Hotel - ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel

4.0/5 2,403 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

CANARY WARF5 km / 3.11 mi IBM0.8 km / 0.5 mi PWC0.5 km / 0.31 mi
FINANCIAL TIMES0.1 km / 0.06 mi OFCOM0.1 km / 0.06 mi RBS0.2 km / 0.12 mi

Your meetings and events

Set up to inspire creative minds, our simple, flexible _SPACE meeting facilities come equipped with everything you need. Unlimited hot drinks and free fibre Wi-Fi all come as part of the package, with food on order if you need it.

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE DICKENS CLUB 25 m2 0 m 0 0 20 0 0
The Globe 30 m2 2 m 40 10 14 0 0
The Playhouse 42 m2 2 m 0 16 10 0 0
The Playhouse Ballroom 72 m2 2 m 70 22 20 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

  • 154 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 11 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 6,640 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,403 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Richard A. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in fine, although no drinks voucher this was corrected ok enquiry. I would recommend guests are advised of the ordering protocol for the restaurant. I sat there for ten minutes, went to reception to ask if it was open and reception told me I had to order at the reception

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard A., As a valued member of Accor, I sincerely apologise if any disappointment caused. We have a bar right beside the reception and our team at front desk as well as restaurant team does assist our guests and take orders. I am sorry you had to wait a short while and it was not made it clear to you upon check in. Regarding your membership, please ask the booking agency to include your email address that is linked to your membership otherwise we will not be able to detect your status. Feedback such as yours help us to improve and advance our service. Should you wish to discuss it further, please contact me offline. Regards Suna Kirmizitoprak Front Office Manager

Robert L. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing »

Very over priced for product. Couldn’t get card to work for dinner even though it worked to pay room, no alternative offered or other card asked for. Service poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In order to start an investigation I would like to kindly ask if you can give us more details regarding the issues encountered during your stay. We have staff in reception 24 hours and If you have reported at the time we could have helped you more effectively. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice boutique hotel with great free extras »

Free teas and coffees. Reasonable price meals. Clean and modern hotel room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRACE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, IBIS Styles Team

Kjetil Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice cheap hotel with the little extra »

We had a super stay in London over the weekend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KJETIL A., Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate your comments. We are glad to know that you liked your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which encourages our team to provide better quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

Sophie S. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Thank you! »

Big thank you to the team for looking after my parents during their stay with you and for going to extra mile to give my Dad a birthday surprise, they were so happy. I would highly recommended!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SOPHIE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. just a small request if you do not mind can you please share your feedback on tripadvisor. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope next time we will welcome you as well as your parents. please if you need any request, contact me directly on h7… and we are more than happy to help. Sincerely, Jalal Ghanem/ guest relation manager

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Jelly beans »

Very nice hotel, lovely decor and breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOANNA Y., Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

Mark B. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hotel »

Faultless. Clean room, staff excellent, fab location and top breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Dirty, immature & not professional »

Dirty room Embarrassing service Extreme decor Cold breakfast Tried to remedy with warm wine, warm And not Safe to consume cheese and utterly bizarre "coloured in" card - made it all worse Dirty towels Couldn't wait to leave

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate, Thank you for your feedback after staying with us recently. I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy it. Its unusual for a room not to be cleaned, our housekeeping team have strict processes in place to ensure every room is prepared daily whether that is for a resident guest or in preparation for a new arrival. I wasn't aware that they were so many factors that you did not enjoyed in our hotel ( from bed, noise, heating, breakfast). As soon as we were aware you were not happy with the cleaning, our Housekeeping team got onto it straight away and they tried to provide a high cleaning standard. As a way of apology we put a letter and a gift to your room. I am sorry you were disappointment with the gift offered. If we were made aware that you don't find the hotel suitable for your needs and standards, as we have 24 hours reception, we would have been able to arrange a refund and alternative accommodation for you.Your feedback is very important as it does help us to focus on the areas that needs our attention and also continue to provide an excellent service that we are committed to. If I can be of any assistance now or in the future please don't hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Rob M. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean room, nice size and in good condition »

It was a nice room, which was a nice size and very clean, the shower was a nice size and the overall conditon was excellant as it was a new room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBIN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

Christopher M. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Interesting, novel hotel with many strengths but some weaknesses »

I liked: * The novel decor * Young, very helpful staff members * Your staff having the booking available to call up on their phones * Great food (conference snacks and lunch) * Hotel well sound-proofed, so the conference room was quiet * Comfortable bed (although room slightly small) Could be improved: * Room cleaning forgot to replenish teabags and milk * I asked for a late checkout the evening before, and the man at the desk went to check and then said "Not after 2.00pm". That should have been sufficient, but I double-checked the following morning to be sure: there was no record of my late checkout, but the lady then implemented it. However, going to my room at lunchtime (12.30pm) my room key would no longer activate the lift, so I had to go back to the desk a third time to get that extended until 2.00pm. One visit to the desk should have been enough to implement my request and extend my room key accordingly * I couldn't work the room heating to reduce the 22C to 20C, so I rang the desk. The man helpfully volunteered to come to my room to fix it, rather than trying to explain over the phone. He came, and turned to dial to show 20C (but did nothing to 'lock in' this temperature); the readout reverted to 22C in a couple of seconds. He explained that this was showing the current temperature, but that it would now go down to 20C. It didn't. An hour later, it was still showing 22C; I turned off the unit altogether and went to bed. In the morning it was still 22C. Why not: a) figure out how the unit works b) train your staff to work it c) leave a card of instructions in the room for guests?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us feedback and we would also like to take an opportunity to apologise if your stay didn't meet the expectations. Please be advised that I have informed related departments to take corrective actions. With regards to the AC instructions I completely understand your frustration: this was a training issue and has been rectified. I do apologise for the disappointment caused. Should you be planning to travel through London in the future, I do hope you would consider staying with us again as we would welcome an opportunity to restore your faith in us. Best Regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Lisa Families - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, great decor and the staff was very kind to our child. Free coffee 247 was great too. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa Wow! What a wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and we are really happy that you had a great experience. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Lisa for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Kate Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

Well located, great staff, good atmosphere, rooms have everything needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate, Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your stay.I'm so pleased that you were able to have an enjoyable stay. I have taken the opportunity to share your comments with the team as it really makes a difference to them when they know that their service to our guests has been recognised and appreciated. I hope you will come and stay with us again some time. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Lizr Solo - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely room & staff. »

For 1 night stay for a gig at the Omeara, best location possible. Good facilities & everything clean & tidy. Breakfast could have been a little less continental but quality good. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you very much for your super review, we really appreciate all the feedback and please be assured this will be passed on to all the team. It means a great deal to us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Maciej Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Cheap and decent »

Located near london bridge station, good connection to Gatwick and quick walk to Citi. Nearby a lot of restaurant near Borough Market. Rooms small but clean and comfy. The only problem are breakfasts which are very, very poor. I travel for business usually for 3-4 days but after 2 days of exactly same, very limited choice, I have enough. Same time I can no longer expense decent breakfast cause it's included. Next time I consider taking different hotel because of breakfasts.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MACIEJ T., Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. We hope your overall stay was a good experience with us apart from the breakfast. We are sorry that you didn't like the breakfast that has a variety of options. Usually we get the positive feedback regarding it. Though the breakfast is included in the booking, we do not compromise with the standard and always work on raising the standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you in near future and hope your next stay will be a better experience. Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

Kaja Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« well located, quiet, not intrusive staff »

Overall stay was really nice and satisfying. I was leaving the room quite early in the morning and coming back in the evening so maybe I didn't have a chance to observe it properly but I had an impression the hotel staff was non intrusive and almost "invisible" which is a plus. Breakfast was nice for a 3-nights stay and for a person who has a sweet-tooth (like myself) but might become a bit boring after a longer stay, not very sufficient & filling for an adult man.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaja, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a feedback after your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that, overall, you found your visit to our hotel to be a positive experience and many thanks for reviewing us constructively. Hope you'll come back to visit us in the future! Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Malcolm P. Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located a 10 min walk from London Bridge station »

Really enjoyed our stay , all guests should be told at time of booking only continental breakfast available, could do with a hand towel in the bathroom , shame they advertised cocktails but only one member of staff seemed to mix them properly also a very long wait for food in the evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Malcolm, First of all thank you for taking your precious time to give us feedback and drawing our attention to the points we need to focus on. I am very sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment caused during your stay! We take pride for providing high class service and I am sorry if, on this occasion, the service has not met your expectations. Please be advised that I have informed related departments to take corrective actions. Regarding the breakfast we offer continental buffet breakfast only and we do not display any other information online. I hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in us on a future occasion. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Judith Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice design »

The hotel is very well designed, rooms are not too small and fully equipped, but I really regret that there was no warm breakfast, the room was nice but in the bathroom, the shower leaked and water spilled into the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judyta, I like to thank you for taking your time to inform us about your recent stay experience! Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience or disappointment caused. If you reported the bathroom issue while you were staying with us, we could have helped more effectively or at the very least we could have offered a new room while we take care of the bathroom. In terms of breakfast, we offer continental breakfast which is free. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations. Please be informed that I have shared your feedback with relevant departments and corrective actions will be taken accordingly. I hope that you would still let us to serve you in the near future. Should you still have any concerns, please feel free to contact me. Regards Suna Kirmizitoprak Front Office Manager

V. Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Staff »

The staff were incredibly polite and the room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was filling and there was a nice variety of different options. In the room there was only one bin in the bathroom and it would have been great to have another one in the room. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Vilma What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Vilma for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again very soon Jorge Otero General Manager

Monique Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great location and excellent service »

As in 2019, we had a great stay : friendly and warm welcome, very professional staff. They were very helpful when we had a problem with the sink in our bathroom and they changed almost immediately our room when housekeeping could not solve the problem. The location is great and breakfast very tasteful and original. Nice atmosphere all over the hotel. We'll be back next year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Happy Monday Monique What a wonderful feedback to start the week with ! We are very happy having welcomed you for second time. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Monique for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward welcoming you for a third time . Wishing you a lovely week ahead Jorge Otero General Manager

Kate D. Friends - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location for sight seeing »

We’ve stayed often and enjoy the neighbourhood, great service, warm welcome and comfortable room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ms D. What a wonderful feedback !! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Ms D. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead Jorge Otero General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates