Hotel - SO/ Sofitel Mauritius
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO/ Sofitel Mauritius Hotel

4.5/5 2,215 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BEAUCHAMPS SUGAR10 km / 6.21 mi

Your meetings and events

Combine work and pleasure by choosing our hotel to organize your meeting on the island of Mauritius. Beach villa is nestled in a lush natural setting with view over the Indian Ocean.The sober design and noble materials subtly combine with decorative elements designed by Kenzo Takada, reflecting the natural environment. A range of team-building activities are available on the island of Mauritius.Our 50m2 meeting room can comfortably accommodate 28 people. Ideal setting for an informal board of directors gathering within an unusual surrounding, benefiting of the possibility of coffee breaks organized by the private pool.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BEACH VILLA 50 m2 5 m 50 28 28 20 20
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Catering available
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The pure lines of 84 luxury rooms, six beach suites and two beach villas are gracefully integrated into nature. Private gardens invite you to slow down and take it easy. This is a captivating mix of fine French living and acclaimed Mauritian service

  • 92 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 ALL Rating 2,824 reviews

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Sofitel Mauritius

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,215 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Saulius S. Solo - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« something wrong with this hotel - some service super, some just so so »

I stayed at this property for 5 nights arriving just after my stay at Sofitel Imperial and Angsana Balaclava, so I can compare service at all these three hotels. No complains what so ever at those two properties but at So Sofitel - thank you very much. After my arrival, first of all I was offered to choose to have a welcome drink at the arriving area or at the reception. I chose reception and it was a very bad idea because at the reception nobody offered me any drink, staff staying there even did not bothered to reply to my hello. Then I was sent to wait at the bar entrance till my room would be ready. There I asked if I could get that welcome drink I was promised. After long explanations and insisting on it I finally received it. It made me feel that I was begging for it. After that I was taken to my room and I have no complains about it because the service was perfect. When I got to my room, there was a card from hotel manager saying that I am a special guest and I am very welcome at the property and the welcome gift is there for me. Alas, no gift, just a card. So I called a reception to ask what ii is about, where is that gift that is mentioned in the card. I was told that they would come back to me. During for hours nobody bothered to contact me and tell what's going on, so then I called reception again and asked if they intend to come back to me only after my departure because 4 hours of waiting for such a little thing is a little bit too much. The mean at the reception apologized and in half an hour I received a plate with fruits, which I do appreciate. Next day I noticed that there are a lot of ants in my shower and toilet. I called the reception and it was fixed but alas, just for one day. The next day the ants were back but this time I did not call anymore understanding that this problem cannot be fix for good. When I arrived I was told that if I would like to go on excursions or to town, I would be taken to arriving area by a little car because there is quite a distance from my room. The first day it was a case - I call the reception and the little car picked me up from my room. Next day after having breakfast I asked at the reception if that little car could pick me up again and then I was told that if I want this service, I have to come to reception. So, one day they can me pick up from my room and another no? I told that in this case I would walk to the arriving area, it is nearly the same distance as to the reception, so I do not see the difference. Three last days I was given little sweats in the evening, that was very nice and I do appreciate it but I just wonder why I did not get it on two first days? I also received some small gifts and I do appreciate it. Concerning the breakfast - at the restaurant some staff working there are really nice, kind and serviceable but others just so so. After 7 days since my return to Luxembourg my Accord card account was not credited with points, so I wrote an email asking to check it. Next day I received the reply that this is done and I was invited to check my account. I did but I was surprised that instead 5 nights I received points only for 4. I wrote again an email to the hotel and I am still waiting for the answer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Saulius S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Sofitel Mauritius. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At SO/ Mauritius, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Alice Besegui, Guest Experience Manager

Helena C. Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« disappointed »

We expected a better prepared Hotel to receive us. Only one restaurant was open, on the site online announce two restaurants. We tried to arrange a dinner for the outside and only allowed guests who chose to pay for a lobster menu. I think it is not fair and right with the other customers, we cannot enjoy the terrace. On the site online they show a charming SPA, but then does not work, for example Hammam. Just the paid massages. The room phone never worked throughout our stay, although we advised reception every day. They simply ignored the request to repair. On the first day we had a flood in the room due to a water leak through the shower. They repaired the shower the next day, but the water drain returned and they did not repair it again. Other things happened, but all this made me very disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helena C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at SO/ Mauritius. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At SO/ Mauritius, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Y Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Different atmosphere »

Different atmosphere and great room. Good and large variety of food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yudish N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will surely share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Yoliswa Families - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great experience »

My experience was great, enjoyed the food, loved the comfortable bed, clean and spacious room. Personal touches and gestures for my birthday. The great atmosphere and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yoliswa Q., Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay at SO/ Mauritius. We are glad to read the you had an enjoyable moment with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

M Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A. »

It was a very joyful experience .. every thing was perfect .. I will return soon again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammed A., Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at SO/ Mauritius and that everything was perfect. Our ambassadors work hard to fulfil the expectations of all our guests and it is always nice to hear that they have succeeded. We are, in fact, looking forward to welcome you back really soon. With our best wishes, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Friends - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very poor and unpleasant stay »

all negative point- the room was old fashion, the tub outside was dirty and i had to call the Hk several times to come and clean it, the tiles in the shower was dirty, the TV in the room was not working, the phone and the AC also sometime it work and sometime not, a 55mins of treatment in the spa ended in 35mins, in the restaurant there was not a variety of food, during dinner i order wine and i was not inform that i had to pay for the wine, at night i was distributed the whole by the person next to my room and when i try to call the reception again the phone was not working, the next day i try to call the reception after 3 time it rings to ask for dental kit as there was not in the room and it took me 1hr to get it as there was nobody from HK who was able to get it for me. positive point- the staff was very friendly.

Veedooshi.s Families - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Simply Magic! »

So/Sofitel Mauritus is one of the best Resort I've stayed so far! I've well enjoyed my stay there and has an amazing time with my family. The room itself is luxurious and is well equipped. The view is simply wow and what I can say is that we also has an excellent and rapid service, so hats off! From Breakfast, Lunch to Dinner, we have enjoyed and tasted different dishes and which were indeed delicious! My overall experience at So/Sofitel Mauritius was a great one and I hope I'll come very soon again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Veedooshi S., Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at SO/ Mauritius and that our hotel is one of the best hotel you have stayed so far. Our ambassadors work hard to fulfil the expectations of all our guests and it is always nice to hear that they have succeeded. We hope to welcome you back really soon. With our best wishes, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

Racheal Couples - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ms. Racheal »

The staff were very polite and courteous and the property is amazing. The only hiccup we experienced was lack of attention to detail. Two days prior to arrival, I received and email with a form where I was supposed to provide my details and my fiancées. I filled it in and sent it back to the hotel. When we got to the hotel, none of our details was updated on our profiles. This left us with a bad impression Of the hotel as we took our time to fill in the details. The first impression on arrival really matters!! Next time be keen to update guests profile or rather, don’t send out the forms!! Otherwise, the overall experience was worth the visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Racheal M., On behalf of our so ambassadors, we thanked you wholeheartedly for your stay among us and for sharing with us your experience. It is a great pleasure to hear that the ambassadors were very polite and that you found the property amazing. We have duly noted your highlight concerning your pre-arrival form and will share it with the concerned department. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. With Warm Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Taskeen M. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Effort put in from hotel staff but lack of ambience and personal touch. Rooms in need of light renovation. »

Rooms in need of renovation. Work on ambience and personal touch for guests. After check in you feel “alone” in a large maze. Pool area lacks ambience. Food at the buffet was below average. Much appreciated the effort put in by Prithivi and Pallevi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taskeen M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at SO/ Mauritius. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At SO/ Maurtius, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Pam G. Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Peaceful »

I had a lovely weekend at your hotel .The staff are all so awesome ,always smiling ,greeting and checking if we need anything .Not a busy hotel which is good .My favorite place was the Takamaka Bar with Tom and the bar lady ,sorry forgot her name .Shes very good with mixing drinks .Room very spacious with all the amenities that one needs and very clean .Very big out side shower .Upgrade from half board to full board + 50% on all beverages was good value .Food was good with enough choices .lunch chicken burger ,prawn tempura and chicken wings was delicious.Beach was windy ,but that’s the east and south coastline which is always windy .Lots of beach games and board games . Food station for buffet breakfast and dinner too small ,always bumping into other guests .There is definitely room for expansion .One egg station definitely not sufficient . Water temperature in room very low ,only Luke warm water .Maybe this would work in summer ,but I always like a good hot shower . Thank you to all the staff for the care given and making the weekend wonderful .I will definitely visit again ,for the warm and friendly attitude of the staff and the good value for money . From the G. and Mudali Family

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pam G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Vashish S. H. L. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice and peaceful hotel... Really appreciate »

Well greeting, nice room, good respond from the welcome and caring staffs... very calm and peaceful, walm atmosphere, thanks so sofitel☺️

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vashish Sridhar H., Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at SO/ Mauritius. We are glad to see that you really appreciated your stay and that you found the place nice and peaceful. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Anthony W. Couples - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience, enjoyed the garden surroundings, beach facilities and breakfast/dinner buffets. All staff were very helpful and polite and we felt welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Ahmed Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great »

It was a great experience, the staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ahmed B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

Richard Couples - 04/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The vacation was good. »

The overall visit was good, with well functioning facilities and overall couteous and helpful staff. The room was comfortable although the outside bath tab looked rusted so was abit scary to use. The internet connection was good overall. The meals were good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard K., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SO/ Mauritius. While we are pleased to know that you appreciated our facilities, the good meals, nice room and the attentive service throughout the resort, we are very disappointed to read that you were not able to enjoy you outside bathtub. At SO/ Mauritius, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We would surely share this issue with the concerned department for prompt action. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momplé Rooms Division Manager

Vidia Families - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very calm and relaxing hotel »

Overall Good service , good food and very innovative in room check in

Gaganendra J. Business - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fantastic Experience »

The ambiance was extraordinary, the warmth of the staff members was very satisfactory and the food was very yummy. Keep it up.

Anonymous Families - 24/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Memorable »

Our short stay there was taken care by a professional team since our checking and till the check out we were so pampered that even we got our room a little bit late it didn't disturb us... The food was delicious

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie Christiane D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, The Management,

Benoit A. Couples - 17/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A magical hotel with very high attention to detail...we will be back »

The hotel is very value for money for Mauritian Residents. the rooms are spacious and very well maintained...a relaxing experience throughout...if there are certain points that could be upgraded, i would say the buffet at night...it becomes a little predictable after a few nights...the Desserts a little disappointing...Entertainment First Class...Jake & Isabelle were World Class...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Benoit A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Ms Families - 14/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly Staff and Relaxing Atmosphere,m »

Overall a relaxing and enjoyable experience for my whole family. The friendly and helpful staff is what truly made this experience so nice. Adriano from the fitness center enriched our stay with fun activity, a cheerful attitude, and flexible scheduling. Kids Club staff Prisca and Joeanna kept our kids always excited to visit the kids club and therefore kept my wife and I confident that they’re in good hands and thus it made more worry-free couple time for us. The hotel management were also attentive and quick to resolve some concerns we had with the quality of room cleaning - which was clearly inconsistent with the way the resort was well maintained. The communication between staff as well as dispatching of service can be improved, but the hotel did make up for it by non-intrusively checking with us every day during meals.l to make sure our expectations are met. If you’re looking for a place to unplug and have some privacy, I recommend SO Sofitel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Majed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Abdulghafoor Families - 09/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great experience in relaxing environment »

This place will make you love Nature whether you like it or not it has an amazing landscape full of different type of greenery with an amazing view to the ocean. this place is super. quiet only what you hear at night it is the sound of the Waves. Start office place are you coming and helpful this hotel is full surprises and the staff love providing this surprises I liked the idea of having an open reception also the parking is where way from reception and you have to take a golf car to reach the reception. I was extremely satisfied by the service of checking in in the room and I was able to leave immediately without going to reception. The only area of improvemeny i can say is the resturant. It need a minor improvemeny in the veriety of food to reach perfection.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abdulghafoor A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have also shared your highlights concerning the restaurant for prompt improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates