ibis Christchurch Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 8,051 reviews
ibis Christchurch
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • City centre location

  • Oopen Restaurant and Bar with balcony

  • Contemporary room with LCD TV and work desk

  • Walking distance to BNZ Centre and The Terrace hospitality precinct

  • 20 minutes drive to Christchurch Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Christchurch

107 Hereford Street
8011
christchurch
new zealand

Tel: +6433678666

Fax: (+64)3/3678667

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • INTERCITY COACHLINES :  BUS EXCHANGE

  • By plane

    Christchurch Intl At 10.5km / 6.52 miles

GPS :-43.532062, 172.635742

Your meetings and events

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Screen

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Overhead projector

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Accessible room

Standard Room with a King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

ibis Plus with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

ibis Plus with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

OOPEN

Type of cuisine: International

Open-minded cuisine and an unlimited choice of recipes for tailor-made menus... Our Oopen restaurant lets you create delicious dishes with our tasty pasta, grilled fish and meat cooked in a range of sauces.

Lunch

06:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

14:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OOPEN BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A friendly place to get together at any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Christchurch

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

8,051 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,166 reviews

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter G. Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found the room cluttered with too many beds and not enough space to move around in. The view out of the window very most disappointing.

Kia ora Peter & Dorothy, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guests remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell. We also appreciate your loyalty having gold status as part of the Accor membership. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Friendly helpful staff, good location, very good experience especially under the circumstances.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Frances Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived in Christchurch as the PM announced we were going to level 2 as in regards to the Corona Virus. Staff were very helpful as in regards to our options of staying or returning to Auckland. We decided to stay and enjoyed our time in Christchurch and had 2 lovely meals in the Ibis restaurant while there. On the Monday NZ was told that we were now at level 3, no cafes etc to be open. Our flight back to Auckland on the Tuesday was scheduled to depart later in the evening but as shops, eateries and public places were closed that day we were allowed to keep our room for the rest of the day at no extra cost, which we greatly appreciated. Thank you to the Ibis hotel staff for your thoughtfulness under these trying and unforeseen circumstances. We will definitely be back again.

Kia ora Frances, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. I hope you both arrived safely back home & are taking care during this challenging time. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Judith Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our date of stay was kindly altered by your staff at short notice due to the current virus situation. We were advised to travel home immediately. We had to arrive late at night and leave early in the morning due to the flight times we had to adhere to. The staff were kind and helpful during the difficult circumstances. From the very little I saw the hotel was ideally located in the town but unfortunately we did not have time to explore.

Kia ora Colin, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. I hope you both have arrived home safe & well. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, please take care & we hope to see you again in the future. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Great Location and vert pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Graham G. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good however we thought someone may have discussed with us the fact that we only stayed one night - Due to coronavirus - instead of two and whether or not we are entitled to a refund for the second night ???

Kia ora Graham, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guests remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell. In regards to a possible refund, as you have booked through a third party, you would have to enquire to the booking site regarding a partial refund. From the hotel side, we are happy to approve this, however you have paid to the third party not us, for this reason you would be required to speak with them. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Doris A. Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are very friendly and efficient. Clean rooms.

Kia ora Doris, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sharon Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Great shower and comfy bed, the most important thing for a good night's sleep

Kia ora Sharon, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M. Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good but a soft bed

Kia ora Geoff, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Very handy location close to most things, tram, shops etc.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful at reception desk, very nice room

Kia ora Helen, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David A. R. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service as usual. Good luck to all the staff with the uncertain times ahead.

Kia ora David, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having platinum status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Good location, value for money.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robyn M. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only a two night stay in Christchurch, and we were very happy with the Ibis. The room was well laid out, the bathroom was well stocked, the bed comfortable, and plenty of tea and coffee. The staff were pleasant and helpful, even at 4am when we checked out. We had a meal in the restaurant - it was well presented and tasty. Our first stay in an Ibis hotel, and we'd certainly do it again.

Kia ora R L, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having gold status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kevin K. Friends - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy. No drama

Kia ora Kevin, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

It was friendly and nice

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jim M. Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above we were only there one night,

Kia ora James, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Kia ora John, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Good location, very clean rooms and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tony C. Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We just had a 2 night stay in Christchurch as part of our two week trip around New Zealand which unfortunately got cut short. Good location for everything around Christchurch. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms spotless.

Kia ora Tony, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Central and easy to negotiate streets

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Elspie Business - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Since the earthquaks central Christchurch remains such a challenge. Well located in CBD. Staff pleasant and helpful. Dining was booked out for evening meal but helpfully offered room service

Kia ora Elspie, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Convenient Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael D. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two night stay in Christchurch, good value, clean with a good breakfast

Kia ora Michael, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daniel N. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff always friendly and helpful

Kia ora Daniel, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

No hassles checking in and out with good quality restaurant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

G H. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine, room spacious and clean Quite

Kia ora Grant, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Great location to see the city

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Clive B. Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great time at the hotel. The bar menu was a bit restricted for my tastes but the fish and chips were superb, Excellent room and breakasts though

Kia ora Clive William, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager

Comfortable tourist hotel in an excellent downtown location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jim R. Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our four-night stay in this modern tourist hotel. Our room had comfortable beds, excellent wi-fi, a small refrigerator, and well-placed lighting and electrical outlets. There's an on-site restaurant and several inexpensive food outlets across the street. The historic cathedral, tram line and main shopping area are a block-and-a-half away.

Kia ora Jim, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. We also appreciate your loyalty having classic status as part of the Accor membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Dylan Mathews Front Office Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby