ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel 3.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,567 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Kortrijk Centrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the historical heart of Kortrijk

  • Next to the train station

  • 2 min drive from Kortrijk XPO halls

  • Free WIFI in all hotel rooms

  • Hot and cold breakfast buffet

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Kortrijk Centrum

Doorniksestraat 26 30
8500 kortrijk

Fax: (+32)56/226280

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Kortrijk Gare: 


  • By plane

    BRUSSELS INTL APT At 80km / 49.71 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    KORTRIJK WEVELGEM At 5km / 3.11 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 20km / 12.43 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS:50.825832, 3.267315

Exhibition centre

  • KORTRIJK XPO 3.0 km / 1.86 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR OPEN 24/7 Non contractual photo

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendez-vous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting room

From 1 to 24 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Kortrijk Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,567 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

473 reviews

Nice location, technical needs improvement

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Hans Business - 21/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly personal, however when I arrived there was no water in my room. The view from my room was a wall and the bathroom needs an update. You can hear noise from the corridors very well

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Greg Business - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your staff was very attentive, welcoming. Had dinner a couple of times and the food was wonderful. Really enjoyed my stay.

OK stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Nathanael Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok. The elevator was broken almost the entire time. That wasn’t the big problem. The stairs are too steep and are really more like emergency stairs. My 6-year old son fell down an entire set of stairs. Not just one or two steps, but a whole level. It really scared the hell out of me and we were in shock for a L. time. I later saw an elderly woman stumbling and nearly falling. I think the hotel management is irresponsible because there should be clear warning signs in Dutch, English, and French saying “Caution! Steep stairs! Please use hand rail.”

Dear Nathanael, Thank you for this review. We are very sorry to hear about the accident during your recent stay. All of our stairs are equipped with handrails and are well enlightened. This is concerning for us as it is the first time we have received any complaints about the stairs being too steep. We take our guests' well-being very seriously and will investigate the matter. We will also check with the technical department if warning signs should be placed. We do hope that your son is well and unharmed. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best wishes for 2022, Dominique Van Ooteghem, Hotel Manager

Central well appointed hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

William T. Solo - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant room in a decent hotel.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David T. Couples - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were helpful and polite.

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vermeersch Families - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good stay , well located , only the breakfast was not so good (13€ per person / to expensive)

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience and found our location convenient. We feel that we provide a good selection of dishes at our breakfast buffet to satisfy a variety of tastes, however, we are always trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Please don't hesitate to share any suggestions on your next trip. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Great location, excellent breakfast, great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Danielayordanova Business - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff. There were problems with the room so I received the best room in the hotel with upgrade

Dear Daniela, Thank you for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your upgrade improved your experience. We are also very pleased we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

A room without a window

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and rate were good. But, the room assigned to me was a one without any window. Actually, there was a window, but facing another service room. No day light comes in to the room. I asked the reception to change the room, but I was told that the hotel was fully booked, which was not easy for me to believe under this Corona time. I think the hotel should clearly state in the room description during the online booking that a room without a window may be given. I booked on all.accor.com.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location. However, we regret that you were not entirely pleased with your room. Regrettably, we only have a limited number of rooms with a city view and regret that we did not have one available during your stay. Please don't hesitate to let us know your preferences on a future visit and we will reserve you one of these. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your suggestion. We hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards,

Centraal locatie. Marge room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakbeats Ok. Kind help. Full equipes room.


Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jacques Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL


Dear Guest, We are glad to receive this positive review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Friendly personnel, but quite messy.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rick B. Solo - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first room they put me in wasn't cleaned (full trashcan, unmade bed, a bunch of dirty towels on the bathroom floor), and the TV was set to Italian. The second room smelled a bit, like bad sanitary pipes or something. Breakfast was so-so; the bacon and eggs were almost gone and cold, and the pancakes tasted like nothing. The coffee was okay, though.

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the kind words about our hard working team. However, we are sorry that not everything met your expectations. Thank you for informing us of the issue you had with your room, we are happy to of helped resolve the problem. We are concerned that your new room did not meet your expectations, had you mentioned this to us as well, we would have done our best to sort it. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast offerings, we have noted your comments. We appreciate receiving your feedback and will inform our hospitality team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Good stay but bathroom needs a refresh

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Patricia Families - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was what we expected: space and clean. The breakfast was very good, enough choice and fresh. The only negative aspect was the bathroom that needs a refresh: bathtub that almost overflows, it gave not a clean impression

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and that you found our tasty breakfast to be a great start to the day. We are concerned to hear that your bathroom did not meet your expectations, we urge our guests to inform us of any issues they may have while staying with us so that we might take the necessary action. Rest assured, we have made note of your comments and will take them into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you will return in the future for an improved stay. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

C R. Solo - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Towel was ripped, very thin and scratchy toilet paper, no smoking room smelled of cigarettes. I booked a room with breakfast but I was told to pay extra at check-in. I heard the same complaint from other guest. Apart from that good bed, very good location and friendly staff.

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback concerning our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and thank you for recognizing our friendly team. Please don't hesitate to notify our team of any concerns so that we can address them while you are still with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly at H6… with more details so that we can check your reservation. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Top location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thibaut H. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Ibis

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nathan Friends - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, nice beds and a very nice hot shower.

this hotel needs refurbishment

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

overpriced due to expo, rooms in very bad shape, water pressure and drainage in rooms not working properly, breakfastextremelydisappointing

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and urge our guests to let us know immediately if there are any issues so that we can take the appropriate actions. We appreciate receiving your feedback and will inform our maintenance team. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Ideale locatie

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sylvia Couples - 06/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles was in orde.

solving a Covid-19 cancellation the right way

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

bastiaanduivelshof Business - 20/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very impressed with the service of the hotel staff when I had to cancel my first booking due to COVID19 travel restrictions. As soon I emailed them about a new potential date for visiting their hotel the booking was done directly without any problems. A massive thank you to the hotel manager in Kortrijk.

Dear Bastiaan, Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your nice words. We understand the challenges that many travelers have faced due to COVID-19 restrictions, and it is rewarding to know that the modification in your booking was seamless. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you once again. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Matthew Front Office Manager Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Lovely hotel in a good position

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Q4961EHpaulm 29/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We always stay in this hotel when we are in the area. We have stayed a good number of times. This time we were disappointed that we were not recognised as Accor members and no welcome drink was offered. Just did not feel welcomed this time.


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

carolinel182 Family - 06/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I really liked this hotel and most of all the very Belgian breakfast (chocolates!) and the freshly-squeezed-oranges-machine! Clean, modern, good location and nice staff. We had a family room, which was well planned.

Dear Carolinel182, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Our dedicated team strives to ensure the utmost comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, so it is very rewarding to read that you had a pleasant experience. The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby