Hotel - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel

4.5/5 3,250 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Paying)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying)
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Rafting
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Archery (Paying)
    • Badminton
    • Jogging track
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Internationally recognised as southern Thailand's leading resort, Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is a premier venue for hosting weddings, banquets, MICE or team building events. The resort provides organisers and delegates with a range of meeting facilities including a Grand Ballroom and a unique 1,000 m² air-conditioned marquee set in a beautiful garden. Dedicated and detail-oriented staff create events to suit a personal theme or corporate identity. With experienced meeting staff, a professional wedding planner, and banquet chefs, every detail can be tailor-made to perfection.

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PHOKEETHRA MEETING ROOM 2 40 m2 7 m 30 10 15 20 20
PHOKEETHRA MEETING ROOM 1 80 m2 7 m 60 20 25 40 50
PHOKEETHRA PRE FUNCTION 140 m2 7 m 0 0 0 0 100
PHOKEETHRA GRAND BALLROOM 365 m2 7 m 250 80 100 160 200
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Accommodation
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

  • 276 rooms
  • 276 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 ALL Rating 5,461 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,250 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Carol G. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fun time in Krabi! »

We had a great time in Krabi. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, room was spacious and we loved the walk out to the pool. Pool bar attendants were great accommodating my daughters requests for healthy smoothies (should add spinach or kale to the supplies though). Concierge was helpful setting up fun boat trips and a beautiful sunset and cocktails visit to the Ritz. There were beautiful sunsets at the hotel but wanted to try something else one night!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘CG’, Thank you very much for sharing your review. Glad to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated services from our dedicated Ambassadors, facilities in particular the room and the pool as well as our boat trips. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We will pass on your feedback to the entire team. I am sure everyone will be encouraged by your kind words and will be spurred on to continue working hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Merja Friends - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« "Beautiful hotel area" »

Hotel is nice, not too big (some places a bit dirty/sticky). Room was clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Beautiful surrounding - although needs a bit more gardening. The road between hotel and beach somewhat disturbing, luckily traffic policeman/guard was always helpful and awake. Either the pool or the showers made white parts of the swimsuits rusty/brown which did not become clean?? All in all, good and relaxing holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘MV’, Thank you very much for your review. We are disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some great aspects of our resort, it was not completely to your liking. Glad to know that you appreciated our resort ambience, room and services from our dedicated Ambassadors. Nevertheless, your comment about a small road between the resort and the beach is acknowledged. It is important to mention that it is not a busy main road. It is the small road that actually leads to a dead end passing the local village, cargo wharf and the other resorts. Your feedback about your pool experience is also noted. We have already discussed with the team the best way to prevent this from happening again in the future. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assure that we take your feedback seriously as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are very disappointed when sometimes we did not get it quite right. Once again, we are sorry that we let you down in some areas for this stay. Hopefully this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Ben C. Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« beautiful hotel, friendly people »

8 night stay, 2 adults and 1 child. Reception area and grounds faultless. Great breakfasts, lovely pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘BC’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. We are very happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our resort ambience, breakfast, pool, and services from our Ambassadors. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We will share your feedback with the entire team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our employees as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Ashish M. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located, good service, amazing food »

We had the opportunity to stay at the Sofitel Krabi for 2 night for our first anniversary. I must say the stay was really good, the staff is attentive, caring. Food was incredibly tasty, right amount of spices and other ingredients as we would have liked. Really loved the location away from all the hustle bustle of the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘AM’, Thank you very much for taking time to share this wonderful review. Glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your special occasion of the 1st anniversary. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Your compliments about our location, services form our attentive Ambassadors and food are highly appreciated. We will share your feedback with the entire team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Simon H. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Circus »

Please refer to my tripadvisor review This hotel is an embarrassment to the Sofitel name.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'SH', Thank you for your feedback. You will be in contacted directly. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Aditya S. Friends - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

Servicies and ataff verry verry good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘AS’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. Glad to read that you a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied by services from our dedicated Ambassadors. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We will share your feedback with the team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Anonymous Families - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Everything works »

Breakfast was very very good. Pool is fine and big. Nurse was skilled, special thanks for her.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘TR’, Thank you very much for taking time to share this wonderful review. Glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our breakfast, gigantic pool and service from our nurse. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We will share your feedback with the entire team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Brian H. Couples - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely location and facilities »

5 days in ocean/pool view room. Staff were pleasant and well informed. Room was large but older style. Dined in several locations and food was good. Breakfast selection is fine with good mix of local/western items. Coffee from barista was good. We took package that included free dinner and spa/massage. Overall good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘BH’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our location, facilities, food and services from dedicated Ambassadors. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Anne Couples - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

We loved The pool area, very relaxing on The adults only Area.Also The Room were very quiet, we slept well. Only thing we did'nt like so much was The location. Everything else was wonderfull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘AK’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciate our pool area and room. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Your feedback about our location is noted. We are purposely located away from the busy tourist towns as we are a holiday resort. We do however provide a shuttle bus daily to Ao Nang in order for our guests to explore the tourist precinct and to see the other side of Krabi. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Simon M. Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hotel, great staff, great swimming pool »

What a lovely hotel with some of the most friendly and helpful staff we have come across. The swimming pool was without doubt superb and is in a class of its own. Breakfast was excellent and catered for all tastes. We didn't try the restraints because basically due to the cost and that you had excellent restraints within a 10 minute walk. The only real down side was that to get to the beach you had to cross a road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘SM’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by services from our dedicated Ambassadors, swimming pool and breakfast. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Russell M. Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« GREAT STAFF »

Overall a great stay. Negatives were - no hot water in the mornings, forced to shower at night. Rooms look a little tired, some power points are damaged and loose - they should be changed to include USB charging ports. Not enough room to store clothes. Positives are the staff are very attentive and friendly. We were in the club which was a little crammed during the evening peak.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘RM’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some great aspects of our resort, it was not completely to your liking. Glad to know that you appreciated services from our dedicated Ambassadors. However, sorry to read that your room experience did not meet your expectation. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with our management team for each of the particular departments. Be assure that we take such feedback seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

1961 Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

We had a good time with you. Well located. The clean hotel. All inclusive breakfast. Free shuttle to Ao nang. The staff were helpful. We were able to change the hotel room to favorite location. You have a lot of pools, probably a few water slide might could have been popular.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘ML’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. We are very happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our resort ambience, services from our dedicated Ambassadors, and the room. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our employees as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Kw Families - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great ! »

We really enjoyed the vacation in Kravi. Hon island, Rainforest, Phi Phi islamds, 4 islands, Fishing, Kayaking, Golfing, Hotel room, Club Lounge, bar, pool.......everything was nice and enjyoed every day. Many thanks to all the hotel staff, AL, Poppy, Bella, Kaidao.... Thanks !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘KW’, Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had a great vacation in Krabi and that you were satisfied by services from our dedicated Ambassadors. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We will pass on your positive feedback to the team, particularly, AL, Poppy, Bella, and Kaidao. I am sure everyone will be encouraged by your kind words and will be spurred on to continue working hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Lizzy R. Friends - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good to stay »

Everything is in there. But quite expensive especially massage is so expensive. It is little far from the city centre e.g. Ao-nang. I don't have satisfied about paying shuttle bus fee to get Ao-nang. Others are all satisfied. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘ER’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some great aspects of our resort, it was not completely to your liking. Glad to know that you had a good stay with us. Nevertheless, your feedback about our location and a fee for shuttle bus to Ao Nang has been noted and discussed with the management team for our future plan. We also note your comment in relation to the price of the massage, we are sure that you would appreciate that as a luxury hotel we have many high operational costs to enable us to provide quality treatments and experience with trained therapists. We cannot compete with local businesses and our guest’s expectations are definitely very different. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. Look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Tom K. D. Solo - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Outstanding facilities »

There’s not many reviews highlighting the golf so I’ll start. The 9 hole course is very well kept throughout and the greens are lovely. What I would say is you’d need to be a fairly decent player or else you’d find yourself losing a lot of balls (tricky and narrow course with water). The hotel itself was lovely and well kept with beautiful surroundings. The spa treatment was very very good! My critique would be that there are a lot of staff and I sometimes felt like a number as opposed to feeling special. However, the lady at guest relations was fantastic! If you’re looking for a chilled stay then this would be perfect as it has everything you want without needing to leave. Which is good as there’s not much around the area. Overall, cracking 3 nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘KD’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our seaside golf course, resort ambience, spa treatment and service by our Guest Relations. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Your kind feedback will be shared with the entire team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

- Families - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

Lovely hotel, not 5 star , but good 4 star. Only problem was that we were all-inclusive customers, but we were charged for some drinks because waitress forgot to tell us that not all the drinks are included in the all-inclusive. Also the head of cleaning ladies was quite rude by her manner. Waitresses at the Maya restaurant were lovely, very good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘PK’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. Glad to know that you and your family had a good stay with us. Nevertheless, very disappointed to read that you considered us as a good 4-star hotel even the fact that Sofitel Krabi is a luxury 5-star resort. You have provided us with some detail and valuable feedback regarding your food & beverage experience and the manner of the head of cleaning ambassador. This information has already been shared with the management team for each of the particular departments. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we take your feedback quite seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority and we are very disappointed when sometimes we did not get it quite right. Thanks for making an effort to communicate the positive aspect of your stay regarding service from our Ambassadors at Maya restaurants. We will share your compliment with Maya team. I am sure they will be in turn very appreciative. Once again, we are very sorry that we let you down in some areas for this stay. Hopefully this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Nikunj T. Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

I was on my honeymoon and we really enjoyed the stay. The pool is fantastic. Superb hospitality. Will visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘NT’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our gigantic pool and services. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. Your positive feedback will be shared with the entire team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

P. A. Friends - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good hotel. Clean and well situated. Pool was amazing. »

The actual hotel was well situated and very clean and comfortable. The facilities were of a high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful. Service at breakfast was not good, we had to ask numerous times for tea and coffee, most of the time we were ignored. We had a nice meal in the Thai restaurant, but a very poor meal in the buffet restaurant. There was no atmosphere in the buffet restaurant and the staff seemed to be eager to get cleared away even though it was only 8pm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘PA’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some great aspects of our resort, it was not completely to your liking. Glad to know that you appreciated our resort ambience, facilities, service from our Ambassadors and a dinner at White Lotus, our Thai-Indian restaurant. Your feedback about service at breakfast and buffet at Maya restaurant has been noted by our Director of Food & Beverage who is in charge to follow up with the team promptly. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Sorry that we let you down in some areas for this stay. Hopefully this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Kularp Friends - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent... »

I had a very fantastic experience; - the room was very nice, clean and big. - your Breakfast was so excellent, has lots of kind of food, just love it, especially fruitjuice. - Sport for me is highligh, i did very day Yoga, three times pilates, all the trainers were so lovely and very friendly, help things if they can, especially Khun Pam, she also teach me how to dance Salsa. - Your swimming pool is just nice and queit, i found it's very good that you do separate for Adult and kids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘KS’, Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our room, breakfast, activities program and gigantic pool. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We will pass on your words of praise to Khun Pam and her trainer team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement as we continue to improve our standards of our service. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Oscar T. Couples - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Pool area, Good service »

Overall an enjoyable experience. I’m satisified with a lot so im gonna mention the negative things instead: The gym, not alot of equipment. This is normal at most hotels but you could add 30 kg barebells instead of just up to 25 kg. The minibar fridges we’re not cold enough, this annoyed me cause its a nice hotel that can afford to upgrade it’s fridges. The wifi - i lost connection all the time in my room, this could also easily be fixed and upgrade the speed. Your hotel is beautiful and i apreciate the events you hosted like the chinese new year dinner, very beautiful and enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour ‘OT’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some great aspects of our resort, it was not completely to your liking. Glad to know that you appreciated our resort ambience and the Chinese New Year’s Eve event. Nevertheless, your feedback about the gym experience, minibar and wifi have been noted and shared with the management team for each of the particular departments. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we take such feedback quite seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Once again, sorry that we let you down in some areas for this stay. Hopefully this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates