Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.6/5 5,078 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • 20 mins from Airport, Beachfront hotel in Juhu overlooking Arabian Sea

  • Gada da Vida - Chic sea lounge overlooking the sea

  • Experience newly renovated rooms with modern decor

  • Pet friendly hotel

  • Hookah is not permitted in the hotel premises

Hotel location

Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Balraj Sahani Marg
Juhu Beach
400 049 mumbai
india

Fax: (+91)22/66934455

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • JUHU BUS STOP, 500M, 5 MINS: 

  • DN NAGAR METRO, 3 KM: 

  • By plane

    CHHATRAPATI SHIVAJI INTL AIRPORT At 8km / 4.97 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    DOMESTIC AIRPORT At 5.5km / 3.42 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    JUHU AERODROME, 10 MINS At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By car

    COLABA, GATEWAY OF INDIA At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By car

    MARINE DRIVE At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By car

    WESTERN EXPRESS HIGHWAY At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    VILE PARLE STATION At 2.3km / 1.43 miles

GPS:19.108683, 72.824364

Companies

  • ABB LTD 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • ALT BALAJI 4.3 km / 2.67 mi
  • ATE ENTERPRISES 4.3 km / 2.67 mi
  • CINEYUG 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • DHARMA PRODUCTIONS 4.3 km / 2.67 mi
  • JOHNSON & JOHNSON 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • JP MORGAN CHASE 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • SELANDIA CREW 4.3 km / 2.67 mi
  • SONY MUSIC 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • SONY PICTURES 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • TECNIMONT 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • WALLEM SHIPPING 4.3 km / 2.67 mi
  • YASHRAJ FILMS 4.3 km / 2.67 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 350 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel offers 203 modern and spacious well rooms and suites with backdrops of Mumbai city. Book ocean view rooms to enjoy view of the Arabian sea. Room features, mini-bar, shower cubicle, bathroom amenities, free WiFi and working desk. Enjoy Complimentary Airport Transfers with Premier room and Suites.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.6/5

5,078 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,983 reviews

Location is really good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohana D. Solo - 21/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very nice stay. Hotel is well located and staff is very cooperative. And very quick service

Dear Mohana d., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

V. Business - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 8 nights and it was awesome. My special regards to Ulfat and Shreyas for their hard work and looking after me. Hygine and covid protocols are taken care. Last but not least and specially mentioned the young girl Neha in premier lounge for her hospitality, very good attitude and humble staff, best of luck Neha.

Dear Y Anjaneya V., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction are our utmost priority and we are glad you were impressed by our team and service. Your kind words of encouragement for Ulfat, Shreyas, Neha and team go a long way in motivating our team to continue to deliver exceptional experience for all our guests. The team is looking forward to welcoming you to another memorable experience in the future. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Awesome stay, excellent service by team front office and Square restaurant team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vamsi K. Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was awesome stay and we enjoyed a lot, they look after each and every guest with care along with covid related measures. Specially mentioned Front office manager Ulfat with best hospitality at desk and wishes everyone. Fast check in taken by Rahul. My check out experience was also excellent sorry forgot the team member name. Coming to restaurant Mr. Shreyas guided us accordingly to the timing and weather to the restaurant that we should visit, dined in GDV restaurant with mouth watering biryani. Best breakfast ever had in the square restaurant. Also to mention the service during breakfast was awesome not to forget Uday and his team well looked after us for entire stay. Thanks again guys for your help care shown to us. Good luck to all of you

Dear V Vamsi K., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Your words of appreciation have truly brought a smile to all our faces. It is a delight to receive such a positive review. We are glad to know you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and enjoyed the ocean view, our service and your dining experiences. Thank you for remembering Ulfat, Rahul, Shreyas, Uday and team. Your kind words have been conveyed to them and they are touched by your gratitude. It is indeed our pleasure to have had you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Peaceful and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good one . But expect food with more variety and accompaniments. Like the pizza didn’t have garlic bread as a side dish , neither the spices like oregano or chilli flakes! A premier room can stock few snacks for customer delight, just a small packet of salted cashews with mini biscuits. The bathroom didn’t have moisturiser or a body lotion bottle. Rest everything was good.

Dear Rubina M., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed the view from the room and dining experience. Your feedback with regard to the food accompaniments , minibar items and body lotion has been noted however due to current pandemic we are not placing the minibar which can be provide upon request as well as body lotion available upon request and with regards to food accompaniments will brief chef and team to look in to the same. Please be assured that appropriate measures are being put in place. We look forward to welcoming you again and trust you will have a better experience. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

A decent property with a great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rajneesh G. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a 1 night stay - property selected because of the location which was great. The staff was as usual very friendly and helpful

Dear Rajneesh G., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction are our utmost priority and we are glad you were impressed by our team and service. Your kind words of encouragement go a long way in motivating our team to continue to deliver exceptional experience for all our guests. The team is looking forward to welcoming you to another memorable experience in the future. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Stay at Novotel Juhu Mumbai

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Abose69 28/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

I had stayed at many of the Novotel hotels in different country, and love this brand. However the stay at this Mumbai hotel, was disappointing. while the facilities may have been good, maybe due to COVIT19 situation, the services were bad. we had to followup multiple time for house keeping. The final bill made, missed to add some, i had made that payment separately. However the restaurant (Square) was very Good, its food quality, taste and service was excellent.

Dear Abose69, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the view and ambiance at our hotel. You concern with respect to the delayed services have been duly noted and our team is looking into the same. We trust you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in and look forward to welcoming you soon. Alternatively, may we request you to kindly share your email/ hand phone coordinates for our team to reach you. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Novatel made my 33 rd anniversary most memorable with courteous service and cooperation by staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandeep S. M. Couples - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

To start with on line check in was quite smooth and saved my time at the reception. They gave me quite good room with little front side beach view on higher floor. All covid SOP was properly followed . We had a pleasent surprise in terms of complimentary from Novatel. We had dinner at Sampan as its my wife's favorite dining place . Next we had set lunch at Square which was little disappointing as the spread was quite limited compare to pre covid period but the chef arranged some fresh pastas to fill the gap. Many thanks to Novatel staff to make our anniversary stay most comfortable and memorable. Thanks Sandeep M.

Dear Sandeep M., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is elated to read your wonderful message and are glad to hear you enjoyed you time at our hotel. Commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction are our utmost priority and we are glad you were impressed by our team and service. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karan Couples - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a beautiful stay coupled with very yummy food

Dear Karan, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is elated to read your wonderful message and are glad to hear you enjoyed you time at our hotel. Commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction are our utmost priority and we are glad you were impressed by our team and service. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager

A good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mamta J. Families - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the first time we had a staycation at Novotel Juhu. It was a good experience. Glad that we were upgraded to a Premier room. The hotel but needs a little more maintenance in terms of cleanliness in it’s rooms n premises. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Dear Mamta J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Disappointed

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Mariya K. Couples - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in your hotel, and there was a used toothbrush kept in my room. Despite being a member it took us 1 hour to just check-in.

Dear Mariya K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Hotel location is great. Service is poor compared to other 5-star hotels in the city.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Parth A. Couples - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel location is great. Service is poor compared to other 5-star hotels in the city. Some of the staff were rude, disinterested. We did not have any room service menu in our room and they took 1.5 hours just to send the menu. The kettle in the room had not been cleaned, it was stinking. Not at all the service a customer expects at a 5-star property like Novotel. We entered the Chinese restaurant for lunch and there was literally nobody to attend to us. It was actually funny. How can a restaurant be open in a 5-star hotel and not have a single attendant? Hotel operations seemed uncoordinated and there is not at all an ambience of providing good customer service. It's just frustrated staff members going through the motions starting from the security staff at the main gate.

Dear Parth A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Very warm, friendly staff. Kids friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Diana J. I. Families - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a perfect way to spend my 40th birthday. The staff ensuredmy son and i had an awesome time

Dear Diana Jehan I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Not so good stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dibyendu D. Business - 10/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located. But the stay is not that good. In a 5 star category hotel, I do not expect that the following things: 1. One of the light fitted with the bed is broken 2. The carpet is not clean 3. In bathroom, there is no shampoo and conditioner in the bottle. 4. Breakfast spread is not 5 star category. Other than this, the hotel is good for stay

Dear Dibyendu D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Not so Good

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anil J. Business - 10/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well being a 5 star category hotel, three expectations were a bit high. Good things about hotel was mainly just the location . Also the Room decor was good. What needs improvement are - the reception welcome which was very ordinary . The team the for check in were not very courteous. And I had to wait 20 mins before one attended me. - the sea side deck dinner was blocked for a private party. That's the main charm for which I had chosen this hotel. The Deck side was not open for the breakfast either. - the breakfast food options were very limited and by taste was not good at all. - I asked for a dish from the counter, in between my breakfast, but on table service was denied and I was asked to self serve. That's least expected from Novotel . Not sure if I will prefer the hotel next time. Regards Anil J. 95…

Dear Anil J., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the view and ambiance at our hotel. You concerns with respect to the service have been duly noted and our team is looking into the same. We trust you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in and look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Fantastic location on beach and near activities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeanette Couples - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, soothing view of ocean, staff attentive, great restaurant across the street: Tanatan.

Dear Jeanette M., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is elated to read your wonderful message and are glad to hear you enjoyed you time at our hotel. Commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction are our utmost priority and we are glad you were impressed by our team and service. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

They just have one word sorry

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

hardiks362 26/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

They just have one word for all the mistake that is sorry Foul in suite room for almost four hours and no solution after complaining 5 times they have one word sorry and no solution After that we got room after 6 hours pathetic part was room was non smoking room but room was filled with smoking smell I asked how is it possible reply is know sorry sir After that they are charging for all the rooms nor they are bothered for customer suffering nor they have courtesy to say that sir your time wasted will look into that ur sunset is gone we will do something for you Nothing only sorry

Dear hardiks362, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai, Juhu Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concerns has been duly noted and the necessary improvements are being looked into. We would like to assure you that this is no way a reflection of our standard and service. My team member Ulfat & Ketan did met you and with the assurance that your future stay will be looked after. We look forward to welcoming you in future and trust you will allow us the opportunity to serve you. Once again, we deeply regret that your stay was not as per expectation and would like to assure you of a memorable experience on your subsequent visits to our hotel. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Great hospitality, perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr A. T. Families - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite and welcoming staff, delicious food , super comfortable stay , will definitely be visiting again, best wishes

Dear Amogh T., Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is elated to read your wonderful message and are glad to hear you enjoyed you time at our hotel. Commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction are our utmost priority and we are glad you were impressed by our team and service. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Average hotel service

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

indernichani 25/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room is good, clean and sanitised regularly, the room service is ok as had to literally ask for additional towel everyday even though we had booked room for 3 adults, Moreover the basic 5 star amenities like room slippers, shaving kit was given after 4 days when we asked for it. And caution, they overcharge me, my booking amount was INR 61,880 as per Accor member booking on Accor website but they charged me INR 63,845 stating difference in tax calculation which they could have easily adjusted, but they did not adjust stating that Accor site does not calculate taxes correctly...

Dear Indernichani, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was a disappointing experience. We sincerely apologize for the lapse on our part in making your stay a memorable one. We would like to inform you that all your concerns have been duly noted and our team is looking into the same and making the necessary improvement. With regards to the rates charged as per the rate of the day calculation if your room rate above 7501 as per GST the taxes are 18% GST which has been highlighted in the tax bifurcation however apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that this is no way a reflection of our standard and service. May we request you to kindly let us know a convenient time to connect with you to understand any other concerns that you may have. We trust your experience will not mar your image of our hotel and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in future. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Fab stay_ great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ruchirz 06/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Novotel has the best location in northern suburbs of Mumbai. Adjoining the beach, beautiful sunset and excellent morning walk on the beach. The rooms are good with all rooms getting beach view. Interiors are extremely well maintained (perhaps they could do with a latch in washrooms). Bar is placed well and with cool winds flowing from the beach, it gives a perfect romantic feel. Restaurant is great with a very good spread buffet

Dear Ruchirz, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is elated to read your wonderful message and are glad to hear you enjoyed you time at our hotel. Commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction are our utmost priority and we are glad you were impressed by our team and service. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Great Service and Excellent Hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ronakkrughani 24/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff is extremely Polite and courteous. Especially Ulfat at the front office and the GM Gaurav Arora make sure that all the needs are taken care of and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable .. keep it up

Dear ronakkrughani, We are very much appreciating your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. Myself and teams are thrilled to read your kind words of appreciation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay Safe and Best Regards, Gorav Arora General Manager Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby