Hotel - ibis Luxembourg Sud
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Luxembourg Sud Hotel

3.5/5 434 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARCELOR8 km / 4.97 mi D.Z. BANK8 km / 4.97 mi HUSKY INJECTION8 km / 4.97 mi NOVELIS/PECHINEY8 km / 4.97 mi
COCA-COLA8 km / 4.97 mi GUARDIAN EUROPE8 km / 4.97 mi JOHN ZINK8 km / 4.97 mi

Exhibition centre

LUXEMBOURG10 km / 6.21 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Luxembourg Sud Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SALON ROESER 20 m2 3 m 0 12 8 0 0
SALON LUXEMBOURG 120 m2 3 m 80 50 59 60 80
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

At ibis Luxembourg Sud the rooms are inviting, modern and cozy in order to ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel offers rooms with a double bed, twin bed rooms and the option to have an extra bed. The rooms are all equipped with the Sweet Bed by ibis for yoursleeping comfort and a functional bathroom.

  • 105 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 ALL Rating 1,856 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Luxembourg Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 434 reviews
Marco M. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location and basic facilities »

Short stay but had no issues. Bed is comfortable and heating system is very good

C. M. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean, modern hotel »

Very well located just off the autoroute. A clean, modern, well maintained hotel with friendly helpful reception staff. Currently parts of the car park are muddy due to construction work but hopefully that will be finished soon. A good breakfast and everything you expect from a well run ibis hotel.

12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review
« overnight stay »

a modern, clean and well kept hotel. friendly reception staff and a good breakfast. Construction work nearby means a bit of a muddy car park but that should be finished soon. Excellent location just off on of the main autoroutes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We understand your comments concerning parking issues, our aim is the keep disruption to our guests to a minimum and we encourage you to let us know of any issues that you experience so that we can immediately find a comfortable solution. We look forward to offering you an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Anonymous Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not too bad »

Godd service pleasant staff. But you should be notifying guess that there is a lot of construction work going on on the site which is limiting parking and the parking areas are covered in mud.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We understand your comments concerning parking issues, our aim is the keep disruption to our guests to a minimum and we encourage you to let us know of any issues that you experience so that we can immediately find a comfortable solution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

A. D. S. Families - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« well located for family meeting days »

correct and efficient as usual

Julian Business - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good, solid service. In line with Ibis standard »

Ibis is a pleasant the to stay. Clean, quite, correct staff.

Rob Business - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel but little dark and warm »

Nice hotel but rooms are quite dark en warm. (AC doesn't work during winter time), opening a window let's in so many highway sounds that you are unable to sleep.

Yolaine Business - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay with a super nice host. »

I was very happy with my stay that really answered my needs. Warm & nice welcome make you feel very good

Tomasz Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Worst breakfast ever.... »

Breakfast without wegetables, awfull scrambled eggs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tomasz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that our breakfast was not quite to your liking. Please know that we have taken note of your concerns as we are always looking for ways to improve. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Gariba Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« unfortunately, not a good night »

2 bad points disappoint me - Access to the hotel not clearly indicated ==> sign with the name of the hotel not illuminated; not visible .. I spent 20 min looking to the correct entry - Toilet ventilation turned all night, too noisy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gariba, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We regret to hear that you had difficulties finding us, our team are always available on the telephone to assist with directions. We wish that you had notified of the issue with your room while on site so that we could have taken immediate action and if necessary, have found you another room. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Steven Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice Hotel »

Bed comfortable, restaurant nice with good selection, check out quick. Check in very very slow

Saudibunny Solo travel - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Calm and pleasant »

As always the room was ready and all was in good order. The restaurant service was good and welcoming. I am always happy to stay here after a long drive. I a, always happy to be given a room on a higher floor as the views are better, even for a short stay.

Sarfaraz T. Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Uncomfortable »

I stayed for 2 nights and I found the room to be very dark. The beds were not comfortable at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarfaraz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that the lighting was not to your personal taste and that you were not satisfied with your signature Ibis Sweet Bed. Please let us know of such concerns in the future so that our team may do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep and we are always eager to assist in any way possible. We do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Sander Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice breakfast, but room sleeping conditions (due to room temperature) below par. »

The room was small and to warm to sleep. When turning on the air conditioning, all the way to low, only extreme warm air came out, which felt like tropical climate in countries like Malaysia. I immediately switched it of again to make the room not more warm. When checking with the front desk I was told that the airconditioning was switched of and they had not anticipated it to be this warm for the time of year. There was nothing they could do about it, seriously?!? The only thing they offered me was a small fan. I do appreciate the gesture, but it was not enough unfortunately. Opening the window, secured to open only a little, helped just a bit, but did not bring the temperature down due to acceptable level. On top of that the noise from outside (when the window was open) contributed to disturbing sleeping conditions as well. Unfortunately Luxembourg was very busy that week and may hotels were either sold out or outrageously expensive, which inhibited me to move to another hotel. The staff however was friendly and also the breakfast itself was great with a lot of options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sander, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad we got a thumbs up for our service and tasty breakfast options. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regards to the room temperature. During the in-between periods, it is possible that the temperature in the rooms may not be ideal and we apologise for any inconvenience. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Rick Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« UPGRADED »

Very satisfied with visit, because we were upgraded, at no extra cost, to your better hotel next door.

Anna Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« high price 218 per night /hotel overheated, not possible to adjust temperature / no irons in the reception when needed / too small variety of breakfast proposals (incl. vegetarian options) »

as mentioned above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we would like to apologize for this less than perfect experience. We would like to believe we provide clean, well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a reasonable price, although we regret that you were not satisfied in this respect. Please also accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regard to the room temperature; during the in-between periods, it could happen that it's too cold or too hot in the rooms, depending on the outside temperature. Regarding the iron, whilst we do not provide these facilities at the hotel, we do offer a laundry service that can provide this; please do not hesitate to ask our team for more information in this regard. We do try our best to cater to a wide variety of tastes and so regret that our delicious food items were not to your complete satisfaction. We welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. Nevertheless, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

James Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Expensive, no air conditioning, window would not open. »

Terrible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that not everything was to your satisfaction. Our climate control system automatically changes between heating or air-conditioning depending on the season. Although for security reasons our windows can usually only be opened halfway, a member of our team can open them fully upon request. We regret that we were not informed of this matter as we would have been happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Dean Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« bloody hot »

No cooling options in the room airconditioning was disabled and could not open the window more than 5 cm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we would like to apologize for this less than perfect experience. While guests can only open the windows halfway, a member of our team can open them fully upon request. We regret that we were not informed of this matter as we would have been happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Stefano Business - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« good »

clean, quiet place. maybe too isolated from the town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stefano, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially our high standards and calm environment. Many of our guests appreciate our quiet location which is still close to historical attractions like the Palace of the Grand Dukes and the Notre-Dame Cathedral, and just several kilometers from the city center of Luxembourg. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Nathalie Families - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Unfortunately not allowed to be travelling with my two kids.. »

Unfortunately not allowed to travel to this hotel with my 2 kids. Room for 3 persons are only bookable for 2 adults and 1 child. So I ended up paying for 2 adults and 1 child, however I was the only adult... The hotel says that the price is the same for adults and kids.. However on my bill I can see that my daughter didn't have to pay for breakfast since she is a child. Disappointed in how this was handled by the hotel. (I did contact them directly to ask)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying; please accept our apologies. Our triple rooms can accommodate a maximum of two adults and one child and are not normally meant for those with two children; we are sorry for any inconvenience in this regard. We would also like to note that our prices for adults are 15€ and 7.50€ for children; we are sorry that this was not clarified during your stay and I will speak to the concerned team member in this regard. Nevertheless, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates