ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,168 reviews

ibis Kortrijk Centrum
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the historical heart of Kortrijk

  • Next to the train station

  • 2 min drive from Kortrijk XPO halls

  • Free WIFI in all hotel rooms

  • Hot and cold breakfast buffet

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car charger (Nearby)
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Kortrijk Centrum

Doorniksestraat 26 30
8500
kortrijk
belgium

Tel: +3256257975

Fax: (+32)56/226280

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Kortrijk Gare : 

  • HOTEL IBIS KORTRIJK CENTRUM : 

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS INTL APT At 80km / 49.71 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    KORTRIJK WEVELGEM At 5km / 3.11 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 20km / 12.43 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :50.825832, 3.267315

Exhibition centre

  • KORTRIJK XPO 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
Exhibition centre

Your meetings and events

meeting room

From 1 to 24 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Premium extra space room with city center view, extra amenities and a queen size bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Family room with 1 double and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR OPEN 24/7

Non contractual photo

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendez-vous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Kortrijk Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,168 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

458 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Decent, clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Charging sockets and charging USB wall connections not working.

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. Thank you for noting the high standards which we always strive to uphold. We apologize, however, for any issues concerning the power outlets. We will look into this matter immediately to ensure that everything is working as it should. It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. All the best, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Very good location and excellent service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. P. Business - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff is very professional and service is excellent. The staff at reception was very efficient as I needed to extent my stay due to circumstances. Breakfast is very good even under these difficult conditions of Covid 19. Well done!

Dear P., Thank you for such a positive review. We really appreciate your feedback; this encourages us to al continue with our efforts to ensure your expectations are met and our high standard upheld! We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

solving a Covid-19 cancellation the right way

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bastiaanduivelshof Business - 20/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very impressed with the service of the hotel staff when I had to cancel my first booking due to COVID19 travel restrictions. As soon I emailed them about a new potential date for visiting their hotel the booking was done directly without any problems. A massive thank you to the hotel manager in Kortrijk.

Dear Bastiaan, Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your nice words. We understand the challenges that many travelers have faced due to COVID-19 restrictions, and it is rewarding to know that the modification in your booking was seamless. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you once again. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Matthew Front Office Manager Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J. Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms, in center of Kortrijk, friendly staff.. nothing to comment to.

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I recently stayed at the hotel and found the staff extremely helpful.. the hotel was close to the station and walking distance from most attractions, eating joints... and shopping areas.. I also liked the breakfast....Overall I only think 2 items that could be improved further was - options for light snacks / food at hotel & the cleaning

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind mention of our prime location and quality service. We are pleased to tell you that we serve snacks 24/7 in our bar; please do not hesitate to ask our reception or bar team for assistance. We have also taken note of your remarks and passed them to our housekeeping team. However, we are pleased that you were able to make the most of our breakfast buffet, the perfect way to start your day. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Basic Room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Raymond L. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is located in the city center The room is small for the basic room The water pressure is also quite low It is very basic room if you just sleep and leave

Dear Raymond, Thanks for your review. While we are pleased that our location met your expectations, we regret that you stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. All our rooms are decorated to Ibis standards. Be aware that we also have Premium rooms for a small extra charge with more space. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues or concerns you may have, so that we may take the appropriate action. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Good location, good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laura Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was easy to reach, also very nice and kind personnel and good service.

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stefania Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very pleasant stay: - The rooms are cozy and clean - The staff is very friendly - Peaceful environment - The breakfast tasty - Near the train station and the heart of Kortrijk

Dear Stefania, Thanks for this review. Ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is one of our top priorities, so it is very rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We really appreciate your kind mention of our team's courteous and professional service. Your positive feedback encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Liam D. F. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is centrally located in the small city of Kortrijk, a short walk from the train station and very close to the main square. Staff were pleasant, breakfast good, wifi worked.

Dear Liam, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location as well as our tasty breakfast and amenities. Your feedback will encourage our team to continue upholding the high standards we set for ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

everything ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jules Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

outside the Hotel it was very loud / TV-Channel is not made for internationals like german speaking guests.

Dear Jules, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Whilst we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that most aspects of your experience met your expectations, we regret that you were disturbed. Please don't hesitate to ask for a quieter room overlooking the courtyard area during your next stay. We do have over 250 domestic and international television channels available, including ARD and ZDF; please feel free to let us know if you require assistance. We hope to see you, again. My best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

In the centre of the city. Close to the historical buidings and the canal

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bernard Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came for business and it was an excellent stay

OK Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel over the past 7 years. Just felt the warmth we have felt before, was not there. We would normally be offered a welcome drink, but not this time. Just felt a little disappointed.

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing a review. We do try our hardest to make guests feel welcomed and regret to read of the less than satisfying experience which you had this time around. Rest assured that I have transferred your comments to our front office manager to ensure that our standards are upheld in future. We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Lovely hotel in a good position

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Q4961EHpaulm 29/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We always stay in this hotel when we are in the area. We have stayed a good number of times. This time we were disappointed that we were not recognised as Accor members and no welcome drink was offered. Just did not feel welcomed this time.

Calme

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tranquille calme

Nice hotel with great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mikko K. Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was as expected, only issue was parking. Good public parking is very close, but it has its own issues.

Dear Mikko, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention public car parking is available very close to the hotel, and the cost can be added to your account. Our staff are always happy to give additional information on parking if required. We hope to welcome you back. Regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

OK - basic but clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was OK... the single bed was fairly comfortable but small - I was expecting a double bed There is a limited choice for Vegans for Breakfast The staff however were all extremely friendly and helpful

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for mentioning our friendly team. We appreciate your suggestions in regards to vegan options for breakfast and will consider them carefully for future improvement. We encourage our guests to notify us during their stay of any issues and would have been happy to upgrade your room depending upon availability. The complete comfort of all our guests is our only goal. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I couldn’t use the aircondition on the nights, only on daytime (I was not at the hotel at the day, so useless for me). I’ve asked for a fan in the reseption, but they had not to borrow.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues which you had with the temperature controls and we have taken note of your comments. Currently, our air conditioning is not active due to the season; we regret any inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more comfortable experience in the future. Yours sincerely, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was OK. Just OK. On one day, the cleaning staff did not clean our rooms.

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish you had been completely satisfied. We have taken note of your remark and passed it to our housekeeping team. Please accept our apologies. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year! Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Good breakfast but thin walls between the rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tj Friends - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked about 6 weeks in advance and asked for 2 separate beds in the room. The day after I was no longer allowed to cancel for free, I received an e-mail I had to pay 10€ extra for this service. I was disappointed but glad it was not charged. There was no free parking as mentioned on BONGO. The wall in the hotel are very thin so you hear the other people quite well. The rooms are clean but the bathroom could use a proper cleaning or face lift as their was some dirt in the grinding between the tiles. The breakfast was every good with lots of options.

Dear TJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. While our guests can park in Schouwburgparking for 19€/24h, free street parking is available between 19h and 9h. We do regret that your room was not entirely to your liking. Please do not hesitate to share any issues or concerns with our team; they are always pleased to be of assistance. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and we wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Not Upto the mark cleanliness of bed linen and pillow

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lalit Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed linen and pillow covers were dirty all the time. I have stayed in other Ibis hotels and it has always been pleasure except this time at Centrum.

Dear Lalit, Thank you for reporting on your visit to Ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel. We are sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied during your recent stay. Please know that we will look into both of your concerns. As we hold hygiene in high regard, we will immediately address the matter concerning the bed linen and shower to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best for the festive season. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby