Hotel - Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

4.0/5 1,350 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Darts

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AUTOMATION SERVICES1 km / 0.62 mi IMGRAM MICRO1 km / 0.62 mi TOYOTA TSUSO1 km / 0.62 mi UNILEVER1 km / 0.62 mi
C.P.PLAZA1 km / 0.62 mi KANIT ENGINEERING1 km / 0.62 mi TRUE CORPORATION1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

MUANG THONG THANI25 km / 15.54 mi

Your meetings and events

The hotel's meeting facilities feature the latest in technology and high-tech equipments. Our innovative "Business Horizon" concept offers you 6 brand new walk-in conference rooms supported by a highly professional and fully equipped business centre.

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
FORTUNE V 44 m2 4 m 20 0 15 15 30
FORTUNE IB 104 m2 5 m 80 30 40 50 60
FORTUNE IV 112 m2 5 m 60 30 30 50 60
FORTUNE II 113 m2 5 m 80 30 40 60 60
FORTUNE III 113 m2 5 m 80 30 40 60 60
RUBY I-II 133 m2 3 m 100 40 40 60 80
FORTUNE I 208 m2 5 m 200 50 60 100 150
GOLD ROOM 267 m2 4 m 160 40 45 80 120
FORTUNE I-II 321 m2 4 m 250 80 100 150 180
FORTUNE I-III 434 m2 4 m 350 120 110 200 240
FORTUNE I-IV 546 m2 4 m 450 150 160 300 300
FORTUNE BALLROOM 813 m2 5 m 750 300 60 430 530
FORTUNE 813 m2 5 m 30 20 20 20 550
    • Flipchart
    • Podium
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

A 400 spacious and well appointed rooms and suite which combines traditional Thai and international flair of 279 Superior rooms, 47 Deluxe rooms, 19 Studio suites, 39 Club Presitige rooms, 14 one-bedroom suites, a 2-bedroom suite and a Presidential suite.

  • 400 rooms
  • 99 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 36 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 5,622 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,350 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Mrs D. W. Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Amazing »

Excellent customer service. The Spa treatments was perfect and the breakfast was the best we have ever had in all of our holidays as couple since 2012

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs D W. Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! Thank you for taking time out to write such an amazing review on your survey and for your loyalty. Moreover, you have mentioned your likeness for our breakfast spread and spa treatment.We would be happy to share your lovely commendations along with our team. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you with us again in the future. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Mac A. Solo - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Stay In Bangkok »

I enjoyed my stay here during my birthday trip as suggested and booked by my friend. Location wise very conveniently access via ARL from airport and MRT directly to hotel. Located within a few shopping malls and easy access to everywhere. Did tried the gym as well and the bed was good which I had my deep sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Mac A., Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are very happy to learn that your stay was good,and that you enjoyed our services, new beds and strategic location Thank you again for your comments – I do hope that we will have the privilege and pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Still to be improved in the bath room »

Generally speaking, the staff is kind and ready to help the visitors. I had 2 points to request the improvement: 1. Hot water was not hot enough to take a bath. 2. Shower tube was broken. I could use when I hang on the wall, but could not use without hanging.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall facilities, the professionalism of the staff and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. In addressing the short-term challenge of water issue, Please accept our moist sincere apologies for this unexpected issue with the water supply, am confident to inform you that, this issue has been resolved completely. Rest assured the gaps that your valuable feedback has highlighted have been addressed with the concerned team and adequate training in these areas will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future. I trust you will not let this incident mar your perception of our service standards and will give us another opportunity to serve you again Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Service was good and the location is also prominent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! Nothing pleases us more than beginning the day with a happy review from our guests. The team at the hotel is glad that your first stay was comfortable and enjoyed the hotel location as well as its services. Thank you for your suggestion too, which is duly noted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again! Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Clara K. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A pleasant stay - worth the money spent »

Front desk very helpful especially the conceige. The Bell Captain Mr. Chanchai is very helpful in introducing the different tourist places to us and helping us to contact the right persons. The Room Service is also helpful in attending to our needs. The room is in reasonably good size and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clara K., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.Thank you also for pointing out the high standards of services provided to you. Your commendations made our day and have duly been shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next visits Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Bighb Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Solid and Reliable »

As always, my stay was flawless. Warm greeting on arrival, clean and funcitonal rooms. It's always a very comfortable place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BigHB, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! We are glad that you were impressed by our hospitality, seamless services and accommodation experience. Indeed, our courteous team leave no stone unturned to provide best experiences to our guests. Hopefully we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future when we look forward to being of assistance to you again. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Peter S. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor check-in experience »

The check-in process took over 30 mins as there there was an issue with the hotel system not accepting my corporate Credit card (which works everywhere else). Finally I had to pay up front for my 3 nights using my personal debit card. Also I did not receive my usual upgrade to use the Business Lounge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Peter S., I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered due to the credit card issue.I do believe our Duty Manager Mr. Warit get the chance to speak to you personally and explain the situation clearly. Thank you very much for your understanding. Concerning the upgrade to our club prestige lounge may I please inform,Whilst we always aim to be as accommodating and generous as possible, we have to strike a fair balance to ensure our benefits maintain a degree of exclusivity and that we deliver on this promise to qualifying guests. But the good news is that I believe you will be staying at Accor property worldwide and get your much valued Platinum status soon. Again sorry for the issues you have been through and I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Fiza I. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Medium »

They forgot to give me room sandal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiza I, Thank you for your comments following your last stay at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. I am very sorry to know that you felt let down by the room service.Please rest assure that I will address the matter with the Executive Housekeeper.May I also suggest for your future stays, to please make quick call to room service who would have been delighted to accommodate your request within minutes. Once again, thank you for bringing this point to my attention, and I hope however we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Fried Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Fried, Sawadee Krup! We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your four night stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Happy to see good score from your survey. Please feel free to share further details on your survey if you have more to share. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous o Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Natnicha Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The room was okay but check in experience was not that great. »

When I arrived the check in was really slow. When I was brought up to my room, the room was not yet made up - makes me question if the rooms were being thoroughly cleaned before the next guest. I was then guided down to the reception again. Instead of finding another room for me immediately, the reception called to complained that the house keeping team made a mistake. That is so unprofessional. He should assist with my check-in first before settling your internal affairs. Apart from that, everything else was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Natnicha, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay with us.We appreciate suggestions from our guests as they help us get a clear insight into our hotel and services. It’s disheartening to hear that our hospitality was not par excellence and we assure you that this is a rare occurrence at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the front office team and the same shall not be repeated in future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless and a memorable stay. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

C. D. Solo - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Service is deteriorating over the years »

I have been staying here for the last 13 years. Recently, the front desk service is not friendly at all. There is no priority for loyal customers. I am asked to provide my ID each time plus I am asked pay a deposit of 1000 baht for each night that I am booked for. Given my history with the hotel, and also being a Captain with Drukair, that has always been loyal to Grand Mercure Fortune, I feel disheartened when we are treated like regular customers. I would also to tell the Management that I am one of the few remaining Pilots or crew of Drukair that still stays at this hotel when one vacation or when the cost is borne by the individual. Most Pilots have found the front-desk service and attitude to be rather very unfriendly. It used to be much better when Mr. Vichien was around. He was a good liaison officer for Drukair. He made it so much easier and the front desk service was very considerate and accommodative at the time Drukair has been a loyal customer for the hotel for years even when the hotel occupancy was as it is now and this I must highlight. I hope you make necessary changes. If not, I too may be compelled to look for accommodation elsewhere, as has most Pilots already. Thank you and I hope the Management considers these favorably.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.C. D., It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us. However, before I take up each point, first and foremost, I would like to thank you sincerely for your’s and your company’s support of our hotel over the years, which is greatly appreciated. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the Front office manager in order to avoid any future occurrence. As for the deposit at check in, please allow me to clarify that as an international hotel practice the hotel takes a deposit from every guest including our valued Druk Air crew members whenever they visit our hotel for leisure trip.As I mentioned above, Druk Air is our most valued partner and we truly appreciate the great support we get from your company and in particular our regular guests like yourself. Thank you for your understanding: please rest assured that we will do our best to ensure the remainder of your stay (as well as those to come in the future), will be trouble-free and that we will take good care of you. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Lam H. C. Friends - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« comfortable and convenient hotel »

the location is good, and interior look nice, service is good too. somehow, there are few things to be improve including flying buds in toilet of the room, and the water seems a bit stuck on the sing as well. and sometimes forgot to replace with the supply just as slipper and the toothbrush

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. lam ho c., Thank you for your words of praise regarding our high standards of services and the interior. However I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with few areas. I was wondering if you have reported it to our team? As we would have sorted it, out straight away. Sorry for the inconvenience caused, and we look forward to your next visits. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Atul A. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Extremely Satisfying »

Although inital hiccups for checkin and room allocation, everyrhing went well after that

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Atul A., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! I thank you for taking the time to point out the issue you were disappointed with as we strive to constantly improve our level of services. A constructive approach such as yours is very useful for us indeed and I was happy to learn that our professional team take good care of it. Having said this we look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Daken Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great »

very good, cozy, location is perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Daken, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! A wonderful review from a guest such as you has truly brightened our day. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we are glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality, strategic location and services We’re thrilled to see you again for another wonderful experience soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Dieter B. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All good, thank all the staff at the Lounge who made our stay perfect! »

I wrote the following complaint writing at Facebook Messenger: Hello! Me and wife have stayed with your hotel for almost 20 years staying in a Club Premium Room November 21-25 Room 2608. During my stay I have phoned somebody in Bangkok and you charged me THB60. I feel that local phone calls should be included for Club Premium Rooms. Gone are the days, when a local call was expensive. So why not include all local calls within Thailand for Club Premium Rooms. I will come back on December 6 and I will claim a refund for the local call you have charged me (Receipt Invoice 1911-FB-078837). Best regards, Dieter B., Email di…, Facebook Paul Buechi Your unsatisfactory reply: Dear Mr. Dieter B., Thank you for taking the time to share with us the feedback regarding your recent visit to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Guest feedback is the most important of all, thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to contact us via Facebook. I am afraid as there is no offer of local call in the privileges of Club Floor in any of hotel information, I am very sorry that we won’t be able to rebate the charges for the local phone call but hope you understand. Thank you once again for your feedback and we wish you a great evening ahead ! Kindest regards Akshay Raturi I wrote back: Dear Akshay Raturi, Thank you for your reply. Sorry, your answer is not enough convincing. I paid a club premium room and you tell me that a local call is not included in your room rate? You charged THB60 about ten times the cost of a local call. Your reason you gave me is just not enough. Ridiculous to refer to existing regulations. Have you heard anything about customer services? At the moment I stay at the Ibis Hotel in Pattaya. They make already several phone calls for me from the reception and they do not charge for local calls. And I pay only 25% of your room rate. And one staff for one phone call let me telephone from his private mobile phone. I want to talk to you when I will come back and I will stay at your hotel on December 6 - 9. See you! Best regards, Dieter B. I really want to see on December 6 what the position of your hotel management will be?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dieter B., Thank you very much for your messages. I also always prefer to talk directly to a guest instead of impersonal written message. Looking forward to meeting you next month. Thank you. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Mark D. R. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It was a fantastic experience. »

The hotel was nice and clean, room provided is spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and amenities are well appointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Mark Delos R., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent four nights stay.We are most grateful for your positive feedback, and happy to know you found our hotel and service to a high standard.Thank you for your kind commendations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Paul Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not to good »

i arrive at hotel very late. And check out was 12 noon. I ask if I could just stay till 2pm because I arrive late. Was told there would be additional cost so disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience concerning the late check out.We do make every effort to accommodate late check-out requests from our guest, but there are some days that this is not an option due to the occupancy of the Hotel and number of arrivals guests for that day. However our guest can always store luggage for as long as needed and still have full access to our swimming pool locker rooms, all the hotel services. I am really sorry if these options were not explained to you clearly. Thank you once again for taking the time out to review us. We will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Sue Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hospitality »

Pleasant stay in this hotel. Encountered wifi break down in the hotel but the staffs were so helpful to solve the issue and follow up on that. Definitely like the people here!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff has been passed on to the team. Your kind words will surely encourage them to achieve greater heights of excellence. Please feel free to stay much time with us and to have a wonderful experience again, with many stories to bring back home. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Erik Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice hotel, good connection(s) and perfect food »

Very nice hotel, good connection(s) to MRT, BST and roads. Perfect food and nice rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Erik, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our hospitality, location and meticulous attention to details. As you mentioned it our hotel offers an easy access to the Bangkok subway connecting to the main attractions of the city, and is located in the middle of two big malls where you can find everything you like (souvenirs, food etc.). It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Ben Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The room truly dated. »

The room is truly dated. Fittings are old, example the shower head. Bathroom lighting is dark.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn that you were entirely not satisfied with the room you stayed. While we wish you have had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are in the final phase of our few floors renovations; am sure, once these moderns room are furbished, you will love them. I do hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune in the not too distant future and to being of assistance to you again. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates