Information message

ibis Yerevan Center Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,525 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Yerevan Center
See on a map
+ 8 Services

Hotel extras

  • Premium location in city center, on the main pedestrian shopping street.

  • Brand new hotel, open since December 2016.

  • Non-smoking hotel.

  • All needed facilities: restaurant with summer terrace, 24/7 bar and free parking for guests.

  • 7 meeting rooms fully-equipped, with daylight and fast free Wi-Fi internet.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ZVARTNOTS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Ironing room
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Yerevan Center

Northern Avenue 5/1
0001 yerevan
armenia

Tel: +37410595959

Fax: (+374)10595917

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZVARTNOTS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 12km / 7 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    YEREVAN STATION At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :40.181252, 44.515333

Your meetings and events

Modern meeting rooms with all required facilities, such as projector, screen, unlimited water in dispenser, notepads, pens, flipchart. Specially designated catering area.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 140 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Soundproof

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Offering innovative and varied cuisine to satisfy all your cravings, whether it be for something sweet, savory...or both! Take a culinary journey in our ibis Kitchen restaurant. Open 7 days a week, from noon to 11:00pm.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

LOBBY BAR

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of the day.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Our guest reviews for
ibis Yerevan Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,525 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

468 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ve been to Ibis several times. I always rated it as 10/10. However, this time, it wasn’t exactly what I expected. I will start with the good points. I asked for extra towels and I had them everyday. The douche broke and you replaced it the same day. However, on the other hand, the hotel was overcrowded with no masks at all specially it was full of Indians (nothing against them ofcourse, but with the delta corona one should be more carefull). Our room remained unclean for a whole day till the next since we were told there was a lift problem. There were left over food and horrible curry smell in front of several rooms on my floor and were not removed till after 24 hours after we called the reception. But the most important negative feedback would be the breakfast. My kids loved ibis for its breakfast. This year only chocolate croissants were served. No cheese or thyme.. Jams and chocomax were absent. The coffee machine was never working(i had to buy coffee daily) and the juices were most of the time very dilute. The last two days of our stay we went down one hour before breakfast closing and we nearly had nothing to eat. All that was left was fried food and the children hated it. I could have had the best breakfast in vienna coffeshop with the 18000 amd i had put for ibis breakfast. In all cases tx a lot and hope to see u soon as u were perfect before.best regards.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anni M. Couples - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory though some urgent needs not provided

Dear Anni M., Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know about your satisfaction with our hotel. Please, be kindly informed, that according to standards of ibis brand we do not offer extra amenities, but In ibis Premium Rooms our guests can benefit from a full package of extra amenities for a small price difference. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the Hotel, In comparison to the price is good good services, good breakfast, excellent location in City Center of Yerevan, Rooms are a little small and no extra free services like tea, coffee are available in room but in General I was happy with IBIS

Dear Mohammad M., Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is delightful to know that you had a good stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words that highlight our excellent location, service and breakfast. As for the room size and extra amenities, please, be kindly informed that we are following the standards of the ibis brand. You can find information you need about room size and extra amenities on our official websites. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

"Bad Service"

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Rudolf Couples - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at your Hotel and reserve my room for 2 weeks with hotel rack rate in IBIS Yerevan. I asked from hotel service to bring me a tea maker and they told me you have to pay for 5000 AMD every day.

Dear Babak B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Yerevan Center. We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please, be kindly informed, that according to ibis brand standards we do not offer extra amenities, but In ibis Premium Rooms our guests can benefit from a full package of extra amenities, including kettle in the room, for a small difference in the price of 5000 AMD. Once again, thank you for sharing you concerns and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Bad located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Vahid Couples - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything in the room was very small and very compact Also, the sink was full of water and the water did not empty from below

Dear Vahid, Many thanks to you for staying with us and for writing a review. The feedback is very important and helps us to improve the quality of the provided services. We are sorry that our location was not up to your liking. We are situated right in the city center, with walking distance to most attractions. As for the room size, please, kindly note that it is standard for ibis hotels everywhere. Thank you for your comments regarding the sink, in such cases, please, contact immediately the reception desk, our team will do the best to solve the issue in 15 minutes, according to our Mission 15 program. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to have a chance to greet you again in the near future. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Location is very convenient.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Artyom K. Families - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The main problem for me was parking. Otherwise I would give the stay 10 out of 10. Garage is parking is very narrow and it is hard to get into it. There is almost never a space to park in front of the hotel.

Dear Artyom, Thank you very much for your time spent on writing this feedback. It is delightful that overall your stay was good and you were satisfied with our hotel. We are sorry about inconveniences you faced concerning the parking, caused by high occupancy of the hotel. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to have a chance to greet you again in the near future. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ahmed S. Solo - 27/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and cool stuff, very nice location

Dear Ahmed, Many thanks to you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience in our property and for such lovely words regarding our staff. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed your stay in every aspects. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Good location bad service

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anna Business - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nicely located, the rooms are modern, the breakfast is good - like in all Ibis hotels, that's why I chose it in the first place. But I was unpleasantly surprised with the service. I had late arrival and late departure, so I was there for 3 nights and 4 days. In all this time my room was not cleaned and the towels were not changed. on the 2nd day I went to reception and asked them, they promised but it was still not done. I was in Erevan on business, coming to my room late, so I was told there is not service in the evening. Why they did not do it during the day - beats me. I also wanted to pay with a credit card different than the one for booking. Presented it at check-in. At checkout the lady Anita was trying to convince me the hotel knows nothing about the other card and basically I was imagining it, not their problem. Seriously! Luckily I found the receipt. No apologies though. Hope I at least don't get charged twice on both cards.

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. The feedback is very important and helps us to improve the quality of the provided services. We are glad that overall your stay was good, you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the breakfast and that our modern rooms were to your liking. As for the room cleaning, please, kindly note that а do not disturb sign was placed on your door that is why the service was not provided. Cleanliness is our unwavering top priority and we carefully monitor it. We checked about the credit card issues, it seems that the questions were solved on spot. However, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused due to misunderstanding. Once again, thank you for sharing you concerns and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Good service, clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gagik S. Business - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

You are the one of the best IbIs I have stayed, very good design and very good service.

Dear Gagik S., Thank you for your kind comments and compliments! We are very happy that you had a great experience from ibis Yerevan Center. It is great that you were satisfied with the service throughout your stay and that our design was up to your liking. It will truly be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Serena V. Solo - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very well

Dear Serena V., On behalf of the entire team, a great thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy that everything was up to your liking and you had a good stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you and to host you at our hotel. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to see you again soon for your next visit. Sincerely, Narine Babayan, Reservation Agent

Prime Location / decent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David R. Couples - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for three nights and even though we spent only “sleep hours” in it, we had a very pleasant experience. Despite the rooms being a bit tight, the facilities were good. HK did a great job during our stay. Shoutout to Laura and Shushan at the FO. They assisted arranging last minute transportation to a winery. Great level of service from them (and good English also). Something we find a bit of a challenge across Yerevan. We are definitely coming back to Yerevan and no doubt we will stay back here again. Our only remark was the AC, as it was not working properly during our stay, making the late spring nights a bit hot

Dear David, Thank You for such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel! It is a great reward for us to hear that you had a very pleasant experiences with us and wish to come back. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will inspire our staff to provide even better service to our guests. We look forward to greeting you again. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G M. Business - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was really a peaceful and pleasant stay. Staff are too good and cordial. I like the stay very much.

Dear Govindappa M., We very much appreciate your time spent on writing this wonderful review! It is a great reward for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our reception staff. Your feedback will inspire our team members to provide even better service to our guests. We will be happy to see you again. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Everything was super perfect! Thank you very much

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tsoler H. Solo - 19/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and polite staff, super clean, and very organized! I will definitely come again

Dear Tsoler H., On behalf of the team, a great thank you! Your review is going straight to our hearts and will serve as a real motivation for all the staff. It was a true pleasure to have you staying with and we will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

WEll located and have good services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Liana S. Business - 13/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had 2 days training.

Dear Liana S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Good location and nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mikhail Couples - 12/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good price-quality, but booking was done before via booking.com. Direct booking goes with inadequately high pricing. Staff very friendly and helping. Noisy environment at night. Yerevan does not limit loud music at night, so you may have disco type roar till 3 a.m.

Dear Mikhail K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Best location and wonderful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pedro Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis served very well as the budget chain hotel it was expected to be. Its location is the best in town, walking distance to numerous bars, shops, museums and restaurants. Staff was always kind and helpful. It does not get a higher grade because the air conditioner failed for 2 nights.

Dear Pedro K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are truly sorry about inconveniences you faced due to air conditioning. Let me bring you our sincerest apologies. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart that my laundry was not processed the stay was good. The breakfast is may be too light for patries

Dear Sophie G., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the ibis Yerevan Center hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We are deeply sorry for the misunderstanding which has lead to the situation with your laundry and apologize for any inconvenience. Please, kindly note that as we do not have room service, the laundry bag should be handed over the reception staff directly by the guest Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Troubled

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Richard Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was too hot (27 C) and AC didn't work as switched off for winter. Staff selected two more rooms for me to look at at different floors out of the sunny side but all was too late as I booked another hotel and moved. For me if things don't work properly first time then it's likely problems throughout the stay, if I have to move rooms...bags are packed again, may as well move hotels. Went to a hotel where the AC was on and room was a comfortable and controllable temperature.

Dear Richard C., Thank you very much for your extensive comments, regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center hotel. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please, kindly note, that according to brand standards central heating system operates in its terms, taking into account the outside temperature. We are really very sorry, that none of the timely proposed options had been acceptable to you, and you had to shorten your stay. We still hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again! Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Wonderful place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ypotter666 Business - 07/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I really enjoyed my stay at ibis Yerevan Center. The location is central. Staff members are extremly friendly and helpful. The room is tidy. I had a nice view from my window. It is not the cheapest hotel in the local standard, but definately deserves the price. Oreally, it was an amazing experience.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful review you took the time to share. We are so happy to hear about your amazing experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will inspire our team to provide even better service to our guests. We look forward to greeting you again soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Loyalty recognized and rewarded

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sanjay V Solo travel - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have always said that its the people who make the difference. This was the case with this hotel. I reached very early in morning and they accommodated my request for an early check in. Room upgrade and the pleasant check in made me feel extremely welcome. The hotel is very well located in the city center and close to all the food and shopping areas.

Dear Sanjay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan, Reservation Agent.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor