Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,498 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Close to the Kurfürstendamm

  • Fitness room and business corner

  • Private parking garage

  • Reception desk open round the clock

  • Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Lietzenburger Strasse 89 A
10719 berlin

Tel: +49308182580

Fax: (+49)30/818258499

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS :  249


  • By plane

    BERLIN SCHOENEFELD At 18.4km / 11.43 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 5.8km / 3.6 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEMPELHOF At 5.8km / 3.6 miles

  • By train

    BERL CHARLOTTENBURG At 1.4km / 0.87 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNOF At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

GPS :52.499813, 13.321487

Exhibition centre

  • ICC BERLIN 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • TECHNOLOGIESTIFTUNG 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Hotel services

One breakfast

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 133 rooms
    • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 22 family rooms
    • 22 connecting rooms
    • 133 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Turkish
    • Polish
    • French
    • English
    • German
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Laundromat
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Tiefgarage Additional charge
    • On site
  • Fitness center
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Studio for 2 people

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,498 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,041 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

everything was OK

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pw Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

no problems, everything was OK.

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager


Customer review rating 4.5/5

Basheer Business - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cleanness should be every day if not 2 days

Dear Basheer, Thank you very much for giving us your review. It's rewarding to know you had a comfortable stay. Due to the concept of our Aparthotel, we have weekly cleaning for a stay longer than 8 nights. This cleaning is not included in the rate and additional cleaning can always be booked. We change towels once a week for a minimum stay of 8 nights, and additional service is always possible. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Very good location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Radu G. Families - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a very good stay in Adagio Berlin. The location is very good and the building is new and provide everything for a nice stay.

Dear Radu, Many thanks for leaving this positive review of your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know that we met all your expectations of a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. Kindest regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Good location, practical equipment

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 13/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, great equipment, fairly clean, malfunctioning AC, poor management

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay, We are pleased to hear that our location suited your needs, nevertheless, we are sorry that you had an issue with your air conditioning unit, if you have any concerns at all please do let us know while you are here so that we may resolve them immediately. We always appreciate our guests' feedback, as the satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Luis P. Friends - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Muy correcta

Estimado Luis, Nos complace saber que su estancia ha resultado satisfactoria y que hemos cubierto sus expectativas. Esperamos volver a recibirle pronto, Atentamente, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, Directora general

Well located , well furnished, nice atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fatima A. Families - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved staying there and will definitely come again , my only concern was the laundry room only one dryer and washing Maschine was working .

Dear Fatima, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of your visit with us. It's a delight to know that you loved staying here and appreciated our prime location. While we regret that not everything met your expectations, we have noted your remarks and are sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager


Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dan Business - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wouldn’t exactly describe my experience with Adagio neither bad or good. I had some issues that were not resolved. AC was working not all the time. Cooker hood stopped working along with electrical sockets on the kitchen wall but personnel was not excited to solve my problem which only required turning on the automate. Light on the kitchen never worked etc.

Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We regret to hear of the difficulties you faced and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. It is disappointing that our team's service fell short of your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to be addressed. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future for a better experience. Kindest regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Not letting one bad apple spoil an otherwise great experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MH-NYC-and-Family 21/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great customer service with individual standouts. The gentleman who at least tried to fix our faulty A/C; the Genovese guy who bothered to make me coffee at 4AM for my USA based Zoom meeting; generally friendly staff. Studio apartment concept very positive. Money would have been over-priced, however, if not for my having paid with some rewards points. Priced way too high otherwise for the decor and general condition of the place. It isn't the Ritz Carlton, or even Marriott, the latter of which was actually cheaper. Most egregiously: The A/C's did not function properly, and sometimes didnt function AT ALL. And it was 30 degrees out, for the two days we were there. Murderously hot in the rooms we rented, with no let up. This is tell-tale sign of hotels owned by indifferent and complacent organizations that think people shouldnt or won't complain about bad A/C's, and thus will never have the integrity or professionalism to repair or replace same. It is a cheap BS attitude, and, at least in our case, has eliminated the possibility of appx 35 people in our sphere ever going to this place again, great customer service notwithstanding. I received a response apologizing for this, and committing to "share the criticism", whatever that meant. To be clear: That does absolutely NOTHING for me, and doesn't answer the fundamental question: when are these A/C's being replaced? The answer to that question dictates when, if ever, this hotel will ever get the many thousands of euros I, and my family and friends, would otherwise be spending there.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We have taken good note of your remarks and are addressing these matters at the appropriate level. Nevertheless, our team will be pleased to learn their efforts were appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Customer service great, facility between ok and good.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Marc Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The workers were great with us, from the gentlemen downstairs organizing attempts to give us technical help with the A/C, to the Genovese gentleman who bothered to turn on the coffee for me at 4AM for a meeting I had online in the States at that time. Location is great. The A/C is in real trouble, even by European standards. I make the distinction between customer service, and the hotel's condition, because the workers didn't create the problem with the air conditioning; but the problem is severe during hot days. Our A/C barely worked, and my wife's parents' A/C didn't work at all; and it was brutally hot during the day. Their A/C blew only heat (and it was 30 degrees outside). This is the 21st century, this needs to be addressed and the owners of this property need to stop being cheap do-nothings, and make the place comfortable. But again, the workers were great with us.

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Your kind words about our team members are much appreciated, however, we regret that some aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction. A negative opinion is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. Please be assured we always investigate our guests feedback to improve our services. We really hope to see you again for an improved stay. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Lovely area

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lelak. Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was our second time with Adagio Apart Hotel in Berlin and we love the area and proximity of all the shops, cafes and bus/underground connections. The last visit we had been the room was extremely clean and sanitized. This time I have to sadly say it wasn’t so good. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant and we probably will be back. Merci

Dear Lela, Thank you for this review. We were very pleased to welcome you back, and it is great to know that our location is so ideal for you. It really is a great starting point for exploring the city. We apologize that your room did not exceed expectations this time, and we will review this with our team to make sure everything is spotless for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Well located, overall good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chris K. Business - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good stay, but cleaning service not sufficient. Do not need daily, 2x a week enough, at least basic floor cleaning etc. 1x week not sufficient even more as this was not flexible appointable. Not sufficient reward of longer stays compared to few nights only, i.e. no loyalty to longer term customers.

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay. As an Aparthotel, our housekeeping concept differs from that of traditional hotels. We offer weekly cleaning for stays longer than eight nights, however additional services can always be booked upon request. You are always welcome to contact us for more details during your stay; we are happy to assist anytime. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Great stay, very central and practical

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the Adagio Aparthotel in Berlin. The Hotel is very central in the city, just a couple of minutes walk from the Kurfürstendamm and about a 10 minutes walk away from different S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations. The small kitchen in the room was perfect to make breakfast in and cook small meals, but I’d suggest packing a few extra dish towels yourself as the one we had was not replaced during our week long stay. Very convenient location for food shopping, too, with three major stores just 2 minutes away. The room and bathroom were very clean, bed comfortable and WiFi reliable, with the option to pay little money for the better WiFi connection, which is recommended when you work in the hotel. The desks were useful, but the room could do with a second chair. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. It is a pleasure to know that you found our location ideal for your requirements. As your feedback is important, we have noted your comments and will take them into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Nice apartments

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Liz Couples - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely apartment, nice and bright with good windows to open for fresh air. Disappointed that the photos showed a nespresso pod machine in the kitchen but there wasn’t one when we arrived with our pods. Would choose to stay here again

Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of your studio apartment. Regrettably, coffee machines are not provided in studio apartments, however, we regret that you did not let us know at the time as we would have been happy to see if we could have found a solution. . We would love to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

A1 service from check in to check out

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MChinoKe Business - 16/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Our interactions with Mr. Florian Behling stood out because of his knowledge and welcoming personality. The staff was exceptional in helping us get settled and making sure we were acclimated to the benefits of the hotel. The recreation area was a plus even with the restrictions. It was nice for us to take a moment to get a family fun game of foosball and table tennis. Get location...close to transportation, grocery stores and of course get shopping. Definitely a great experience and I will choosing Accor properties while in Europe for business.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this positive review of your recent visit. It is very rewarding to hear we have met all your requirements and that our location was ideal for you.The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly maintain our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more enjoyable visits in the future. Kind wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager


Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amar A. M. Business - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is vert nice, clean, the staff top level so amazing.....

Dear Ai, Thank you for such a positive review. We work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Adaggio Berrlin Kudamm

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

deliaferreira Business - 03/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very well located, comfortable, excellent service, the staff is very gentle. The studios are very well equipped. Luminous rooms. Very quiet. The internet connection could be better. It is instable. I will recommend this apart hotel

Dear Delia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We do our best to provide top-notch service and ensure the complete satisfaction of our every guest, so this positive feedback is truly rewarding. We are, however, sorry to hear of the issue you had with our free wifi; if preferred high-speed wifi is available for faster and improved connection at a small cost, perhaps this option would be useful on your next stay? We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Very bad hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

VadimZh2013 Family - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I had tow rooms. My daughter’s report: On Thursday, December 12, I agreed with the reception staff that on December 13 I can postpone the check-out time and stay in the room until 13:00. December 13, at 10:40 I was brushing my teeth. There was a knock at the door. I couldn't answer. Then the man in the hallway just put his key and opened the door. As soon as I heard the lock click, I stepped out and closed the door as it was opening. The time between asking the question and deciding to open the door was minimal. Please note that this was before the normal check-out time, and not in those extra two hours, although this is not an excuse for the situation as a whole. I packed up and went to the reception to find out why this whole situation happened. The receptionist was as incompetent as possible. He did not react to my story and never even apologized. I can't remember his name, unfortunately. Then I went back to the room and found that the key was no longer working. I had to go back to the same employee for a new key because I still needed time to pack. Later, when I gave the room cards to other employees, it turned out that the morning receptionist did not make any notes about the whole situation. I think this is just the height of incompetence and the height of disrespect for regular priority customers!” The situation repeated with me next morning! And nobody told us sorry. There are a lot of problem: with garbage (garbage camera is always close), with dirty pan, with the stuff. Ivdid not recieve my welcome drink ( I have silver level in AccorsHotels).

Dear Vadim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I feel very sorry about this regrettable experience. Please accept our apologies. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. I will be personally investigating this matter and will ensure that everything is in order for your next visit. We do hope you will return, and we wish you a very happy holiday season. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Exceeded expectations

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dave G Couples - 06/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We appreciated the extra room and the convenience of the nicely equipped kitchen of our studio. Staff here were great and the price offered excellent value. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this property.

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for this kind review and recommendation. It is rewarding to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, especially your room and its convenient amenities. We appreciate your mention of our team members; this positive feedback will encourage us all to keep up the good work! We hope that you will be able to return for another great experience. Kind regards, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

As goog as always

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Radek R Couples - 26/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is our favourite hotel for longer stays in Berlin, especially during some kind of holidays (this time it was Easter). We are always satisfied with the service. The location is excellent (close to U-Bahn, but far enough from KuDam). The rooms are cozy, kitchenette quite well equipped. What else do you need in Berlin?

Dear Radek, Thank you for your loyalty to Adagio Aparthotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm and such a positive review. I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are delighted to read that you found your apartment to be comfortable and appreciated your well-equipped kitchen. We are grateful for your mention of our convenient location in Berlin and the nearby transport options. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

EmreE1159 Business - 14/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a short time experience . The breakfast was not good but Mr. Cihan and a Lady from Italy Who work at the reception desk made everything great for us. He and She are always freandly and helpfull to us. Thank you once again to you Mr. Cihan and Italian Lady.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating us highly. We are glad you had a pleasurable stay. However, we wish that you had been just as pleased with our breakfast buffet. Nevertheless, we are delighted to know that our team members made your stay so memorable. Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let Mr Cihan and our Italian receptionist know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay Best Regards Lisa Klamt-Kesici, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby