Hotel - ibis Kortrijk Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 449 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BRUSSELS INTL APT (Paying)
    • KORTRIJK WEVELGEM (Paying)
    • LILLE LESQUIN (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car charger  (Nearby)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Roller-skating (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

KORTRIJK XPO3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Kortrijk Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MEETINGROOM 1302 50 m2 2 m 0 16 0 24 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 80 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 2,054 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Kortrijk Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 449 reviews
Jules Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« everything ok »

outside the Hotel it was very loud / TV-Channel is not made for internationals like german speaking guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jules, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Whilst we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that most aspects of your experience met your expectations, we regret that you were disturbed. Please don't hesitate to ask for a quieter room overlooking the courtyard area during your next stay. We do have over 250 domestic and international television channels available, including ARD and ZDF; please feel free to let us know if you require assistance. We hope to see you, again. My best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Bernard Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« In the centre of the city. Close to the historical buidings and the canal »

I came for business and it was an excellent stay

Paul Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« OK Stay »

We have stayed at this hotel over the past 7 years. Just felt the warmth we have felt before, was not there. We would normally be offered a welcome drink, but not this time. Just felt a little disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing a review. We do try our hardest to make guests feel welcomed and regret to read of the less than satisfying experience which you had this time around. Rest assured that I have transferred your comments to our front office manager to ensure that our standards are upheld in future. We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

29/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely hotel in a good position »

We always stay in this hotel when we are in the area. We have stayed a good number of times. This time we were disappointed that we were not recognised as Accor members and no welcome drink was offered. Just did not feel welcomed this time.

M. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Calme »

Tranquille calme

Mikko K. Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel with great location »

Everything was as expected, only issue was parking. Good public parking is very close, but it has its own issues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mikko, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention public car parking is available very close to the hotel, and the cost can be added to your account. Our staff are always happy to give additional information on parking if required. We hope to welcome you back. Regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« OK - basic but clean »

It was OK... the single bed was fairly comfortable but small - I was expecting a double bed There is a limited choice for Vegans for Breakfast The staff however were all extremely friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for mentioning our friendly team. We appreciate your suggestions in regards to vegan options for breakfast and will consider them carefully for future improvement. We encourage our guests to notify us during their stay of any issues and would have been happy to upgrade your room depending upon availability. The complete comfort of all our guests is our only goal. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I couldn’t use the aircondition on the nights, only on daytime (I was not at the hotel at the day, so useless for me). I’ve asked for a fan in the reseption, but they had not to borrow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues which you had with the temperature controls and we have taken note of your comments. Currently, our air conditioning is not active due to the season; we regret any inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more comfortable experience in the future. Yours sincerely, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was OK. Just OK. On one day, the cleaning staff did not clean our rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish you had been completely satisfied. We have taken note of your remark and passed it to our housekeeping team. Please accept our apologies. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year! Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Tj Friends - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good breakfast but thin walls between the rooms »

I booked about 6 weeks in advance and asked for 2 separate beds in the room. The day after I was no longer allowed to cancel for free, I received an e-mail I had to pay 10€ extra for this service. I was disappointed but glad it was not charged. There was no free parking as mentioned on BONGO. The wall in the hotel are very thin so you hear the other people quite well. The rooms are clean but the bathroom could use a proper cleaning or face lift as their was some dirt in the grinding between the tiles. The breakfast was every good with lots of options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. While our guests can park in Schouwburgparking for 19€/24h, free street parking is available between 19h and 9h. We do regret that your room was not entirely to your liking. Please do not hesitate to share any issues or concerns with our team; they are always pleased to be of assistance. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and we wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Lalit Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not Upto the mark cleanliness of bed linen and pillow »

Bed linen and pillow covers were dirty all the time. I have stayed in other Ibis hotels and it has always been pleasure except this time at Centrum.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lalit, Thank you for reporting on your visit to Ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel. We are sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied during your recent stay. Please know that we will look into both of your concerns. As we hold hygiene in high regard, we will immediately address the matter concerning the bed linen and shower to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best for the festive season. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room is clean »

Hotel position is nice and breakfast is good

Anonymous Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« OK: except the room was cold and the breakfast choice for vegans was very limited »

Nice room and friendly staff... However the room was cold, even with the temperature turned up to 24 degC and the fan left on the room never warmed up and there was no heating in the Bathroom which was freezing Also I had to run the hot tap on the basin for a good 5 minutes each morning before I actually got any hot water (the shower however was fine)

Alexey V. Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Acceptable value for money »

Overall the stay was ok. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Just couple points: 1. it was VERY difficult to get the water in the bathroom on the tap at the temperature you wanted, it was either very cold, or very hot. When we tried to adjust it, it vas difficult to find the position of the handle for the warm water, that we wanted. 2. No temperature control in the room. Whatever you do with control device, with temperature or fan speed, the AC system did not react.. It was cold in the room. At least for me. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexey, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Our team is always on hand to help with any issues you may have, so please don't hesitate to let us know so we can take appropriate action. Nevertheless, we are very pleased that our high standards met with your approval. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Doris B. Friends - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was nice and in the centre but we had a big disappointment, as the third day the lift stopped and bring an elderly lady and have problems in my feet it was very difficult for me to go up and down the stairs, I thought at least it would be repaired in an hour or two but it stopped from 3.30 on Tuesday and Wednesday morning it still was not working and we had to leave, the luggage’s were put down from the receptionist but I had to go down early since 8 for breakfast.

Alberto C. Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All I needed, and at its best »

One night out for business purpose requires few but absolutely "must-be" things: easiness to access, a fast check-in/check out ops, a parking spot or a parking very close to, a quiet and neat room, a comfortable bed, a good breakfast. IBIS Kortrijk Centrum have all of these features, the money spent is really an extremely added value bargain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alberto, Thank you for such a positive review. It is great to know that our location was ideal for you. Thank you for your kind mention of the parking facility. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Mikec Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A satisfactory 2 night stay. »

Breakfast was good as always; reasonable choice, good area for seating, seemed to be plenty of everything available. Room was clean and presented as well the space allowed. Bed Comfortable. Towels were clean although quite thin and worn and needing replacement. Sadly the bad drain smells were evident in the shower room, this is a persistent issue at the hotel over the last 2 years I have visited. Not sure if it is the water traps which are not performing the purpose or it comes through another way?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinions about your time at Ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the smell. We wish you had informed us during the stay. However, we have taken note of your remarks and passed it to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

James Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Efficient and easy »

Check-in was quick and easy. Room was comfortable, breakfast was excellent

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« ChristineMark »

This is a fabulous place to stay friendly helpful staff so convenient right in the city really nice comfortable room

Cvh Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

breakfast was disapointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this candid review. We believe our breakfast buffet offers a varied selection of quality dishes that cater to all tastes such as freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh Belgian waffles, bread, croissants, yogurt, cheese, Italian bacon, chicken fillet, eggs, sausages and beans, as examples. We regret that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. Can we ask you to inform us about your disappointment? However, we are always open to further suggestions on how we might further improve your breakfast experience on your next visit. We hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us in the future. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates