Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 974 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Completely renovated hotel with freshly designed rooms, inspired by Budapest

  • Best location in the heart of the city

  • Brand new Winestone restaurant with unique wine selection

  • Complimentary coffee and tea making facility in the room

  • Free wifi access in the entire area of the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

Vaci utca 20, NTAK: SZ19000376, szálloda
1052 BUDAPEST
Hungary

GPS:47.494183, 19.052557

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Winestone City Center

Winestone City Center pairs accessible, regional-inspired cuisine with a creative selection of Hungarian and international wines, in a vibrant and sophisticated setting.

Your meetings and events

Our dedicated professional staff will ensure you the success of your conference in 7 air conditioned meeting rooms. Some of the rooms offer natural daylight which ensures the comfort of an all-day event and are equipped with modern technology. The Mercure Budapest City center hotel is an ideal location for small and medium size events which are prepared and organised with special care and precision. To serve the most sophisticated requests our Board Room is a perfect location with stylish athomosphere and latest technical solutions.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 130 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy yourself to one of our freshly designed Superior room or choose our Superior Privilege room with extended services like access to the prestigious Privilege Lounge .

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  974 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  614 reviews

Good not great

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Robert K. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and clean. Pillows are large squares—not comfortable. Even though it was 15C outside, no heat. Awkward shower in the narrow bath tub. Nice breakfast. TV channels very limited.

Dear Robert K., First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Budapest. I am glad to hear your nice words about our central location. It is even more pleasure to see that you were satisfied with the hotel cleanliness and our breakfast selection as well. On the other hand I was distressed to read your lines regarding the inconveniences you have faced during your stay. As guest satisfaction is one of our top priority, we are taking all feedbacks extremely seriously, especially from our loyal clients like you. I am grateful that you shared your honest review; it is the key of the continuous development of our services. Thank you once again for your valuable summary and I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | all.accor.com

Great location, very helpful & knowledgeable staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay, very comfortable room great loaction - we'll be back!

Dear S., First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Budapest. I am glad to see your nice words about our central location. I am truly delighted that you spent a great time with us and it seems that our friendly hospitality contributed a lot to the overall experience. I will not hesitate to share your kind words with the team of our hotel, as such wonderful feedback ensures all of us that we are on the right path. Thank you once again for your valuable review, we really look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | all.accor.com

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Talya G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in clerk was rude, other then that everyone was helpful nice and kind. Great service! Wonderful experience!!

Dear Talya G., First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a short summary concerning your stay with us. It seems from your high scores that you had a nice time with us. Further on I am proud to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team. As guest satisfaction is one of our top priority, we are taking all feedbacks extremely seriously, especially from our loyal clients like you. On the other hand I was distressed to read your lines about the inconveniences you have faced during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the unprofessional behavior you have experienced from my colleague. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | all.accor.com

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pedro M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service nice staff and friendly i'm sure if come back to visit Budapeste i'll stay in your hotel

Dear Pedro M., First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Budapest. I am truly glad that you spent a nice time with us and it seems that our friendly hospitality contributed a lot to the positive experience. On the other hand I was distressed to read your lines regarding the towel changes. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the caused inconveniences and perhaps to explain our side as well. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, nevertheless we are highlighting the sustainable and environmentally conscious development therefore the bathroom towels are changed if left on the floor thus to mitigate our ecological footprint. This process and policy which is written in our rooms as well the reason behind the fact that this service has not been delivered during your stay automatically. Thank you once again for your valuable review, we really look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | all.accor.com

Great location!!!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thanos D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel room booked for business stay, was based on location and, indeed, it was superbly located exactly in the centre, but also very close to bus and tram lines. Lively location, but also nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful personnel, nice breakfast with wide variety. For those that have access (gold/platinum members) lounge access is granted (highly recommended for snacks and drinks)!

Dear Thanos D., First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a summary concerning your stay with us. I appreciate your positive words about our location and Privilege Lounge. Further on I am proud to see that you were satisfied with your room and the breakfast selection as well. On the other hand I was distressed to read your lines regarding the inconveniences you have faced during your stay. As guest satisfaction is one of our top priority, we are taking all feedbacks extremely seriously, especially from our loyal clients like you. We strive every day to go the extra mile for our guests, therefore your comments concerning the critical points are very well noted and we are going to do our best to learn from it and to improve. Thank you once again for your valuable review and I truly hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | all.accor.com

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 715 reviews 9.5/10 Location
  • 585 reviews 6.6/10 Room
  • 610 reviews 8.7/10 Service
  • 9 reviews 7.9/10 WiFi
  • 414 reviews 8.3/10 Breakfast
  • 322 reviews 3.4/10 Comfort
  • 255 reviews 7.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 165 reviews 3.2/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou