Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis 4.5/5 9.887 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery
Ver em um mapa
+ 17 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Enjoy Afternoon Tea in the hotel's prestigious Tea Room

  • Four-poster beds and en-suite facilities available

  • Grade I listed building with original features

  • Central location with plenty of nearby transport links

Localização do hotel

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery

QUEEN SQUARE
BA1 2HH bath
united kingdom

Tel: +441225424105

Fax: (+44)1225/319715

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 11h00

  • NATIONAL EXPRESS :  BATH SPA

  • De avião

    BRISTOL A 30,7 km / 19,08 milhas

  • De avião

    CARDIFF A 106,5 km / 66,18 milhas

  • De avião

    SOUTHAMPTON A 105,9 km / 65,81 milhas

  • De comboio

    BATH SPA A 0,8 km / 0,5 milhas

GPS:51.383003, -2.363429

Empresas

  • BATH UNIVERSITY 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • BBC AUDIO BOOKS 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • BMT 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • CRAMER 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • FUTURE PUBLISHING 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • HELPHIRE 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • MOD 3 SITES 2.0 km / 1.24 mi

Serviços do hotel

BRASSERIE BLANC

Conheça o nosso vizinho, Monsieur Blanc Uma curta caminhada pelo hotel leva os hóspedes até à Brasserie Blanc, do aclamado chef Raymond Blanc, onde a comida evoca gastronomia francesa informal de alta qualidade. Recomenda-se vivamente que faça reserva.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo

  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião
Serviços de catering
  • Um Restaurante
  • Um Bar
  • Pequeno-almoço
    • Bufete Custo adicional
  • Serviço de quartos
    • Refeições ligeiras frias
    • Refeições quentes
Reuniões/Eventos
  • Sem Sala de reunião
Equipamentos e serviços do hotel
  • Informações do hotel
    • 98 quartos
    • Sem quarto para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
    • 8 quartos para famílias
    • 6 quartos contíguos
    • Sem quarto para não fumadores
    • 5 pisos
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
    • Inglês
    • Francês
  • Lavandaria/estacionamento assistido
    • Limpeza a seco/engomadoria
  • Wi-Fi
    • WIFI de alta velocidade
    • WIFI nas áreas comuns
    • WIFI no hotel
  • Ar condicionado
    • Ar condicionado
  • Propriedade 100% não fumadores
  • Check-in e check-out
    • Check-out tardio
    • Check-out expresso
  • Porteiro
    • Porteiro
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Equipamento de secretária disponível
    • Fichas e transformadores na receção
  • Cofre na receção
    • Cofre na receção
Acesso ao alojamento
  • Parking Custo adicional
    • No local
    • 40 lugares de estacionamento
    • Privado

As nossas reuniões e eventos

Descrições e configurações das salas

salas de reuniões

De 1 a 60 

participantes

Configuração não disponível para estes critérios
  • Não tem a certeza da capacidade necessária para o seu evento?

  • Este hotel não é adequado para o seu evento?

    Procure outro hotel
  • Converta diferentes unidades de medida e facilite a organização dos seus eventos.

  • Flipchart

  • Retroprojetor

Para organizar a sua reunião, o hotel coloca-se à sua disposição para confirmar a disponibilidade dos equipamentos e serviços.

As nossas opções de alojamento

Quartos com WC en suite, TV LCD, WIFI, sec. de cab. e ferro com tábua de engomar

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 4.5/5

9.887 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 4.5/5

3.182 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência do TripAdvisor
Certificado de excelência 2021

Central hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

976lynnd1 19/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel within 5 mins walk of many attractions. Lots of restaurants in the area. Restaurant on site was good. Coffee shops for breakfast near the Abbey are 5 mins away. Lovely being opposite the park Square but quite noisy if you are on that side. I rate it highly for all aspects except price as £240 per night not including any food is awful.

Dear guest Thank you so much for your great reviews, we are so happy that you had a fantastic stay and look forward to you returning Kind regards Steven

Excellent facilities, poor services

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Martha V 15/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

It is a marvellous hotel with beautiful rooms and public areas but very poor housekeeping services, to the extent that I felt it was not value for money. In 6 days towels and bed linen were only changed once -after I asked- and room cleaning was kept to a bare minimum. It is a pity for such a hotel in such price range.

Dear guest Thankyou for your feedback, in the letter we provide guests on check in we allow you to tell us when you want your room cleaned. this offers flexibility for the guest. Team francis

Could have been better

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Reemw77 09/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

When asked for room to be cleaned, bathroom was not cleaned well & carpet not hoovered. I stayed there for 6 nights, coming from Sofitel I found a big difference in cleanliness. The staff were friendly

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that the team resolved your issues during your stay when you fed back to us. Kind regards Team Francis

Fantastic

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

20mols21 07/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Such a Lovely hotel. Perfect location making everything easy to get to. Very friendly staff who made my partners birthday very special. They went above and beyond. Highly recommend. We will certainly be staying again.

Dear Guest we would like to thank you so much for staying with us at the Bath Francis, we really do appreciate kind comments from our guest especially at these challenging times. we hope to see you soon Kind regards Steven

Totally satisfactory

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

lizaclothier 27/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The room was nice and the bed was very comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was absolutely fine. However, fine is what I expect from a Premier Inn. The room and hotel was missing those little extras that usually make paying a higher rate worth it. In other places of this price, there's been a Nespresso machine, quality biscuits (or at least biscuits!), fancy toiletries etc. so it was a bit disappointing to not really notice these here. The corridors were also badly in need of vacuuming.

Dear guest Thankyou for your feedback, i can only say we are sorry and we are working hard to get the hotel back to pre covid Standards. the team have been made aware of your feedback and we are working hard now the madness of August is over to prepare the hotel and stop some of the Covid measures that have restricted our usual high standards. Kind regards Steven

Wardoli

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Wardoli 19/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We have stayed in the Francis Hotel many times. We always enjoy our stay. The staff are always friendly, professional and efficient as they were during our last stay. The rooms had been refurbished to a high standard during Lockdown. The restaurant has changed from Blanc to Moroccan and is excellent.

Dear guest Thank you so much for staying with us, we loved looking after you and hope to see you very soon Kind regards Steven and team

As good as always

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

cjellis468 21/10/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This is a favourite hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff (even in these weird times), a great location in a great city and quirkily decorated with a strong independent hotel feel. Love it and look forward to returning soon.

Dear cjellis468 Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Great Hotel in a central location

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

101henryg Business - 16/10/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The Francis Hotel is a splendid hotel , with a warm welcome and Covid secure. The reception staff and housekeeping staff were very helpful, working under difficult circumstances and are to be commended.We really enjoyed the room service and breakfast in the bar area .

Dear 101henryg, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Lovely hotel and location

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

lwoodgatr 06/10/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Hotel is lovely and is ideal to explore Bath. There were a few issues I had as a Diamond member, I didn't get my drinks voucher and I was charged for breakfast when weekend breakfast should be free. This was sorted when I emailed.

Dear Iwoodgatr We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always beneficial to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope that we will see you on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Should blame COVID

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

S O 28/07/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I realise the impact of COVID 19 but it does not excuse the sub standard service. Enjoying the time away from home meant that our room was not cleaned at all for the duration of our 2 night stay. No spirits available at all in the hotel. COVID is not an excuse as we could walk 50 yards down the road and buy some. The room was tired and overlooked the carpark. Not exactly a "feature" room. Mmmm!

Mini break

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Mark G 21/07/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel, room and staff. Fantastic location most tourist attractions with easy walking distance. Great service at breakfast. Highly recommended. The only gripe I had was £20 to park the car overnight.

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Was OK!!!!

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

CP6298 16/07/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I fully understand that the current situation is a very difficult one. On arriving at the Hotel first impressions were good. Upon checking I booked room service time for breakfast for 9am next day. As we had a dinner reservation at an outside restaurant we enquired if the bar was open for a drink first, was advise yes, fully open 24 hours just table service. When we went down to the bar at 7pm sat at table, was then told they only had wine or beer, no spirits.. which is not much good to us as we don't drink wine or beer, would have been better if we informed of that when made the enquiry at the reception. Next morning woken up by call from reception 8am asking if we knew that the continental breakfast was an extra charge. 8.45 fire alarms started to go off in the room a couple of times, we called reception to see if we needed to evacuate, to be told, everything was fine, just a fault with the fire alarms.. .9.15am no breakfast, called down again to be told they would check. 9.25am received call to say the breakfast was delays due to the fire alarm and the gas being cut!!!! 9.50am breakfast arrived.. luke warm and the coffee was stone cold.

Dear CP6298, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind regards Olivier Croso

Great location in Bath

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

odo3680 20/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We arrived in the lashings of rain so it was nice to find the hotel despite the roadworks and diversions and to be able to park at the back. We were too early for check in but one of the two rooms was ready and we were pleased to gain access to the room. Check in staff were friendly and helpful and we booked a table to eat in the hotel restaurant that night. Shame the table was right by the door. The hotel is well located to access bath on foot. The car remained parked until after we checked out. There is road noise and roadworks began at 08:30 on Monday morning. The rooms were not interleading but adjacent to each other and we asked for a roll out bed for our daughter who is 11. It is a pain travelling as a family of five and this hotel says “from 13 years old, children are considered as adults” So the roll out bed was added to the feature bedroom as the twin was too small for the extra bed. Minor issues with slow running drain in the bathroom sink and bedside light not working but the room was otherwise well equipped and free water! My wife found the bed in the feature room uncomfortable. A dent in the mattress. Breakfast and Dinner in the restaurant were both good and the pistachio soufflé a highlight. Yes, we would come back here as we like bath and the hotel is good value.

Dear odo3680, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery. It is always beneficial to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope that we will see you on your next visit to Bath.. Sincerely, Kind regards Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Valentine's Day stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

lenzuk 18/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Beautiful hotel which as always gives a warm welcome. Hotel is in a terrace of Georgian houses and the house number is indicated for each bedroom. Beautiful lounge and bar area. Top class luxury toiletries in excellently appointed bathroom. We will be back

Dear lenzuk, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Francis Bath

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

CameronM1382 11/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Great position to walk around places of interest - Roman Baths. Bath Abbey Jane Austen Centre Close to leisure bus route Parking at a premium at hotel - arrive early Bistro Blanc was very pleasant Staff very pleasant and helpful

Dear CameronM1382, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Good hotel great location

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

cdog1949 29/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This hotel is ideally positioned if you want to visit Bath. It is a short walk to the Roman Baths in one direction and an equally short distance to the Crescent. The rooms are well decorated. The bathrooms are really nice. My only criticism is our room was cold when you went in. There was an electric heater in the room which did heat it up but it did take time as the room was large.

Dear cdog1949, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

Comfortable and well-located

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Pudden2952 Couples - 20/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Super room, excellent facilities, good restaurant, excellent location. We were particularly impressed by the presence of a half bottle of champagne, a box of chocolates and two champagne flutes on our arrival - we'd only mentioned that it was a 60th Birthday celebration. Also in the BB restaurant we had been looked after well by Sophie on Thursday evening

Dear Pudden2952, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

great position & excellent staff

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Terry M Couples - 17/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed over in Bath as pert of our golden Wedding celebrations, the hotel was perfect for us being in the centre of Bath, the staff were really helpful and the final icing on the cake was the BB Brasserie. Thank you to all. Terry & Jean

Dear Terry M Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso Hotel Manager

80th Birthday Celebration

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

annamcdonald52 Family - 15/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed at the Francis Hotel for my mother-in-laws 80th Birthday treat! We all had wonderful rooms, an amazing breakfast every morning and a bottle of wine in our room on arrival. We booked through Secret Escapes and will be booking again. A very central location with parking available at the hotel.

Dear annamcdonald52, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso

Ian (from London)

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

ianj5552020 Solo travel - 12/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Francis Hotel, Bath, during the Christmas week to see some friends and my sister. The room was exactly what I requested with a view over Queen Square, the room facilities were perfect and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is beautifully decorated with very relaxing comfortable public lounge areas and bar, and the added benefit of the Brasserie Blanc restaurant where I had two excellent evening meals and a delicious six course Christmas day lunch. Breakfast was also excellent with its buffet selection of hot and cold food and fresh fruit etc., and even some special hot dishes cooked to order if requested. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is excellent, only about ten minutes walk to the town centre, the Abbey and the Roman Baths. I certainly look forward to staying at the hotel again.

Dear ianj5552020, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards, Olivier Croso

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades