Hotel - ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 299 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DOOSAN1.5 km / 0.93 mi GUYLIAN2 km / 1.24 mi
DYMO - ESSELTE1.5 km / 0.93 mi NIKO2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Exhibition centre

BAUHUIS1 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
NICOLLAS 65 m2 3 m 40 0 0 30 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 85 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 2,039 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 299 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Richard T. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

Great staff! They are so very friendly, accommodating, I feel genuinely welcome and wanted as a guest. The breakfasts are amazing. My only comment is too please have bacon available every day. I see this as an essential in a fried breakfast, so when the wan sausages are there instead I'm disappointed. But the rest of the selection is incredible!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It is always rewarding for our team members to be commended by a guest, and we are pleased to know that you received such a courteous service. We have duly noted your suggestion regarding breakfast and we will certainly take this into consideration. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Best Regards Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Kwesi Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Ambience »

Good stay, lovely and friendly staff, great room condition, good food and very well located.

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well Located »

Well located within Sint-Niklaas, no parking on hotel grounds, but within walking distance. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities would of been nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our location was so convenient for you as well as the nearby parking options. We regret you did not make us aware of your preferences while on-site as kettles are available upon request. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Nathalie Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly welcome, clean rooms and a warm goodbye »

The team at the lobby is super friendly and welcoming. It was no problem to stay and chat for a while in the lobby with just 1 drink and in the morning we didn't order the breakfast, we asked for just a coffee and they brought it with a big smile to our table. The 2 guys working on sunday morning were making this experience a very good one!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathalie, Thank you for posting feedback about your time at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel. We are truly happy to hear that you had such a great experience during your time with us. I'm sure our team members enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team members who work hard to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. This is a great incentive for us to continue making every experience here a memorable one. We are looking forward on your next visit. Best wishes for the coming year. Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Egon Couples - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect for short stay »

Perfect beds, excellent breakfast. Price perfect. Very friendly,

Evgenii Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great »

I like this hotel.

Frederic Friends - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice Hotel in the centre »

Very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms were very clean. Close to centre, shops and train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frederic, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and high standards. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you one more time. Wishing you the best for the holiday season, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service and good staff

Bob G. Friends - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great purchase »

Superb 4 night stay

Robin Business - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient and Clean »

The hotel was well located close to the Grote Markt and was clean and well maintained. The staff were courteous and professional. Breakfast was disappointing and not good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know that you were so satisfied with the high standards we strive to uphold. Our dedicated team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest and you will find them eager to assist at all times. We do regret that breakfast was not quite to your liking. Please don't hesitate to share any suggestions you may have; we welcome constructive feedback that will help improve our overall guest experience. Thank you for noting our location; it is rewarding to know this was so convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. All the best, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Chrism Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Practical Location, Pleasant Stay »

Selected as break in long jorney across to Germany. Well located in centre of Sant Niklass. Good bars and restaurants directly outside hotel. Parking unfortunately away from hotel but easy, practical and good value. Rooms typical Ibis, functional but could be a little cleaner. Staff very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can and are always willing to go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met. We will notify our housekeeping team to ensure improvement in the future, our clients can park their car in the public parking 100 meters from the hotel and hope it was not too inconvenient for you. Nonetheless, we are glad to see that you appreciated our location in the center of Sint-Niklaas with all it has to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Mike A. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, a warm welcome at check in. It was a nice touch having the hand written 'welcome back' note in our room.

Simon L. Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very good »

relaxing visit

Anonymous Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« okay but ... »

as situated at a street with lot of traffic, the windows have to close seriously which was absolutely not the case in this room. Bad sleep in consequence.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the street noise. We wish you had contacted our team for an comfortable solution. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Solo travel - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum »

I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is a great location and the rooms are always very clean and spacious. The staff are always on hand and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast has a really good selection of hot and cold products. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Sint Niklaas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thanks for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Shirley Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely overnight stay »

Good central location with parking in underground Markt car park almost opposite the Ibis. Friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed.

Jorge B. Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« They treated me like family. »

It was a stay like no other. The team supported us on our every need and delivered.

Michael Business - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointed »

- The bed contained long hair that didn't belong to me - on the night of the 24th, I came back to my room to my shock, the bathroom had a strong smell of smoke. as if some had been smoking in the bathroom, and upon opening the shower, I was hit with smoke again. Due to having asthma, it affected me more than usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Our hotel is entirely non-smoking; we wish you had informed us of these issues during your stay so that our team could have taken immediate action. Your comfort and well being are of the utmost importance to us and we regret that we fell short of the high standards expected of us. It is our hope that you will give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

D. V. Solo - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Everything was nice »

I don't have any remarks ,all was nice.

Wim Business - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Only thing I want is an invoice »

I gave my email address to send invoice. I don't want this kind of surveys

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates