Novotel Munich Airport

Information message

Novotel Munich Airport

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 2,977 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Good links with public transport and the airport

  • Meeting facilities, including catering, equipment and organizational support

  • Children stay for free; play area and children's menu available

  • Executive Room with desk space, Nespresso machine and WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Munich Airport

Nordallee 29
85356 MUNICH
Germany

  • LINE 635:  635 Novotel / Urlauberparkplatz P41

  • MAIN STATION MUENCHEN:  S1 / S8 BESUCHERPARK

  • By plane

    FRANZ JOSEF STRAUSS At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 38km / 23.61 miles

GPS:48.354752, 11.758225

Companies

  • LUFTHANSA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SIEMENS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

THE FLAVE OF MUNICH

"The Flave of Munich" is open daily from 5:00 pm. to 10:30 pm. Enjoy delicious international specialties, freshly prepared at our live cooking station.

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel network Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

13 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 120 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

The modern, spacious rooms at Novotel can be adapted to your individual requirements.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Munich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  2,977 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,456 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dragana Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable rooms, great restaurant and location as it only takes 10min to get to terminal 2 by bus.

Close to the airport

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Only the restaurant was not well organized. Not enough people to serve the customers. It more than one and a half hour for a drink and a salad

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles super!

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sue Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good from checking in to checking out.

Dear Sue, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. The satisfaction of our guests is our everyday goal and therefore we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Absolutely nothing special!

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Rogier Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No special line for platinum members. Check in can be super busy. All unexperienced staff in restaurant and not to friendly either. They did not seem to care at all! We went outside to eat as we have a choice! No minibar but a Nespresso machine without coffee and without cups and milk. I called and I got the answer that there is free coffee downstairs. How is this going to impress me? Of course if it would not impress you it would certainly not impress me! A huge disappointment! I will not return.

Big Room, Great Staff at the Restaurant, Just-ok-Front/Receptionist

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

What we liked the most is a group of very kind & lovely staff at the restuarant, my kid loved them. However, there is a very limit variety of food menu and drinks. The receptionist (a guy) was a bit rude in the way he spoke and answered my phone when I asked for slippers and what time the executive lounge was open. It is also a little confusing about the room, as we requested to upgrade to the Executive Room for bigger space and more comfort (we mentioned that we were willing to pay the upgrade fee), but the hotel said it was not fit for 2-adult and 1-kid, but when we checked-in, we found there was an extra sofa-bed set-up and it was just good for 3 of us. So, maybe you soulh mention that 3 adults are ok with this room type in the future.

Dear S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologize for the confusion regarding the request of having an Executive room and the possibility of having an extra bed. As not all Executive rooms have the sofa bed function, I believe the person you spoke to on the phone referred to the availability on your arrival, which we managed. The extra charge you had on the invoice was the upgrade fee. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

convenient location and great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is fresh and clean. The staff was very helpful and we appreciated their well spoken English! There is a local bus stop just outside the hotel that circulates over 3-4 stops thru the airport. It helped us to get our pre-travel covid testing done, and figure out where we were to go for check-in the next morning. The hotel breakfast buffet price was a little high for us, so we bought some breakfast items at the airport, kept them in the room refrigerator which was very convenient, and had them the next morning. Our room was spacious, fresh and clean.

Dear J, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport and welcome to ALL. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another pleasant hotel experience with us. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Not worth it.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Interior of room getting old and shabby. Restaurant in the lobby more like a train station than restaurant and service bad. Food fitting the rest - one of the worst I've had in an airport hotel - and I have been traveling for decades ... No shuttle to terminal - had to take a taxi.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our Novotel and that the services of our house did not appeal to you. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and apparently in this case we could not see to your needs and we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Close to airport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nomad16 Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was only there for a few hours, but the room was nice. I had somehow booked an executive suite. They gave me a voucher for the bar since the mini bar in the room was supposed to be filled & included...I used it at the bar and was told it was only good for a draft beer....a little disappointing. The room was cold and as I found many thermostats in Europe, it didn't really heat the room. My biggest frustration was the lack of good transportation for an early morning flight. There is one bus [ONE] that runs from the airport to the hotel. It worked during the day, but from a little after midnight till 4am, there is no bus. I asked if I could get a taxi and the desk said NO. [I still can't really understand that in a city the size of Munich...] so I took the train to the airport the day before, dragged my luggage by the bus to the hotel and checked in. I repacked my bags and took out everything I might need for the night and dragged my bags back to the airport and checked them in for the next day. This made it easier for me to get to my 5am flight on time, but what a hassle. I guess if you don't have any luggage maybe it's not a big deal, but I thought being close to the airport would have been so much easier. There's a Hilton in the Airport itself, I would suggest staying there if you can afford it.

Dear Nomad16, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do not offer minibar in the rooms anymore, but we offer our guests booked in the executive rooms free drinks within the selection of mini bar items at the Foodji machine at the lobby. For environmentally friendly reasons, we do not have our own shuttle bus, as we have found a joint solution with the airport and MVV, the Munich transportation company. With the convenience of a bus stop just outside the hotel and only 5-10 min transportation time to the airport we suggest this possibility for 1,80 € per person. As is might be difficult to go with the bus with lots of luggage and also due to the time table, that might not fit a very early departure with the current recommendation of time needed at the airport, we can also arrange for a taxi. We did answer your request via Booking.com prior to your arrival, that is might be a problem with the taxi, as we cannot exclude the ride to be cancelled in the last minute by the taxi company. I am very sorry for any misunderstandings and I will speak with the team about this. At the lobby we serve coffee and tea 24H for our guests and I am sorry that you did not use this possibility to have a coffee before leaving for the bus in the morning. From 4.00 - 6.00 am we also serve croissants at our complimentary early bird together with the coffee. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Near airport

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay before flight back to US. A bit of a walk from the Besucher train stop, but next mirning had shuttle bus to terminal. Restaurant area congested but decent food and good service. No coffee in the room.

Dear M D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport and we are happy to hear, that you had a good stay before your flight back home. From your comments and rating, I see that we have room for improvements in order to give you a more comfortable hotel experience. We are happy about all feedback and with the team, we will work to be better. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to better suit your needs in the future and to make your next stay in our hotel even more pleasant. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Quiet

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Geertje Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was nice and quiet, liked the toilet being separate from shower. Bed was clean and comfortable...BUT, was missing a tea and coffee making facility, a nice cup of tea whilst travelling, comfortably in your room is the least you can expect, very disappointing... Information about the bus from the airport, or visibility at the airport to the bus would be handy, couldn't see it and so took taxi for €15, which I could have spend in your bar, for example...

Dear Geertje v., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. On request we bring your a tray with kettle, coffee & tea amenities for our guests to enjoy a warm drink and relax in the room. This information you find in the digital guest room folder in the TV, if you were not informed at check in. I do understand you request of more signs at the airport guiding the way to the bus stop, but this is in the area of responsibility of the airport and we cannot display our own signs. The airport have general sign postings with directions for all hotels nearby leading guests to the area with the buses. We provide our guests with detailed information per email on how to arrive on request prior to the arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Overpriced, staff helpful

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Steven Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

No coffee, tea making facilities All TV channels in German, which does not cater for transit passengers. No free shuttle bus

Hello Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. From your comments and rating, we see that we have room for improvements in order to give you a comfortable hotel experience. We are happy about all feedback and with the team, we will work to be better. I will ask the technical team, to review and update the offer of TV channels. On request, we bring you a tray with kettle, coffee & tea amenities for our guests to enjoy a warm drink and relax in the room. This information you find in the digital guest room folder in the TV, if you were not informed at check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to better suit your needs in the future and to make your next stay in our hotel more pleasant. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Great location and hotel - expensive parking!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Monty Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything in the hotel is very nice. Room was quiet and comfortable with nice amenities. Didn't ask for additional pillows (only 2 provided) but will for our next stay. The shocker was 23 Euro for one-night's parking. Had I known/remembered that, I would not have picked-up our rental car until the following morning.

Dear Monty, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this fantastic and positive feedback! We are very pleased that you continue to feel at home with us and that you have chosen our Novotel Munich Airport again this time. I have understanding for your reaction on the parking and I support your advise for other guest to pick up the rental car the next morning, if possible for the onward journey. I have made a note of your request of extra pillows in the room and I hope that you will enjoy another comfortable night in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back tomorrow and will remain until then, with kind regards Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Great location. Comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karen E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for airport and the SBahn into downtown. Very comfortable.

Dear Karen E, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. The satisfaction of our guests is our everyday goal and therefore we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Good locatio

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Firat my name is John, the survey had wrong name of my work colleague. Breakfast good, the late dinner box food was okay but no forks or knives so had to eat it with fingers. Bed was good but pillows were like bricks. Room very clean and quiet.

Dear John, I thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport and I also deeply apologize the mistake with the name. From your comments and rating, I see that we have room for improvements in order to give you a more comfortable hotel experience. We are happy about all feedback and with the team, we will work to be better. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to better suit your needs in the future and to make your next stay in our hotel more pleasant. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Excellent Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jesusb968 TripAdvisor review

One of the best Hotels near Munich Airport, Very close with public transportation about a 7 min trip The hotel is spotless clean, rooms are big enough with excellent shower Personal is very friendly and open to answer all of the questions Restaurant has limited but good offerings Very reasonable tariffs even on high demand

Dear Jesusb968, Thank you! We very much appreciate your positive review of your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another pleasant hotel experience with us. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Fresh from the machine?

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

allong2022 Business - TripAdvisor review

Good check in/check out and the room was clean but the carpets looked old. Upset to see the bar close so early - hotel is not close to any other options and there was no mini-bar in the room. The concept of getting fresh food from the machines did not resonate with me.

Dear allong2022, Thank you for rating our hotel here on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. We really appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and I am happy to share your kind compliment with our team. I can understand your feelings regarding the Foodji machine in the lobby, as I thought just the same in the beginning, but did you try the products yourself? I believe, that is it a good alternative for the late hours, when the Flave - our restaurant and bar is closing at 22:30h and the wide and fresh offer is in our opinion of a very good quality and not what you first expect of a vending machine. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Novotel in the near future. I wish you a happy Easter Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

One Night Only

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Malcolm B Business - TripAdvisor review

At the end of a busy week in Munich - a bed and a meal are essentials on your journey home. This hotel never disappoints! The reception staff and the bar and waiting staff are always so warm and friendly - even with my appalling German. Thank you

Dear Malcolm B, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this fantastic and positive feedback! We are very pleased that you continue to feel at home with us and that you have chosen our Novotel Munich Airport again this time. It is our pleasure to hear that you have spend yet another comfortable night and enjoyed the courtesy and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and will remain until then, with kind regards Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Best place for staying between transfers

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

János S TripAdvisor review

We stayed a night in the hotel. Service, room size, comfort were excellent. The price is very good. Do not consider any other possibilities. Free coffee also very good. Thanks for it. I will stay here again if i return to Munich

Dear János S, Thank you very much for this great comment on your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. We are very pleased with your kind words and delighted to hear that your expectations have been met for this stay. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees, who work every day to provide you with impeccable service. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Novotel in the near future. With kind regards Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

This place is awesome!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

julialuc Business - TripAdvisor review

Just a few minutes from the airport, the rooms are nice, the breakfast great and the bar area very friendly. Enjoyed every bit of it. The people at the desk were very nice, perfect English, the check in was very quick, the checkout even faster. I just can’t find anything that went wrong!

Dear Julialuc, Thank you for this great review. We are very happy to hear, that this stay was such a good experience for you and that you could enjoy everything during the accommodation in our Novotel. I am also very pleased, that you found the staff friendly and had a smooth check in and check out. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I hope to be welcoming you back to the Novotel Munich airport for another awesome stay in the near future. Wishing you a nice day and best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby