ibis budget Leuven Centrum

ibis budget Leuven Centrum 1 star

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 563 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certified hotel by NSF International

  • Location behind the trainstation and only 13' till Brussels Airport by train

  • Free WIFI

  • 10' walk from the city centre

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis budget Leuven Centrum

Martelarenlaan 10

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 20km / 12 miles

  • By train

    Station Leuven At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:50.882913, 4.716707

Congress centre

  • Brabanthal Heverlee 5 km / 3 mi
  • Expo Atonium 30 km / 18 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast


Our accommodation(s)

The rooms at ibis budget Leuven centrum are modern and functional. With comfortable bedding, practical bathroom with separate toilet, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Our Triple Rooms can even host up to three people - perfect for friends or colleagues.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  563 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  641 reviews

Decent Budget Stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Andrew L TripAdvisor review

Great location to train station, room was clean and although on the smaller size, was all that was needed for a place to crash and shower. Definitely would recommend for those who will be taking the train to/from.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sima Q. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is super nice. The room was clean but tooooo small for any comfort. I would have appreciated access to making coffee and hot drinks with in the room even with extra charge.

Dear Sima, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely regret you were not totally satisfied with the comfort and provided facilities. Our hotel is rated one superior star and those services are not foreseen. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Next to train station

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Lesley M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean. Bed was awful, squeaky and tipped us into the middle. I wanted a hairdryer but was told it would cost me €10 to borrow. Breakfast was fine.

Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that it did not totally meet your expectations; Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. We nevertheless would like like to inform you that indeed, we ask 10€ as a caution for the hairdryer, but also that we are reimbursing that amount when the guest gives it back. We are happy to read you were satisfied with the general cleanliness and appreciated our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Michèle Deprez Manager


Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Difficult to pay, expensive parking with no clear indication as to where it was. Friendly staff.

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. There is indeed a public parking near the hotel upon the price of about 22€ per day. This is mentioned on the website, but nevertheless we do not have the permission to put some indication signs from the hotel to the parking. We also regret the expensive price from the parking, but this nevertheless a reality in the most large touristical cities. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

well located, near city centre and with good parking facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nancy Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

evething that needs to be there was exactly in place. so perfect stay! with good breakfast. late check out time is really nice!!!

Beste mevrouw Nancy S., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Leuven Centrum erg op prijs. Het is altijd zeer prettig om zo een positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij zeker overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hopelijk tot snel! Hoogachtend, Niels Quetin Front Office Manager Ibis budget Leuven

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 468 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 583 reviews 4.8/10 Room
  • 324 reviews 7.9/10 Service
  • 24 reviews 7.5/10 WiFi
  • 332 reviews 4/10 Comfort
  • 241 reviews 6.3/10 Breakfast
  • 228 reviews 5.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 213 reviews 6.1/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou