Information message

Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 12,895 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Edinburgh Park
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • Edinburgh International Airport is 4km away from the hotel

  • Leisure facilities including pool, gym and steam room

  • Private banqueting is available for up to 150 people

  • In-house restaurant serving local and international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Edinburgh Park

15 Lochside Avenue
SAT NAV USE: EH11 4DG
Hermiston Gait Retail Park
EH12 9DJ edinburgh
united kingdom

Tel: +441316192802

Fax: (+44)131/4465610

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LOTHIAN BUSES :  24 EDINBURGH PARK

  • By plane

    EDINBURGH INTL At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    EDINBURGH PARK At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :55.92657, -3.310871

Companies

  • AEGON UK 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • BANK OF SCOTLAND 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • BT 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • MILLER GROUP 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND 3.0 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 190 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Soundproof

  • Flipchart

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

In-house restaurant serving local and international cuisine

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Non contractual photo

GOURMET BAR

Available 24/7 for hotel residents

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Edinburgh Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

12,895 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,183 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Richard B. Families - 01/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and location were great. However, the restaurant wasn't open due to staff self-isolating, although not the hotel's fault, this was disappointing. Also, there was a lack of car park spaces. Finally, we had to book a session for the pool, however when we went there was no staff members checking bookings, therefore anyone could have used the pool at anytime. We didn't feel safe.

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the pool. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures and will try to keep the pool under even more control. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Attila

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Emma M. Friends - 31/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were amazing and accommodating as always. I stay here every year and I’m never disappointed. Facilities are good. Staff are so friendly and always willing to help, rooms clean and the trams are a stone throw away from the hotel door. The only issue I had this stay was the pool due to Covid there was 1 hour time slots to be booked for the use of the pool. We had a time slot booked for 9pm-10pm the 20 people turned into 30 people as people were staying past the allocated time and the pool was over crowded as it’s not exactly a large pool.

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey following your recent stay with you. I am delighted to hear that we never disappoint you, and that despite of the issues that you experienced, you would still like to return to us. Please allow me to assure you that we are doing everything we can to control the swimming pool booking system as much as possible. The restriction of 20 people at any one time was our Executive Management's decision, and it was another way for the hotel to keep our guests as safe as possible in the midst of the Pandemic. However, with Scotland in level zero now, no further restrictions are required apart from the 1 metre social distancing measure. We ask for our guest's cooperation when it comes to sticking to the rules, and most of the times this is respected, but some other times we know that there are people overstaying their time slot. This is unfortunate but there is not that much we can do to ensure that our guests do not act this way. We hope that despite this issue you return to us in the future. Thank you for your comments and have a lovely weekend. Kind regards, Daniela Front Office Manager

Incredibly busy

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Istvan Families - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Never seen the hotel be quite so busy before. The queue for breakfast at 8 am was all the was to the main entrance. It did not feel safe or well managed at all so even though we had paid we left without breakfast. The toilet in the suite had not been cleaned and had to ask for a redo.

Dear Dora, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for being busy. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note while this hotel is very popular, we fully comply with the current government guidelines under level Zero requirements. We understand that may have not reached your kind expectation and everybody has their on level of confidence to COVID. Also, as mentioned in your welcome letter, we do not offer cleaning services during your stay to keep you and our team safe. Please never hesitate to contact reception during your stay if you have any question or you need assistance. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Attila

Great location , fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne G. Families - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had dinner and was delicious, tram a 5 minute walk , great few days

Dear Anne, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. They will be so happy to read your comments about our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our food and our leisure facilities. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Well located, good breakfast, pool a real plus, very hot room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Susan Families - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked the hotel after a brilliant experience at another Novotel in Vienna. The location, next to the tram and train station was brilliant, the breakfast had a good selection and was well set up. We stayed for three nights and even with some Covid restrictions used the pool 4 times, which was the perfect tonic for our children after a busy day in the city. The staff were all really helpful and patient. The only down side was the temperature of the room, it was a good room but the air cooling system in the first room was very noisy and stopped me sleeping, the staff happily moved us to a quieter room. However the temperature in both rooms was about 25. You certainly didn’t need your duvet. Outside during the hottest part of the day was 24 and setting the cooling system to 19 didn’t make any difference. The room was so stuffy but so was the whole floor. I get them at 24 degree days in Edinburgh are unusual but the cooling system clearly didn’t work. My rating without this issue would be a 10

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, following your stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not completely manage to provide you with excellent service this time. I am confident that, on your next visit, we will be able to get the top marks from you. Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback regarding our temperature control system with our Management team. As always, we appreciate and value feedback from guests since it is the most important tool we have to work towards improvement. Thank you again for your feedback, Kind regards, Daniela Front Office Manager

Excellent location, clean and modern.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anna Couples - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed our short stay. Very handy for visiting Edinburgh town centre and driving through to Glasgow. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern.

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, following your stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not completely manage to provide you with excellent service this time. I am confident that, on your next visit, we will be able to get the top marks from you. Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback regarding the swimming pool area, the breakfast service area and the air handling system with our Executive Management team. As always, we appreciate and value feedback from guests since it is the most important tool we have to work towards improvement. Thank you again for your feedback, Kind regards, Daniela Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and have always had an enjoyable stay. It is well located for arriving by car and has great transport links into Edinburgh.

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Medina Front Office Manager

We enjoyed our stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wendy G. Families - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good all round hotel clean rooms friendly staff,

Dear Wendy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. The team is always delighted when we share positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to post a 5-star comment on Tripadvisor too and let others know your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. It is even more important to the team during this challenging times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Attila

very helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Simon B. Families - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Edinburgh. Thank you

Dear Famon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. The team is always delighted when we share positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to post a 5-star comment on Tripadvisor too and let others know your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. It is even more important to the team during this challenging times.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Attila

Exelent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Darren Couples - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room were great and you have amazing staff, especially Diogo.

Dear Darren, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. Diogo was delighted when we shared your kind feedback with him. Please do not hesitate to post a 5-star comment -mentioning Diogo again- on Tripadvisor and let others know your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. It is even more important to the team during this challenging times.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Attila

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jo S. Families - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff welcoming and friendly under difficult circumstances. Despite having cleaners self isolating a heat wave and a fire alarm the stuff went above and beyond to ensure the safety of guests, quality of stay and remained professional throughout.

Dear Jo Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. They will be so happy to read your comments about our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our food and our leisure facilities. A fire evacuation is never a pleasant experience, but I am extremely glad to hear that you felt taken care of and safe throughout it all. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Great getaway

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rosie Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From start to finish very friendly, professional staff , willing to go the extra mile to make a difference The main staff member who was extra efficient and courteous was Chelsea , she welcomed us, and took our meal order and drinks order , she even brought the food and drinks to the table what a star , such a friendly manner, felt extremely safe with all the Covid measures put in place , brilliant room with coffee maker facilities

Dear Lindsey, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. They will be so happy to read your comments about our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our food and our leisure facilities. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS If you could mention Chelsea in your review, I know she would really appreciate it :) Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Nice hotel. Well located for offices I was going to.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Stuart Business - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sleeping in the, unseasonal, high temperatures was difficult. Vent in room was as good as my Grandmother waving a hankie.

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the temperature. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to share that a project is working onsite to make our air-handling unit more efficient and to offer better comfort to our guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Attila

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin Families - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, great pool could do with new carpets in the room and some air conditioning.

Lovely Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcia Families - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was good. Hotel clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was busy but was able to book slots for using throughout our stay. Although some people didnt adhere to half hr slots.

Dear Marcia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. The team is always delighted when we share positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to post a 5-star comment on Tripadvisor too and let others know your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel. It is even more important to the team during this challenging times.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Attila

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fiona Friends - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location of hotel Used tram to Edinburgh Nice pool Loved interconnected rooms

Dear Fiona, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. They will be so happy to read your comments about our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our food and our leisure facilities. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Fantastic hotel and Staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jacquelinecampbe2021 22/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

This was our first Stay at Novotel and Will most certainly be booking again Soon.Very welcoming and Helpful Staff ,Swimming pool very clean always plenty fresh towels..Food excellent breakfast Fantastic

Lovely hotel with easy access to Edinburgh city.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

QueenieV64 20/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel near Edinburgh city, with easy access via public transport. Hotel was great! Room was spacious and very clean. Small gym and pool available to use via covid-19 booking restrictions. Lovely bar area.

One of my favourite places to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

David G 14/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Friendly, professional staff. Excellent Covid precautions, fantastic food, lovely room and great location for Edinburgh attractions. Easy check-in and check-out, Krispy Kreme and KFC right next door! Well recommended..

Excellent Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

millssue26 25/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

First time staying here with my family and I was very pleased with everything. Stayed in an Executive room which had alot if small addition extras. Comfortable beds. And the breakfast even though wasn't buffer service due to current restrictions was still really good. And kids loved the fact they were able to go to the pool twice. On check in the gentleman was so lovely and showed me round the hotel. All staff were so very nice aswell. Will definitely recommend and will definitely be back again and kids can't wait. Thank you everyone.

Dear Millssue26, Thank you for such a lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you were comfortable and relaxed during your stay and that you found the staff to be helpful. We know that our staff do their very best to deliver an exceptional hospitality experience to each of our guests and we are thrilled that they left an impression on you. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back with us very soon, so your kids can enjoy a swim in our lovely swimming pool. Kindest regards. Miguel A. Trinidad and Front Office Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby