ibis budget Leuven Centrum 1 star

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,880 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Leuven Centrum
See on a map
+ 8 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certified hotel by NSF International

  • Location behind the trainstation and only 13 min by train to Brussels Airport

  • Free WIFI

  • 10' walk from the city centre

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air Conditioning
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Leuven Centrum

Martelarenlaan 10
3010 leuven
belgium

Tel: +3216479880

Fax: (+32)16479881

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 20.11km / 12.5 miles

  • By train

    Station Leuven At 0.02km / 0.01 miles

GPS :50.882913, 4.716707

Congress centre

  • Brabanthal Heverlee 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
Congress centre

Our accommodation(s)

The rooms at ibis budget Leuven centrum are modern and functional. With comfortable bedding, practical bathroom with separate toilet, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Our Triple Rooms can even host up to three people - perfect for friends or colleagues.

Triple room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - Room with 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Double room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,880 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

629 reviews

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Artur Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist was very rude, I just can't understand how this kind of people can work in the hotel

Dear Artur, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are concerned by your comments as we are careful to treat our guests with the utmost respect and have taken your feedback very seriously indeed. We will be reviewing this with all our team members and carry out any additional training required. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved experience in future. Best regards, Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

well located and good stay but noisy

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Hiwa Business - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place is very good located and the rooms are fine. My main problem was the sound of trains which over the night were passing and it was distracting

Dear Hiwa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our convenient location nearby public transport. However, we regret that you were not entirely happy although we have ensured all our windows are well soundproofed. We urge our guests to let us know of any issues and see if we may be able to accommodate you in a quieter area of our hotel, depending on availability. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With very best wishes, Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

To cold and too expensive for the service offered

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too ok for one night, any price above 50 EUR to expensive though. Rooms too cold.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value all feedback and er sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We have taken note of your remarks and will be looking into the issue with the temperature; our team are on hand to resolve any issues you may have while in the hotel. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

room was in a very bad shape

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room looked very bad. There were a lot of stains on the walls and on the floor. The linen was brown, althought it should have been white. Some corners of the walls were knocked down.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. The comfort and well being of all our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we would like to apologise for your less than perfect experience in our hotel. We sincerely regret you did not make us aware of your concerns while on-site so that we may take the appropriate action and found you an alternative room if needed. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

excellent location, good price for all the basics

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed to board a train to Brussels Airport very early the next morning, at 5 a.m., the location of the Ibis Hotel next to Leuven's train station made that trip both possible and comfortable

Dear Jorn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leuven Centrum. Thank you so much also for highlighting the excellent location and the value for money. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez General Manager

location close to the railway station and in the middle of the town.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome, room, breakfast, cost: all positive.

Dear Gert, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is always a real pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that you had a good time and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean hotel. Very kind staff. But the air conditioning makes too much noise at night.

Well located but not clean

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel needs to be maintained better. The walls are full of marks left by users but the worst is that the rooms are filthy. There is dirt in corners, under beds and around feet of beds and tables. These rooms are never inspected on the cleanliness. This should change.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We wish you had benefitted from a more pleasant experience and would like to offer you our sincere apologies. It is feedback like this that we use to improve our services. We only regret you did not make us aware of these issues while on-site so we could have discussed them with you personally and found an adequate solution. We hope we have the opportunity of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Convenient for station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jb Solo - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room as expected for Ibis Budget. Check in team friendly and very good at communicating current and changing Covid rules.

Dear Jonathan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, definitely in this current situation regarding the Covid. I will share your comments with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez General Manager

Simple, little comfort, partly unsafe

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple room, bed could be more than just a wooden board & mattress. Shower does not work. It sprayed everything except me, making the room extremely slippery. Quite unsafe (slipt away multiple times), would not recommend this hotel for elderly. Room provided everything for a basic simple stay, comparable with a hostel but where you would have a privated room & sanitary.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We apologize that not everything was to your satisfaction. Please know that we will be looking into the matter concerning the shower. We take the health and safety of our guests very seriously, so please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any concerns you have so that we may take the appropriate action during your stay. We hope to see you again for an improved experience. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

nice barebones hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lyra Solo - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was basically perfect for me; I want a bed for the night, but don’t feel like paying a premium for amenities or luxuries I don’t need. The bed was comfortable and the room wasn’t too small. It’s also located right behind the train station which is extremely practical. The only downsides I can think of: • There were very few plug outlets, and none of them were near the bed • The shower is fairly small. I’m about 185 cm and I already barely fit inside it. This didn’t particularly bother me but I think it would bother my neighbour who is over 2 metres • The curtain doesn’t really block too much sunlight. It was already very bright in the room at 6am Everything else was as I expected. I didn’t have the breakfast so I can’t comment on it

Dear Lyra, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and the comments you gave are being noted! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez General Manager

Great budget stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Archana Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

quite satisfactory. Location, cleanliness, management, breakfast was good. amenities are enough.

It was really good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mario F. B. B. L. I. C. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and very helpful staff, given the COVID-19 emergency the hotel staff responded very well

Poor

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

nkengbezah 01/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Rooms are very small, Soap gives skin ratches. No place to hang cloths in the room . Cleaning services was not very regular. It’s the smallest room I have slept in. Plastic chairs. Zero percent confort.

Dear Nkengbezah, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We regret to read that your stay with us did not completely meet your expectations. Please rest assured that all your comments have been duly noted and will help us identify areas for improvement. We would like to clarify that we offer daily cleaning service, and our team is always available to assist with any issue during your stay. We hope that you will return for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Bad services

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Diane Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a total mess firstly the small sizes of the rooms. Then bad wifi.and the bathing loshion gave me rashes..its so terrible..room service dont clean the room or make up beds everyday which is totally poor for a hotel like that..

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly value all feedback and sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit. It was very concerning to hear that you suffered an allergic reaction and hope you are now fully recovered. We do ask to be made aware of any allergies by our guests beforehand, as your health and general well-being are very important to us and we will always go the extra mile to ensure your comfort. We regret any inconvenience as do offer high-speed WiFi and we do understand that, occasionally, some devices may experience difficulties connecting. Our team is always on hand to assist with this and all other issues. Our rooms are cleaned daily and we can only assume that there was an oversight in this instance and offer our sincere apologies. Rest assured that I will personally be addressing our team regarding your comments. We hope that you will return for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Prima

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dana Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prima

Geachte Roel, Het was fijn om te lezen dat uw verblijf prima verlopen is en dat u zeer tevreden was over de service. Wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Met vriendelijke groeten, Michèle Deprez - Directrice

Handy spot to stay en-route

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Galli Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here on our way to Austria. Check-in was open all night, parking was in the station car park next to the hotel.

Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing your good experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Michèle Deprez General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Solo - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very impressed with the hotel in Leuven.

Dear Nicholas, Thank you so much for the nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed you stay in ibis budget Leuven. We look forward welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez - General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is directly located at the train station. Nevertheless, it is quit. The rooms are small but convenient for a short stay. The city center of Leuven with all spots and the university are in walking distance.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and the nice location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez General Manager

well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

simple hotel

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are pleased you appreciated our convenient location. We hope that you will return for another enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby