Novotel Munich Airport Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,993 reviews

Novotel Munich Airport
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free early bird breakfast served from 4am to 6.00am

  • Good links with public transport and the airport

  • Meeting facilities, including catering, equipment and organizational support

  • Children stay for free; play area and children's menu available

  • Executive Room with desk space, Nespresso machine and WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchangePaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Munich Airport

Nordallee 29
85356
munich
germany

Tel: +49899705130

Fax: (+49)89/970513100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINE 635 :  635 Novotel / Urlauberparkplatz P41

  • MAIN STATION MUENCHEN :  S1 / S8 BESUCHERPARK

  • By plane

    FRANZ JOSEF STRAUSS At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 38km / 23.61 miles

GPS :48.354752, 11.758225

Companies

  • LUFTHANSA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SIEMENS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

12 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Auditorium

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Syndicated room

  • TV with VCR

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

The modern, spacious rooms at Novotel can be adapted to your individual requirements.

Standard room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Doreen and Lisa: Prosecco barn

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Michaela: Butterfly in Mint

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Charlotte and Sabine: Music Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Hoang Duoc: Rose fragrance

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE FLAVE OF MUNICH

Type of cuisine: International

"The Flave of Munich" is open daily from 10am until 10pm. You can enjoy delicious international specialties, which are freshly prepared in our front-of-house cooking station.

THE FLAVE MUNICH

Non contractual photo

In the hotel bar, we serve refreshing long drinks, delicious cocktails and delicious snacks in a modern setting every day from 10 a.m. to 0:30 a.m.- a nice place to work, relax or have good conversations.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Munich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,993 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,417 reviews

Not good at all!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Disappointed Families - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No airport shuttle. Restaurant closed with bad covid excuse (Strange that other hotels have threir restaurants open). Bad sandwiches and no fresh choises. Room clean but small for family. Generally this was not a good experience.

Dear Timo, Thank you booking our hotel at the Munich Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to understand from your comments, that we have not fulfilled your expectations this time. Unfortunately it has not been possible for us to reopen the restaurant since the forced closure, but we are very happy that this will happen with in the coming weeks. We are aware of the demand of our guests and therefore we serve drinks and sandwiches free of charge, but for us it is also a question of the safety of our guests as well as our staff, and that is why we have been careful and maybe more reserved than others. We hope for your understanding. I am glad to read, that you appreciated the cleanliness in the hotel and also the effort of our team. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Somewhat lonely stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Didier A. Business - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In view of the current COVID situation, the stay was pleasant. Too bad that not even the restaurant was open and only an anonymous fridge for refreshment

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is nice to hear, that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I do understand your comment on the current situation and we are very much looking forward to September and the reopening of our restaurant and hopefully also the return of the more lively atmosphere in the lobby. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Msrina G. Families - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel IS Perfect

Dear Marina, Thank you! We are very honored of your review and we are so pleased that you have such positive thoughts of our hotel and service. I really hope, that you and your family will come and visit us again, when you also have the possibility to enjoy the restaurant as well. I wish you a happy and sunny summer and to stay safe. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Room Clean - location ok. all else not.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike B. Families - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bar, Restaurant etc were closed. Covid cannot be an excuse for ever. I travel to Novotel a lot of times, the rooms were the normal Novotel standards.

Dear Mike B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you had a better experience during your stay in our hotel and I am sorry, that your had to find the bar and restaurant still closed due to the present situation. We are very happy to inform our guests, that we will be able to reopen our restaurant again in the beginning of September. We hope to be welcoming you and your family again on another occasion. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

a bit dissapointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Now when the restaurants are all open, it would be nice to be able to at least have a drink and a snack served. And there are no cafés or bars around - so it felt really strange and heartless - not friendly to be at the hotel.

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear, that your expectation could not be meet during your recent stay in our Novotel. The present situation have required many changes for us and for our guests, but now we are full of hope and happy to reopen our restaurant and bar within the coming weeks. Due to the soundproof glass, it is not possible to open the windows in the rooms. This guarantees our guests a quiet atmosphere and still fresh air is provided through the air condition, also in off mode. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Well located and easy access to airport

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brigida P. N. Solo - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and tidy rooms, good variety of channels on TV, complimentary food and drink due to the restaurant being closed (Covid-19) and friendly service

Dear Brigida, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will happily share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

very poor

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David G. Business - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disturbed sleep, unwanted phone calls, had to move rooms at midnight due to the noise

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your past stay in our hotel and also thank you for your mail correspondence with our duty manager. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Gut

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I.o.

Hallo Herr A., Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Moreno Solo - 12/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I book I requested for transport from airport to the hotel. Nothing happened - I had to find the way to get to the hotel. I have booked and paid for breakfast. Did not get anything. The only choice was the disgusting sandwiches . A yogurt or milk and serial or fruit juice would have been sufficient. I had NOTHING.

Dear Moreno, Thank you for your booking via Booking.com and for sharing your experiences after your stay with us. I can understand your disappointment and that we could not fulfill the expectations which you had to the hotel. How did you contact us regarding the transportation request? Unfortunately I cannot see any open requests in your reservation. I apologize, that the option of booking breakfast was open, as we cannot serve our breakfast buffet at the moment, which is explained on both homepages. But as clarified on arrival, we did not charge you for the breakfast but only for the accommodation. And still we offer sandwiches and drinks free of charge, until we can open the restaurant for our guests again. I hope, that you will give us another change next time you will be visiting München. Please stay safe and enjoy the rest of the week. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Well lockated and comfortable. Great for short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect for travellers whaithing of the flight. No complains

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards and wishing you a nice week, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Excellent location, quiet and new hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roman Families - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We liked that the hotel is close to the airport, and after the flight we didn't want to spend a lot of time on the road. Room was clean and nice, there was enough space not only for us - family with 2 kids - but also for all our bags. We didnät have breakfast served due to the coronavirus - but the price was less than advertised on booking, and we had an opportunity to take sandwiches and drinks, so we totally fine and absolutely happy about our stay.

Dear Roman, Thank you very much for sharing your resent hotel experience with us and for this good rating. We are happy to hear, that you and your family felt comfortable in the room and during your stay at the hotel. We hope to be greeting you again soon. Please stay healthy and enjoy the rest of the weekend. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Adam O. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bartenders were excellent and the front desk staff friendly

Dear Adam O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards und wishes for you and your family to stay healthy and safe. Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Excellent personnel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ursula &. M. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed one night in our flight to leave the country due to the Covid-19 virus measures in Germany and Australia. At such a time of crisis, the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Answers to questions, provision of supplies, support with printing documents, making arrangements, and simply being personable in everyday duties; all done in a greatly appreciated and timely manner. Combined with good food and drink in a modern facility at a sensible location, we cannot recommend the hotel more highly. Thank you, Ursula & M..

Dear Ursula and M., Thank you so much for your lovely feedback to your resent stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. I am very pleased and proud of our entire staff, who also under such difficult circumstances as the present situation, manage to maintain the everyday routine and still being so helpfull and professional in their jobs. It is of great value to acknowlede this and I will be pleased to pass your experience on to everyone working in our house. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please stay healthy and save and take care of your and your family. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Life savers!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Danielle Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When there's no where else to turn these guys help. It is a little expensive but they are there when you need them. Great room, greasy mattress, great food.

Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback like yours. I will pass your compliment on to the front desk. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that we could help you and that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Many greetings from München Airport Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Comfortable and well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael C. Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I and our daughter and partner over-nighted as we awaited a flight the following morning. We booked two rooms with bed and breakfast and an evening meal. The package was good value. The room was comfortable, the food delicious and the staff friendly. We had a drink in the bar afterwards and it was very comfortable. The hotel is so close to the airport and the frequency of the shuttle bus took all stress from the journey. So, if I was travelling through Munich airport again I would certainly use the hotel. A few negatives but nothing serious. One of the cups in the room had a crack along the bottom and when I poured in the boiling water it poured out through the crack. If I had the cup in my hand it would have been scalded. We got our vouchers for the dinner at reception but the voucher was for 2 people. we told them we had booked for 4. The receptionist told us that there was no problem that the voucher was for 2 rooms. Alas, when we went to the dining room they stated it was only for 2 people so we had to return to reception, somewhat embarrassed and got the voucher sorted. There was a bit of a delay in serving the main course. Please note all issues were resolved speedily, but a pity they occurred. They certainly would not prevent us staying with you again. At this stage we are in the midst of a serious health challenge with CORVID 19. I wish all your staff the best wishes and that they will be safe.

Dear Michael C., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport and also a very big thank you for this great and heart warming feedback to your resent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive review like yours and I will pass your very kind words and concerns on to our team. They are doing a great job at the moment to maintain a everyday situation. The small issues you had during your stay, could all have been avoided, so here we have to optimize on our service. I appologize for the inconvenience this might have coursed and I will see to that we keep a higher standard here. Thank you for your honest remarks. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one und untill then, we wish you and your family to stay healthy and save throughout the coming time. Best regards from Munich Airport Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport
Customer review rating 4.4/5

David O. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was unbearably hot. The air conditioning pumped out only warm air. The windows are locked shut, so it is impossible to get any cool air in. The gentleman on reception suggested I sleeo with the room door open and open to allow cool air in. Obviously that wasn’t going to happen. He then kindly found a fan which I was able to use. The room temperature was well above comfort levels. I estimate around 26-28 degrees c.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We have already taken care of the cooling in the room and it should work properly again. We have also discussed this matter with our colleagues, what they can do in such cases. We would be glad if you would give us a second chance to prove that we can do much better. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassistent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

Great food

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bob H. Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a one night stay as close to the airport as possible with space for a car.

Dear Bob, Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel for your accommodation at Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback like yours. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and a great meat in our Restaurant "the Flave". We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a nice weekend and stay healthy. Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Very clean modern designed room with excellent service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pamela Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience in modern clean rooms with excellent service

Dear Pamela, Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback like yours.We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you liked our hotel. For environmentally friendly reasons, we do not have our own shuttle bus, as we have found a joint solution with the Munich airport and Munich transport and tariff association, offering the public transportation. There is a bus stop directly in front of our hotel, here you can take the bus line 635 and get to the terminals for only 1,70 EUR. The bus leaves every twenty minutes We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Many greetings to Australia, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Very professional

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christine Families - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant, hotel was very nice and reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Christine H., thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments like yours and therefore we very much appreciate your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Greetings from München Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

As always, my family enjoyed very much staying with you.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's something like a family tradition for us to spend the last night before flying home at your hotel. As always, the room was perfect, the staff super helpful, and the food excellent. I'd have one comment regarding the breakfast buffet. This is always one of the highlights of our stay, but under the given circumstances (and noticing several guests who clearly had heavy colds), I would consider a buffet a less than ideal way to serve breakfast.

Dear Fabian and family, Thank you so much for this heart warming feedback. I feel honoured to read, that staying in our hotel means more to you as family as only a practical location before flying home. We really treasure this tradition and we hope this will continue for many future visits in Germany. We also very much appreciate your comments regarding this current situation and your second thoughts about the breakfast buffet. As service provider we also have to take precautions and in our daily work we pay high attention to the hygine standards. Of course this present situation needs extra attention and our managers are aware and following the given guide lines. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be just as pleasant as the previous one. Many greetings from Munich Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby