Information message

Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,409 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm
See on a map
+ 7 Services

Hotel extras

  • Close to the Kurfürstendamm

  • Fitness room and business corner

  • Private parking garage

  • Reception desk open round the clock

  • Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Bicycles rental Paying
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Lietzenburger Strasse 89 A
10719 berlin
germany

Tel: +49308182580

Fax: (+49)30/818258499

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS :  249

  • U-BAHN :  U7 U1 ADENAUER PLATZ U

  • By plane

    BERLIN SCHOENEFELD At 18.4km / 11.43 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 5.8km / 3.6 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEMPELHOF At 5.8km / 3.6 miles

  • By train

    BERL CHARLOTTENBURG At 1.4km / 0.87 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNOF At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

GPS :52.499813, 13.321487

Exhibition centre

  • ICC BERLIN 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • TECHNOLOGIESTIFTUNG 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Our accommodation(s)

Studio for 2 people

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,409 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,037 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Average

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dan Business - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wouldn’t exactly describe my experience with Adagio neither bad or good. I had some issues that were not resolved. AC was working not all the time. Cooker hood stopped working along with electrical sockets on the kitchen wall but personnel was not excited to solve my problem which only required turning on the automate. Light on the kitchen never worked etc.

Not letting one bad apple spoil an otherwise great experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MH-NYC-and-Family 21/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great customer service with individual standouts. The gentleman who at least tried to fix our faulty A/C; the Genovese guy who bothered to make me coffee at 4AM for my USA based Zoom meeting; generally friendly staff. Studio apartment concept very positive. Money would have been over-priced, however, if not for my having paid with some rewards points. Priced way too high otherwise for the decor and general condition of the place. It isn't the Ritz Carlton, or even Marriott, the latter of which was actually cheaper. Most egregiously: The A/C's did not function properly, and sometimes didnt function AT ALL. And it was 30 degrees out, for the two days we were there. Murderously hot in the rooms we rented, with no let up. This is tell-tale sign of hotels owned by indifferent and complacent organizations that think people shouldnt or won't complain about bad A/C's, and thus will never have the integrity or professionalism to repair or replace same. It is a cheap BS attitude, and, at least in our case, has eliminated the possibility of appx 35 people in our sphere ever going to this place again, great customer service notwithstanding. I received a response apologizing for this, and committing to "share the criticism", whatever that meant. To be clear: That does absolutely NOTHING for me, and doesn't answer the fundamental question: when are these A/C's being replaced? The answer to that question dictates when, if ever, this hotel will ever get the many thousands of euros I, and my family and friends, would otherwise be spending there.

Customer service great, facility between ok and good.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Marc Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The workers were great with us, from the gentlemen downstairs organizing attempts to give us technical help with the A/C, to the Genovese gentleman who bothered to turn on the coffee for me at 4AM for a meeting I had online in the States at that time. Location is great. The A/C is in real trouble, even by European standards. I make the distinction between customer service, and the hotel's condition, because the workers didn't create the problem with the air conditioning; but the problem is severe during hot days. Our A/C barely worked, and my wife's parents' A/C didn't work at all; and it was brutally hot during the day. Their A/C blew only heat (and it was 30 degrees outside). This is the 21st century, this needs to be addressed and the owners of this property need to stop being cheap do-nothings, and make the place comfortable. But again, the workers were great with us.

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Your kind words about our team members are much appreciated, however, we regret that some aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction. A negative opinion is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. Please be assured we always investigate our guests feedback to improve our services. We really hope to see you again for an improved stay. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Lovely area

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lelak. Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was our second time with Adagio Apart Hotel in Berlin and we love the area and proximity of all the shops, cafes and bus/underground connections. The last visit we had been the room was extremely clean and sanitized. This time I have to sadly say it wasn’t so good. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant and we probably will be back. Merci

Dear Lela, Thank you for this review. We were very pleased to welcome you back, and it is great to know that our location is so ideal for you. It really is a great starting point for exploring the city. We apologize that your room did not exceed expectations this time, and we will review this with our team to make sure everything is spotless for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Well located, overall good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chris K. Business - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good stay, but cleaning service not sufficient. Do not need daily, 2x a week enough, at least basic floor cleaning etc. 1x week not sufficient even more as this was not flexible appointable. Not sufficient reward of longer stays compared to few nights only, i.e. no loyalty to longer term customers.

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay. As an Aparthotel, our housekeeping concept differs from that of traditional hotels. We offer weekly cleaning for stays longer than eight nights, however additional services can always be booked upon request. You are always welcome to contact us for more details during your stay; we are happy to assist anytime. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Great stay, very central and practical

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the Adagio Aparthotel in Berlin. The Hotel is very central in the city, just a couple of minutes walk from the Kurfürstendamm and about a 10 minutes walk away from different S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations. The small kitchen in the room was perfect to make breakfast in and cook small meals, but I’d suggest packing a few extra dish towels yourself as the one we had was not replaced during our week long stay. Very convenient location for food shopping, too, with three major stores just 2 minutes away. The room and bathroom were very clean, bed comfortable and WiFi reliable, with the option to pay little money for the better WiFi connection, which is recommended when you work in the hotel. The desks were useful, but the room could do with a second chair. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. It is a pleasure to know that you found our location ideal for your requirements. As your feedback is important, we have noted your comments and will take them into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Nice apartments

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Liz Couples - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely apartment, nice and bright with good windows to open for fresh air. Disappointed that the photos showed a nespresso pod machine in the kitchen but there wasn’t one when we arrived with our pods. Would choose to stay here again

Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of your studio apartment. Regrettably, coffee machines are not provided in studio apartments, however, we regret that you did not let us know at the time as we would have been happy to see if we could have found a solution. . We would love to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

A1 service from check in to check out

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MChinoKe Business - 16/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Our interactions with Mr. Florian Behling stood out because of his knowledge and welcoming personality. The staff was exceptional in helping us get settled and making sure we were acclimated to the benefits of the hotel. The recreation area was a plus even with the restrictions. It was nice for us to take a moment to get a family fun game of foosball and table tennis. Get location...close to transportation, grocery stores and of course get shopping. Definitely a great experience and I will choosing Accor properties while in Europe for business.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this positive review of your recent visit. It is very rewarding to hear we have met all your requirements and that our location was ideal for you.The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly maintain our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more enjoyable visits in the future. Kind wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Super

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amar A. M. Business - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is vert nice, clean, the staff top level so amazing.....

Dear Ai, Thank you for such a positive review. We work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Very good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

I.n. P. L. Business - 07/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best place to stay in Berlin for business.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Very clean and lovely place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lelab Families - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt home instantly. The rooms are very well designed. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Brilliant stay. Thank you

Dear Lela, Thank you for providing feedback about your experience. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome. It is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and found a home away from home with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Good price-performance-ratio

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sven M. Couples - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, modern design, friendly staff, reasonable price.

Dear Sven, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. It is very rewarding to know that we met all your requirements for an ideal stay. Our team's main objective is to deliver the best experience possible and your feedback encourages us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards. Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Nice studio, well equipped, well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasant stay. Except for a few dents and usage marks I was happy with the accommodation. Also a thing that I remarked is that sometimes late in the evening and in the early morning the hallway was not so clean, the other guests were leaving trash and that didn't gave me a good vibe. But overall I would rate the stay at a 8.5/10

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our satisfaction survey. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your time with us and your accommodation met your expectations. We have taken note of your remark and thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we may take the necessary action. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Limited Breakfast offer Great Surroundings / restaurants / shopping / Culture

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had such a nice stay with us, and appreciate your appreciation of our central location. With a great selection of shops, restaurants, and attractions nearby, it is an ideal starting point for exploring Berlin. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Excellent location & facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy Families - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a brilliant time at Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm. Staff were very friendly and the room facilities were excellent for our family break. The location of the hotel is very convenient for supermarkets (there is a Lidl across the road), as well as bus routes & U-Bahn stations for travel around Berlin. The main Zoologischer Garten train station is a short bus ride or 15 minute walk away.

Dear Andy, Thank you for such a positive review! We are happy that you received friendly and professional service from our team members and that you appreciated our location with easy access to public transport. It is very rewarding to know that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Adagio Aparthotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm! Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Good location, clean, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joe Families - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great!

Dear Joe, Thank you very much for this kind review. Our main goal is to ensure that every guest feels comfortable and satisfied, and it is wonderful to know that we hit the mark for you. Your recommendation is highly valued and inspires us to continue with our efforts. It would be a pleasure to have you return to Adagio Aparthotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

3rd visit - disappointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Travel1963 Couples - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my third stay at Adagio Berlin. I very much enjoyed my two previous visits, but this one was disappointing. The air-conditioning worked only one day. In July this was not pleasant. The room also showed a lot of damage by previous guests: torn curtain, damaged floor, damaged desk. Some usual items were missing from the kitchen area and had to be requested.

Dear Travel1963, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us once again, however we were disappointed to read that this visit was less than perfect. Please accept our apologies and know that we are looking into these matters to ensure that everything will be in order next time. Your feedback is valuable and helps us improve. We do hope you will return for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Adaggio Berrlin Kudamm

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

deliaferreira Business - 03/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very well located, comfortable, excellent service, the staff is very gentle. The studios are very well equipped. Luminous rooms. Very quiet. The internet connection could be better. It is instable. I will recommend this apart hotel

Dear Delia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We do our best to provide top-notch service and ensure the complete satisfaction of our every guest, so this positive feedback is truly rewarding. We are, however, sorry to hear of the issue you had with our free wifi; if preferred high-speed wifi is available for faster and improved connection at a small cost, perhaps this option would be useful on your next stay? We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Very bad hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

VadimZh2013 Family - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I had tow rooms. My daughter’s report: On Thursday, December 12, I agreed with the reception staff that on December 13 I can postpone the check-out time and stay in the room until 13:00. December 13, at 10:40 I was brushing my teeth. There was a knock at the door. I couldn't answer. Then the man in the hallway just put his key and opened the door. As soon as I heard the lock click, I stepped out and closed the door as it was opening. The time between asking the question and deciding to open the door was minimal. Please note that this was before the normal check-out time, and not in those extra two hours, although this is not an excuse for the situation as a whole. I packed up and went to the reception to find out why this whole situation happened. The receptionist was as incompetent as possible. He did not react to my story and never even apologized. I can't remember his name, unfortunately. Then I went back to the room and found that the key was no longer working. I had to go back to the same employee for a new key because I still needed time to pack. Later, when I gave the room cards to other employees, it turned out that the morning receptionist did not make any notes about the whole situation. I think this is just the height of incompetence and the height of disrespect for regular priority customers!” The situation repeated with me next morning! And nobody told us sorry. There are a lot of problem: with garbage (garbage camera is always close), with dirty pan, with the stuff. Ivdid not recieve my welcome drink ( I have silver level in AccorsHotels).

Dear Vadim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I feel very sorry about this regrettable experience. Please accept our apologies. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. I will be personally investigating this matter and will ensure that everything is in order for your next visit. We do hope you will return, and we wish you a very happy holiday season. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Exceeded expectations

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dave G Couples - 06/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We appreciated the extra room and the convenience of the nicely equipped kitchen of our studio. Staff here were great and the price offered excellent value. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this property.

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for this kind review and recommendation. It is rewarding to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, especially your room and its convenient amenities. We appreciate your mention of our team members; this positive feedback will encourage us all to keep up the good work! We hope that you will be able to return for another great experience. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby