Hotel - ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas Hotel

4.0/5 1,886 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

IFEMA8.5 km / 5.28 mi

Our rooms

  • 112 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 3 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 ALL Rating 5,577 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,886 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
K. B. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It was exceptional and great »

It was a very very good experience, you have the best kind and professional team, surely the evening team Helena and Gaby they are so Kind and Smiley. They made my journey me and my wife

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección Hotel

Friends getaway - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel at nice location »

The hotel was good with spacy bathroom, comfortable bed. The rest of room is quite sober but breakfast was good and quite location and also near metro station with line connecting to most highlights directly. There are also some restaurants nearby (I recommend VIPS not really Spanish but good foof for decent price) or 212 Bistro for hamburger ar Panaria for sandwiches. You can also visit the nearby bull ring which alsom has Englsih guided tours.

mbelgil Couples - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointing »

Overall very disappointed with the Ibis. We booked this room because it was reasonable value, allowed pets and had free parking. When we arrived we were immediately told the parking was not available so we had to drive around the corner (+€24). We were charged €15 for our dog as well (we later discovered that the literature said it was €10). The room was ok, but much smaller than pictured when we booked, and the window opened to an alley directly facing a bleak wall - very depressing and dark! The buffet breakfast was €9 and did not include any hot food. We also ordered two €9 pizzas to our rooms and were charged €25 on checkout. Overpriced and not in the best location either. We won't be staying there again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr/S mbegil. First of all, thank you for taking your time to leave a comment of our hotel. We are really sorry that we didn´t match your expectations. Our parking service is not a free service, it has a cost of 14€ per night and cannot be booked as it depends on availability at check in time. Dog supplement is 15€, but as we noticed there was a misprint in the fact sheet in your room, we finally charged you 10€ when you checked out. Regarding your room, we have been checking your reservation and you had booked an standard room. Rooms with outside view can be booked on our website for a little extra supplement or directly at the reception if there is availability. On the other hand breakfast buffet is 8.50€, small pizzas 9.95€ and large pizzas 11.95€. Again we are sorry you felt overcharged but we follow a strict rate policy and we never charge anything but official rates and prices. Best Regards Rafael P.

Anonymous Couples - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Stay was good but not up to ibis mark »

Goods: Staff was cooperative Ambience is good Clean rooms Needs Improvement: Breakfast needs improvement very limited options available Room size is too small, not as expected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shruti vishwanath J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Yu F. Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very convenient location »

The hotel is conveniently located and close to Metro.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Trevor F. Friends - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good hotel . Excellent value for money »

As always with the Ibis, Clean , Good service , good bed , Great value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Zerihun Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excutive Director »

It was okay, but embraced by the receptionist welcoming at the first day. I booked a room a month ago. When I arrived, plenty of rooms were available but he gave me the poorest room in terms of space. I asked him a room with a bit more space because I had a presentation at COP 25 which required drawings. He refused! he was not convincing as well as respectful! I didn't get his name, he is a thin bold guy! The next day, the girl receptionists changed the room for me and I am thankful for their warm and friendly approach!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have been checking your reservation and in fact the day you checked in we were fully booked. By the time you got to the hotel there was no chance to change your booking to a room according to your needs as you had book an standard room. I am happy to hear that we managed to realocate you the morning after. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rafael Perelló Dpto Recepción

Margherita Families - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Super »

Ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas is always an excellent choice to stay in Madrid

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Signor C., Desideriamo ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi a seguito del suo soggiorno presso ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. E’ con grande piacere che riceviamo i suoi complimenti. Non mancheremo di condividere i suoi commenti con tutta la nostra equipe. La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora giorno dopo giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile. In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, le porgiamo cordiali saluti. Daniela Reception

Neil Friends - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

Very good - very clean and tidy hotel - staff were very helpful - booked us into a local flamenco show and printed us off directions to the venue - also recommended good bar/restaurant to eat in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección Hotel

Norbert Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« comfortable staying »

Good reception assistance.Clean room with continental breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NORBERT R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Ricardo G. M. Solo - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Positiva »

Positiva

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado RICARDO, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su comentario con nosotros. Esperamos poder pronto tener el placer de tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel. Atentamente, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

T. Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was very nice and cental !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mirces , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Ferdinand Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Van T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Anonymous Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect as always »

It is a very clean hotel with a really kind and polite staff. The location is very good to take a taxi from the airport (around 12-15 euros with some apps) and it is easy to move from city center with the metro stop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Concepcion, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dpto Recepción

Raj O. Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice Hotel »

Good staff, very helpful and polite Perfect location Clean rooms. One of the towels was not clean - should pay more attention to this. This is why i rated 9 and not 10 Would add a safe in the room if possible

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rajai O. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize the problem with the towels. We have checked with housekeeping. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Anonymous Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room was too warm and noisy from road »

We were not offered an upgrade

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NORRIH V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Upgrades to our LeClub members are subject to availability. I have been checking your reservation and we already made an upgrade to your rooms as you booked an standard room and our front desk staff assigned an exterior room, which has an extra charge, with no extra cost. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Anonymous Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Cómoda »

Satisfactoria

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Sanchez Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Anna I. Couples - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« 2* means 2* but it is not a hostel »

It is a standard not bad 2* hotel but a little bit overestimated. The level of service is good but there are some points to improve. It is necessary to have 2 chairs or some other articles for sitting in a double room. Air conditioner was out of work so it was stuffy when the windows are closed and very noisy if you open the window. Breakfast would be much better if at least a dish was hot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs I. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Sabrina Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean room and good services »

The hotel is situated in a very good location, close to the metro station. The room was cleaned every day and the staff was friendly. I also appreciated the fast check in! Regarding breakfast, I was a little bit disappointed as there were no fresh vegetables at all (at least tomatoes, cucumbers or peppers). I would you suggest you to include vegetables because are healthy and the guests will be happier :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. G. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Anonymous Solo - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room ok, breakfast can be improved »

Welcome at the reception was professional. Key was handed over immediately. After leaving the elevator the extreme perfumed air was getting into my nose which was not disturbing. Then the room 209 was from the size ok but the window was very small as the wall with the integrated closet was placed there. No central light switch was available. The really disappointing thing was the breakfast buffet....the coffee machine seems to be very very old as only 1 type of coffee was available and the preparation time wad very very long. Then the ham was presented in a way as it was just unpacked from the fridge.....the bread tasted like paper and the eggs were also very cold...why? Is it so difficult to boil eggs ?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Hanick Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We take note of your comments about our breakfast buffet. I am sorry you didn´t fully enjoyed it. Our breakfast products are daily delivered by a catering company to our hotel meaning we don´t boil eggs at the hotel or unpack ham. We will anyway pass your suggestions. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates