Hotel - The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

4.0/5 757 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Tennis (Nearby)


  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre


Your meetings and events

Perfect for small meetings, product presentations and workshops, our boardroom caters for up to 12 guests.The Sebel Docklands Ground Floor boardroom offers everything you need for an office away from the office. Natural daylight, complimentary WiFi, AV services along with an array of catering options booked with ease.All inclusive meeting packages available in The Sebel Boardroom. Host up to 12 guests in our ground floor, naturally lit space.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARD ROOM 30 m2 3 m 0 0 12 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Video equipment
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Offering 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular city or harbour views. All apartments feature full kitchens, open plan living and dining area, private balcony, the option of 1 or 2 bathrooms, internal laundry and security intercom.

  • 95 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 52 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • TV with VCR
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 757 reviews
Jo G 31/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic value & location »

Loved our stay. Checking in and out smooth and easy. Apartment was great for 3 couples. Spacious, air conditioning in seperate zones, great view of harbour at Docklands. So many choices for a drink or a meal. Cafe for breakfast was great, fast service, meals were top quality. Free tram to city and tennis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks Jo G, for your review and for this awesome rating. It is wonderful to hear you were happy with both the accommodation and service you received. Our three-bedroom apartments are truly a great option for a family or friends travelling together. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Florence Hairie

26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Great place to stay »

This is the second time we have stayed here. Last time we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment & this time we had a studio apartment. Rooms are clean, spacious & well appointed including a stove, oven & full size fridge. Bed is very comfy. Staff are friendly & helpful. Apartments are in a great position with a tram stop across the road, walking distance to restaurants & a convenient stop that also sells alcohol opposite the front entrance. We have stayed both times to go to the Australian Open tennis. The No 70 tram takes you straight though to the tennis centre& it is free. The No 86 tram takes you to the Bourke St Mall & shopping precinct. We have stayed in Melbourne CBD before but have found that the Docklands area is a much better & quieter area to stay in. We will book the Sebel Residences for any future trips to Melbourne.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerryn T, Thank you so much for your regular patronage and for your kind review. It’s wonderful to hear that this time again you loved your stay. The Docklands are a little bit tucked away, but it is indeed very easy to go anywhere in the city with the free tram at our doorstep. It’s the perfect home-base to explore and experience Melbourne! We can’t wait to see you again. Kind regards Florence Hairie

23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« what a view outstanding! »

we stayed in the Nolan Building Sebel Residences in a front room on the 17th floor , 3Brm apt with awesome views of the Docklands Harbour , views of Marvel Stadium, then to the right The Bolte Bridge, My mother in law who is in her 80's absolutely loved sitting in the front window in the sunshine watching the world go by , what a treat for her coming from a small country town. would def request a front room again if one is available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks rahdee63 for taking the time to share your experience at the Sebel Melbourne Docklands Residences and for rating us with 5*. We are so happy to hear you and your family had such a great stay! We hope it won’t be too long before you visit Melbourne again Warm regards Florence Hairie

Family - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Great location »

The apartment had amazing views and the location was central to access all area's of Melbourne. Your staff member Varum went above and beyound to make us welcome and ensure the apartment met our needs. He even returned to us late at night with another set of keys. Outstanding service from this employee.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear batr0b, Thank you so much for your review. It’s fantastic to hear that you loved your stay and that Varun delivered a memorable service. Rest assured your praises have been shared with him. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Docklands weekend »

Have been coming here for 11 years. Love it. Although its disappointing to see so many restaurants closed, the ones remaining open are very welcoming. To us it is fabulous. Lovely apartment with harbour views. Close proximity to everything. We go shopping, see a show and dine out.The staff at the Sebel are always friendly and welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathleen O, We feel privileged that you have chosen to stay at our property again and that you continue to enjoy all the comfort and services we provide. Thank you so much for your loyalty and regular patronage. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Great location, stunning view, good size apartment »

Location was excellent and the view of Docklands was stunning. The apartment itself was large and well equipped with everything we needed. Staff were helpful, professional and friendly. Parking was safe and secure. We didn't use the gym/pool because we were out all day and ran out of time. Breakfast was good, although I think they were quite understaffed as it was very busy. I think we got good value for money. Only downside was the apartment could do with a lick of paint and some general maintenance - some cupboards were sticking and their were scuff marks here and there.Nothing major. It was clean and a perfectly comfortable place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kaytopatz, Many thanks for your kind review. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our convenient location to the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry though if we let you down on some details and I apologize for this inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again and have a chance to use the pool and the gym. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Tour303176 Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Linda »

I must admit that I was a bit apprehensive about going to the Sebel docklands after reading some bad reviews; but i found on arrival that the staff was friendly and very helpful and seem to go out of their way to please. Samantha and the other staff were great.The bed was comfortable and the apartment had everything that was needed. The view out of our apartment was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tour303176 Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for mentioning our friendly staff, rest assured your praise have been shared with our teams. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our apartments and it’s true that some of them have a magnificent water view! We hope to see you again very soon Kind regards Florence Hairie

Family - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Sebel Docklands hallway smells like urine »

This is such a let down will never stay here again ! The rooms smelt like smoke and the hallways stunk like urine ... so discusting!!!!! For the money we spent we could’ve stayed in a much better place and had breakfast ...

Family - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable family accommodation »

An excellent place for a family break, close to tram transport into the city and many excellent restaurants nearby. The residences provided very good amenities including indoor and outdoor pools and gym facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matt D, We are really pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Many thanks and kind regards Florence Hairie

Business - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Sebel Docklands »

AS advised in reception whomever used it last was a smoker and had tried to cover it up busy using a spray. I had to leave the doors to the balcony open. Even after 3 days it still stank The whole apartment needs some TLC - towel rack falling off the wall in bathroom, TV remote sticky

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear istuart2019, I am so sorry you had such a poor experience with us. I certainly can understand your disappointment and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm regards Florence Hairie

Friends getaway - 10/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Horrible customer service and a poorly maintained room with a big price tag. »

Staff were quite rude when we asked if we could check in 1 hour prior to the normal check in time of 2pm. Our traveling party did not require access to the room early as we were attending an event. When we were able to check in upon our return at 10pm we were advised that there was only one key for our two bedroom apartment. The apartment it’s self had a good view. However, maintenance required included a towel rail that fell down into one our shins following a shower and a rubbish bin that was that dented that it did not physically open. There were a number of marks on the walls and the door to one of the rooms was visibly dirty. We were provided with dishwashing liquid but no dishcloth. It was just an overall disappointing experience. Our card then had $900 debited for a $290 stay and five days later we are still waiting on a refund. We will not be returning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear itsz0e, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, although we are very sorry if your experience was far from disappointing . Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping team and the issues addressed accordingly. I also apologize if our staff appeared to be rude, this is certainly not the attitude we expect from them and this has been addressed as well. We hope you will consider staying with us again and thus give us a second chance. Warm regards Florence Hairie

Business - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Okay room in an average hotel, but a really poor breakfast »

My room was nice and clean, well laid out - the bed wasn't the most comfortable ever, but good enough. The hotel reception & welcome were a bit messy but good welcoming service. The hotel location isn't the greatest - docklands lacks the vibrant culture of other areas around Melbourne CBD - but it is quieter which is a plus. The breakfast from the cafe attached to the hotel was poor and service okay at best, although it's hard to beat for value if you get the Accor $1 breakfast offer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear twojays1234, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. It is true that we are a little bit "tucked away" but the busy CBD is only a short tram ride away (free). We are very sorry though that you were disappointed with our restaurant; your comments have been shared with our Capri team. We do hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Many thanks and kind regards Florence Hairie

Couples - 27/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed Stay »

The location and reception staff (Callan & Iris) were very good. But the room was not clean. We had to get the cleaner in to clean the shower, doors, bathroom and mop the floors as they were dirty. The washing machine was filthy and we had to be cleaned. The bed had coffee stains and we had to replace the dooner and pillow covers as they were dirty and marked. The owner left his dirty mop in the laundry. Not good enough for a 4 start apartment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear josephK009, We thank you for your recent stay at The Sebel Docklands Residences and for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize if there were some cleaning issues with your apartment; I thank you for reporting these while you were here and for giving us the opportunity to fix them. Rest assured this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper and her team as it should not have happened. Thank you for mentioning Callan and Iris, your kind words have been shared with them. We do hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us again. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Family - 24/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Value and Location »

Stayed in the 2bed,2bath apartment for two nights with good views of Docklands and coast.Great location for restaurants & bars and easy walking to Marvel stadium and railway station.Would stay again in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear nelliganken, Many thanks for your review regarding your stay with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the comfort of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Florence hairie

Friends getaway - 23/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Girls getaway »

After an initial hic up with our room which was sorted out very quickly and professionally we could not fault the Sebel. Great views and check in staff were very helpful and always had a smile to greet us. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting this lovely feedback. I am delighted to hear our staff contributed to make your weekend in Melbourne an enjoyable one. We do hope you will come to visit us again! Warm regards Florence Hairie

alexlynetterupe Friends getaway - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Long weekend »

We had a lovely weekend at the Sebal Docklands. Our appartment was perfect for the 5 adults that came along on this trip. Highlight was the lovely lady that checked us in early after a late night flight from Perth. Our only dissapointment was with the cafe we had breakfast in our orders were mixed up everyday and often came out under cooked... but the property and hotel are wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear alexlynetterupe, Many thanks for your review, it’s lovely to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartments and the service provided by our staff. I hope you were able to make the most of what Melbourne has to offer! We hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon Kind regards Florence

Business - 18/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Be careful! »

This "hotel" is spread across differing apartment blocks which can cause issues. I recently had to battle traffic for 20 minutes due to traffic after checking in and being told i needed to park in a differing building. Upon trying to get into my room i was again told i was in a differing building and then upon checkout i was told i would need to go back, get my car out of the car park and return to reception as i needed the key to exit the car park! Disaster really and a manager that seemed to not really care,

Couples - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Melbourne Sebel Residences »

The accommodation was very good but we couldn't find instructions on how to use the washing machine/dryer or the dishwasher, which would have been nice. The cooking pans were very very small to cook for 4 people so we ate out every night. but overall the accommodations was very good.

Family - 27/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good accomodation in Docklands »

Docklands is a great place to stay in Melbourne - a quiet spot for accomodation but close to everything on a high frequency tram route. And the Sebel Residences provide good accommodation to fit in a family with apartment features including a kitchen and laundry.

Family - 15/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Adequate »

Property was just adequate, We had apartment 1215 in Marmion. Main bedroom had sheer blinds, so light would shine through all night making it hard to sleep. Gas cooktop.didnt work. After enquiring at reception, several hours later, the gas was switched on. Carpet from lift to apartment was appalling. Made it very hard to wheel luggage. Top rack of dishwasher kept collapsing as rollers seemed to be missing. No breakfast bowls, just very large noodle bowls. A bit “faulty towers”. Location was great and staff very friendly..

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates