Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,014 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Budapest Danube
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Total 175 modern guestrooms, upgraded room types with River view are available.

  • NOVO2 Lounge Bar is the perfect place to rest or for business and social meetings.

  • 4 meeting rooms with natural light overlooking to the Parliament.

  • Central location with easy access to tourist attractions.

  • Complimentary WIFI and Novotel Gym to reenergize yourself

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Budapest Danube

Bem Rakpart 33-34
NTAK: SZ19000074, szálloda
1027
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614584900

Fax: (+36)1/4584909

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :  M2 Batthyány tér

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :  19;41 Batthyány tér

  • By plane

    BUDAPEST FERIHEGY 2 At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    DÉLI PÁLYAUDVAR At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :47.508529, 19.039137

Your meetings and events

Allow Novotel meeting specialists to provide expert guidance for your conferences, meetings, and seminars. We care about your success, and our teams are driven by your needs and desires. We can advise, organize, provide high tech equipment, and more.Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 120 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Syndicated room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive River view room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Junior Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 39 / 420 sq ft
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom: Flash Back

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom: 'Let's Discover

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom: Let's Discover

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2 LOUNGE BAR

Type of cuisine: International

NOVO2 lounge bar is a combination of a bar and a restaurant - a perfect place for rest, as well as business and social meetings.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Budapest Danube

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,014 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,210 reviews

Good location with friendly helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Solo - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is really well located and within easy walking distance of both Buda and Pest. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and the food in the restaurant is good.

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and that you found our colleagues helpful and friendly. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Good rooms, but service can be improved.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Claudiana B. Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

People at front desk/reception are very gentle and collaborative, but I can not say the same about waiter/waitress at the restaurant. They were always not available at the bar/restaurant and stayed a long time inside the kitchen. I had to call them several times. Besides, they always seemed to be grumpy and rarely demonstrate kindness during the attendance.

Dear Claudiana B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you experienced inconveniences due to our colleagues at the bar/restaurant, while we are sure it was not their intention to treat you improperly. Kindly be ensured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these issues in order to prevent future occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Best location possible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mz Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our days in Budapest. The location of the hotel is just perfect- having the view on the Parliament building was amazing. The rooms are spacious enough, clean.

Dear MZ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Overall Not bad experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good adaptation related to safety aspect due to Covid-19. Very few rooms were occupied, so base on request room was changed with little big size for 3 people. Breakfast could be better served.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

well located with wonderful view

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zsuzsanna K. Couples - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel with great views of Danube. The view was amazing from the room. The hotel is well located to public transport and the city. Staff was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and comfortable. The only things we missed at the room the plugsthere were only two plugs, but only one at the bedside.

Dear Zsuzsanna K., Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our location and that you found our colleagues kind and helpful. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the plugs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

feel like home

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter A 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I always feel welcomed in this hotel. The view to the Danube is unforgotten-able. I got room upgrade without asking for it, thanks for it :). I really like the tasty breakfast here. Polite staff, good location.

Dear Peter A, Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated, I will gladly share them with my entire team. We are proud to read that you always feel welcomed at our hotel! It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the breakfast, the view and our location. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yudi H. Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was really excited about this place, I was loved stay.

Dear Yudi H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ceramika2020 18/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

OK. Very good location, near the Metro station vis a vis the Hungarian House of Parliament.Breakfast very good, service as well but there was not prapared an extra bed for my two children who has tripped with us.

Dear ceramika2020, Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you loved the breakfast and our location. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the extra bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Short Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Daz B 18/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Been here previously and enjoy our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. Clean and modern hotel. Good variety of food for breakfast. Sitting in the restaurant you have an amazing view of the river Danube and the Parliament Building. A small and select menu for lunch and dinner but good quality food. Plenty of transport to get around Budapest. A 15 minute walk from the hotel to the shopping centre. Lots of things to do. The only down side is the poor gym equipment but overall a good hotel.

Dear Daz B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your kind words regarding our colleagues and services. We are sorry to know that the gym did not meet your expectations, please allow us to express our apologies. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Brenda M 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Bed fell apart when we tried to move it to give more room at wall side - there was hardly room to get in or out. Receptionist not very helpful when they changed our room. Expected us to go down and get new key and then go down again to give old key back. No mirror above desk next to sockets so inconvenient for styling hair. Food expensive and poor. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Location convenient.

Dear Brenda M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience. However, we are happy to know that you found our location convenient and that you were satisfied with the breakfast. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

My stay - Feb 4-6th 2020

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pioneer644827 Business - 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

V poor heating in room 204 highlighted by there being a small portable radiator in one corner. V noisy with drilling noises coming from upstairs. Filthy carpet and windows (secondary) that rattled in the wind

Dear Pioneer644827, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Let me kindly inform you that in a frame of a great development we are replacing the carpets in all of our rooms. Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience. We hope you will visit us on your next trip to Budapest and we can better accommodate you. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Work trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zuzana Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay in this hotel during my work trip and always enjoy it. Love the breakfasts!

Dear Zuzana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are pleased to read that you always enjoy your stay with us and that you love the breakfast! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yana Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all was good, ladies at the reception very welcome! thNKS

Dear Yana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Novotel Danube

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter N. Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well-located with easy access to the metro. The Internet is easy to use and a good speed. The staff very friendly and competent and I was made to feel at home.

Dear Peter N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Novotel Budapest Danube

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PeNor Business - 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nicely located hotel close to the M2 metro and various tram/bus routes. The river-facing rooms have a stunning view of the parliament building and river. The hotel is well run with very easy and good quality Internet connection. Staff very friendly and professional. Can recommend this hotel.

Dear PeNor, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are pleased to read your positive comment regarding our staff. They always do their best to make our Guests' stay more comfortable. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest! Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

As usual, always go back to Novotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dusan Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel on Danube, with great view to Parliament and Pest. calm area, nice rooms and great breakfast. Personal is very helpful. Rooms are clean, beds are wonderful. Always come back to Novotel Danube

Dear Dusan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Very dirty room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kostas190871 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was very dirty. The carpet was dirty, old, with holes and in bad condition. A lot of old garbage under the beds and the TOILET very-very dirty! Not enough tables for breakfast! Service was good.

Dear kostas190871, Although this is not the type of review we enjoy receiving, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. Please let me kindly inform you that in the frame of a great development which began a few weeks ago the carpets will be replaced in all of our rooms. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

nice view but poor water pressure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hana P Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I chose this hotel due to river view The view was really nice but water pressure & drain was poor. The staff were really nice & kind I have some problem about mini bud reservation, they help me to fix the problem

Dear Hana P, We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to read your comments regarding our colleagues. I will gladly share your kind words with them. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the water pressure and the drain. Thank You for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Spent 5 nights in the hotel from 12/26 to 12/31

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

harry m Family - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very pleasant stay. Nice & helpful staff. Great breakfast. Strategic location (close to Metro station and walking distance to tourist areas). Will stay here again if i come to visit Budapest. Highly recommended to other fellow travelers!

Dear harry m, A great thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Thoughts

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Oesi79 Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Before i write my thoughts, I would like to mention, that my husband and I worked for 25 years in the hotel and restaurant business in Europe and USA, so we know what we can/should expect. The receptionist and breakfast staff was very nice. The Family Room was no bigger than a regular room...it only had the pullout couch for the kids, thats why it was a family room Unfortunately after the first night stay our room did not get serviced. So when we got back from our day trip around 5 pm we walked in a room where the beds were not made, tissues missing and the bathroom dirty. It would not have been a big deal if the hotel would be a 1* or 2 * Hotel and cheaper, but not a 4 * Hotel. The breakfast was good, only the fresh fruit did not look good. Apples had brown pressure spots and bananas were green. Maybe the Milk and yoghurt should go in a cooler as well....like the cold cuts and cheeses. The dinner we had was good, maybe a little pricy for what we had (1 duck, Carbonara Pasta and 1 Kids meal which our kids shared) . Maybe the service staff should speak English a little better, since 80 % of the guests were not Hungariens. Otherwise the location is great with the few of the Parliament and close to public transportation.

Dear Oesi79, Thank You for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us! I am sorry that your experience did not always meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your remarks are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide better service quality. We are pleased to read your comments regarding our colleagues at the reception and at breakfast. We are happy that you were satisfied with the view and with our location. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby