Hotel - Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Arbat Moscow

4.5/5 1,904 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BOSTON CONSULTING5 km / 3.11 mi ELLY LILLY5 km / 3.11 mi HEINEKEN1 km / 0.62 mi IBM5 km / 3.11 mi LENOVO3 km / 1.86 mi ORACLE5 km / 3.11 mi SAGEM3 km / 1.86 mi TOSHIBA5 km / 3.11 mi
BUNGE5 km / 3.11 mi GENERAL ELECTRIC5 km / 3.11 mi HYUNDAI MOTOR0.2 km / 0.12 mi KPMG5 km / 3.11 mi NORTEL5 km / 3.11 mi PROCTER & GAMBLE5 km / 3.11 mi SHELL3 km / 1.86 mi

Exhibition centre

EXPOCENTER4 km / 2.49 mi

Your meetings and events

The hotel is a perfect venue for smaller meetings and conferences up to 12 delegates. Boardroom style comfortable furnished room with WiFi access and all the latest technological solutions for professional presentations.Tea and coffee facilities, notepads and pens, mineral water, flipcharts.

Mercure Arbat Moscow Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ARBAT 40 m2 2 m 0 0 14 0 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The 109-room hotel offers its guests a wide range of accommodation options including classic rooms, privilege rooms, suites, connecting rooms and 3 accessible rooms. All of them have contemporary décor and are fully equiped with modern amenities.All rooms are non-smoking. Guests have access to free WIFI, 24-hour room service, hair dryer, safe, ironing facilities, LCD TV with international channels, complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and laundry service.

  • 109 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 ALL Rating 4,961 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Arbat Moscow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,904 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Gabor Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely hotel in Arbat »

A clean, well organized hotel in Arbat district in Moscow. The staff is really nice and helpful. The room was OK, bed comfortable, bath clean where are two different shower possibilities. I liked the breakfasts as well, all days were different and tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Gabor, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued our staff and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our rooms and cleaning. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel. Kind regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Loic F. Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect location . Great hotel »

Enjoyed my stay . Good room . Nice staff. New chair in restaurant it used to be the only bad point in past now much more comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Loic, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our team work. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Business - 01/02/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay! »

Would greatly recommend level of service and welcome amenity from Mercure Arbat in Moscow. Very pleasant service, nice room upgrade and personalized welcome card. Will definitely try chose this one next times. Well done 👏

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael! I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. We are always very happy to grant all perks to our All Accor Limitless loyalty guests. Moreover, it is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your welcome amenities and appreciated room upgrade. The team is equally delighted with your generous comments about our service. Your intention to stay at Mercure Arbat in future is highly appreciated by all of us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow. Warmest regards, Elena Gorodinskaya Rooms Division manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Benoit Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located and very good service ! »

Nice hotel well decorated with good style. Good service and staff very welcoming. The hotel is ideally located close to the famous Arbat streets (between old and new arbat) giving a direct access by foot to the very downtown. It is also just in front of the metro station. Good noise insulation in the rooms so peaceful nights. Breakfast is generous with various dishes offered. I go 1 week every month to Moscow for business and it is my best choice in Moscow !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Benoit, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel. Best Regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

P. M. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect »

Everythings were perfect. Location, Room, breakfast, but on top of that,,, staffs were very much kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P. M.! We are very grateful to you for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and share with us your detailed comment regarding your stay! It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our location and hotel service provided by our staff. At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests, so positive feedback is the greatest reward for us. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Fc Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Moscow in a snowy weekend »

I love the location of the hotel along with the style of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Fatema Zohra Rasheed, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel. Best Regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Kamna S. Couples - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Below expectations for a Mercure group standard »

We were at Mercure Arbat Moscow for New Years and the hotel didn’t even have anything planned for New Year’s Eve considering that most guest would like to stay in enjoy a few drinks and dinner. We were asked to pre order our dinner and drink and yet the service was way way below standard. The restaurant staff need more training In Hospitality and service. The room service was amazing and location was great. The other downfall was there was no concierge to help. Great location but personally the hotel had a very sad ambience. I wish I had more positive things to say unfortunately I was very disappointed especially for a Mercure standard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., We are very grateful to you for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel, for taking time to complete our questionnaire and share with us your detailed comment regarding your stay! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the room service. Still I am very sorry that you have experienced inconvenience and the situation with service of our stuff ruined your opinion about the hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore, we have considered your feedback to work better on relations with our guests. I would like to assure you that we have provided an additional training for our team to avoid any possible miscommunication in future. Regarding your comments about the concierge service, we would like to inform you that at any time you can always ask your requests at the reception desk and we are always happy to help you with any questions you may have. We are very sorry that during your stay you did not share this information with us. If you have any questions or requests during your stay, you can contact our Duty Manager by dialing 2424, and we will immediately do everything to eliminate the inconvenience. Please next time when you decide to book our hotel contact me directly and your stay will be under my personal control. We will be pleased to arrange for you a VIP welcome and best available room for your best comfort. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you back and will do our best to make your next stay at our hotel a memorable one. Warmest regards, Irina Nacharova General manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Stephen Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent location and service. »

Absolutely no complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen! We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to share with us your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you, and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations. Best regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Maxim Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great location, perfect rooms »

got free upgrade, very positive experience. at a walking distance from all main attractions, although the room was so good it was a pity to leave it ;)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maxim! Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire regarding your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow. We were extremely delighted to have received such a positive feedback. It is so pleasant that you were satisfied with our location, room facilities and you felt comfortable during your stay. Your warm review is the sweetest praise and it encourages us to do excellent work every day. Thank you so much! Our team wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year! We are always very happy to welcome you at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! Best regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Kenan Friends - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The NO reception »

Overall the stay was good the location is good not perfect but really good close to everything 2-3 metro stops. the rooms are fair like a size but the carpet on the floor needs good cleaning of course is not the fault of housekeeping they can’t do more when people entering in the room from the dirty winter streets of Msq probably wooden floor serve more the cleaning and still keeping the warm. The breakfast very good with satisfying variety and quality of products. The hardest part of this hotel is the receptionist specially the females when we was asking the first word was NO we ask them 4-5 times for something small all of them they reply NO for example we asked to chance money to as to pay the taxi Because we had big banknotes they immediately said no we asked to leave something to our friends also clients of the hotel NO we asked to put in the freezer some medicine we need -14c they said NO whatever we asked they said no and after we had to beg the helpful restaurant staff to help us. I don’t know if the management decision of their poor English but the outcome was NO

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenan, We are very grateful to you for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel, for taking time to complete our questionnaire and share with us your detailed comment regarding your stay! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the breakfast. Still I am very sorry that you have experienced inconvenience and the situation with service of our stuff ruined your opinion about the hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore, we have considered your feedback to work better on relations with our guests. I would like to assure you that we have provided an additional training for our team to avoid any possible miscommunication in future. According to your comments, we would like to note you that, for our guests we have in the rooms a minibar, as for special freezers for storing medicines we do not have in the hotel unfortunately. We would also like to inform, according to the rules, we cannot change money, but any time we can help you to find official exchange office or bank where can you do this. We are very sorry that during your stay you did not share this information with Duty Manager or me. If you have any questions or requests during your stay, you can contact our Duty Manager by dialing 2424, and we will immediately do everything to eliminate the inconvenience. Please next time when you decide to book our hotel contact me directly and your stay will be under my personal control. We sincerely believe that we will have a chance to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Best Regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Anonymous Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All good. Employees seems sad »

All good Room very good Maybe employees could smile a little because they were always not happy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. I am sorry that our service didn’t meet your expectations completely. At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests. So your feedback is very important for us. Constructive comments from our guests help us to improve areas where improvement must be brought. We are very grateful for your remarks. We will organize an additional training for all our reception staff. We sincerely hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back. We will do our best to make your next stay a comfortable one! Best regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Sung Business - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent stay in the heart of Moscow »

Overall experience was fantastic. Spacious room with comfortable bed and amenities. Quiet rooms at the central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our team work. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachpitskiy Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« worst check in ever »

check in hotel came with wrong rate (higher), wrong room and not my accor details

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your kind loyalty to Accor hotels and to Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel in particular. Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very sorry that due to technical failure with your recent reservation we could not provide proper smooth service upon your arrival. Please accept my sincere apologize. I understand your disappointment. As a gesture of good will from our side, please kindly accept extra points which were already credited to your ALL account. We have immediately contacted our IT department in order to prevent such situations in future and to ensure correct transmission of information between reservation and hotel systems. It is my sincere hope that you might choose Mercure Arbat again and we will see you again among regular guests of our hotel. I will be pleased to meet you personally and take your reservation under my personal control with upgrade to the best available room and VIP welcome. Kind regards, Irina Nacharova General Manager

Artur Business - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« comfortable stay in Moscow center »

it's not my first time in the hotel. the location is perfect, just 100 m from Metro station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M.! We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to share such a positive detailed review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you back, and we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations again.Thank you for your warm feedback once again. We look forward to welcoming you back wishing you a happy and magical New Year! Sincerely, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Paul C. Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice friendly and smart hotel in Arbat »

A return visit to this nice hotel, ideally situated for the Metro as well as near Arbat Street for restaurants and bars.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued our location. From our questionnaire we set that you were not given a welcome drink voucher. Please let me bring you my apologies for the inconvenience with it. As a gesture of good will from our side, please accept extra 600 points to your ALL account. We are always extremely happy to welcome you at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! Kind regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Ann S. Friends - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

Location/facilities/staffs/housekeepers, everything were nice. If I visit Moscow again I will definitely stay here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S. , Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our team work. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

David L. U. Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Moscow's Marvellous Mercure! »

I've stayed in this hotel on four different occasions this year I think, and I never stay anywhere else when on my frequent trips to Moscow. There's nowhere to beat it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. U.! Thank you very much for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued your stay with us. We are very glad that service performed by our staff met your expectations. Your warm words will be shared with all staff. We are always extremely happy to welcome you at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! Kind regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Francesco Solo - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I think I will be back »

The experience was very good. All the staff of the hotel was very professional and polite. There is just 2 things that I didnt like : 1) The TV wasnt working 2) The window was locked and couldnt be opened. This is strange because last time that I came ( i was in the same room ), was possible to open the window.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you very much for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Hotel and for all your comments regarding the previous stay with us. I am very sorry that this incident caused such inconvenience to you and you could not have a proper rest. At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests. So your feedback is very important for us. Constructive comments from our guests help us to improve areas where improvement must be brought. We are very grateful for your remarks. But I would like kindly to ask you to inform us as soon as possible about all issues and inconveniences if ones happen during your stay that we could eliminate them immediately. I have shared your feedback with the Heads of departments who are in charge of these questions for further discussing and implementing. We sincerely believe to have a chance to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel. Yours sincerely, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Valentin V. Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good hotel!!! »

Very nice hotel, excellent location next to Garden Ring and pedestrian (Old) Arbat street, in few steps from Smolenskaya metro station. Elegantly decorated public areas and rooms, very comfortable beds, good shower and all facilities. The room for breakfast is not very big, however, with everything you want to eat - including hot food and healthy products. Tea and coffee- from the bar (and not from the machine). Very good hotel!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Arbat Moscow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

ValentinVV Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very good hotel!!! »

Very nice hotel, excellent location next to Garden Ring and pedestrian (Old) Arbat street, in few steps from Smolenskaya metro station. Elegantly decorated public areas and rooms, very comfortable beds, good shower and all facilities. The room for the breakfast is not very big, however, with everything you want to eat - including hot food and healthy products. Tea and coffee- from the bar (and not from the machine).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valentin, Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and deciding to share your experience with others. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our amazing location, décor, breakfast, bed and magic rainfall shower. Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate it a lot! We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. Cordially, Elena Gorodinskaya Rooms Division manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates