ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 7,201 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Near Tate London, Borough Market, The Shard & Tower Bridge

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • London Bridge Tube-train Station is less than 5-minutes away

  • Great choice for travellers interested in night life

  • Guests can enjoy a selection of drinks at the hotel bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)0207/0151481

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY:  RV1 SOUTHWARK STREET

  • JUBILEE AND NORTHERN:  JUBILEE LONDON BRIDGE

  • LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT:  JUBILEE AND BAKE LONDON BRIDGE

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 51km / 31.69 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 54km / 33.55 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON At 58km / 36.04 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS:51.505771, -0.095191

Companies

  • CANARY WARF 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • FINANCIAL TIMES 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • IBM 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • OFCOM 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PWC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • RBS 0.2 km / 0.12 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE RESTAURANT

In line with local government recommendations, we have closed the restaurant in our hotel. We are providing continental buffet breakfast . We apologise for any inconvenience as we do not serve Dinner/lunch. We accept only card payment !!

Your meetings and events

Set up to inspire creative minds, our simple, flexible _SPACE meeting facilities come equipped with everything you need. Unlimited hot drinks and free fibre Wi-Fi all come as part of the package, with food on order if you need it.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 70 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,201 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,573 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Markb Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

My girlfriend and I arrived soaked as a sudden downpour had happened. We are offered towels to dry us on arrival. I was impressed by that welcome.

Good morning Mark What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us over the weekend. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Mark for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Was good time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike K. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected, very good, location well placed for tourism and hotel itself was friendly

Dear MICHAEL K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. We are delighted to know about your stay experience with us. Your positive comments motivates us to work hard and provide a better quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Kind Regards, Bina Gurung- Front Office Team Member

fab hotel, well located, great staff. nice rooms and fab food!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rob C. Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

had such a lovely experience with this Ibis Styles. Wonderful decor, super friendly staff. Extra mile made from staff for anniversary with gifts in room and room arrangements made in advance. Lovely bar and a fabulous choice for a healthy breakfast. would definitely stay again loved it!

Good morning Rob What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Rob for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Great location, even better breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dw Friends - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my first time at a ibis styles location. It was fun, smelled amazing and staff were super friendly. The room was nice and the bed, comfy. I absolutely loved the breakfast choices and how fresh everything tasted! Will definitely stay at a Styles over the standard Ibis hotels in the future. The only critique I have is to tell guests upfront that cocktails are not offered, that was a disappointment, and that the only drinks are wee wine and Prosecco bottles.

Dear Dayatra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room and our continental breakfast, as well as the service provided by our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to us all, as we work hard to ensure all of our guests feel welcome. We are sorry you felt disappointed by the fact we do not serve cocktails in our bar. In the future, please feel free to reach out to a member of our team, as we are available 24 hours and would have been happy to recommend amazing cocktail bars in the area. Thank you once again, Dayatra, for your valuable feedback. We would also be grateful if you could share your experience on the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you in advance! We hope to welcome you back soon, and wish you a fantastic year ahead! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Fab stay once again

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lucy L. Families - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've found our new favourite hotel in London. It's rare to find hidden gems like this - mainly because it accommodates children and parents in separate rooms without having to spend a fortune on what one would traditionally consider a "suite". Great friendly service, clean rooms, quiet location (yet easily accessible), fabulous views of the Shard from the room and lovely breakfast (albeit continental only). Would definitely return.

Hello Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely feedback of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us. We are also glad that you liked the location of the hotel and its quietness, the continental breakfast and the affordability of the family room. I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We would love if you shared your experience with us on trip advisor please - This is the link - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have a happy new year!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Great hotel, well located and fab staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vicki W. Couples - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fab looking hotel, great breakfast and easy stay

Hello Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely feedback of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us. We are also glad that you liked the location of the hotel and continental breakfast, I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We would love if you shared your experience with us on trip advisor please - This is the link - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have a happy new year!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Perfect location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jake A. Couples - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon arrival staff where very friendly and helpful and very informative. The room was perfect and the view was amazing, the location was perfect just a 5-10 minute walk to the shard

Dear Jake, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely feedback of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us, and that you were happy with the central location of the hotel and that you liked the beautiful shard view room. I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We would love if you shared your experience with us on trip advisor please - This is the link - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have a happy new year!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Martin B. Couples - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is superb. The attention to detail with regard to the decor is excellent. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again!

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your excellent review, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back soon and deliver an even better service, especially breakfast. Kind Regards, George - Front Office Team Member

Trendy and friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs B. Families - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 day stay for Christmas fun, despite covid restrictions we were made to feel welcome and cared for, thank you

Dear Mrs B, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely feedback of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us. I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We would love if you shared your experience with us on trip advisor please - This is the link - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have a happy new year!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Friendly staff and a great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gene Business - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located and a great staff. Unique from other Ibis Styles. If it's a nice day coming from or going to Heathrow with luggage, it's much easier to get on the tube at Mansion House and change at Barons

Dear Gene, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely feedback of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us, and that you were happy with the central location of the hotel. I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We would love if you shared your experience with us on trip advisor please - This is the link - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have a happy new year!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Comfortable hotel in a central location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark S. Couples - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming staff, comfortable room, well located and good breakfasts.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us, and that you were happy with the central location of the hotel and that you found the room comfortable . We are also glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast. I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We are sorry that you were not pleased with the view but we hope that we could welcome you back again and make sure you have the room with the best view! Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back and have a lovely Chirstmas!!!!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Great location. Easy to get to Borough Market and the centre of London. The rooms are brilliant everything we needed.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrew L. Couples - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived a few minutes early, but no problem we were able to check in early. The room was great and loved the theme. It was warm but was good. There was tea and coffee as well as a help your coffee bar in the dinning room which was free to use 24 hours. The team on the reception were very helpful. The toilet played up a bit nothing to worry about. It was useful to be able to store bags on check out day. On the whole we had a great time lovely helpful staff who were happy to chat and I defiantly felt they were putting me first. We will be back. Thank you for the Christmas card that was a nice touch.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely feedback of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us, and that you were happy with the central location of the hotel, the decor and the complimentary coffee machine. We are also glad you found the luggage storing facility helpful :) I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We would love if you shared your experience with us on trip advisor please - This is the link - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have a happy new year!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

I love my stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna Friends - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fancy, cosy, clean and in a great location. Nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Fancy sockets in the room with USB port. I would use it again.

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review of your stay at ibis Styles London Southwark. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us, and that you were happy with our hotel's cleanliness and the central location. We are also glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast. I am sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team as we strive to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests. We would love if you shared your experience with us on trip advisor please - This is the link - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you once again, for the kind words and amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have a lovely Chirstmas!!!!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Lovely Room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane Couples - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in the new annexxe and we loved the decor in the room. Beautifully done for a budget hotel. We felt like alll of the covid rules were followed well. REception staff were very helpfull and efficient. The only reason I havent given a 9 or 10 is because we(No roomservice because of covid rules) had to request loo roll 3 timed=s before we recieved it. Otherwise the usual great service from Accor Hotels.

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so glad to hear that you liked the decor of the hotel and that you were happy with the covid regulations being followed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Merry Christmas!!!!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Excellent location in the heart of London

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fazhil Business - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best part about this hotel is the central location - just few minutes walk to the London Bridge train station for quick access to plenty of underground and over ground trains. Easy and quick access to literally anywhere. If you are a tourist, the London Bridge, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Shard, are all less than 10 minutes walk away. Did i mention you are 4 minutes walk to the Borough Market? Plenty of food stalls and lots to do there too. The hotel has a breakfast-only restaurant on the ground floor, but not to worry - you can grab lunch and dinner in the restaurant at Novotel right next door, or just walk out to the Borough Market. I was extremely satisfied!

Dear Fazhil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Have a Merry Christmas!!!!!!! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Office Team Member

Good location, proximnity to Financial District

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

svenschmidt2021 Business - 19/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well located, close to the River Thames, Tate Gallery and Financial District. The Hotel is renovated and in a modern, quite colorful style. The bathroom is ok. The breakfast is rather ppor.

Dear Sven, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, and that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We are also glad you enjoyed the style of the hotel. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied by the continental breakfast that was included in your rate. We do understand that it might be a matter of personal preference, so in the future, please feel free to reach out to a member of our team and we will be happy to point you in the right direction for somewhere in the area that might be more to your liking. Our hotel is surrounded by many excellent choices for breakfast, and I am sure one of them would be just perfect for you! Thank you once again, Sven, for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you an amazing weekend! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Amazing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

laurataillepierre Couples - 21/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great location, amazing staff, quiet and clean room. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Ibis Styles Southwark If there was something I must say, the parfume is pretty aggressive in the lobby Thank you all!

Hi laurataillepierre, Thank you for this lovely review, we are glad you had a good stay with us, we are sorry that the air fresher was too strong for you but we hope that will not stop you from visiting us again :) we hope to be welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Desk Team Member

Awful

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

uksoldier2485 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

First room was dirty Booked a double room they gave me a room with two single beds pushed together. Possibly the worst continental breakfast ever had in a hotel. The DGM lied and said she was the GM when complained.

Hi uksoldier2485, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I have personally looked into the situation and what happened as per your feedback as we take all our guests' feedback very seriously on board to ensure a great stay for all our guests. After thoroughly investigating your complaints, I can see you were initially intending to celebrate a special occasion which got postponed due to Covid-19, after which you were invited to re-book a new date with a credit voucher, despite having a prepaid "non-refundable" rate. This was a good will gesture due to the situation of the pandemic. After that, upon check-in, we gave you a free upgrade to one of our best Shard View rooms in our new wing, newly renovated with the best rooms in-house. We understand that this was not to your liking, and we understand some things may be personal preference, so we agreed to change the room for you with no fuss, no extra cost and a refund, even offering to help you book elsewhere if the thematic appearance of the hotel was not to your taste. Unfortunately, on this occasion, you declined our offer. We are very sorry that this still did not meet your standards of guest satisfaction, and we apologise that you did not feel able to contact our lovely Reception Team who are here for you 24/7, even with a Whatsapp number available for all your needs. We understand our Assistant General Manager gave you her name card in order for you to contact us about any issues, yet you still decided not to communicate with her on the alleged issues you have mentioned above. Should you still wish to pursue this matter further, we would encourage you to get in touch with us about your stay and we will deal with the matter accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope that if you visit again, better communciation of your needs be made from the time of booking and check-in to ensure your needs are met as our team have gone out of their way to serve you as best we can bearing in mind our facilities as a 3-star hotel. With kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Fab hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patersonmenteith 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff are all really friendly in this hotel , KimLee at reception is fab and really helpful The room was super clean and bed was really comfortable , we had a view of the Shard , excellent ! Breakfast was really fresh .

Dear Patersonmenteith, Thanks for your review! We're really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and for the recommendation. We really appreciate it, and it's not without a great team that we can offer you the best service. I am sure your comments will serve as a motivation for the whole team here. We are so glad you liked our hotel, the room, view and breakfast. We hope you will stay again with us soon and that we can welcome you back, and that your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous one. Kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Great hotel, great location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mattcr0ss9 15/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for a few nights to do some sightseeing London, we had a family suite with 2 bedrooms. The hotel was clean, smart, modern and very comfortable. Good location, just lacking lunch/dinner menu

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that you felt disappointed by the fact that we are not serving food at the moment. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused. In the future, please ask a member of staff and we will be happy to provide some lovely alternatives nearby. We are located in a lively area surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants. Thank you again Matt for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and that your next stay is as pleasant as the previous one! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby