Information message

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,839 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • The largest swimming pool in Thailand with a surface area of 7000 sqm.

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Charters luxury speedboats with captain licenses in Krabi

  • Wide range of culinary choices available including specialties from an Indian master chef

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

200 Moo 3 T.Nongtalay
A.Muang Krabi
81180 krabi
thailand

Tel: +6675627800

Fax: (+66)75/627899

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KRABI INTL. AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS :8.063054, 98.746089

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 4 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 276 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 26 connecting rooms
    • 276 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Pressing
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Parking
    • On site
    • Private
Well-being
  • Sofitel Krabi Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Phokeethra Fitness
    • On site
    • Sauna room
    • Turkish Steambath
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Childrens library
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Childrens Club for 3 to 6 years
    • childrenclub03
    • Video game area
    • Childrens Club for over 12
    • Childrens Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Indoor playground for children
    • Play area

Your meetings and events

Internationally recognised as southern Thailand's leading resort, Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is a premier venue for hosting weddings, banquets, MICE or team building events. The resort provides organisers and delegates with a range of meeting facilities including a Grand Ballroom and a unique 1,000 m² air-conditioned marquee set in a beautiful garden. Dedicated and detail-oriented staff create events to suit a personal theme or corporate identity. With experienced meeting staff, a professional wedding planner, and banquet chefs, every detail can be tailor-made to perfection.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 250 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,839 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,375 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Large resort. Great pool.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay with families and kids. Due to COVID-19, resort was empty. The resort was under some renovation but most of e facilities were open. The resort was under staff. Call to reception was mostly not responded. Breakfast was good except on our last day. The food were so slow. Again, under staff. When things return to normal and travelers are back things should improve and be more lively.

Bonjour ‘CK’ Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Krabi and for taking time to share your review. Glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed the overall stay. Nevertheless, your feedback has been well noted and shared to our management team in order to achieve further improvements. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenient caused. The pandemic outbreak is challenging times for many of us and we are all in this together. We do hope you will visit our beautiful resort again once the situation has improved. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Everything good, but too much vacant

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ukris G. Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

During pandemic, occupation rate drop markedly, regulation rules from local government make it even worse. Guests have to be vaccinated AND negative covid test before checkin. I thought many guests delayed plan or even cancelled. During our familty stay at hotel, every staff were good, but we felt a bit lonely because no more than 10 familty we met there, and hotel facility were mostly closed. Breakfast need to prepare by order, long time waiting. I hope pandemic end soon, so we can be there again. If not, I prefer local hotel instead.

Bonjour ‘UG’ Sawasdee Kha Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Krabi and for taking time to share your review. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed the overall stay. Nevertheless, your feedback about breakfast experience has been well noted and shared to our food and beverage manager in order to achieve further improvements. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenient caused. The pandemic outbreak is challenging times for many of us and we are all in this together. we do hope you will visit our beautiful resort once the situation has improved. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Feel at home

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Orawan Families - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good staffs with great attitude and good service minded. Good stay…feel at home.

Bonjour ‘OP’, Sawasdee Kha Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Krabi and for taking time to share your review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to the entire team as this will be highly motivating for our Heartists. Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wasin W. Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are very happy to stay and impress by service and accommodations.

Bonjour ‘WW’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for returning to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us! Please rest assured that, I will personally share your kind words of praise with our dedicated team, as this will be highly motivating for them. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Perfect place for family

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Glecil Families - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Krabi is a really nice place for family especially with kids. Our daughter was happy playing and swimming in the kids pool, playground and kids club. We had a wonderful stay and the service and staffs are professional with us.

Bonjour ‘GS’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. Glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Outstanding service and stunning structure !!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ludio M. G. Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra was undoubtedly stunning. We couldn’t be happier indeed. All staffs were kind and fully committed to give us the best service ever . As platinum member I had an upgraded room with all the goodies that made a perfect family vacation. Hotel structure is FANTASTIC and impeccably clean. We will be back undoubtedly. Thank you AccorHotels for your consideration and professionalism, you have me as a loyal customer. Ludio

Bonjour ‘LG’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. We are very happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services from our dedicated ambassadors. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally share your warm compliment to the entire team, as this will be highly motivating for our employees. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

good place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lirui T. Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

wonderful

Bonjour ‘XW’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your review. We are very happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Very Relaxing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

James Families - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very quiet due to Covid but we very well looked after , all the staff did everything to make us feel very welcome .

Bonjour ‘JS’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for returning to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and for your wonderful review. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by services from our dedicated ambassadors. Nevertheless, your feedback about the mattress is well noted and shared with our housekeeping team for a corrective action. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience causes. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wittawin Families - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a long and nice stay. One downside is that, because of the Covid-19 situation, there were not enough staff in many areas such as F&B and it would take quite some time for the food to be served. But overall, everything else was superb and we will definitely go back.

Bonjour ‘WV’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your review. Glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Nevertheless, your feedback about the Food & Beverage experience has been shared to our culinary team for a corrective action. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will take your feedback seriously as we always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nee Solo - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent a week at the Sofitel and had a fantastic time. The staff were brilliant. I am vegetarian and the F&B team were fantastic at creating dishes for me. The activities team are amazing and during my week I had daily Yoga classes, golf lessons and Muay Thai. The facilities are great - the pool, paddle boards, bikes, gym, sauna and the beautiful room directly out to the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The place was really clean and I felt very safe.

Bonjour ‘LT’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to our culinary team and activities team as this will be highly motivating for them. Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Siwaphorn U. Families - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay ,swim,eating Breakfast

Bonjour ‘SU’, Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emma Families - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the 2nd stay with Sofitel Krabi after 11 years. Even the occupancy rate is low not more than 1%, but all the staffs and facilities are more 100% standby. The front dest staffs K. Bee/ K. Bella / K. Fern are helpful . The spa therapist K. Fab / K. Wan gave us a good treatment. The food from Explore lounge was delicious as well. Everything is better than our exception.

Bonjour ‘BV’, Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for returning to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra golf & spa resort and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to our dedicated ambassadors, including Khun Bee, Khun Bella, Khun Fern, Khun Fab and Khun Wan, as this will be highly motivating for them. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sonia Couples - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Greatly enjoyed our short stay in the tranquil setting of the Sofitel Krabi, will be back for a longer stay.

Bonjour ‘JM’, Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra golf & spa resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our resort's ambience. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to Khun Poppy and Khun Christian, as this will be highly motivating for our ambassadors. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

The beach is full of garbage

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Fhjitscbk Families - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The beach is full of garbage such as broken glass, empty bottles . It’s not washed ashore, thrown by people. The bath room had a water leaking and I asked to fix, but its not fixed at all. The breakfast was good.

Bonjour ‘BC’, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your review. We are disappointed to know that the beach is not to your liking. Please be advised that the beach in front of our hotel is normally cleaned by our sports team regularly as part of our Planet 21 program. Of course, the conditions can change during the day with the tides, however on most occasions this public beach is very well maintained by us for the enjoyment of our guests. In addition, we acknowledge and apologize for the bathroom issue. Your feedback has already been shared to our Chief Engineer who will follow up the matter with his team promptly in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Thank you for making the effort to communicate the positive aspect of your stay regarding your breakfast experience, which is also shared with our teams. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and sorry that we let you down in certain areas. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you and your family again in the future. Yours sincerely Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kristel Friends - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My friend and I really enjoyed our relaxing stay in the resort. It is equipped with variety of amenities that every guest would surely enjoy. It is a huge resort with a huge pool. I love the classic ambiance of the resort too.

Bonjour ‘KA’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Warm regards, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

While the resort satisfied our needs, it needs some improvements.

Bonjour ‘PY’, Sawasdee Kha. Warm greetings from Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you appreciated service from our Director of Sport & Recreation. Nevertheless, sorry to read about your food and beverage experience. Our director of Culinary has well noted your feedback and will follow up with the team promptly in order to resolve the addressed matters. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will take your feedback seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Once again, sorry that we let you down in certain areas this stay. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you and your family again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

All good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kai Families - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and nice hotel.

Bonjour ‘KT’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for sharing your positive review. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our cleanliness. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to the entire team, as this will be highly motivating for our employees. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Luxury Hotel but far away from Standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

wattanaph0ngp 19/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stay at 11 - 14 April 2021. as Platinum membership tier. But Room can't upgrade due to long weekend season, this one can acceptable. But for toilet amenities should be upgrade from cheaper one to Loccitane. Because while i stay i must to ask from housekeeping everyday. Front Staff should be train to improve service level and quality. Because Sofitel in Luxury tier but front desk service quality not different from hotel premium tier.

Bonjour wattanaph0ngp, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are disappointed to read that your room experience did not meet your expectation and that you felt the service of our Front Office team needs improving. We will review each point in detail and take corrective actions. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will take your feedback seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Once again, sorry that we let you down in certain areas for this stay. We do hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

A great Sofitel experience in Krabi

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

200984 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have wanted to stay at this hotel for some years and we were not disappointed in this stay. During the current COVID crisis the hotel is taking every step to keep the hotel spotlessly clean and safe for uts guests and we had a great time during our stay The GM and his team were very visible all the time by walking around and making themself accessible to both the staff and the guests, it was no surprise to us to see the positive results this leadership has produced The pool and various games, sports and activities are all excellent and the choice of foods met all our expectations. We would be very happy to go again.

Bonjour 200984, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed stay with us and that you appreciated our facilities and service. Your warm compliments are highly appreciated by our GM and the team. We can’t wait to welcome you back at our beautiful resort. Warm regards, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Tranquility in Krabi

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BJTEBKK 10/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

This property is in the quiet area of Krabi, which was nice. It was especially quiet I assume since its the pandemic season a lockdown in Bangkok was eminent so I guess a lot of the Bangkok-based guests left earlier. You can feel that the hotel was not up to the normal level of personnel working as when we arrived there was no bellboy seen onsite and service in the restaurants was very slow. But tried their best so I guess that is what you can hope for.

Bonjour BJTEBKK, Thank you very much for visiting our resort during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Covid 19 is challenging time for many of us and we are all in this together. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our resort ambience and we do hope you will visit our beautiful resort again once the situation has improved. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby