ibis Pattaya Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 4,556 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Pattaya
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Conveniently situated in North Pattaya

  • 300 metres away from Pattaya beach, Art in Paradise,Terminal 21 Pattaya

  • Walking distance to bargain market, entertainment and night life

  • Designed for great value for money for friends, family and business travelers

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 pet up to 10 kg is allowed.
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Pattaya

463/79 Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150
pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PATTAYA BY BUS : 

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.57 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.947481, 100.88752

Exhibition centre

  • WORLD GEMS 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
Exhibition centre

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 60 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Cozy with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Room 1 Double And 1 Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

TASTE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

The "It's all about TASTE" restaurant reinvents tapas. Try out new flavours by simply creating your meal amongst 20 typical local dishes. Enjoy your own flavour combination !

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Pattaya

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,556 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,611 reviews

upset of your male staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room and breakfast was nice, however 1/10 is cause of your male staff. when i parking my scooter with my girl friend, in front of the hotel at early night time around 6 pm, he just said only " move there " and very look down me, it feel like he throught me a food delicery or delivery something. i was parking my scooter there cause of when i was check-in, very kind lady staff, she told me can parking in front of the hotel. even he thought me a delivery man, that was very rude attitude. it must to be improve his attitude first.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pattaya. It was with regret to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies for any misunderstanding. Kindly allow me to explain that there is notice for no-parking zone with marking of red and white crossing, and you were polity informed about the right space next to the main entry of the hotel. I only told you the right information and saved you for not paying any further parking fine. There was no intention to hurt your feelings or judging you by the look as we are extremely professional and respect our guests with high values. I am sorry to know that you felt this way for following the parking rule. As per your statement in the review, I can assure you that no such comments were passed during our conversation. Once you parked the bike in right space, I have personally thanked you for the kind cooperation. Again, thank you for sharing your personal opinion and please feel free to contact me for any assistance in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good breakfast Buffet and good care of Covid19

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Na Families - 23/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always appreciated breakfast Buffet and nice place for enjoy time with your pet.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback and highlighting main experience of your visit. I am glad to know that you found new normal set-up up to the highest safety standards and had a quality time with your cute pet. Good to know that our hospitable team made your stay even more comfortable and breakfast service met with your expectations. Thank you for the nice compliments and we will be looking forward to serve another good experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Vacation in Pattaya

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian Couples - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, clean with efforts to keep guest safe in the current times. Friendly staff

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for appreciating all our efforts and believing in our hospitality. Indeed, it is our duty to provide safe and clean place to all our guests and to ensure their safety during the stay. The New Normal standards are well set and our staff are diligently following the guidelines. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Very Nice Place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amp Families - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't plan to overnight and didn't book a room in advance. Once I need an accommodation, IBIS is pop up as the first choice. I really appreciated staying at your hotel with very comfy room, nice place and service-minded staff.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking our time to appreciate ibis hotel and our hospitality. It was pleasure to read that you considered our property for your stay and liked the overall experience as well as facilities. Indeed, we are an budget hotel and well known for our standards services. I am glad that we able to portrait perfect picture of our hotel concept. I am sure you will plan more trips to the Pattaya city and we will have opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anand Couples - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Furniture placement was weird and scary. Lighting was too Yellow-ish.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you liked the cleanliness and ambience of the hotel. Our staff offered you smooth services from arrival to departure. On the contrary, kindly allow me to explain you that room configuration and facilities are designed as per the international economy brand standards. Our rooms have warm lights and furniture is set as per the ibis budget hotel concept. I sorry to know your concerns and we can look into the room allocation, may be room with balcony or with front facing will be more comfortable for you on next visit. Please ask our reception team to assign the room as per your preference in advance. Thank you once again and we wish to welcome you again in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

I love location and cleanliness.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sornnarong C. Solo - 18/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i love to stay at ibis, love location and cleanliness of the room. it' s small but nice and staffs are very useful.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking out time for sharing valuable experience that you had at the ibis Pattaya. It is great feeling to know that you were happy with our hospitable staffs and property location as well most of the facilities and services met with your expectations. I will share your kind words with the entire staff and definitely all of us will greet you with even bigger smile on your next stay. Thank you once again and I will look forward to welcome and serve you more pleasant hospitality experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Close to department store

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nat Families - 13/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to Covid19, I expected my room should be cleaned daily but nothing being done. Therefore i rang the reception and he asked whether i put the door hanger i said there was not a single. He may come up to see but not. He said he would ask the house keeper to clean but it was 21.30 i was so tired and was scared of distancing. So nothing to say he hang up my phone. No apologies.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pattaya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly note that we place a notice on the bed for room cleaning service and guest can see it upon arrival. regardless if guest had made an inquiry then should have been provided better assistance. so it was with regret to learn that our staff did not take necessary actions and please rest assured we will take prompt action to address this issue. I can assure you this is very rare to get such comments perhaps it is important for us to go in detail and prevent such occurrences for future. Thank you for raising your concerns and it is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome and serve you better in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good Stay, bed clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Praew Families - 09/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

had good sleep, welcome our lovely dog. staff very good service Maid smile and very nice.

Dear Valued Member, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pattaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

"Well located", "Good stay"

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pual Couples - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great price. reasonable room condition. good sleep. Pet friendly.

Dear Valued Member , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pattaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nathporn Families - 07/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Good price.

เรียนคุณลูกค้า โรงแรมขอบคุณเป็นอย่างยิ่งสำหรับความคิดเห็นของคุณเกี่ยวกับการเข้าพักที่ โรงแรมไอบิส พัทยา เรารู้สึกยินดีและมีความสุขมากที่ทราบว่าคุณมีช่วงเวลาที่ดีระหว่างเข้าพักผ่อนอยู่กับเรา และพึงพอใจในบริการของเรา เราจะนำความคิดเห็นของคุณแจ้งให้ทีมงานทราบ และมั่นใจว่าความคิดเห็นตอบกลับนี้จะเป็นสิ่งที่ทำให้ให้ทีมงานทุกคนเพียรพยายามปรับปรุงคุณภาพการบริการอย่างต่อเนื่องตลอดไป ขอขอบคุณอีกครั้งที่ร่วมแบ่งปันประสบการณ์ และเราหวังว่าการมาเยี่ยมเยือนในครั้งต่อไปของคุณจะเป็นที่น่าพอใจเช่นเดียวกับที่ผ่านมา ขอแสดงความนับถือ พาโบล โลเปซ ผู้จัดการทั่วไป

Nice stay with friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thananuwat S. Business - 05/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good for short business trip.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying and sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am pleased to read that we were able to live up to your expectations in most aspects including incredible staff service. We always listen to our guests needs and implement more for further developments. Thank you once again and we will be pleased to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay, good services

Customer review rating 4.2/5

P.m. Families - 01/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are 3 person, 2 adults and a little child, booked a standard room with king bed but hotel offers us for 3 person rooms 1 queen bead and 1 single bed. We are ok even we need to sleep with 3 of us together on a bed. Due to we know that a bit hard to make up all rooms during fireworks festival and we are check in quite early and also there are lots of walk in guess with couple. Other services was very nice. See you again next year (for fireworks festival)

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pattaya. I am happy to learn that it was memorable experience for you and your family. I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed all aspect of our facilities and service. It was pleasure to know that you have had a wonderful experience throughout your stay and glad to read that you appreciated our friendly service as we are always dedicated to exceed the level of guest expectation. I will share your feedback with my team and I am sure this will be huge encouragement for them. Thank you once again and I believe your next experience will be as plant as previous one. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Incredibly bad experience on Breakfast set box

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phonsiwat S. Families - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have to go to the pier for a snorkeling trip at 8.00 so, we informed that we are leaving at 6.30 and kindly prepare breakfast boxes for us. Unfortunately we have to wait till 7.00 and boxes are still not ready for us, almost 10 boxes were handed to other guests before us even we are the first queue on line, we "think" that they might be on line before us but left the queue to wait somewhere else. This is the first time as a Platinum member that I have this kind of services.

Dear Respected Member First of all I would like to express my sincere apologies for the mishandling of the your take away breakfast orders for the next morning, it is dreadful to read your experience. I have already addressed all of your feedback with my concerned managers. Certainly it was not the right way to manage the delivery. Which caused the delay for your day plans and honestly please trust me that this was completely an exception to our standards. I will make sure that such issue will not be repeated again and we have instructed the responsible team to make proper follow-ups and offer service on time. I hope you will give us another chance to change everything and take a good care of you. Please feel free to contact me so I can make necessary arrangements for your next stay. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Clean and comfortable hotel in a central location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John S. Solo - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'd had to postpone my trip earlier in the year due to Covid and I was grateful for the hotel moving my reservation without a fee. The staff were efficient and welcoming and my room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty chaotic but the staff managed it well, whilst observing current protocols.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for believing in our hospitality and I appreciate your feedback about recent stay at ibis Pattaya. It is indeed our pleasure to learn that we were able to meet your expectation in all aspects; you were satisfied with our facilities and had wonderful experience at the hotel as you liked comfortable environment and super good cleanliness. The team have been practicing the New Normal standards and making sure that our guest feel safer and well served all the time. Indeed hotel gets busy on weekends and we plan to handle it accordingly. Thank you for the nice observation and motivating us. We will be super excited to welcome you again in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oh Families - 27/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very nice and clean. Every year we come here, everything inside is always new. The service was very good. It has been over ten years since we have visit Ibis Pattaya every year.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback about recent stay with us and I am glad to learn that you are stay was satisfactory one in all aspects of our facilities and services. It is our pleasure to live up to your expectations on your every visit and thank you for being patron to our hotel. I am happy to read that you liked the hotel maintenance and consistency for delivering the best experiences. Such feedbacks really encourage us go out of the way to serve our guests and I will share it with my team. Thank you for your great endorsement and I will look forward to welcome you again on your next stay with us. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C Couples - 24/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome and helpful staff. Reception and especially Breakfast service were super friendly and helpful !!

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on about your recent stay with us and I really appreciate your kind endorsements and recommendations. As you have experienced, we are committed to provide excellent hospitality experience to all our guests including well maintain facilities, comfortable room, clean and cozy environment and excellent staff service. Indeed our breakfast is delicious and served fresh. I will share your feedback with my team and I am sure that they will be so pleased to learn that we were able to make your holiday enjoyable one. Thank you once again for such lovely comments and we will look forward to the pleasure of serving you on next visit to Pattaya. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good loaction.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Colin A. P. Families - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall stay was satisfactory, but I would like to point out the foul odor coming from the bathroom. There was also the leak from the aircon that made puddles on the floor. Not something nice to step on early morning. The receptionist were very friendly but the lunch menu was very very limited. When we ordered for spaghetti, the waitress told us they ran out. I pointed out as said how could it run out when we were the only guests dining there. I think the F&B can be better equipped.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about recent visit of the property. It was pleasure to know that your overall experience was satisfactory one, perhaps could have been better. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you faced due to the mentioned issues in room and during the stay. I have addressed these matters with concerned managers and Please rest assured that we will take prompt action to prevent such occurrence for future guest stay. We have modified our A la Carte menu and will be launching from 1st December. Thank you for showing the concerns and I really appreciate your feedback. I hope to welcome and serve you better on your next visit at the hotel. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Friendly and helpful staffs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pinkie Families - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and Nice assigned room

Dear Valued Guest It is absolute pleasure to read that you were happy with our warm hospitality at ibis Pattaya Hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall experience was delighted one. It is our effort to offer nice service and preferred choice of room so our lovely guests can have a relaxing holiday time. Thank you for writing such a nice feedback and I am sure you will plan another visit at the property on your next trip to the city. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Komdeth Business - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desk have a good aptitude to change my room to have desk and chair to do my work at room.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and allowing us to be at your service during recent visit to Pattaya. We are glad and cheerful to learn that you were happy with your stay at the property and had a pleasant time. Most importantly, you found our reception team supportive and service oriented. Your kind words deeply encourages all of us and pleased be assured that all of us will be happy to go out of the way to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for recognizing the efforts and we shall look forward to see you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Not a tiny bit to complain about

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wilawan J. Families - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the fact that you are pet friendly hotel and you guys sure act like it. All staffs were polite and professional. We had a great time staying with you. Keep up the good work.

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pattaya. . It was pleasure to serve you during your visit at the property and happy to learn that you liked the pet friendly service and had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for complimenting on everything and glad to know that we exceeded your expectations from warm welcome to the nice farewell. It will be great to serve you again in coming future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby