Hotel - Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery

4.0/5 1,747 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Japanese
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

The ideal place for exclusive use - our Regency Suite offers the grandeur and personal touch from 10 to 100 guests for all aspects of your requirements. Individually designed delegate packages, complimentary stationery, LCD projector, screen andflipchart. The Regency Suite provides a beautiful backdrop for conferences, business banqueting, weddings and social events.

Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
REGENCY SUITE 145 m2 0 m 100 40 40 70 100
    • Flipchart
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The elegance of the 84 guest rooms pay homage to the hotel's majestic heritage whilst embracing contemporary comforts. There are three spendid room types offered to cater for each and every individual need.

  • 84 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 6,028 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,747 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Peter B. Friends - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent weekend stay »

Very good location, staff very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Tina Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent apart from... »

Our room was above noisy Aircon/refrigeration units which hummed all night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tina L., Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at The Queens Hotel Cheltenham – MGallery Hotel Collection. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience that the noise in your room may have cased you. Please rest assured that we take guest feedback very seriously and our Maintenance Manager will take your feedback on board in order that future guests do not have a similar experience. This is obviously not the quality we endeavour to deliver our guests, and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. Retrospectively, I urge you to contact me directly should you need to visit Cheltenham in the future as I would like to personally look after your visit and ensure your time with us is of the highest quality in service and product. I appreciate you bringing your thoughts to my attention. It is feedback from guests like yourselves that enable us to continue with the MGallery Hotel Collection standards of service for all our guests. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for our shortfalls and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming back in the near future. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Front Office Manager

Couples - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel but ... »

Trip advisor site playing up, so this is the 3rd attempt to provide feedback - headlines only this time. Nice hotel, in keeping with Accor MGallery standards, but several minor elements detracted from the stay. 1) Arriving 30 minutes before official 2:00 pm check-in, instead of a friendly 'Let me see if the room's ready' we were sent away to kill time. 2) On arriving back post 2:00pm, most hotels would have sent the bags up to the room in advance; not here. 3) On a 3 day 'Gourmet Break' disappointing to have the same limited menu every night; beautifully presented, but very restricted. Pleasant hotel, but we won't be back.

Sharon M. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent »

Customer service was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Will C. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Relaxing stay in comfortable environment with excellent staff »

Very pleased with our stay. Welcome from receptionist was helpful and friendly; the room was very clean and well appointed. Could have done with a few more drawers but the minibar and tea/coffee making facilities were welcome. Efficient service from the bar and well cooked and presented food made for a pleasant evening. Although our room was at the front there was no intrusive road noise and we had a comfortable night’s sleep. Breakfast from the extensive buffet selection set us up for the morning. Secure car parking, although chargeable, was a welcome asset.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Another brilliant stay at the Queens »

Experience was very good as usual - everything ready at check-in, which was very smooth and simple. Room was very nice, all the amenities worked. Breakfast service brilliant as usual. Tried room service for the first time and that went very well. Bar staff were as excellent as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Happy New year. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Enjoyable stay but some misteps »

Excellent welcome from front desk - friendly, made a reservation for dinner on Jan 1st. However did not tell me dinner was a buffet (not what I wanted, I would have made other arrangements). I don't understand why the Dec 31st events mean that there is no dinner a la carte on the 1st - surely it is a matter of shifts/staff rotation? Anyway it upset my stay. Breakfast was good quality (sausages are important), but again my 9.30 to 10 room delivery slot came at about 9.10 ( too early). I was told things were busy, again I understand, but I imagine they can be busy at other times of year too! a 30 minute window seems to suffice in most hotels. I would stress my stay was fine, the room was good and staff were friendly, but I didn't feel cherished!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher E., Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham – MGallery Hotel Collection. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations as we strive to provide a high quality and value for money stay for all guests and to hear that we failed on this occasion is disappointing. I entirely understand how frustrating the whole experience must have been for you and I may assure you the issue was discussed and reviewed with our reception team in order to ensure that all the information in regards our facilities are always communicated upon arrival. Also, I can assure you that your comments have been forwarded on to our Food and Beverage Manager in order that he may take your comments on board to take the necessary corrective action and prevent future occurrence. I am however delighted to read that you found our staff to be so friendly. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for our shortfalls, I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to stay again in the future, and restore your faith in the Queens Hotel Cheltenham. In the meantime, I urge you to contact me directly should you need to visit Cheltenham in the future as I would like to personally look after your visit and ensure your time with us is of the highest quality in service and product. Yours Sincerely, Lana El Zir Front Office Manager

Mark Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr M B. »

The hotel was beautiful and the staff welcoming. The food was excellent and very high quality. However, we rarely complain or comment but we’re disappointed with the en suite in the room. There was no soap, shower gel or tissue and the waste bin in emptied on arrival. This was highlighted to reception. On returning to the room soap had been added but the other items still not addressed. The little details do matter. Overall, still a lovely night away but could have been exceptional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcoming in the service in the rooms. I can assure you that I have addressed these with the team as this is absolutely not acceptable. Should you decide to come back in the future I will arrange a free upgrade to one of our suites. Please feel free to contact me directly and i will arrange this for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Kathleen T. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very enjoyable stay »

We stayed for four nights. Lovely spacious room which was well appointed and comfortable. The building is beautiful and well decorated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

John O. M. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Only placed to stay in Cheltenham »

First class hospitality , great room and breakfast. All boxes ticked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr O'M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Mrs B. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely one night stay »

It was a pleasure to stay at The Queens hotel, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the hotel was in a great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Can you tell me more about your food and beverage experience? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Andrew Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, very friendly people »

Excellent experience, beautiful hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so sorry to read about the experience you had at breakfast. This is certainly not the level to service we strive to provide and please accept my most sincere apologies. On your next visit, please contact me directly at h6… and I will arrange free breakfast for you as a gesture of goodwill for this inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Colombo F&B Service Manager

Derek C. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr C. »

Lovely and relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Phillip W. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All-round Excellent Stay »

From reception through to departure, an all-round excellent stay. Room, staff, restaurant (particularly breakfast) all met or exceeded our expectations ... would not hesitate to recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Sue B. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs B. »

A lovely welcoming visit, we call it our 2nd home now as we keep coming back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Jon A. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Beautiful hotel »

We had a lovely Friday night stay at the Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room overlooking the Parade. And the breakfast was fantastic. The only problem for us was the nightclub further down the Parade which was playing music until 5am!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Alan S. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« 1 night stay »

Brilliant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Not as good as I thought it would be »

We stayed 3 nights over New Year. The location is great and the hotel looks impressive, but I was a bit disappointed. It was quite pricey and was nothing special, parking and breakfast was extra and the parking barrier was broken which was a bit annoying. The room cleaning was poor, they said they had staff sickness so that may have been their issue, but it meant the room wasn’t fully stocked when we checked in and wasn’t cleaned properly during our stay. The bed was comfortable, but there is nothing special about a superior room it’s just basic. We had to ask for shower gel and milk for tea as that wasn’t in the room.

Anonymous Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs »

Excellent.. one small thing. No milk at all in room for coffee!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies for the missing milk in the room. I have spoken to the team to ensure these are to be found in the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Daniel M. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« If only the bar service was competent »

Room and restaurant fine. The running of the bar was breathtakingly poor, and unbelievable for an MGallery hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you had to experience issues with the bar service and i have addressed this with the F&B Service manager who will revisit the training in the bar specific. I can see that you have rated us low on the arrival experience as well. Could you be so kind to give me more details on the issues you addressed, especially concerning the language competence and organisational skills. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates