The Sebel Pinnacle Valley 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 2,811 reviews
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indoor Spa & Sauna

  • Activities including mini-golf, tennis, volleyball

  • Fitness centre

  • Lake with rowboats and fishing

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundromat
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Rowing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
  • Skiing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Pinnacle Valley

1 Mimosa Drive
3724
merrijig
australia

Tel: +61357775788

Fax: (+61)3/57775736

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 200km / 124.29 miles

GPS :-37.108305, 146.338194

Your meetings and events

With its multifunctional meeting rooms and stunning mountain views, The Sebel Pinnacle Valley can cater from 10 to 250 people for all types of events. With extensive grounds and quality facilities, our expert staff specialise inteam building activities and will work with you to understand your individual needs, and to deliver a truly memorable experience.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Accessible room

Studio 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone
Studio

Our restaurants and bars

PEAKS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Peaks Restaurant at Pinnacle Valley has a comfortable bar and lounge area with an open fireplace. Alfresco dining in summer with a stunning backdrop of Mt Buller in winter.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

2,811 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

431 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

We had a lovely time and have recommended it to our friends

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Neil M. Couples - 03/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love the setting with all the Australian wildlife.

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our beautiful location. Thank you for your recommendation, it was an absolute pleasure having you both come and stay with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you here again. Sincerely, Teagan

Everything you need for a weekend escape

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tracy Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the big mugs in the room - not many hotels have decent sized mugs so that is an excellent room feature.

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the mugs in your rooms. Your suggestion for larger windows is an excellent idea as we are in such a beautiful area it is nice to take it all in. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Teagan

Extraordinary Place

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Glenn Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Adored the scenery and wildlife. The accommodation was very comfortable and we were amazed to be using Noritake plates. Very swish! Its a long time since we have seen the Milky Way like that. Caught a fish in the dam within 30 seconds and despite several more attempts, caught no more. Agony! I'm sure the Heart Attack Hill we had to climb to get to the car, reception or any walks actually assisted my heart despite feeling like it was killing me!! The staff were brilliant. Brayden (hopefully the correct spelling) is a gem and made our happy hours and meal even better. Unfortunately we were only there for 4 days. We wish it were a lot more.

Chilled out High Country

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Linda A. L. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

enjoyable as always .Nice room with all amenities . Neat and tidy . Just perfect for chilling out , great location . Staff were very good and service top class . Food excellent .

Dear Linda and L., It was such a pleasure to have you all come and stay with us. We were set to have a soft refurbishment in May in which our decor would get an update but unfortunately with everything going on right now things have been put on hold. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to next time. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teagan

Relaxing break

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Robyn Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant spot for a short break, located halfway between Mansfield and Mt. Buller. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and happy to answer any questions. We did not use the facilities except for the bar and restaurant which were both very nice, great food and excellent happy hour each afternoon. After doing a bit of research we found some nice walks and outdoor activities, but the area really needs to better promote its non-skiing based activities better.

Dear Robyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. There are many great things to see and do in the area year round. We will make sure our staff are better equipped with this knowledge moving forward. You have raised some very valid concerns regarding the layout and functionality of our rooms. This is something we can certainly look into finding solutions for. I am sorry to see that Accors loyalty program did not meet expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to get in contact with the hotel directly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teagan

Nothing but perfection

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Shane C. Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in to check out everything was great ! The staff, facilities to the rooms all spot on

Dear Shane, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is absolutely wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time at our resort. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful team and location to work with. I am sorry to see that the WiFi did not meet expectations. Being in a rural area we do have trouble from time to time however we are constantly looking for solutions and ways to combat these issues. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Teagan

I think we have stayed ten times now.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Robyn (. I. T. M. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was excellent. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony. There were few people in the resort. We didn't eat at the restaurant at all because the situation with the Covid-19 Virus was not clear. We will return as soon as possible.

Dear Robyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great Escape

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Suzanne S. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed a week away from the city while the dreaded coronavirus was taking a hold. Pinnacle Valley is just so peaceful - do as much or as little as you like. Enjoy the natural beauty of the area and zone out.

Dear Suzanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please take care in these uncertain times and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Bayley

Very clean room, very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Hurtle L. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was excellent

Dear Hurtle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great place

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Clive B. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place and location we had a very relaxing stay

Dear Clive, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Peaceful and countryfied but a short pleasant drive to lovely Mansfield .and another interesting drive to Mt Buller

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Coral Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found the chalet very comfortable and restful. We loved being surrounded by hills and wildlife. The meals in the atmospheric restaurant were excellent. We live by the sea and found our country getaway a refreshing and enjoyable change.

Dear Coral,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. I'm very glad your country change was enjoyable and something a bit different to the sea landscape. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Relaxing and friendly

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Al Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quiet calm venue, very helpful staff and very comfortable surroundings (including the impressive mountain beauty) helped de-stress body & mind almost immediately.

Dear Anton, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Everything was perfect

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Laura Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for our wedding anniversary and everything was absolutely amazing. The staff were fantastic and so accommodating and welcoming. The food was absolutely incredible and the room was beautiful. We always love our stay here.

Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tasia F. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was fantastic - nothing was an issue, Lovely staff.

Great location, excellent chalet, facilities and staff at the resort.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Garry L. Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice long weekend (labour day) stay at a very quiet resort. Good to come and support the local community after delaying our stay from late Jan during the bush fires. Staff very attentive to our requests and good that all facilities available (swimming, spa, sauna, mini golf, games room, bar/restaurant, etc. even though not peak season. Only slight hiccup was that our booking for 4 nights have only gone through for 3 nights but, even though we arrived a day early (Friday rather than Saturday) the reception got us into our room early and sorted out the booking issue after the weekend. The Vacation Club weren't answering the phone to the resort reception staff on the Monday but we assume that our booking is all sorted out now.

Dear Garry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm sorry that the booking for the extra night did not come through smoothly but it has all been sorted out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

A very nice place to stay, we couldn't fault it.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Sue N. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The resort was a good choice for us as we were travelling to Craigs Hut next day. The bed was very comfortable, the staff friendly and the food and service excellent. We would be very happy to stay again.

beautifl spot

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Greg P. Solo - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all was good however I booked using 4000 points and when I checked out was charged full rate so I had to contact hotel week later to have it rectified and refund given

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed you time with us. I am sorry you had so much trouble with you points and payment. Unfortunately with new staff mistakes are made, however we appreciate all the effort you had to go through to reach out and have this rectified. This is something our staff can learn from and avoid doing in the future. If you do feel the need to talk about this further please don't hesitate to contact the hotel and we will be more than happy to discuss things further. We hope that we will see you back again. Sincerely, Teagan

Well located with exceptional accommodation and facilities.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our visit was a short stay (by necessity) but we also have tried out nearly all of the AVC properties. We found that the Pinnacles is one of the best presented resorts and the staff were exceptionally welcoming.

Dear Keith, Thank you for coming to stay at The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort. Thank you for your kinds words , I will make sure to share your feedback with our team. I am sorry to Wi-Fi did not meet expectations. We do have a new system and are still trying to work out the kinks. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Teagan

Well located beautiful surroundings

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Karen M. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Peaceful, relaxing, pleasant staff, clean and Beautiful food and drinks at restraunt

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Warren Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Enjoyable

Dear Warren, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback. It is fantastic to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. I am sorry that the beds did not meet expectations. I will follow up with housekeeping to ensure the mattresses are comfortable moving forward. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Teagan
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor