Novotel Liverpool Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,281 reviews

Novotel Liverpool Centre
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, close to Liverpool One shopping centre

  • Leisure facilities including swimming pool, steam room and gym (currently unavailable)

  • Ten fully-equipped meeting and conference rooms (currently unavailable)

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby travel links

  • Q-Park Hanover Street offers safe, secure, parking for guests of Novotel at a 30% discount

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Liverpool Centre

40 Hanover Street
L1 4LN
liverpool
united kingdom

Tel: +441517025100

Fax: (+44)01517025110

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON AIRPORT At 11.26km / 7 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPO LIME STREET At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :53.403169, -2.984534

Companies

  • BBC 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • BIBBY LINE SHIPPING COMPANY 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • ROYAL LIVER INSURANCE 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • ROYAL SUN ALLIANCE INSURANCE 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Please note our meeting rooms are all currently unavailable for hire for July due to UK Covid-19 government guidance. For August on wards please contact the hotel directly at h6495@accor.com for availabilty advice.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Soundproof

  • Flipchart

  • TV with VCR

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Superior Room with Queen bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 single bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 6 / 65 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Accessible Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Lynsey & Jen: City of Liverpool Room/ Superior Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ROPEWALKS BAR AND KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Cafe

RopeWalks Bar And Kitchen is currently running a reduced menu on reopening. Please contact the hotel on h6495@accor.com for more information.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Ropewalks Bar And Kitchen

Non contractual photo

Ropewalks bar and kitchen is currently operating a reduced menu upon reopening. Please contact the hotel on h6495@accor.com for more information.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Liverpool Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,281 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,937 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Clean, well staffed value for money hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin O. Friends - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All I needed at right price

Dear MARTIN O., Thank you for your great review of Novotel Liverpool Centre. We are so glad that we met your expectations for service and price! I will pass on your comments to the team, as I am sure they will be pleased to hear that they were appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Kind regards, Sebastian Chan Welcome Manager

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jc Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay. Excellent staff. Delicious breakfast and dinner from room service. very clean room. Thank you so much.

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. I will pass over your great comments over to the team. We look forward to seeing you again at Novotel Liverpool. Kind regards. Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Back to basics

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gwyn Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We visited during the CV19 outbreak and were initially reluctant to go. Staff were more than welcoming, room was nice, food in bar was reasonably priced and very nice. Breakfast was good and less of an ordeal than when hotel is busy.

Dear GWYN R., Thank you for your fantastic review of Novotel Liverpool Centre. I am so glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and pleasant. I will pass on your kind comments, with regards to the service you received, to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, Sebastian Chan Welcome Manager

Great location and great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived early and got an early check in.Staff were very friendly and hotel is in a great location close to everything.Will definitely use again!

Hi Mark, Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Warmest Wishes, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader

Enjoyable stay ...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian J. Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 1 night at Novotel, Hanover Street, Liverpool and overall enjoyed the stay ... comfortable, clean room with adequate facilities. My only complaint is the cost of the pre-booked breakfast at £13.95 ! On the phone booking I was asked if I wanted to book 2 breakfasts which I did and thought it expensive. Whilst at the Hotel I saw that booking the breakfast while actually there would only cost £9.95 !!! I feel I've been conned and why was I not told it would be cheaper paying for the breakfasts when at the Hotel ???

Hi Ian,Thank you for your review. Where so pleased you had a great stay.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Apart from this We are very sorry you where not informed about the discounted breakfast on check in. This should of been explained by the receptionist at the time of check in.Sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope to see you again in The future. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Well located, beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Daniele G. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and the room were really nice. We got a big room with a big bed (even if not very comfortable). The staff was friendly and helpful, every request was satisfied. The steam room and swimming pool were amazing, few people and very relaxing atmosphere. Satisfied 100%.

Hi Danielle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. Really you glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities. I will pass over your feedback to our team we really appreciate it. Thank you again for leaving us a review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

We just love Liverpool

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John O. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We’ve passed this hotel numerous times on shopping trips and always promised ourselves a stay there. It did not disappoint. We booked an executive room as it was a birthday treat .... the hotel did not disappoint at all, from friendly and helpful staff, to its really smart interior and the excellent choice for breakfast .... our fave Liverpool hotel from now on !

Hi John, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a great stay and you love Liverpool we think it is a great city too :) Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member.

Always Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan S. Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay here very often Great hotel, great staff Just brilliant

Hi Alan, Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoy your time with us. It is always a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lesley Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming staff, good location, enjoyable breakfast and clean rooms.

Hi Lesley, Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back in the future. Warmest Wishes, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader

Welcomed and looked after so well.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Donna H. Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived early with my daughter who has leukemia , room not ready but we were told to go to room and rest as it was only the sofa bed they had left to do x really appreciated that x as she was very tired

Hi Donna, Thank you for your lovely review about your stay. We are so pleased you had a nice stay. We are so happy we could help you and your daughter check in earlier, so she could get a rest. We are sending lots of love and well wishes to you and your daughter and hope she makes a full recovery. If ever you would like to stay again you can personally email our reception Manager Sebastian on h6… Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception

Good pool and gym facilities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenni Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was in a good location and staff were friendly. I was impressed with the pool and gym facilities - very well appointed for a small space and very clean. The breakfast was made up of a very good selection and the bar in the evening was also very good. My only other feedback was with the temperature in the room. Even though I turned the room thermometer to low (about 10 - 15) the room was still like an oven. A colleague staying in another room had the same issue.

Dear Jeni, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Apologies for the room being to hot i will pass this over to maintenance the dial usually operates the temperature. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member next Sincerely,

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart from my phone deactivating my room key card plus no welcome drink voucher, I am currently at a Mecure hotel and was thanked for my loyalty and given a drink voucher, no such niceties at the Novotel! ,

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are really sorry that your stay in our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Regarding the magnetic key cards, as you have noticed, if they are kept next to phones, cards or any other magnetic items, unfortunately they are demagnetized, which i completely understand that causes some inconvenience. When we receive indirect bookings, the membership is not integrated in the system, so we are not able to see if a guest is a valued member of our hotels. Once you will be upgraded into a Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond or Limitless member you will be able to get a welcome drink voucher every single time that you are visiting our hotel. Once again, i would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and i truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future! Until then, have a wonderful time and take care! Warmest Wishes, Konstantina Karydi Welcome Team Leader h6…

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anett Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff and great breakfast!

Hi Anett, Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Warmest Wishes, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader

Well located and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ml Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super from Start to finish! Check in staff so friendly and helpful. Sebastian went above and beyond locating a lost toy and posting it back to us!!

Hi Maria, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a great stay. Thank you for spotlighting our reception manager Sebastian hes a credit to our team i will pass over your comments as I am sure he will be delighted to know this. We look forward to seeing you at Novotel Liverpool. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Great location, great night's sleep, great breakfast and polite and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Petrina Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came to Liverpool to celebrate my birthday. On arrival check-in was swift and the receptionist surprised me and my guest with an upgrade to the Executive Room. The surprises did not stop there. On entrance to our room and laid on the bed was a birthday banner, balloons, a birthday message and some edible treats, which was well received. The room facilities and decor were clean, modern and spacious. The seated furniture was very comfortable. We had a great sleep our huge bed with comfy pillows. The next morning breakfast in the Rope walks restaurant was excellent. Varied buffet with hotel and cold, savoury and sweet breakfast options, good selection of fruits and yoghurts and hot and cold beverages. The restaurant and kitchen staff were polite, friendly and attentive. When it was time to check-out that was also swift and the hotel looked after our luggage while we went off to enjoy Liverpool City Centre before we went home. I will definately be back. Thank you Novotel Liverpool Centre.

Hi Petrina, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted your had a wonderful birthday and enjoyed all your surprises in the room. Thank you again for your feedback and We look forward to seeing you again at Novotel Liverpool. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room really nice and request for city views was met which was great. All staff we met were really nice and welcoming, lovely bar great atmosphere. Had a great stay. X

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back very soon. Kind Regards, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stephen T. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were lovely breakfast good although we had to queue. The problem was the bathroom drains were very smelly and whilst we reported this nothing was done

Dear STEPHEN T.. Thank you for your review and your great feedback regarding the staff i will pass over your comments to the team we really appreciate your lovely feedback. Apologies regarding the room smelling this should not be the case i will forward this on to housekeeping to have a look in to. Thank you again for leaving us a review and we hope to see you again at Novotel Liverpool. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roxanne Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were great and room was clean and comfy

Hi Roxanne, We are delighted that see you enjoyed your time at Novotel Liverpool. We do hope to see you again. Warmest Wishes, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A F. Friends - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed in the Novertel a few times now and always found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds cosy. The only thing I would say is the staff in the bar need to smile. Popped in for a drink before bed, we were told "you have to pay by card as cashing up the till" but was not told before ordering drinks. Luckly had just enough cash on us, but had planned on paying by card.

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your time at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Regarding your comments about the bar, we are sorry to see this. I have personally passed this over the the F+B Manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again. Warmest Wishes, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader

Messy breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark P. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel itself is ok. I stay there frequently on business. The thing that stands out as bad for me is the cooked breakfast. The items themselves are of high quality. It’s the method of presenting them that’s poor. To get, for instance, baked beans you have to lift the lid of the pot, find somewhere to balance it, then use a spoon on a saucer, caked in old beans and kept under a hot lamp to take what you want , polluting my food with that kept warm for hours. It’s just horrible. Unprofessional. Unnecessary. Unhygienic and frankly it puts me off my breakfast. Please spend a few £ on heated dishes with integral lids that allow the spoon to remain inside

HI Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. It is always a pleasure to have you within our hotel therefore your feedback is really important to us. I will pass your comments over to the Restaurant Manager. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Conner Farmer Reception Team Leader
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby