Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,128 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • The only International 4-star hotel in Jordan Yau Ma Tei

  • 2-mins walk from Jordan MTR station, 3 MTR stops from Central, HKCEC & Ocean Park

  • Tsim Sha Tsui shopping areas and the Star Ferry are approx 10-25 mins walking distance

  • Michelin starred, Dim Sum & local cafes/restaurants are just streets away

  • Kowloon High Speed Rail, China HK Ferry to Macau approx 10 mins from hotel by car or minibus

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • MassagePaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby)Paying
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

348 Nathan Road
Kowloon
 hong kong
hong kong sar, china

Tel: +85239658888

Fax: (+852)39658833

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • A21 CITYFLYER AIRPORT BUS :  A21 Stop no. 10

  • BUSES ON NATHAN ROAD :  Bus no.2/ Bus no Star Ferry Bus Terminus

  • JORDAN MTR STATION :  Tsuen Wan Jordan Station/B1/B2

  • By plane

    HK International Airport At 31km / 19 miles

  • By plane

    HONG KONG INTL AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By boat

    China Hong Kong City At 2km / 1 miles

  • By boat

    Star Ferry At 1km / 1 miles

  • By train

    Hung Hom Railway At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    Hung Hom Station At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :22.307148, 114.171702

Companies

  • China Light n Power 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • Decathlon Produc 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • Midea Electric Ltd 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • Mitsubishi Electric 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • PCCW Ltd 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • Sanyo Electric Ltd 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • Smartone Mobile 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
Companies

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. Our 389 room hotel offers 5 room types. Family rooms are now available for up to 4 adults and 2 children. Accommodation and buffet breakfast are free for up to two children under the age of 16 staying in the same room as their parents.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with Twin Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room with Twin Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Premier Room with 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Premier Room with Twin Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

The SQUARE Restaurant provides International and Asian style cuisines in a relaxing and cosy ambiance with emphasis on seafood and seasonal ingredients. Choose from breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner, or go for the a-la-carte menu for a lighter option.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TASCA BAR

Non contractual photo

Please be informed starting from 1 March, the bar will be closed until further notice.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,128 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,851 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Y. K. T. Families - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Ms. Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Steve C. Couples - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s not my first stay in the Novotel Nathan Road and I have always been happy with its front house teams. My question is why does the hotel still keeping both the bar and the premier club on 15F closed while the other Novotel hotels like the Century and Citygate have already resumed many of their services. I appreciate the free minibar as the replacement of the club services but the continued closure of the bar and the club made me feel the lack of life and hotel atmosphere when staying in Novotel Nathan Road.

Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dominic Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room size is average but clean. Good to have complimentary water/slippers replenished every day. We took breakfast and dinner buffet in the restuatrant. Food quality needs great improvement. The worst baguet I got in a French Restaurant. Anyway, we got a free upgrade to executive floor as silver members.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming staff

Well located and clean rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M L. Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient and friendly FO staff, rooms are clean, spacious. A very good gym.

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects, good location and clean rooms; especially found our front office staff members very friendly, who made your stay enjoyable. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Silver member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and quiet

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear you found our hotel location is convenient and clean room throughout your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and restaurant receptionist are polite and friendly

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay; especially found our restaurant receptionist were polite and friendly who made your stay enjoyable. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Silver member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel on your next visit soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good service and delicious breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K Y. Families - 28/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel responded guests’ emails quickly and positively. I was allocated to a quiet room on the top floor. They also granted me a late checkout as a loyal member of ACCOR. The breakfast is of a very high standard with a wide variety of fresh fruit and salad for selection. To conclude, it’s a very good stay with high value for money.

Dear Mr. Y., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially quite room, good service provided from our staff members, wide variety and selection of breakfast buffet. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Gold member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zac Solo - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs were friendly and I was appreciate that my room was upgraded.

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially friendly staffs and room upgrade. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our valued guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suki Couples - 24/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful Guest services staff

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially found our hotel staff members very friendly and helpful, who made your stay enjoyable. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Silver member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Well located good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chung Y. K. Couples - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am happy that there is free late check out until 2pm

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay; especially the good location and free late check-out offer. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Silver member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Overall great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter Solo - 17/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and spacious room

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay; especially the good location and spacious room. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate our staff to keep up with the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

good location, good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Calvin M. Couples - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

check in staff is very professional, the lovely things is the bathtub, size is fit for man, buffet dinner is excellent, love the oyster and crab, very juicy, will come next time.

Dear Mr. m., Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially the good location, quality of dinner buffet and good service provided by our Receptionist. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate our staff to keep up with the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good location, convenient, overall good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Becky C. Families - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Except there are other guest smoke in the room. Can smell cigarettes smell come out from next door.

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay experience, especially the good location. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our valued guest. Your feedback about the smoke smell was well noted for improvement and please assured that our hotel is a smoking-free hotel and there is a smoking policy that smoking is prohibited in all hotel rooms and hotel’s public area. I immediate shared your feedback with our relevant Manager in order to ratify these issues to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Drop in quality

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tony C 18/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Not satisfactory this time and quality level is going down dramatically based on my few visits in the past 12 months. 1) Air-cond system seems lack of maintenance - this is my second time to call for maintenance during visit 2) Housekeeping was not up to standard - toothbrush was not refilled, a cup of yogurt (left by previous tenant) still in refrigerator 3) a lot of dusts and dirts observed in the hotel (room and public areas)

Dear Tony C, Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to tell us about your recent stay experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am sorry to learn that your dissatisfaction related to our air-conditioning system, the cleanliness of guest room and public areas was not up to your expectation; please accept my sincerest apologies. Please be assured that we will look into these issues with the housekeeping team for improvement and in order for us to rectify the situation to prevent future occurrence, I will appreciate it if you can let me have more details such as the room number and period of stay through my email at H6771-GM@accor.com . We thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope that we will have the opportunity to see you in our hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good staying experience but not so good on booking

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

oscarlpy2020 31/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location is ok but if more option in Kowloon Side will be better. For some reason the Accor mobile app is not working which made me have to walk in and do the booking, and paid about HKD$150 more than usual......

friendly and convenient hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

erh2018 Business - 17/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed there a few times in the past few months. Staff members are friendly and cheerful. Hospitality is great. Most restaurants around the hotel are open as usual. The location of the hotel is unbeatable.

Dear erh2018, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to read that you found our staff members were friendly and cheerful, and our hotel’s location was good ; I will share your compliment with our team as to motivate and keep their good work. On behalf of our entire team, once again I wish to thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel on your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good service by hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

WanYChan 05/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The service by the hotel was excellent. We got a room that we asked for. Late checkout was granted due to our elite status. The only thing that was critical would be the noise from other rooms(poor soundproofing) and also the bar was closed so we don't get our welcome amenity of drinks vouchers.

Dear WanYChan, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay; excellent service and late check out granted as a valued elite member. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate our staff to keep up with their good work. However, in view of the recent situation of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and subsequent changes to our operations, the service of Tasca Bar and Executive Premier Lounge are temporarily closed until further notice. Nevertheless, The Square restaurant is open for semi breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. In regards to the welcome drink vouchers for our ALL – Accor Live Limitless member, your feedback is appreciated and we take notes of your comment with immediate effect to arrange welcome drinks together with the welcome amenity placed in the room for our valued ALL members during the Tasca Bar’s closure. Moreover, your constructive feedback about the soundproofing quality of the room is well noted and appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope the situation will improve in your next visit and you can enjoy the full services provided by our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Value of money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

erh2018 Business - 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is conveniently located and it is in the middle of everywhere. Room was clean and spacious. Staff members were friendly and I was checked in very quickly. Sadly the bar and the lunge are still closed due to COVID-19.

Dear erh2018, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; the convenient location, and especially that you found our room was clean and spacious and our staff members were friendly. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our valued guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, in view of the recent situation of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and subsequent changes to our operations, I am sorry that the service of Tasca Bar, InBalance Fitness Centre and Executive Premier Lounge are temporarily closed until further notice. Nevertheless, The Square restaurant is open for semi breakfast buffet and lunch daily. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope the situation will improve in your next visit and you can enjoy the full services provided by our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

More than a week of a nice stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

IvyRejano 01/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was close to the metro station. Our rooms were perfectly cleaned everyday. The room service responded very fast on catering our needs. Foods at the restaurant were hood. We love the pillows so much! Our room was bigger compared to other hotels in Hongkong. What just turned me off was when I was charged for two local calls even though the other line didn't answer it. I thought that local calls are free for Accor members.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby