Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 18,111 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
See on a map
+ 32 Services

Hotel extras

  • 24-Hour Flexi check-in and check out 24-Hour later

  • Outdoor tropical garden pool, spa & fitness centre

  • Flexi Meal-breakfast is avaliable around the clock at The Square

  • 300-metre away from Airport Rail Link station. Easy access to downtown in 25 minutes

  • Premier Floor VIP room with Lounge breakfast

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli
10540 samut prakarn
thailand

Fax: (+66)2/1311188

Check-in from 00h00

Check out up to 00h00

  • BKK City Centre:  Suvaranbhumi

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 0.3km / 0.19 miles - Shuttle free

GPS:13.696579, 100.751698

Companies

  • Delta Electronics 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • Hoover Industry 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • Kimberley Clark Ltd 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • Lohaprateep Ind Ltd 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • Melco Manufacturing 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • NS Electronics BKK 14.0 km / 8.7 mi
  • Tahi Mitsui 20.0 km / 12.43 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Meet with success at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel. We offer a professional high-technology and versatile 12 multi-purpose meeting room suit for any kind of events, covering a spacious function area of 2,700 square metres.Suvarnabhumi Grand Ballroom is pillar-less with 6.5 metres high ceiling, accommodates up to 1,000 participants. International conferences, or once-in-a-lifetime wedding banquets, raised to new heights amidst an awe-inspiring setting.Our professional events team is ready to assist you and meet all requirements. The hotel is located only 5 minutes away from airport terminal with 24 hours complimentary shuttle van service and easy access to the city centre via the Airport Rail Link.

Room descriptions and layouts

17 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 1,000 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Syndicated room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Office

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Featuring unique Thai designs in all 612 rooms and suites in our airport hotel, each room is designed to enhance personal comfort and ensure complete privacy. Our rooms are catergorised into Superior, Deluxe, Executive, Junior Suite and Executive Suite.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

18,111 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

7,178 reviews

Top notch and close to airport

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Larry &. D. S. Friends - 20/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Test and go great room food and overall experience

Great overall experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was very satisfied with your handling of my Covid test, rapid test results and transfer to airport.

good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter S. Solo - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

mm

Comfortable but is in need of renovation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Applepie Families - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly during our stay, but the interior design seemed too old/non-modern for our liking. The television was very old and the bathroom had blinds that could not be closed fully. It is perfect for short stays.

Convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jenks Families - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check in experience was good and we were quickly processed for our RT-PCR tests. The room was spacious and the staff showing us to the room did so speedily. The coffee and tea options were top notch. However, the prices in the minibar were far too expensive. The bed was comfy but the pillows were a bit smelly.

Test and go

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bjarne T. Solo - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

You delivered exactly what you promised and with a smile

Good stay and service.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Va Solo - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feel relax, recharge and comfortable. Staff also service mind.

We’ll located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael V. Couples - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy option for 25 hr Test and Go entry requirements for visitors to Thailand

Test and Go

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wk Couples - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient test and go hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport. Happy to see they had 24 hour room service for our late night arrival. Testing was well organized and efficient. Friendly and courteous staff.

close to the airport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kk Couples - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Professional counter checkin and check out staffs. Close to airport and stand by shuttle bus service to the airport. Room is ok. Bed is comfortable but floor carpet needs to do the deep clean because it ‘s dirty.

Expert Covid Compliance

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dave W. Solo - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the arrivals gate at midnight to the room, including PCR test, about 35 minutes. Test results in the morning. Thank-you Novotel for making entry to Thailand efficient, safe and most of all, possible.

Courteous staff, comfortable modern room, food very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Terry C. Business - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

A comfortable bed and shower were the things that were simply needed but having the great staff at such a late hour and the testing on site with results in 5 hours and a good meal were wonderful

Our favorite hotel in Bangkok

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Larry C. Families - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a pleasure staying at the Novatel, by far our favorite hotel in Bangkok. Staff is wonderful and attentive, hotel is clean and the overall atmosphere is heavenly. Thanks again see you next year!

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John A. Solo - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I understand that Covid restrictions required a separate floor for Test &Go passengers, but I was disappointed that once I could leave, my room was not made up when I got back late on my second day. Another thing, albeit minor, the crema for the coffee making wasn't replenished. I was stuck not being able to make coffee. The Covid wing still needs attention.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jan R. Families - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed to be close to the airport and opted to stay at Novotel at the airport. Everything was clean, staff efficient, we have no complaints whatsoever!

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vinh Solo - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It has very efficient system as quarantine hotel. Service is great, esp the room service. The lady on the line is very supportive and attentive. Breakfast was also very organized given the current pandemic setup.

A super and very simple Test and Go stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

bhacker 13/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was heading up to Chiang Mai so the Novotel Airport was the perfect location to go through the current Test and Go process. Everything was very very good. From the pick up at the airport to being greeted on arrival, checking in, the test itself and then every interaction all the way to check out - everyone was very friendly, very well organised and the whole process ran way better than I'd expected. Slightly strange to have a 'plastic' covering on the floor in the room but this is a Thai Health Ministry requirement so can't blame Novotel for this at all I'd highly recommend using Novotel Bangkok Airport for the Test and Go arrival process, particularly if you're heading on to other parts of the country as soon as possible and not spending any time in Bangkok. And even if you are heading into Bangkok for a few days, the fact that you can be tested and in your room within 45 mins of leaving the airport is a huge positive after a long haul flight

Dear bhacker, Thank you for sharing your transit with test and go experience at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport on TripAdvisor , we appreciate your kind feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are happy that not only meeting but we were exceeding your expectations on this stay and your feedback is helping us to continue to improve and maintain our high standards. Please enjoy your vacation in Chiangmai and we hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Winai Moonsri Guest Experience Manager

Nice service but poor facilities

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

iningt2021 06/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice service. Good Transportation. Great location (very close to the airport / very suitable for one day quarantine) but the place is too old especially the carpet.The food is unacceptable price. It cost 300 to 500 THB just for one normal dish.

Dear Iningt2021, Thank you for your compliment toward our staff services, location and transportation. We are glad that you have enjoyed the quarantine free night with us. Your comments on our food price and the faclities had been passed on to our top management. As we are now planing to do a full renovation both on public area and guest rooms. The renovation should start from March 2022. Please patiently wait to see our new upgrade rooms and facilities. Thank you once again for all your support and feedback. We hope to see you back again someday. Sincerely, Winai Moonsri Guest Experience Manager

Property has declined

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Dave C 09/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I understand that hotels around the world and particularly in Thailand are struggling to recover to standards expected of their clients, however this property is not responding effectively. Having used this hotel as part of international and domestic transit for over 4 years, I find that it has declined in terms attention to detail, property maintenance, and responsiveness to client needs. Despite my many stays at this property, I felt like a stranger here. Compared to the market and value received, the property is currently grossly over-priced. It is obviously looking to exploit farang who don't know any better and not respecting their returning clients.

Dear Dave C, Thank you for staying at the Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel during your recent visit to Bangkok and for your great supported to Novotel for the past 4 years. First of all I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience after checked in and discomfort you experienced during your recent stay. I wished we should have captured and corrected it while you were here with a better solution. Regarding the condition of the hotel. I'm please to inform you that our renovation plan had been approved by the top management. This renovation plan will start somtime during the first quater of 2022. Please patiently wait for our new upgrade room and public area. However, despite all the issues you had been encoutered. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again after the covid - 19 situation in Thailand is getting more relax and managable. Please feel free to reach out to me so that I can ensure the comfortable stay in advance. Sincerely, Winai Moonsri Guest Experience Manager

Still Waiting for Refund

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Barbara S 31/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Sadly, our trip was cancelled months ago due to the Corona virus. I called to cancelled our reservation and request a refund back in July. I am still waiting for my refund. When I call to inquire, I am told to be patient, that the refund is approved but it will take a while. I have been waiting more than 3 months.

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in the refund you have been confirmed. Please be assured that your refund has been confirmed and is still pending for final settlement. Kindly bear with us as we have been recording an exceptional number of cancellations to handle since earlier this year and I do believe that it will be processed shortly. I appreciate your understanding and patience on this matter. Sincerely, Winai Moonsri(Mr.) Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby