Information message

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,375 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • The largest swimming pool in Thailand with a surface area of 7000 sqm.

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Charters luxury speedboats with captain licenses in Krabi

  • Wide range of culinary choices available including specialties from an Indian master chef

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

200 Moo 3 T.Nongtalay
A.Muang Krabi
81180 krabi
thailand

Tel: +6675627800

Fax: (+66)75/627899

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KRABI INTL. AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS :8.063054, 98.746089

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 4 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 276 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 26 connecting rooms
    • 276 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Pressing
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Parking
    • On site
    • Private
Well-being
  • Sofitel Krabi Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Phokeethra Fitness
    • On site
    • Sauna room
    • Turkish Steambath
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Childrens library
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Childrens Club for 3 to 6 years
    • childrenclub03
    • Video game area
    • Childrens Club for over 12
    • Childrens Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Indoor playground for children
    • Play area

Your meetings and events

Internationally recognised as southern Thailand's leading resort, Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is a premier venue for hosting weddings, banquets, MICE or team building events. The resort provides organisers and delegates with a range of meeting facilities including a Grand Ballroom and a unique 1,000 m² air-conditioned marquee set in a beautiful garden. Dedicated and detail-oriented staff create events to suit a personal theme or corporate identity. With experienced meeting staff, a professional wedding planner, and banquet chefs, every detail can be tailor-made to perfection.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 250 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,375 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Luxury Hotel but far away from Standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

wattanaph0ngp 19/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stay at 11 - 14 April 2021. as Platinum membership tier. But Room can't upgrade due to long weekend season, this one can acceptable. But for toilet amenities should be upgrade from cheaper one to Loccitane. Because while i stay i must to ask from housekeeping everyday. Front Staff should be train to improve service level and quality. Because Sofitel in Luxury tier but front desk service quality not different from hotel premium tier.

Bonjour wattanaph0ngp, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are disappointed to read that your room experience did not meet your expectation and that you felt the service of our Front Office team needs improving. We will review each point in detail and take corrective actions. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will take your feedback seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Once again, sorry that we let you down in certain areas for this stay. We do hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

A great Sofitel experience in Krabi

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

200984 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have wanted to stay at this hotel for some years and we were not disappointed in this stay. During the current COVID crisis the hotel is taking every step to keep the hotel spotlessly clean and safe for uts guests and we had a great time during our stay The GM and his team were very visible all the time by walking around and making themself accessible to both the staff and the guests, it was no surprise to us to see the positive results this leadership has produced The pool and various games, sports and activities are all excellent and the choice of foods met all our expectations. We would be very happy to go again.

Bonjour 200984, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed stay with us and that you appreciated our facilities and service. Your warm compliments are highly appreciated by our GM and the team. We can’t wait to welcome you back at our beautiful resort. Warm regards, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Tranquility in Krabi

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BJTEBKK 10/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

This property is in the quiet area of Krabi, which was nice. It was especially quiet I assume since its the pandemic season a lockdown in Bangkok was eminent so I guess a lot of the Bangkok-based guests left earlier. You can feel that the hotel was not up to the normal level of personnel working as when we arrived there was no bellboy seen onsite and service in the restaurants was very slow. But tried their best so I guess that is what you can hope for.

Bonjour BJTEBKK, Thank you very much for visiting our resort during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Covid 19 is challenging time for many of us and we are all in this together. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our resort ambience and we do hope you will visit our beautiful resort again once the situation has improved. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Not impressions

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

p0ngsita Couples - 28/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Not impressions. Last time I very impressed when I stay here. Now water is not clear. And breakfast same menu everyday all stay. I don’t want to go to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf Resorts & spa anymore.

Bonjour p0ngsita, Sawasdee Kha Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel in TripAdvisor. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please rest assured that we take your comments seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Your feedback about the breakfast experience is appreciated and noted by our Executive Chef who will discuss the matter with his culinary team promptly. In addition, we regret to read about your unfortunate disappointment on the water issue. Given the serious nature of your comments, we undertook an investigation and found that we encountered an unexpected water system challenge and our Engineering team fixed it as fast as possible. We are sorry that we did not provide you the information about the slight discoloration after the maintenance work. This was a natural discoloration and is not harmful in anyway. Normally our Housekeeping team would attend to all rooms to run the taps to make sure that this discoloration disappears. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, we are very sorry that we let you down for this stay. Hopefully this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Fabulous hotel in quiet beachfront location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ianQ289OJ 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Wonderful hotel set in a quiet yet stunning beach location. Hotel service was excellent from start to finish. The huge outdoor swimming pool was thoroughly enjoyed especially by our young kids. Food and drink served round the pool was very affordable.The buffet breakfast was enormous with almost every option available. We ate at least once at all the hotel restaurants for our evening meal and they were good but lacking atmosphere. A better and more affordable option is the row of restaurants down the beach about 750m away. Only slight problem...our sun cream reacted with the chemicals in the pool, turning our swimming & associated clothing orange - very strange. We changed to a zinc based sun cream which didn't react. Hotel apologised and commercially cleaned the affected items but got home to find orange had bled onto other clothing which we hadn't noticed. However, other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sofitel Krabi and would definitely return.

Bonjour ‘ianQ289OJ', Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you loved our resort location, gigantic swimming pool, food & drink by the pool and the breakfast buffet. Your feedback about the restaurants’ atmosphere and the pool experience has already been shared with the management team for each of the particular departments. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assure that we take your feedback seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort again. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Good Property for family looking for a relaxed holiday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Snehashis K Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great property, the biggest swimming pool that i have seen and the food is absolutely delicious (Tried the Indian and Italian cuisines during my stay). Spacious rooms and nice view of the sea from the room. Kids activity area is well managed. Golf course is neatly maintained. The only thing the hotel was a little poor on, especially given the Sofitel brand, was front desk service. Check in was chaotic and not smooth. Would have expected the front desk staff to be more proficient in English than they were. Another incident which felt a little weird, again because its from a premium brand as Sofitel, was the hotel charging me for taking a laundry bag (i had used it to pack all my dirty beach clothes while checking out). I have never had this experience in any other hotel. Not that the amount was high, but charging a guest who has already spent a substantial amount on stay didnt seem right to me. Other than that, i would strongly recommend this hotel for family stays, its a luxurious experience.

Bonjour 'Snehashis K', Thank you for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Glad to read that you loved our gigantic pool, our delicious cuisine, our comfy rooms, our kids club activity as well as our Golf course. Your feedback about check in experience has been shared with our Front Office Manager who will monitor on this closely. Regarding the laundry bag, which is part of the equipment of the room, our team should have informed you beforehand that the laundry bag is at your disposal for your usage while staying in the hotel and there should be in each guest room a price list should the Guests wish to purchase any item in their room. We apologize if this was not properly communicated to you. Once again, thank you for recommending our Resort to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Was it a dream?

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ceb2011 Couples - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

It takes two minutes. You get out of the taxi and you are met by an exquisite young lady in a traditional Thai outfit.Then she offers you an exquisite beverage.If it was a dream I don't want to wake up. You head for the toilet(always a good test) and the smell is divine,lemon like.I could stay there all night. But time to move on and to meet the delightful Poppy and her charming team.They could not do any more to make your stay enjoyable. From your balcony you get a marvellous sea-view with a lovely sunset. That's only day one. But everyday brings new delights. So,was it a dream?I'm not bothered but I am going back later this year.

Bonjour 'ceb2011', Thank you for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor. Glad to read that you felt like having a fabulous dream from the moment you arrived and that you were highly impressed by the exceptional service from our team, especially from Khun Poppy and the Club Millesime team. They will absolutely be encouraged by your kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you back again this year. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Great vacation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

christians330 Friends getaway - 23/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great ressort with charming and friendly staff, with lush gardens and a huge pool, friendly service, variety of restaurants .. everything one would expect from a perfect holiday and the staff helps to make it exceptionnel

Bonjour 'christians330', Thank you for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor. We are over the moon to read that you had an excellent visit with us and that you highly appreciated the exceptional service from our friendly Ambassadors. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Perfect getway

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

debbiesim1 Family - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I spent 4 days at Sofitel Krabi in Dec 2019 with my husband and 2 kids. Weather was great, hospitality was even better. Everyone we came across at the Sofitel Krabi made our stay so memorable. The kids did not want to leave the kids club, in fact they did not want to go home when it was time to! They had so much fun under the care of Tatar at the Kids Club. Special thanks to Popey, Kaidao, Dea and Tatar for the hospitality. Breakfast spread was very nice at both the Maya Restaurant and Club lounge. Maya Restaurant had one of the best tom yum goong I had in Krabi. The beach was quiet which was great, and it had enough clean towels and deck chairs. Rooms are clean and tidy, and had access to the beach very easily. Swimming pool is huge with section for adults only for those who did not want any disturbances from kids. Overall, very pleasant stay and we will be back!

Bonjour 'debbiesim1', Thank you for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had a memorable time with us and that you loved the variety of breakfast, our Tom Yum Goong at Maya Restaurant, our clean rooms, our gigantic pool as well as the service from our friendly Ambassadors. We are very happy also to learn that your kids did not want to leave as they fell in love with our Kids Club team. We will definitely pass on your compliments to the entire team, especially to Khun Tatar, Khun Poppy, Khun Kaidao, Khun Dear, who made your stay an incredible one. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Relaxing in a beautiful location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pauliina L Family - 02/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Sofitel Krabi Phokeetra serves amazing breakfast with things like freshly baked strawberry croissants, thai pancakes and selection of sushi. Hotel's restaurant White Lotus is definitely worth a visit for thai food lovers, it is pricy but worth the money. Service in the hotel is outstanding. Only disappointment was that our room was quite worn out and in need of renovation.

Bonjour 'travellerfromfin2019', Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that your room experience fell below your expectations. Rest assured that we have shared this information with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer who will look into preventive maintenance plan. Nevertheless, we are very glad to read that you had a very relaxing time in our beautiful resort and that you loved our rich breakfast, our exquisite Thai & Indian cuisine in White Lotus restaurant as well as the exceptional service from our team. We will definitely pass on your motivating feedback to our Ambassadors. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

WOW and WOW!!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

13lancem Couples - 25/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip trough Thailand. From the moment you enter the property it is magical! I’d put the setting, the hotel it’s self, and the staff as good as any Four Seasons we’ve stayed at! Vincent the location manager and the top notch staff that work there are second to NONE!! Sincerely we were saddened to leave the other day! We actually did stay a couple extra days and we’ll worth the price!! The restaurants, friendly nature or everyone and overall service made us like we were truly appreciated and “family!” We have to go to other parts of our trip obligations but our hearts and minds are still in Krabi!

Bonjour '13lancem', Thank you for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had a fabulous honeymoon trip with us and that you highly appreciated the exceptional service rendered by our Ambassadors. We will definitely pass on your motivating feedback to the entire team. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Our Favourite Hotel in the Accor Group

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Alan B Couples - 06/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have just stayed at the Sofitel Krabi for the 4th time in the last 4 years. It is the type of hotel that just makes you want to return. We like the quiet time of the year for tourists (October). The weather is a bit cooler and although thunderstorms are fairly common, they were limited to the afternoon periods so the early morning was the time to get about sightseeing. Most mornings (from 7am) we had the swimming pool to ourselves and it is a big, big pool at a perfect temperature. I've been a Platinum member with Accor since 2014 and this is where you can really enjoy the benefits. We were upgraded to a suite which made it feel like our home away from home. The suite was large and comfortable with everything we needed. The executive lounge was brilliant. The lounge staff were mainly the same people as the previous year so it was good to catch up with Poppy and Noodle again. By the end of the week we had also met Kai Dow, Bella and Jip. As both my wife and myself are creatures of habit, they all knew our preferences for the evening drinks. Starting with Champagne and followed by the same red wine that has been on the menu for the last three years. It is a French GSM called Parallel 45. Now that we had mellowed, it was time to listen to live music at the Explorer Bar. The musicians usually change during each week but we had the same husband and wife duo each evening. The husband played acoustic guitar while his wife sang and played different percussion instruments. The songs were in English from the 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s and each of the seven nights that we were there, the songs changed with only a few classics being repeated. It is a relaxing environment to listen to live music while having a cold beer. The musicians also sang requests from the audience. I requested Neil Young's Heart of Gold which they performed brilliantly. Another night I requested Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen but they didn't know the song. However, they learnt the music and words to this song over the next couple of days and performed it on our last night. Thank you, thank you so much. The bar staff also made the evenings fun. Thanks to Koh Phangan, Taling Ngam and Krabi (not their names but their home towns). The buffet breakfast is another highlight. Many healthy choices with a variety of cuisines. I just loved the honey from the honeycomb. The staff were all helpful but special thanks to May and Jinny for our final breakfast. We will be back again next year!

Bonjour 'Alan B', Thank you for sharing your beautiful and detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are over the moon to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us and that you loved our Club Millesime services, the live band music at the explorer bar every night as well as the variety of our breakfast. We will definitely pass on your compliments to the entire team, especially to Khun Poppy, Khun Noodle, Khun Kai Dao, Khun Bella, Khun Jib, the Explorer bar team, Khun May and Khun Jinny, who are in turn most appreciative. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

If you are in Krabi then stay at Sofitel Krabi only

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tusharpatel1974 Family - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good and well maintained resort. You are at peace at this resort. Breakfast is very good. We had dinner at Lotus restaurant. Indian dinner was also very good. Thanks to all chefs. Swimming pool water was very clean. My two kids had a blast in swimming pool. My special thanks to Ms. Fern. On my request she gave me the ground floor room. If you are travelling with kids then go for ground floor room. Resort also gives shuttle service six times a day (to and fro) for 100 Baht from hotel to Ao nang and back to resort Request : Kindly offer room price with dinner option also, when we book directly with hotel.

Bonjour 'tusharpatel1974', Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you loved our rich breakfast, our exquisite Indian cuisine at White Lotus, our gigantic pool as well as the service from our team. We will not forget to pass on your compliments to Khun Fern, who suggested you the beautiful room on the ground floor. Once again, thank you for recommending our Resort to other travelers and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

A recommended Krabi luxury resort to fall in love

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

369erwing Friends getaway - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

For the second time we experienced a fantastic, unforgettable holiday in this tropical ***** spa golf and hotel resort. This first class resort is located near Ao Nang and Phi Phi Island. From Krabi International Airport it is only 45min transfer by hotel limousine and can be booked in advance. Already the arrival with the huge lobby is a feast for the eyes! The Sofitel Hotel & Resort "Phokeethra" is located on the seafront on the Muang Beach in Nong Thale and leaves nothing to be desired for young and old! Also in the monsoon season between June - September where rain showers now and then a stay is recommended, because the showers are mostly only very short. All room types are luxuriously furnished and, depending on the category, overlooking the pool and sea. The entire resort is surrounded by a huge freshwater pool with recreational facilities - also a sector for toddlers. In the restaurant "White Lotus" Thai specialties are served friendly. In the "Maya Restaurant" and by the pool, a selection of international dishes and delicacies are served with fine cocktails and refreshing drinks. In the restaurant "Venezia" with a beautiful terrace and sea view, the Italian dishes are highly recommended and finally a fine ice cream in "Le Glacie"! In addition to various excursions and excursions in the area a regular hotel transfer to the fishing village in Ao Nang is offered. Highly recommended are the local restaurant, which can be reached in a few minutes on the beach! We can only recommend this luxury resort with a particularly friendly hospitality! We thank the entire team once again for the spoiled stay. The farewell was not easy for us, but we'll be back; Erwin and Noy

Bonjour '369erwing', Thank you for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor. We are over the moon to hear of your fabulous experience about our hotel's vibe, our luxurious rooms, our gigantic pool, our restaurants as well as our excursions. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. Once again, thank you for recommending our Resort to the other travelers and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

liuglighl

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

christophebreysse Solo travel - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Tip top architectural, pool, fitness, food and beverage, place in front of the sea and staff behavior fully recommended. And the lounge Team is really nice and devoted to support your quality stay....

Bonjour 'christophebreysse', Thank you for sharing such a positive review on TripAdvisor. Glad to read that you were highly impressed by our colonial design, our facilities, our quality of food and beverage as well as our friendly team, especially Club Millesime Ambassadors. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. Once again, thank you for recommending our Resort to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

family trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Discover00784713308 Family - 31/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel was extremely nice and comfortable and in the lounge the staff was very helpful and nice and we would keep on loving to visit again and again to see the wonderful ambiance and the amazing views.

Bonjour 'Discover00784713308', Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are over the moon to read that your family trip here was fantastic and that you loved our friendly Club Millesime Ambassadors. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Phenomenal Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Joshua S Couples - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and fell in love with the Krabi area as well as this Sofitel. We organized a hotel van transfer beforehand and yes, it's a little more than you'd pay a normal taxi, but they made it so easy. Our flight landed early, the guy was already there to greet us, he had waters for us, welcome snacks in the van, and wifi. Our check in to the hotel was easy and Nat at reception was so nice. The Luxury room was a good size and our room faced the golf course, which gave us a bit of a view of the sunset. The pool area at this hotel is absolutely massive. One huge plus here is that there's an +18 section of the pool. The resort is really good for kids, but there are also parts of the hotel that are great for couples so if there are a lot of kids on the resort and they're not yours, you shouldn't have to worry. The spa is super professional and well designed. We've had plenty of hotel massages and it was one of the best all around experiences we've had globally. The dining options here are plentiful and I didn't mind us not getting the Club level access. Maybe next time. The staff is really friendly and helpful, especially the crew at the concierge. We booked a boat tour through the hotel, realizing that we were probably paying $50-100/person more than booking off the resort, but the service they offer is 100% worth it for us. There were 8 (hotel max is 15) of us on the boat so we had plenty of room, safety was important to the staff, and the food was good. Everything that this hotel did was done well and really enjoyed our stay. We're looking at how and when we can get back to Krabi and the Sofitel as soon as possible.

Bonjour 'jssokolo', Thank you for sharing your detailed and beautiful review on TripAdvisor. We are over the moon to read that you fell in love with our hotel and that you are very satisfied by our services in every area. It is very encouraging for us as this is what we strive for every day at Sofitel Krabi. We will definitely share your motivating feedback with the entire team, especially to Khun Nat - Duty Manager, who made you feel welcome since your arrival. He will certainly be encouraged by your kind words of praise. We cannot wait to welcome you back again very soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

4 Night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dlee382 Couples - 27/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel staff were excellent and a credit to the Accor group. The food was of the highest quality. This hotel is highly recommend a wonderful stay.The 9 hole golf course attached to the hotel was rather to expensive when the cost of the hire of inferior quality of the golf clubs.

Bonjour 'dlee382', Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. Glad to read that you loved our Ambassadors and our cuisine. Your great satisfaction means a world to us. We have shared your feedback about the golf clubs with our Director of Sport & Recreations who will look into this promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Sofitel Krabi. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Excellent place for relaxation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Pioneer648018 Couples - 25/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Sofitel was a good place for us to spent time together. The location far away from buzy environment. Their room equipment was solid wood base and its has the romantic touch for couple trips.Their outdoor and indoor activities in the hotels are good. They have a very long swimming pool.

Bonjour 'Pioneer648018', Thank you for writing such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor. Glad to read that you had a relaxing stay in our beautiful resort and that you loved the design of the the room, the activities and the biggest pool in Thailand. Your motivating feedback will definitely be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another romantic moments at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Lovely property, far from the main beach and could do with better service in some areas

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mala K Couples - 24/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Lovely property, albeit far from the centre with large old-fashioned rooms and a great beach of Klong Mueng across the road. The rooms need to be modernized in terms of lighting and furniture, and you have to cross the road to access beach which is not a big issue as there’s someone most of the time to warn you of speeding traffic. The conciergerie was very helpful in organizing our trip to Phi Phi and a nice touch of a cake for our anniversary. The check-in process was long despite giving the letter of confirmation with our details but many questions were asked about our Accor membership which were annoying and someone came immediately to ask about tours, all this delayed the process of showing us the room and we were tired and hungry as it was well past 3 pm by the time we got to the room after a young trainee insisted on delaying our lunch further by explaining the whole room to us which was again unnecessary as most travelers are aware of the existence of a safety box and can figure out the lights! Further annoyance to the day when the staff at the only restaurant,Maya, that was open for lunch didn’t understand or speak English and we waited for 40 minutes for our lunch when we were told it would take only 7 minutes! As a result we missed the shuttle bus to Ao Nang for which we had booked and somehow our first day was ruined. Thankfully the Phi Phi trip proposed by the concierge was very good, the Indian food at the restaurant a bonus, the huge breakfast spread amazing and the free shuttle from Ao Nang Beach was so useful. So despite the first day we had a good time. My suggestions are to have more English speaking staff to make clients more comfortable and to have a speedy checkin process, open up more restaurants for lunch, update rooms, have more frequent shuttle buses to the centre as the hotel is far.

Bonjour 'littlelulu10', Thank you for writing your detailed review of our resort. Glad that you loved the concierge service, the amenities for your anniversary, the Indian cuisine at White Lotus and the rich breakfast. We will definitely share your motivating feedback with the entire team. We acknowledged your feedback about the process of check in and we hope you understand that our aim is to keep the guests informed about the important resort information to ensure your smooth stay. However, your feedback has been discussed with our Front Office Manager who will monitor on this closely. We regret that you encountered the communication challenges at Maya restaurant and we will definitely focus on improving the English skills of our team. Thank you again for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby