Hotel - Novotel Munich Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Munich Airport Hotel

4.0/5 2,364 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 10:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 10:00-22:00

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

LUFTHANSA0.5 km / 0.31 mi
SIEMENS0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Munich Airport Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CESSNA 26 m2 2 m 16 8 10 10 0
BOARDROOM "DOUGLAS" 29 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
BOARDROOM "HAWKER" 29 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
AIRBUS 1 51 m2 2 m 32 14 14 20 0
AIRBUS 2 51 m2 2 m 32 14 14 20 0
AIRBUS 3 51 m2 2 m 32 14 14 20 0
FOKKER 2 52 m2 2 m 34 16 16 24 0
FOKKER 1 62 m2 2 m 38 18 18 26 0
AIRBUS 1 + 2 102 m2 2 m 80 26 30 38 45
AIRBUS 2 + 3 102 m2 2 m 80 26 30 38 45
FOKKER 1 + 2 114 m2 2 m 90 30 36 40 45
AIRBUS 1 + 2 + 3 153 m2 2 m 100 46 0 80 65
    • Screen
    • Auditorium
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Syndicated room
    • TV with VCR
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Accommodation
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The modern, spacious rooms at Novotel can be adapted to your individual requirements.

  • 257 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 191 family rooms
  • 7 connecting rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 7,374 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Munich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,364 reviews
Couples - 10/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Airport Stay »

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and acceptable price. We stay here every time we fly out of the Munich airport and often when we arrive. The staff is always friendly and well informed. The price is best on weekends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi freddeeter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Warm regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Kym Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, friendly staff »

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is pleasant to work with and very accommodating. The only drawback was dinner at the restaurant. It was a buffet at €28 per adult and the only food that either myself or my husband are was a salad, shrimp and a dessert. If I didn't have to lay for the parking to leave I would have gone elsewhere, this is the only reason I didn't give a 10. Also I wish it participated in the ACCOR points program.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Ms. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I´m sorry that we could not convince you with our buffet at dinner. In the beginning 2020 you are able to earn and pay with your ALL points in our restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards to the US, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Jacob H. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Good, up to Novotel Standards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you great start into the new week! Best regards to Singapore, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Normal »

Nothing special, a normal stay within a hotel like this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for once again choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a detailed and positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments like yours and therefore we very much appreciate your rating. Thank you for your note regarding the breakfast. I will have a meeting with our chef tomorrow. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Philby Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Stay »

Check in was easy and I had a comfortable night. The bar was well stocked and the food was lovely. Very close proximity to the Airport and easily accessible by the local bus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Peter Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Komfortabel »

kurz

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Gf Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice and quiet »

very good hotel but check-in is very slow, have not seen that since many year, reminds me of the old times. Staff is very friendly thouh

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. Thank you for your feedback. We are well aware of the waiting time at check-in. Unfortunately we have the registration law in Germany. This means that every guest must individually register with us with his signature. I can assure you that we are in the process of speeding up the processes. Thank you for the hint! We hope to welcome you soon again in Munich. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Mary M. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Experience was amazing »

I very much enjoyed it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Business - 24/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Outstanding comfort and value »

I stayed one night in Novotel Munich Airport and could not be more pleased. The hotel is modern, comfortable and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. I was surprised at how good the food at the restaurant was! And it was an easy bus trip to and from the airport. Will definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vracaniello, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you had a great time in our restaurant the FLAVE. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

A G. Friends - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room and board »

I booked a room and dinner together here. Upon arrival - quite late in the evening, everything was ready waiting for me as I already checked in on-line, put my bag down - room is standard and very clean in every Novotel, with everything a traveller needs, and came to the restaurant. Told the waiter my room number and that I had booked and paid for my dinner. He came back with a menu and said I could choose any 3 courses from the menu which was quite a bargain that I would definitely recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you had a great time in our FLAVE restaurant :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards to London, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Vera K. Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« TV not working in first room. Second room was not totally ready, no magazine, hair in bathroom, loud room with thumping noise till 1: a.m. »

Most of it was pleasant. However the second room was not completely made up, hair in bathroom and the room was noisy with thumping, like someone was running up and down the stairs all night. The breakfast was really great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. The condition of your room is definitely not our standard. Tomorrow I will have a meeting with our keeping team. Please forgive us these inconveniences. As an excuse, I would like to invite you on your next stay on our breakfast buffet. I noted in your profile that you prefer a quiet room that this is not happen again. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Warm regards to Canada, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Tim Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel »

Very nice hotel. Good rooms, great service, nice restaurant and good food. Only slight problems - strange room numbering took me a long time to find my room, and not having an iron in the room - having to go to the separate ironing room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Tim, Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback. It is always helpful to receive comments like yours and therefore we very much appreciate your rating. I just spoke to our frontoffice team. In the future, we will make guests aware of where their room is located. We hope to see you soon! Best regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Kateryna S. Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel for short stay »

I liked staying at Novotel in Munich. The only thing is that the sequence of the rooms numbers sometimes is absolutely strange. I could not find my room and had to go back to reception with my bags. The stuff know that it is not that straightforward, so I expect to be instructed about such things.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Kateryna, thank you very much for booking our Novotel at the Munich Airport. Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback. It is always helpful to receive comments like yours and therefore we very much appreciate your rating. I just spoke to our frontoffice team. In the future, we will make guests aware of where their room is located. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Carlos Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent service »

Everything was great. The service was extremely helpful since I made a mistake and wanted to modify the reservation without paying an extra fee. Aside from that, we really liked the breakfast. We will come back for sure if we have to use the airport again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlos, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our frontoffice team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Steve S. Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I stayed here 6 years ago. »

Why am I getting this questionnaire now???

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for this information. I can only explain the situation like this, that last week someone arrived with the same name and my colleagues merged the wrong profile. We apologize for any inconvenience. Warm regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Stephen W. Couples - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice people, comfortable room, very close to airport, good food in bar. »

Very nice people, comfortable room, very close to airport, good food in bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Mike Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Airport hot »

No comment just stay and forget

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. What exactly happened? Can I reach you by phone in the coming week? Then we will talk about your stay together. Your statement is clear and I would like to understand it. Please let me know your telephone number and a suitable time. Kindest regards Anja Leisegang Deputy General Manager Novotel München Airport

Mr S. S. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr »

We had an excellent stay at your hotel.staff were very friendly and helpful.room was perfect and I would like to thank the reservation staff for allocating the room we requested

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Spencer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Anonymous Solo - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable, clean and quiet but missed the sauna in the morning »

Overall very good. Great location, clean, room was very nice. Found the scent in the hotel was too strong, especially at the main entrance. Also wanted to be able to use the sauna in the morning, but it wasn't open.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will check the adjustment of the fragrance. For the use of the sauna in the morning please always inform our team at the reception. Normally we do not switch on the sauna until the afternoon. If you wish, we can do it earlier. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

R L. Solo - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant short stay at Novotel »

I enjoyed my short overnight stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. The welcome drink was a nice touch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates