Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 5,166 reviews

Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Seawater spa

  • Heated indoor seawater pool

  • Direct access to the beach

  • A 10-minute drive from the Saint-Raphaël TGV train station

  • Close to the Esterel Massif for hiking

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • NICEPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • GolfPaying
  • Tennis
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus

16 Quai dei Caravello
Port-Fréjus Ouest
83600 frejus
france

Tel: +33494525500

Fax: (+33)4/94525501

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Autoroute :  A8 Fréjus ouest

  • By plane

    NICE At 60km / 37.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TGV ST RAPHAEL At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :43.420183, 6.746528

Your meetings and events

Meet, reflect, interact, construct, work, create, innovate and communicate in an atmosphere of well-being set in remarkable venues overlooking the sea. This is the unique experience offered by Thalassa Sea & SpaFor your business trips. Our 301 to 840 sq. ft. (28 to 78 m²) meeting rooms accommodate 20 to 50 people.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 80 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel has 117 rooms. Choose the Standard (overlooking the town, port or sea) or Superior Room (overlooking the sea). In your room: direct telephone line, minibar, safe, hairdryer, separate toilet. 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility.

Classic Room facing the town with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic city-oriented room, 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic Room with port view and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic room, Port view, 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic Room facing the sea with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic sea-facing room, 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with sea view and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with port view and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

L ENSOULEIA

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

L Ensouleia offers traditional and low calorie cuisine that takes all the colours and flavours of the Mediterranean to a higher level.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA NIOULARGUE

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,166 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,243 reviews

Room has an order

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

zeasong 29/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Room has an order, difficult for sleep. Asking to clean and changing the sheet of bed, but the order is still there, which make me can not sleep, the order seems from humidity of sheet in bed. But the service is good

Just below average - nothing more nothing less - bad price/value

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mathias Couples - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- cleanliness: bad and a lot of potential to improve - reception: long waiting times and no proactice reactions - organisation at all: malade - check-in process: very long waiting times, and less frindliness - parking: bad process and not useful - bar: very friedly and perfect quality of drinks - breakfast: just below average (missing many things), bad organisation - no toiletts at the reception - positive: fast reaction as we did a complaint about the cleanliness - balcony: not cleaned since weeks - bath tube: not clean (hair of other people, rust and dirth)

Bad experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Alexis C. Couples - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No park slot, unsatisfied room cleaning, Unsatisfied bath room ....

Correct

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pas de Spa

Normal

Customer review rating 2.5/5

C. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rapide

Good Experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good, relax and enjoy the WE was the master words !

Hôtel très correct

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Établissement correct

Madame P., Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Veuillez agréer, Madame, nos salutations distinguées. Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Nice Staff and view, very dated room and air conditioner doesn't work....

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are all nice and helpful, good and efficient check in, make me feel welcome as a Gold member. But the room itself is very dated, furniture was very worn and torn, sofa was stained, and a bit of bad smell lingering in the room. The air conditioning is not working (or needs updating), even after the maintainous guy came and tried fixing it. We had to open the balcony doors every night to cool down the room, then obviously mosquitoes came in..... so not very comfortable as one could imagine.

Dear S H Jonathan N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thalasso And Spa Port Frejus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Fabulous staff and great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sally M. Couples - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff. Justine on reception very professional. Room was as expected very comfortable. Location to the beach and harbour excellent. Water pressure and shower absolutely useless! Thelasso basic. Breakfast selection was dependant on time arriving at breakfast, not quick in replenishing. Fabulous stay will definitely return.

Dear Sally M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thalasso & Spa Port Frejus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Nice hotel. Very good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David C. Couples - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a really good holiday and the all of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Having stayed here for a few years now the professionalism of the staff has been maintained to a high standard and they made it a real pleasure to stay there. The restaurant is still as good as ever, especially the breakfast. I would have given you a rating of 10 but we feel that the bathroom and toilet facilities, although clean, should now be refurbished as they are looking well worn. The Novotel in Beaune and the McGallery in Venice have now been fitted with all new showers and toilets. Please consider doing the same.

Dear David C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Deception

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and rooms were not very clean, run down, worn etc.

Dear Petrus B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Rubbish

Customer review rating 1.0/5

C. Couples - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awful A “sea facing room” sold a premium that you would be hard pressed to see the sea from, but a lovely view of two adjoins fiive sort buildings and a flat roof.. Moved to fifth floor after first night but no offer of premium being refunded for first night. Complimentary water in the @ minibar not replenished and when was an empty fridge ever a “minibar”. Last day room not cleaned.

Dear iain C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept a compensation of your stay in the form of a credit points Le Club AccorHotels, 4000 points coresponding 80€, which will be issued to your account within the next 2 days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Poor value for money

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Colin W. Couples - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel felt ‘tired’ or jaded. Stained carpet in the corridor, very basic services eg no drinks in the mini bar, no products in bathroom. Breakfast was chaotic. At 250 euros per night (including breakfast) this seems poor. There was also confusion over out booking. We booked on the Accor website at lunchtime on the day of arrival and received confirmation by e mail. 10 minutes later we got a phone call to say we had been downgraded as the room we had booked was not available. It was not s good start!

Dear Colin W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Too many rules!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

375kaie Family - 12/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Children >13 are charged as adults, but are not allowed to enjoy the Spa. Special swim clothing is required in-&outdoor, normal swim pants are not allowed. I have Gold status, but no welcoming in the room, and no upgrade, there were rooms available, I checked...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne

All good but disastrous checkout

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ashley O Business - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Have stayed at this hotel before Check in was super smooth (just what you want when you arrive late and tired) Room was clean and tidy and good Mercure standards Breakfast as expected Checkout - very slow in dealing with customers before, took an entirety. Then no apology to me. Constantly took phone calls without any apology or excusing. End result, I left. Walked off

Uncomfortable

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

celsod533 Couples - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Uncomfortable, minimal and tight room with space having to be divided as you walk through the accommodation. Location good, easy access, but parking tight and uncomfortable. Poor hygiene, with urine stains on the toilette floor as well as in the shower room. Little or no replenishment of bath amenities, frigobar with poor functioning without cooling absolutely nothing that warranted a good drink after a hot beach day. Unfortunate

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the marble in the bathroom, it's not urine on it, but a technical problem with this marble. We will check the function of frigobar in the room, we do not have this remarks from client these last days. Again we are sorry for the problem, but do not hesitate to tell us during your stay, we can talk about, and find solution. Regards C Bartholus Manager

Beach Holiday

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

kaar0413 Couples - 27/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Reasonable hotel at the Beach and Marina However there is a locked fence to reach the beach. Beach of white sand, is wide and not very busy The swimming pool of the hotel is not very cosy and with nice atmosphere. A little slobby/shabby could use renovation and maintenance. The breakfast is very favourable and rich with food. Our room was not very comfortable, 2 different beds ( matrasses) and key card did not work. A nuissance!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Interesting location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nic P Couples - 08/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hotel's position between Marina and beach means there is a variety of attractions and access to restaurants. Very busy traffic arriving sunday afternoon in early September, hotel garage full despite request for a space, difficult to find a spot in the alternative parking 100m away. Privilege rooms have a nice balcony overlooking the Marina, but room rather small. Breakfast very nice. Unfortunate confusion on checkout meant that we were charged again for breakfast, despite having paid in advance......

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, for the trouble on check out with the bill. Hope welcome you again, Regards

Very Good Hotel for Port and Beach

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Martin H Couples - 31/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

This was our first stay at the Frejus Mercure Thalassa Spa Hotel. Our room was spacious with a good sized suntrap balcony and excellent aircon given the night time temperature remained in the mid 20s! The room was comfortable enabling good sleep quality and was equipped with a small fridge in which to keep the wine chilled! Breakfast was very good and could be taken outside which was very pleasant in the early morning. The restaurant served good food but was more expensive than many of those available in the port area; the latter tended to predominantly serve pizza and pasta. Frejus itself is very much an old town and can easily be reached on foot as can St Raphael which is more of a tourist town. Frejus has a great traditional street market on Saturdays. St Raphael offers boat trips to the the island of St Marguerite and St Tropez; this is the best way to get to St Tropez as the road is a nightmare. The hotel could not be closer to the beach and also has a pool, which it shares with a neighbouring apartment block and has rather strict usage rules. The hotel also boasts a Thalassa Spa which offers a wide range of treatments including hydro therapies

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Poor shared services

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Eirik A Family - 27/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

We arrived a bit early at the hotel to spend some time at the pool and beach before checkin. As this was a family holiday, our key criteria for selection of the hotel was access to pool and beach (in that order).. When arriving at the pool we were meet by the most unfriendly pool guards I have ever meet. There were a number of restrictions to be able to access the pool fortress. In short, meaning that for "hygenic reasons" you were not allowed to wear flip-flops, shorts (only speedos), general restriciton to bring children with swimming diapers etc. The outside pool were shared by Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, and they are not in control of the regulations. After discussions with the hotel, we cancelled our reservation as this would not meet our requirements for a holiday. We would thank the staff at the hotel for arranging the cancellation, but would also request to better inform about the restrictions included about the facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry for the trouble with the co propriety swimming pool. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby