY INJECTION 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • JOHN ZINK 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • NOVELIS/PECHINEY 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

meeting rooms

From 1 to 80 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

At ibis Luxembourg Sud the rooms are inviting, modern and cozy in order to ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel offers rooms with a double bed, twin bed rooms and the option to have an extra bed. The rooms are all equipped with the Sweet Bed by ibis for your sleeping comfort and a functional bathroom.

ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED EQUIPPED WITH THE NEW BEDDING

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed equipped the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Generous portions, an authentic, warm ambiance... In a good place for getting together.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Luxembourg Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,893 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

435 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Business - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Affordable and clean; was close to where I needed to be so very convenient

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter Couples - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was found to be clean and comfortable.

Good location for 1 night sleepover

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karl Couples - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located next to the highway. Good Italian restaurant Cherubini next door. Surprisingly found a cover over the smoke detector?

Generally good stay but got overcharged

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bernhard R. Business - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked Ibis Budget ahead of time, room €56.05 plus two breakfasts à €6 = €68.05. Upon arrival hotel was closed to slow business due to COVID-19 crisis. Got ‘upgraded’ to Ibis Hotel and charged €87.05 for ‘privilege’. When I noticed I complained about the error. Check in staff pretended to cancel my credit card charge of €87.05 and charge me €68.05 and emailed me new invoice. No credit card terminal receipts were printed because they did have a technical problem. Next morning I received checkout information still with a charge of €87.05, I checked my last credit card payments online that is when I saw that the check in had just pretended to cancel the payment and charge me my reservation price. I raised the issue with check out staff who insisted that I had an Ibis breakfast and not an Ibis Budget one. I asked him to honour my booking, he was willing to reimburse me the difference between Ibis and Ibis Budget breakfast and offered me 2x€3.50. Again this was not honouring my reservation. My Ibis Budget room rate has been €56.05 and not a Ibis Hotel room rate of €68.05. In the end he cash reimbursed me for the overcharged €19. Now I have understand that the Covid-19 crisis is tough for business. I understand business is slow and one hotel is closed for the time being. Since booking was still available for Ibis Budget on the following night totalling €68.05 including breakfast and the repeating ‘slight of hands’ movement from the staff I must assume that these sort of manoeuvres are systematic.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Corona virus mayhem very much in evidence. Purely functional stopover on the way home from Germany. Adequate.

Very kind welcome / always very helpfull

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yolaine Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was as always very pleasant. Most helpful & kind people always taking care of your wellbeing

Good location and basic facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marco M. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay but had no issues. Bed is comfortable and heating system is very good

Clean, modern hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. M. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well located just off the autoroute. A clean, modern, well maintained hotel with friendly helpful reception staff. Currently parts of the car park are muddy due to construction work but hopefully that will be finished soon. A good breakfast and everything you expect from a well run ibis hotel.

overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Colin M 12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

a modern, clean and well kept hotel. friendly reception staff and a good breakfast. Construction work nearby means a bit of a muddy car park but that should be finished soon. Excellent location just off on of the main autoroutes.

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We understand your comments concerning parking issues, our aim is the keep disruption to our guests to a minimum and we encourage you to let us know of any issues that you experience so that we can immediately find a comfortable solution. We look forward to offering you an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Not too bad

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Godd service pleasant staff. But you should be notifying guess that there is a lot of construction work going on on the site which is limiting parking and the parking areas are covered in mud.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We understand your comments concerning parking issues, our aim is the keep disruption to our guests to a minimum and we encourage you to let us know of any issues that you experience so that we can immediately find a comfortable solution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

well located for family meeting days

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. D. S. Families - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

correct and efficient as usual

Good, solid service. In line with Ibis standard

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julian Business - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis is a pleasant the to stay. Clean, quite, correct staff.

Nice hotel but little dark and warm

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rob Business - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel but rooms are quite dark en warm. (AC doesn't work during winter time), opening a window let's in so many highway sounds that you are unable to sleep.

Great stay with a super nice host.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yolaine Business - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very happy with my stay that really answered my needs. Warm & nice welcome make you feel very good

Worst breakfast ever....

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tomasz Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast without wegetables, awfull scrambled eggs

Dear Tomasz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that our breakfast was not quite to your liking. Please know that we have taken note of your concerns as we are always looking for ways to improve. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

unfortunately, not a good night

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gariba Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 bad points disappoint me - Access to the hotel not clearly indicated ==> sign with the name of the hotel not illuminated; not visible .. I spent 20 min looking to the correct entry - Toilet ventilation turned all night, too noisy

Dear Gariba, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We regret to hear that you had difficulties finding us, our team are always available on the telephone to assist with directions. We wish that you had notified of the issue with your room while on site so that we could have taken immediate action and if necessary, have found you another room. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steven Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed comfortable, restaurant nice with good selection, check out quick. Check in very very slow

Calm and pleasant

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Saudibunny Solo travel - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

As always the room was ready and all was in good order. The restaurant service was good and welcoming. I am always happy to stay here after a long drive. I a, always happy to be given a room on a higher floor as the views are better, even for a short stay.

Uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarfaraz T. Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 2 nights and I found the room to be very dark. The beds were not comfortable at all.

Dear Sarfaraz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that the lighting was not to your personal taste and that you were not satisfied with your signature Ibis Sweet Bed. Please let us know of such concerns in the future so that our team may do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep and we are always eager to assist in any way possible. We do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Nice breakfast, but room sleeping conditions (due to room temperature) below par.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sander Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was small and to warm to sleep. When turning on the air conditioning, all the way to low, only extreme warm air came out, which felt like tropical climate in countries like Malaysia. I immediately switched it of again to make the room not more warm. When checking with the front desk I was told that the airconditioning was switched of and they had not anticipated it to be this warm for the time of year. There was nothing they could do about it, seriously?!? The only thing they offered me was a small fan. I do appreciate the gesture, but it was not enough unfortunately. Opening the window, secured to open only a little, helped just a bit, but did not bring the temperature down due to acceptable level. On top of that the noise from outside (when the window was open) contributed to disturbing sleeping conditions as well. Unfortunately Luxembourg was very busy that week and may hotels were either sold out or outrageously expensive, which inhibited me to move to another hotel. The staff however was friendly and also the breakfast itself was great with a lot of options.

Dear Sander, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad we got a thumbs up for our service and tasty breakfast options. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regards to the room temperature. During the in-between periods, it is possible that the temperature in the rooms may not be ideal and we apologise for any inconvenience. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby