Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 4,553 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy relaxing swims in the hotel's temperature-controlled swimming pool

  • Find yourself in a serene Arabian escape

  • Choose between our lavish themed suites, each with unique character and private infinity pool

  • Dine from our award-winning restaurants in charming environs and splendid outdoor spaces

  • Experience the healing benefits of seawater treatments at the Middle East's only Thalassa

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (nearby) Paying
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Hard tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 5 Restaurant(s)
  • 4 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 Meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa

105 Zallaq Highway,Building 2015
Block 1055, Zallaq
5554 manama
bahrain

Tel: +97317636363

Fax: (+973)17636364

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

GPS :26.052892, 50.484961

Exhibition centre

  • BAHRAIN EXHIB. CENTER 20.0 km / 12.43 mi

Your meetings and events

From a board meeting to a banquet for 1000 in Al Nakheel Ballroom we offer meeting rooms and facilities to suit every need. Our private palm-filled Sofi Island is a stunning location for photo shoots receptions and corporate events in Bahrain.An Inspired Meetings concierge may organize custom layouts high-tech audiovisual facilities Wi-Fi creative catering accommodation packages and leisure activities for guests. We have hosted several royal weddings and a spectacular themed ball.One of the leading meeting venues in Bahrain the location of this business-friendly hotel is superb Zallaq beach on Bahrains west coast just 30 minutes from Bahrain airport.

Room descriptions and layouts

12 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 1,000 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Sofitel's Bahrain hotel has 262 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, each with private balcony, latest technology and chic furnishings. The 21 Prestige, 6 Opera and one Royal suites offer a terrace with pool and fantastic views of the Arabian Gulf.

Our restaurants and bars

AMBER CIGAR LOUNGE & BAR

TAPAS SHISHA & BAR

SARAYA BUFFET & A LA CARTE

Type of cuisine: International

Casual, all-day dining area overlooking the pool and sea, serving exquisite, flavorful buffets from across the world. Choose from breakfast, lunch or dinner, plus the à la carte, live cooking station. Perfect venue to enjoy a family Friday brunch.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

MAISON SUSHI

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Discover a true dining spectacle, featuring breath-taking sea views, complimented by sushi-inspired Japanese menu boasting exclusive creations bursting with flavours and innovation.

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday -
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

PASHAWAT

Type of cuisine: Regional

A dedicated lounge and bar area where you can sample true Lebanese and Persian cuisines in a subtle blend of traditional and modern décor. Live music, singers and belly dancers provide a festive atmosphere. On the first floor with separate entrance.

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

FIAMMA ITALIAN

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Fresh ingredients, homemade pasta and an antipasti bar await diners at Fiamma, a trendy Italian restaurant in Bahrain. Smell the aroma of pizza hot from the wood-fired oven while dining inside or on the terrace overlooking the pool and sea.

Menu (PDF) Cocktail menu (PDF)
  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

RIVAAJ

Type of cuisine: Indian

Rivaaj symbolizes the rich Indian royal heritage and cuisine that offers an experience which transcends all boundaries and takes you back to a time where sophistication, taste and ambiance uniquely blends and exists in perfect harmony.

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Non contractual photo

AMBER

Unwind in Amber bar, just off the lobby, amid luxurious couches and a spectacular amber bar. With its cocktails, soft drinks and cozy ambiance, this Bahrain cocktail bar is ideal for an informal business meeting or pre-dinner apéritif.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

LAGOON

Find an oasis in the water at Lagoon Pool Bar, a swim-up bar in the center of the freeform swimming pool. Emerge from the waters for a refreshing drink, sip a cocktail at sunset or catch a quick bite to eat between thalassotherapy treatments or meetings.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

LOBBY LOUNGE

The Lobby Lounge's elegant décor blends Bahraini style with elegant French touches and views of the atrium and sea. Linger over coffees, teas, fresh pastries and à la carte dishes, ideal for a business meeting or intimate rendezvous.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

TAPAS BAR

Tapas Restaurant & Bar brings the sea inside with its brilliant shades of blue. Enjoy scrumptious tapas and cocktails in the trendy interiors, or outside on the terrace by the sea. Get a taste of Bahraini nightlife with live music, DJs and shisha.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Our thalasso and spa offers

Experience the healing power of seawater from the Arabian Gulf in Thalassa Sea and Spa in Bahrain, a unique thalasso therapy institute and luxury Bahrain spa resort. Massages and treatments from oxygen bubbles to seaweed wraps use Aquascience products.

Visit the Thalassa Sea & Spa site

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,553 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,652 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Not satisfied

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Abdulaziz M. Solo - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and its facilities are great. However, I was surprised by the following: - Room was not perfectly clean (ground and towels) - Loud noises from many rooms (music, dancing,,,etc) - Room service hardly pick the phone. Additionally, it takes more than 45 minutes to bring anything (including water or ice). Honestly, I was not happy during my stay at the Sofitel.

Dear Mr. Al M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well a slight issue with your F&B staff in handling our request for the breakfast in the room as we have a PWD guests, Room Service staff seems that they have a miscommunication or they are properly handed the work to the next shift staff . 1st day we have requested the breakfast to be served in the room and room service staff advised of the timing changed and acknowledged byvthem the food was served more than 1 hour late and the same issue on the second day. We specifically requested the dates so the guests can take their medicines on time but did not happened. Also calling the operator and the telephone extensions taking so long to answer. This is not a complaint rather a constructive critisicm that maybe needs more improvements. Thank you

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed most aspect of your stay with us in particular with the service provided by Hari and Rakesh. Meanwhile, we have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We value your feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Good service and stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Katia Families - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was good family enjoyed their stay

Dear Mrs. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Good stay - Family loved it.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shahab A. Families - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay - Family loved it, will definitely come back again. Mr Izzat Front Office Manager was amazing.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team in particular to Izzat. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Not worth it

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Gary Friends - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lack of day bar staff around pool, withholding brunch spirit alcohol although advertised and sold as such, lack of bedroom maintenance (fridge & AC not working properly). Disgusting room served breakfast.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We value your feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Times

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maria Families - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The time for we can start enjoy the sea and the pool late should start more early

Dear Mrs. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Bad choices

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ahmed K. Couples - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First thanks it’s was a special day for me because this day was my wife birthday and I want to make a surprise to her , I made a reservation at your hotel and I asked to decorate the room with cake to celebrate with my wife , The reservation clerk told me that I had to pay immediately so that they could make the necessary arrangements before our arrival , And I paid immediately without delay after sending the link , We arrived an hour later to make sure the room was ready , I went to the reception to check in to be surprised by the receptionist that I have to wait an hour for the room to be ready . This is not all. After I went to the room to celebrated the cakes it was’t there, and I tried to contact the room service and reception by the phone and no one answered me, and I personally went to complain to the reception and I wait for the cakes more then 2 hours.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience is alright but not the best. First we were questioned by one of your staff when we went to the pool if we are staying at the hotel, there were 5 of us and got a sarcastic response of “all of you?” Obviously we booked for 2 rooms. Btw, this question was not asked to other guests so I’m wondering is this a company policy or just because.. Our last day, the breakfast served to us was incomplete. We called and they said that they will send whatever is missing - which never happened. No call no nothing and when we checked out, the response we got is because they have to prepare 400+ breakfast that day. So?

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice day and well located

Dear Mrs. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Well located, looks good, swimming pool, beach.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Nazeer M. Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I seen ads in Facebook regarding your hotel I feel I want visit at least one time so planned and I stay every thing good but I feel some of area you have to improve example: in the bathroom space is very small & no toothpaste, brush, comb, soap also only one PCs small one that’s all my opinion. If you feel bad sorry what I feel I given my opinion. Thanks Nazeer M. Thanks

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We value your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again for more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Very nice hotel, very pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan F. Couples - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have just one criticism: the swimming pool closes at 7pm which is far too early

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Good service, facilities and location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ibrahimm Friends - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to thank Mr.Izzat. He was very helpful. This hotel will be my first option when i come again to Bahrain. Ibrahimm

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team in particular to Izzat. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Fine stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Daniel A. Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay however it needs improvement

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mohammed A. Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, we enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sadoon A. Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shall do it again.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Thanks for everything: very good service and very kind team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sabry Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'd like to thank you all for everything, my family and myself are quite satisfied (we will come again). Special Thanks to Kirolus (the Egyptian hero!!! ) for his kind support starting from registration, providing us with a nice room close to both of restaurant and beach as well as facilitating & answering all of our inquiries and questions (thumbs up for Kirolus).

Dear Mr. Sabry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team in particular to Kirlos, Jessica, Roshan and Merwyn. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tanny Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stayaction with kids and family

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bahraini Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall satisfied. The rooms are comfortable. The only thing that can be enhanced is to stop offering jet skis. People and their families are trying a peaceful relaxing time at the beach, only to be disturbed by the noise of the jet skis and more importantly the smell of exhaust fumes from the jet skis. I was swimming and my tranquil experience was disturbed by the sound and fumes smell. I suggest you ban this service, besides on 2% of the people use it, and this 2% is disturbing the 98%. Thanks

Dear Mr. Altamimi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We are glad to know that you were majority satisfied with your overall experience. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the quality experience to our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back for more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Marifhel Ramirez Guest Experience Manager

Excellent Beach and facilities

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mohammadk119 19/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

The Sofitel Zallaq is an luxurious hotel in many aspects. We went as a family and enjoyed it thoroughly. The beach is natural and of high quality. The hotel architecture and room design are excellent. The service was also outstanding. Outlets are good, but quite on the steep side of prices. Many alternative good options exist outside in Zallaq springs which is just across the road. If you have a car, Rifaa is a close drive with some excellent restaurants. Although the hotel was quite full during our stay, the restaurants were noticeably empty despite the recent opening of indoor restaurants. I would consider the exaggerated high prices of food at the hotel as the only drawback, otherwise everything else was perfect.

Dear Mr. Mohammad, We really appreciate you for taking the time to write your experience and we are delighted to know that we were able to contribute to make your stay a remarkable experience. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. As Sofitel hotel, it is our passion that every guest leaves the hotel with a magnifique experience, and reading your review, we are pleased to note that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team. We hope to have the chance for welcoming you back. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

A week away from C19

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

hectorfreitas Couples - 12/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Sehr gutes Preis / Leistungs Verhältnis Super friendly Staff In general I'd suggest to raise prices and pimp everything a bit up, especially the small Island and the Sushi Place. But all in all, I'd recommend to go.

Dear Mr. Freitas, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Your recommendation as well as your constructive feedback is highly appreciated. Rest assured that we are doing our best to improve on our products and services based on our guests' needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby