ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,945 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Near Tate London, Borough Market, The Shard & Tower Bridge

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • London Bridge Tube-train Station is less than 5-minutes away

  • Great choice for travellers interested in night life

  • Guests can enjoy a selection of drinks at the hotel bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402070151480

Fax: (+44)0207/0151481

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY :  RV1 SOUTHWARK STREET

  • JUBILEE AND NORTHERN :  JUBILEE LONDON BRIDGE

  • LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT :  JUBILEE AND BAKE LONDON BRIDGE

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 51km / 31.69 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 54km / 33.55 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON At 58km / 36.04 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :51.505771, -0.095191

Companies

  • CANARY WARF 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • FINANCIAL TIMES 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • IBM 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • OFCOM 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PWC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • RBS 0.2 km / 0.12 mi

Your meetings and events

Set up to inspire creative minds, our simple, flexible _SPACE meeting facilities come equipped with everything you need. Unlimited hot drinks and free fibre Wi-Fi all come as part of the package, with food on order if you need it.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 70 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

Our restaurants and bars

THE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

In line with local government recommendations, we have closed the restaurant and bar in our hotel. We are providing grab and go options for breakfast. We apologise for any inconvenience.

THE BAR

In line with local government recommendations, we have closed the restaurant and bar in our hotel. We are providing grab and go options for breakfast. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,945 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,515 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Teresa Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The checkin system is easy online and our keys we’re waiting for us at the hotel with a really cheerful welcome from reception staff who explained how to get to our room and arrangements for breakfast. The breakfast had great choice and set us up for the day, staff were extremely attentive and kept the tables clear and filled food as it was used. Checkout was just as easy, staff gave us advice on how to get to the railway station. The whole staff team are to be congratulated for their positive attitude and willingness to help.

Dear Teresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an amazing review. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a great time staying with us, and that our team was able to help you throughout your stay. Our biggest motivation is knowing that we were able to provide a special experience to our guests, so I am sure the entire team will appreciate your feedback. Thank you again Teresa for the feedback. We would also be extremely grateful if you could share your experience on Tripadvisor. You may do so on the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you in advance! We hope to welcome you back soon, and wish you an amazing week ahead! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Well located easy walk to plenty of places of interest

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lynne C. Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at the hotel helpful courteous. I particularly liked the ability to contact the hotel via wats app. It was helpful to ask questions before we arrived which were promptly responded to. Great breakfast clean comfortable room.

Good afternoon Lynne What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com Thank you again Lynne for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead Jorge Otero General Manager

Great stay, even better customer service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emma Business - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, and you can never ask too much of the amazing staff. Friendly and helpful at all times.

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time staying with us, and that you were pleased by the service provided by our lovely team. I am sure they will be glad to know they were able to help making your stay go smoothly. Thank you again Emma for sharing your feedback. We would also be extremely grateful if you could share your experience on Tripadvisor. You may do so on the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you in advance! We hope to welcome you back soon and that your next stay is as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you an amazing week ahead! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Fantastic staffs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Khai Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a short walking distance from the Shard. Really had a great time staying. Staffs were really nice.

Good morning Khai What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com Thank you again Khai for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead. Jorge Otero General Manager

Great hotel with amazing view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay in a ‘room with a view’ and we’re very impressed with the whole experience. We love the theme of the hotel and all the facilities it provides.

Dear Daniel, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We are glad you liked the iconic views on offer and our hotel's thematic appearance. We do, too! Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Daniel, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tiegan C. Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean room and facilities, quiet, comfortable, safe

Dear Tiegan, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We are glad you had a great stay overall. Sorry that you had to wait upon check-in - as we have only just reopened not too long ago, we are still making improvements and adjustments post-Covid, but will take your feedback to our management team to review so we can continuously improve our service. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Tiegan, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kat Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, delicious breakfast, trendy decor and friendly staff.

Dear Katie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback and your comments will serve as a great motivation to our team. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide an even better service. Kind regards, George Lavrinovics, Front Office Team Member

Excellent venue, staff and location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kathryn Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very smart, modern and clean hotel. Great location for your trip (we visited Shakespeare's Globe, which is just a few minutes walk away). Staff were welcoming, efficient and helpful.

Dear Kathryn, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Sandra Gomez - Hotel Team Member

Great Location & Breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lynn Families - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had 3 rooms, with a party of 5 (including an elderly parent). The rooms were a bit tight around the comfortably large beds but otherwise the hotel was great. Staff were helpful and the location was within walking distance to many sites. The breakfast options were quite varied and filling. The nearby Novotel restaurant was a plus.

Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for your detailed review! We really appreciate your feedback and your comments will serve as a great motivation to our team. I will show your feedback to Leyla, she will be very happy. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide an even better service. Kind regards, George Lavrinovics, Front Office Team Member

Convenient Location and Affordable Price - Car Parking too.We

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jimb Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a stay since we regularly attend the Menier Chocolate Theatre nearby. Although the Room was a little on the compact side all the basics were provided. We had some difficulty with the WiFi which was included but the room was quiet, clean, had a view of the Shard and was near the Lifts. Our welcome was warm and it’s delightfully decorated with a theatrical theme. We had to request that the Disabled Parking space was vacated. which was quickly accomplished. There was, understandably, limited dining but our Continental Breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom is quite a good size. We would recommend the Hotel which cost us just under £120 although there was the additional cost of parking, mid £20s, should not be forgotten.

Dear Jim, We're glad you had a great stay overall with us! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We're so happy you liked the thematic decor, the room, view and that you felt you had a warm welcome from the Team. We love it, too, and it's always nice to hear kind words from our guests. We're sorry that you felt the WiFi had some issues - please know our Reception Team are always here to help 24/7 for any issues you may be facing and we will always do our best to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. Regarding the parking, we're glad we managed to sort out a suitable space for you. Due to the limited availability and it being a shared car park, we have to charge everyone who enters the same fees. We're sorry about that and of course, we will take on board your comments to our management team as always. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Jim, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Well located and a good price

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anne Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located for a lot of London's central experiences. Clean and welcoming hotel. Shame the bar wasn't open but it didn't change the experience.

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our location allowed you to explore London to the fullest. We are sorry that you felt disappointed by our bar. We are currently serving a limited menu with beer, wine, soft drinks and bar snacks, however it remains open. I am sorry this was not made clear during your stay. In the future, please ask a member of staff and we will be happy to serve you, or if you prefer to have some recommendations of bars in the area we would also be happy to assist you with that. We are glad that this minor letdown did not interfere on the rest of your stay, and hope you would give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Thank you again Anne for sharing your feedback, and for joining Accor Live Limitless! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Super location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love this hotel because of its great location near the Thames and we love the stylish friendly ambiance - the Brazilian lady receptionist was utterly delightful!

Dear Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

A great stay in well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rebeccca Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is in a great location and we liked the quirky decor. Check in was easy online and meant we only had to pick up our key. The room was well equipped with air conditioning, usb points, kettle & iron. The staff were helpful and attentive throughout. Nice touch to have access to free tea/coffee/water at all times and we found plenty to enjoy at the included continental breakfast. Overall a great stay and would definitely book this hotel for our next London stay.

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed the hotel`s location, decor, facilities and the services provided. At ibis Styles, our goal is to provide an excellent experience throughout to all of our guests, so we are sure your feedback will serve as motivation to the entire team. Early check-in and late check-out are both available at our hotel, subject to availability on the day of arrival and departure. We are very sorry this was not made clear to you. In the future, please ask a member of staff and we will be happy to assist you and check for the availability. Thank you again Rebecca for offering us your feedback as well as your suggestions, as they allow us to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would also be very grateful if you could leave us a review on the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Thank you in advance! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, super location for exploring London

Dear Kevin, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Thanks for your kind words - they really motivate our team to always strive to offer our guests amazing service. We're sorry you didn't get a chance to enjoy your welcome drink. Should you visit again in future, we hope to make up for that. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Kevin, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Fabulous atmosphere

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S M. Friends - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quirky feel with lovely atmosphere and extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Location is perfect for river walks, bars, restaurants and the wonderful borough market.

Dear SUSAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the shower drain blocked, we would like to apologies for the inconvenience.We have already fixed the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis styles team

Average

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor breakfast Poor bathroom Decoration needs repainting Carpets need cleaning Cleaners need to not come in rooms while guests are showering/asleep

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Welcoming staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stewart Business - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found this an excellent location- for a meeting in Southwark and for theatres and sightseeing. Having parking on-site was a huge advantage for us after driving up from Plymouth. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was comfortable. The only complaint we has was the poor state of the shower - the buttons for controlling the height and angle of the shower head were seized up and the spray nozzle was in a very poor state. But we hope to stay with you again on future trips!

Dear Stewart, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that you felt disappointed by the shower in your room. In the future, please inform a member of staff so we can try and find a suitable solution for your problem. We also have maintenance staff on site who would be happy to assist you should there be anything they could do to fix the shower. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Awful

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

uksoldier2485 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

First room was dirty Booked a double room they gave me a room with two single beds pushed together. Possibly the worst continental breakfast ever had in a hotel. The DGM lied and said she was the GM when complained.

Hi uksoldier2485, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I have personally looked into the situation and what happened as per your feedback as we take all our guests' feedback very seriously on board to ensure a great stay for all our guests. After thoroughly investigating your complaints, I can see you were initially intending to celebrate a special occasion which got postponed due to Covid-19, after which you were invited to re-book a new date with a credit voucher, despite having a prepaid "non-refundable" rate. This was a good will gesture due to the situation of the pandemic. After that, upon check-in, we gave you a free upgrade to one of our best Shard View rooms in our new wing, newly renovated with the best rooms in-house. We understand that this was not to your liking, and we understand some things may be personal preference, so we agreed to change the room for you with no fuss, no extra cost and a refund, even offering to help you book elsewhere if the thematic appearance of the hotel was not to your taste. Unfortunately, on this occasion, you declined our offer. We are very sorry that this still did not meet your standards of guest satisfaction, and we apologise that you did not feel able to contact our lovely Reception Team who are here for you 24/7, even with a Whatsapp number available for all your needs. We understand our Assistant General Manager gave you her name card in order for you to contact us about any issues, yet you still decided not to communicate with her on the alleged issues you have mentioned above. Should you still wish to pursue this matter further, we would encourage you to get in touch with us about your stay and we will deal with the matter accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope that if you visit again, better communciation of your needs be made from the time of booking and check-in to ensure your needs are met as our team have gone out of their way to serve you as best we can bearing in mind our facilities as a 3-star hotel. With kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Fab hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patersonmenteith 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff are all really friendly in this hotel , KimLee at reception is fab and really helpful The room was super clean and bed was really comfortable , we had a view of the Shard , excellent ! Breakfast was really fresh .

Dear Patersonmenteith, Thanks for your review! We're really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and for the recommendation. We really appreciate it, and it's not without a great team that we can offer you the best service. I am sure your comments will serve as a motivation for the whole team here. We are so glad you liked our hotel, the room, view and breakfast. We hope you will stay again with us soon and that we can welcome you back, and that your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous one. Kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Great hotel, great location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mattcr0ss9 15/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for a few nights to do some sightseeing London, we had a family suite with 2 bedrooms. The hotel was clean, smart, modern and very comfortable. Good location, just lacking lunch/dinner menu

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that you felt disappointed by the fact that we are not serving food at the moment. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused. In the future, please ask a member of staff and we will be happy to provide some lovely alternatives nearby. We are located in a lively area surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants. Thank you again Matt for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and that your next stay is as pleasant as the previous one! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby