Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 10,954 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

The hotel benefits from 7 function rooms on a dedicated floor, catering for all events from 10-300. Rooms blend historic architecture & elegance with the versatility to meet the requirements of any event, hosting anything from gala dinners to interviews.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

125 North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000
PO Box 8095, Station Arcade
5000
adelaide
australia

Tel: +61884078888

Fax: (+61)8/84078866

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Adelaide Airport Suttle : 

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE INT. At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :-34.922246, 138.596574

Congress centre

  • ADL CONVENTION 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

From conferences, product launches & executive-level retreats to gala dinners and celebrations, Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide offers an impressive range of conference and special event venues. With the availability of 245 rooms to support any event.From conferences, product launches & executive-level retreats to gala dinners and celebrations, Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide offers an impressive range of conference and special event venues. With the availability of 245 rooms to support any event.From conferences, product launches & executive-level retreats to gala dinners and celebrations, Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide offers an impressive range of conference and special event venues. With the availability of 245 rooms to support any event.

meeting rooms

From 1 to 300 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The 181 guest rooms at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide are fresh, contemporary and inviting. Guests searching for hotels in Adelaide can choose from a range of accommodation styles including Standard,Superior, Privilege and Suites. Also located inside Mercure Grosvenor Hotel is the 3-star ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor, offering a choice of 64 comfortable Classic Rooms (previously known as Economy Rooms) with access to all of Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide's great facilities.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 2 Queen Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE FEDERAL RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Federal Restaurant offers a stylish dining environment overlooking the Adelaide CBD. Enjoy our seasonal dinner menu highlighting the best of South Australian produce.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE FEDERAL BAR

Non contractual photo

The Federal Bar offers a vibrant atmosphere overlooking bustling North Terrace. Grab an espresso coffee on the go or unwind with a drink from our extensive drinks menu .

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

10,954 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

2,626 reviews

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ag Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival the toilet was broken. You would flush the toilet and the bathroom would flood. After reporting it they tried to fix it but it still leaked. Then on my last night, I got a call saying they were trying to fix it but it had to be replaced, they offered me another room for that night but said that the toilet was ok and it wasn’t leaking much now so I said I would stay in the room. When I got back there was a bucket under the toilet that was now full and overflowing covering the bathroom floor with water, towels all stacked up behind the toilet to soak up the water and white seal and smeared on the floor. So that was a long way off what I was told on the phone!! Further more the air conditioning doesn’t work, the rooms are that warm it’s almost impossible to sleep. When I called reception he said he could do nothing with the air con. The tv would freeze when you turn it on so some nights you would have to reset the black box under the desk or not watch tv at all. It’s all very dated, the hallway roof is stained and has small holes in it. It really needs to be renovated.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms

Dear Mary, Thank you for being an ALL loyalty member! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

old and tired

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room very basic. breakfast out of a bag like being at macdonalds. should be rated about 2 stars

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your overall experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, during theses uncertain times we as a hotel have decided to not reopen our restaurant and only operate as takeaway room service to avoid high touch point areas during COVID-19. Our guest and staff safety during COVID-19 is our main priority to eliminate the spread of this virus. I am truly sorry that your experience with us was not what you hoped for. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future when our dining facilities are back to normal. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located great service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michelle H. Families - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay, location was perfect, staff were friendly the only downside was the bed

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I will share your comments regarding the bed with our Housekeeping Manager Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Excellent!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Malcolm K. Couples - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I had an excellent time. The staff were very helpful, they always had a welcome smile on their face. Being there for our wedding anniversary, being presented with a cold bottle of bubbly shortly after arriving was a very nice touch. Because of Covid-19, your dining room was not open, however, the staff recommended the Strathmore Hotel next door. It was a great choice, we had lunch and dinner there and the food ans service was great. The breakfast we has was amazing, cooked fresh when you arrived, just wonderful. If I had any complaints about our experience, it would be that the pillows were too soft. As a suggestion, having a combination of harder and soft ones would give people a choice. In saying that, my wife and I can't wait to stay with you again.

Dear Malcolm, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your 38th wedding anniversary visit at our hotel and especially enjoyed the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Always stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Glenda Friends - 17/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient location, friendly staff, easy check in/out, comfortable room & great price

Dear Glenda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Neil B. Solo - 17/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is located in the heart of the City surrounded by good Pubs and Restaurants. Close to Rundle Mall and other shopping centres.

Dear Neil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Grant, one of our hotel’s receptionist, I look very forward to showing him your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

well located,

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tayla Couples - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great location, parking facilities were terrible for people who own a family car or anything bigger. Rooms were okay but fairly dated felt claustrophobic as room didn't have window that could open or could see out off

Dear Tayla, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. While I was most pleased to read you found our location to be ideal, close to the CBD; it was disheartening to read the room features and parking was not up to standards. Unfortunately, our building being close to 100 years old has a different layout compared to modern day hotels. Our standard rooms are internal rooms that unfortunately do look out onto a brick wall/light-well and depending on the time of day don't get as much natural light. I am sorry the room did not meet expectations; however, I can assure you the other room categories are different and not all the same. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Really well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jenny N. Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant large clean room

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for being an ALL Loyalty member! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Awesome helpful staff -courtney duty manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lauren Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and staff were good

Dear Joshua, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Courtney, one of our hotel’s Front Office Assistant Managers, I look very forward to showing her your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Danielle Assistant Night Audit Manager

excellent service,

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bridget N. Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

our room was upgraded, hallways did smell a little musty and the bed was on wheels which didn't lock so bed was moving alot anytime we sat on it.

Dear Bridget, We very much appreciate your comments and honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Every guest feedback is taken seriously, and your comments will help us identify the areas needed for immediate improvement. We apologies for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our Management team for improvements to be made. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Hassan, one of our hotel’s receptionist, I look very forward to showing him your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Centrally Located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margaret Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Affordable but you get what you pay for.

Dear Margaret, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robyn H. Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay as usual. Disappointed our welcome gift was overlooked and no water was offered. We mentioned this on check out and an apology was given.

Dear Robyn, Thank you for being an ALL loyalty member! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am very sorry your welcome gift was overlooked on arrival. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Good crew

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Warren Business - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

long term stayer at Mercure

Dear Warren, Thank you for being an ACCOR Loyalty member ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from loyal guest, like yourself. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, staff were professional and helpful Unfortunately room was ridiculously hot and the first night wasn't comfortable, they offered us fans at reception when i mentioned how hot it was on day 2 and that got us through the second night better. Breakfast was great as always!

Dear Robyn, Thank you for being an ALL Loyalty member! We appreciate you for telling us about your guest experience at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. We greatly appreciate your positive ratings and comments. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay after receiving a fan for the room, I do sincerely apologise about the room being too hot. Unfortunately, being an older hotel, the building itself has a centralised air-conditioning system, due to which we do not have individual temperature controls in the room. We apologies for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. I look forward to sharing your review with our kitchen team about the breakfast being great! Overall, we are happy to read your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a return stay in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael P. Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The 'air conditioning', or rather the 'non air conditioning' is a concern. Luckily we could open the windows in our room and get a breeze.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback and comments. Unfortunately, being an older hotel, the building itself has a centralised air-conditioning system, due to which we do not have individual temperature controls in the room. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Excellent location, friendly front counter staff and good service.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tamara M. Families - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My only complaint, though very minor, was that on the first morning, I woke up to find a rather large cockroach on its back on the bathroom floor. I understand that bugs exist, so am not personally upset by the situation and positively I could see that pest control had been used in some form as it was dying, However, it did leave a strange feeling to see a large cockroach in what was an otherwise very clean room.

Dear Tamara, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Please accept my apologise for the cockroach in the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Central city location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

thehappyt 10/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

We visited Adelaide for a family staycation post Lockdown. The location is close to Rundle St Mall and opposite the Casino. A tram stop outside the hotel is very handy. Although current Covid-19 restrictions are in place throughout Australia, the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Yes. The building is character but the rooms we stayed in were renovated.

Dear thehappyt, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you for recognising our COVID-19 safe procedures! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lisa Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked for the location, and it did not disappoint. The checkin was great, the carpark, although quite small for a large car, was still convenient and easy to access. The staff were friendly and happy to answer any questions. The room was spacious and a real surprise. The bed was comfortable and the balcony view interesting.

Dear Lisa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room service was not the best.

Dear Isabel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby