Mercure Palermo Centro

Mercure Palermo Centro 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 522 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Free high-speed WIFI throughout the hotel (minimum guaranteed download speed 60 mbps)

  • Your dog is welcome here. Dog Station ready for our 4-legged friends!!

  • Our continental breakfast is available every day!

  • Champions League ed Europa League in the Lobby Tv!

  • ALLSAFE certificate from SGS

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Palermo Centro

Via Mariano Stabile 112
90139 PALERMO
Italy

GPS:38.123982, 13.360426

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Bar I'm

Relax with family or friends, meet your colleagues at the hotel bar. You will find a wide selection of delicious drinks, Sicilian wines and craft beers.

Your meetings and events

For business meetings and conferences, the hotel has an interview room and two elegant meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 45 people and are equipped with free WIFI and modern audiovisual equipment. Catering services available for coffee breaks and light lunches with local delicacies.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 45 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

93 elegantly designed, perfectly soundproofed rooms equipped with all the modern comforts you need to make you feel at home, including anatomic mattresses, air conditioning and LCD TV with satellite channels.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  522 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,392 reviews

Average chain hotel for a 4*

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JeanM4367 Families - TripAdvisor review

When you arrive with a lot of luggage and nobody moves a finger to help is a good welcome in any 4*... though the staff was helpful, the hotel parking is an extra 20 euros for a nearby underground car storage (you have to leave the keys and the car, don't plan to use your car until you leave, it's a tetris game in that parking). Rooms are clean without much decoration - pretty plain. Location wise, you can walk to the old town, but it's a decent walk. Next time either I'll stay closer to the old town or would take something nicer with a pool and a free parking a bit outside palermo.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Fabulous hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Julie M Couples - TripAdvisor review

This is a fabulous hotel. Fresh, modern, spacious, brilliant staff and a breakfast which is substantial with lots to choose from. It was so much better than I was expecting from others’ reviews. Palermo you were wonderful and Mercure you were a gem. Thank you.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean easy to get around in the city and the accommodations were great. The staff did a great job in keeping the room clean and helping us with our luggage that did not arrive

Surprised that it was a Mercure

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Wendy Florence S Couples - TripAdvisor review

The outside was certainly depressing. The reception area smart, modern and rather small. The bedroom felt like a single room with a double bed. We were part of a group and were given a specific time for breakfast and told we had to be out in half an hour. The breakfast was adequate but rushed and squashed as we were part of a large group. Basically the hotel had far more guests than they could cater for having said that the only reason I gave it three stars instead of two was the staff. They deserve a better hotel.

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palermo Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Palermo Centro, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon check in, we didn’t have a room in the hotel so we were placed in a different location, basically an office building around the corner at 11pm. When we were moved back into the hotel the next day, we had many problems with the key card. We had to have it deactivated several times during our stay and we lost power one night for 15 minutes. We asked for no room service only to come back to our hotel one day with our room open and being serviced. We only had 15 minutes to change clothes and use restroom but we’re delayed due to housekeeping being in the room when we requested none. The food in the hotel for dinner was not great- shrimp was not cooked thoroughly. Would likely not stay here again even though location is good.

Dear Madame, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Palermo, we are very sorry to know that you were disappointed. I would like to point out that it is not true that we did not have rooms in the hotel upon your arrival, but your booking was for an apartment which, as specified, is located in a building close to the main hotel building and which in any case guarantees all the services and functions of the hotel. hotel. Room cleaning is done every day when customers leave the room, if you didn't want the room to be clean you should have told the reception. I hope you have the opportunity to return to Palermo to have the opportunity to regain your trust. Best Regards Andrea Stancato Direttore / General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 579 reviews 9/10 Location
  • 676 reviews 7.1/10 Room
  • 616 reviews 9.3/10 Service
  • 18 reviews 7.6/10 WiFi
  • 404 reviews 6.9/10 Comfort
  • 356 reviews 8.2/10 Breakfast
  • 245 reviews 7.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 143 reviews 5.3/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou