Hotel - ibis Fujairah
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Fujairah Hotel

4.5/5 230 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Free WiFi
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 180 rooms
  • 90 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Free WiFi
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 2,347 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Fujairah

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 230 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Dr. A. A. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« You have bed bugs .. get rid of it »

Bed bugs .. I’m sure .. you have to do complete rehabilitation to you rooms, burn all mattresses and sheets and get a professional company to treat the other surfaces. Also mold in the bathroom, a little effort might be enough to get rid of that black fungus with it’s horrible smell. Cleanliness people!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr Al A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I have conducted an investigation today because we have no record of you making a complaint during your stay, in fact I was most surprised to find that you had extended your stay an extra day. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence. Nevertheless, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as this is not indicative of our usual high standards of hygiene. Please in future in any hotel, including ours, if you have a complaint make it known during your stay as every hotelier wants nothing more than for you to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Gordon S. Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Some rooms need a makeover. »

The initial experience was not favourable, however for the second night I was moved to another room at my request.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon S., We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey after your stay at ibis Fujairah and also for providing us with your comments. While we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay please accept our sincerest apologies that your first impression was spoiled by the problems you experienced in the room you were allocated. Our engineering team was notified of the issues and action was taken following your room move. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will not benchmark us with this experience and will give us future opportunities to serve you better. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Alphasentori Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Location good, front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. »

I am here on aviation related business and the hotel is very conveniently located. I have enjoyed the facilities and function evenings. My only exception has been the lazy Egyptian lifeguard who is rude and spends all day on his laptop computer. As a non swimmer who enjoy relaxing in the pool this guy should be far more attentive and customer focused. I don’t think he is worth his salary The other lifeguards in comparison are very attentive and alert.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alphasentori, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. I am alarmed to read your review and can assure you that your comments are being addressed as I type. I sincerely apologise as this certainly is not the impression we wish any guest to leave us with. We pride ourselves on the service we deliver and for our guests to feel safe whilst staying with us. On a positive note we are glad that you were satisfied with other areas of the hotel and I will ensure that those you have personally mentioned in the questionnaire for contributing to your wellbeing are thanked on your behalf. We hope you will not benchmark us with this visit and will return to give us another opportunity to deliver you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Max Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The hotel is good »

The hotel itself is good. I liked the food on breakfast. The safe didn't work but was repaired quickly. Though, there was some drawbacks. Unfortunately, roads in front of the hotel were being renovated. It was hard to walk around. Also I found the trash bag among my things. Originally the bag was in the trash can. At some time the bag was changed but not carried out. It was placed to the shelf where I had put my stuff. Finding the trash bag among my things was very unpleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Max, We very much appreciate you filling out our online survey regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. While we are delighted that you were impressed with the quality of the food served to you and overall you liked our hotel we are extremely sorry that the rubbish was not removed from your room. Your feedback is being addressed by our Housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again and I can not express how disappointed I personally am that we allowed our usual high standards of hygiene to slip. I hope you feel assured that we take guest feedback very seriously and would be honoured if you decided to return to stay with us again at the ibis, Fujairah. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Muhammad F. U. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfied with stay »

Stay was OK, breakfast was very good. Toilets/washrooms are very small sized

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Muhammad Faraz U., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and while we are sorry you were disappointed with the size of the bathroom we are very pleased that you were impressed with the quality of the breakfast buffet. We will certainly pass on your mention of Karim as a special collaborator for your satisfaction and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Ahmed S. Friends - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« good stay »

felt almost like home

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ahmed S., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to know that your stay almost felt like home. We can see from your ratings that you were impressed with our staff and especially your experience at reception and we hope your next visit to the ibis, Fujairah will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Naga Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Everything is excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naga, We very much appreciate you filling out our online survey regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted you describe your stay as excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Ibrahim Families - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

The breakfast was not ok as I used to have in Ibis hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibrahim, I am sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Ibis, Fujairah we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to read that our breakfast buffet did not live up to your expectations, however as we receive guests of all nationalities, we appreciate that at times we will not please all palates. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Steve Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable and efficient »

Just right for business stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you for returning to stay at the ibis, Fujairah and taking the time to share your experience with us by completing our online questionnaire. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are pleased your stay was comfortable. We've noted the areas where you feel we could make improvements and we'll look to do that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Dr. A. B. Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A nice place to stay but things need to be managed more effectively. »

First the positives: The breakfast at neighbouring Novotel was amazing. All other facilities like gym and swimming pool are nice as well. One thing that could have been avoided happened when we checked in. The room had a strange damp smell. The house-keeping offered to correct it with spray of perfumes but the smell was pretty bad. Fortunately, another room on the same floor was available and we were shifted there. The problem was handled quickly but it should have not happened if someone had checked the condition of the room before it was offered to us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. Akmal B., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. Whilst we are delighted that overall you were impressed with our facilities, especially the gym and pool and you enjoyed the breakfast buffet served in Flavours restaurant inside the Novotel hotel; we are very sorry that you needed to move rooms. I can assure you that all our rooms are normally checked on the day they are to be occupied to prevent problems as you've mentioned. Your feedback will be addressed with our team to ensure that no matter how busy we are that this standard is strictly upheld. Again, I apologise for the inconvenience caused. We hope you will not benchmark us with this experience and will return to stay with us in the future. We'll look forward to making you Feel Welcome. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Jan A. S. Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice hotel and staff are very hospitable »

Satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan ardee s., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. While we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay we've noted the areas where you feel we could make some improvements and we'll work on them so your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Abdalrahman A. H. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« services are equal to the pay. »

It was okay , the inside colour of the room is not nice . Other than that I liked the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abdalrahman Al h., We appreciate you returning to stay at the Novotel Fujairah and for completing our online questionnaire and thereby sharing your travel experience with us. We are sorry you did not like the colour of the room which mimics the ibis brand colour and are very disappointed you scored your stay overall so low seeing that within the survey you scored many elements 7/10 and 10/10 for value for money. We hope that this latest stay will not deter you from returning to stay with us again. Perhaps on your next visit to Fujairah you'll consider staying in our sister hotel - the Novotel. The colour palette we are sure will be more to your liking. Whichever you choose we'll look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Mohamed A. Solo - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohamed a., We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to ALL and for choosing to stay at the ibis Fujairah again. It is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read from the survey you completed that you had another pleasant stay with us and we hope your next visit will be just as good as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Dewon Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice place to stay »

It was very nice, very quiet, rooms were very clean, and staff was awesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dewon, We very much appreciate you choosing the ibis Fujairah to stay with your family. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and share your experience with other travellers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are especially pleased that you were impressed with the awesomeness of our team and the cleanliness of your room. Your kind words will be shared so everyone knows how they contributed to making your stay memorable. Based on this experience we hope to have the pleasure of you all returning to stay at the ibis Fujairah again. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Pirasanthan N. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very bad service and cleaning »

We had really bad experience when I we stayed there. Front dest staff and house keeping manager & staff very bad service and they doesn’t even know how to speak to the customers. Specially front dest ladies staff the way speak very rude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pirasanthan n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Abdul S. Business - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Every neat and clean rooms with good room service »

It was good. Customer service representative they are very professional. Basement parking facility is excellent. Swimming pool is so big and clean. I love ibis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abdul S., We would like to thank you for making the ibis your preferred choice for your stay in Fujairah, it is always a pleasure to welcome back loyal guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted that you have listed so many aspects of your stay that impressed you on this occasion. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will always choose the ibis when visiting Fujairah in the future. We'll look forward to making you 'Feel Welcome'. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

J. Friends - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« to SSC Admins »

Every staffmember was perfectly friendly and helpful, when help was needed. Room was tidy and clean. And I was surprised by a delicious birthday cake. The only thing, I found negative was a bad smell in the room, and that the windows could not be opened.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J., We appreciate you returning to stay at the ibis Fujairah and for completing our online questionnaire and thereby sharing your most recent experience with us. Whilst we are delighted that you spent your Birthday with us and appreciate your thanks for the cake, we are sorry that you experienced a problem in the room. We are under strict controls from the local Municipality to ensure the windows are closed at all times for safety reasons. Having them closed also means that we do not suffer issues with the air conditioning system due to the fluctuating humidity levels, but it seems that this was not the case in your instance and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. On a positive note we are glad that you were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of our team and the cleanliness of your room as we know these are important factors in a guests stay. We do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Sona R. Business - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Acceptable »

The hotel is old and the windows not opening and the room was having bad smell kindly try to renew the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sona R., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. We are very sorry to learn that you were not entirely happy with your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the relevant departments to address with their teams. We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. On a positive note we are delighted that you rated our team 10 out of 10 and describe them as excellent. We are indeed privileged to have such a hard working group of people looking after out guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Mondher Business - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice environment and good services »

The room very nice and clean. Environment very good, breakfast is not bad suggest to improve the quantity.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mondher, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted that you were impressed with the cleanliness of your room. We've noted your comments about breakfast and will forward them to our chefs to address. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Ramil A. L. Solo - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff good place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ramil Atienza L., We appreciate you returning to stay at the ibis Fujairah and for completing our online questionnaire and thereby sharing your most recent travel experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that our friendly team exceeded your expectations once again. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates