Sofitel Dubai Downtown Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 9,505 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Dubai Downtown
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • The only international 5-star hotel linked to the Dubai Mall

  • A privileged central location

  • Polished design and exceptional comfort

  • Chic restaurants and lounges

  • Flexible event venues

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 4 Restaurant(s)
  • 4 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 Meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Dubai Downtown

Downtown Dubai
Sheikh Zayed Road
 dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +971045036666

Fax: (+971)04/5036667

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BURJ DUBAI METRO STATION : 

  • BURJ KHALIFA METRO STATION :  All BURJ KHALIFA

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 15.9km / 9.88 miles

GPS :25.200693, 55.269153

Companies

  • BANK OF AMERICA 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • BARCLAYS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BNP PARIBAS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BOOZ AND CO 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • CREDIT SUISSE 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • DELOITTE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • DOW 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • ERNST AND YOUNG 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • HSBC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • JP MORGAN 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • MORGAN STANLEY 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • PHILIP MORRIS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • PRICEWATERHOUSE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SHELL 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • STANDARD CHARTERED 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Your meetings and events

From a spectacular pool terrace to light-flooded meeting rooms overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, discover unique conference and events venues in Downtown Dubai. First-floor meeting spaces range from boardrooms to 100-seater conference halls.Impress up to 500 guests with a cocktail party or product launch on the soft lawns of the pool terrace, with spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa.With creative flair and a sharp eye for detail, InspiredMeetings concierges help put a special twist on your event - from themed coffee breaks to tailor-made team-building activities in Dubai.

Room descriptions and layouts

11 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 600 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Office

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Geometric Chic motifs, the soft down of a Sofitel MyBed, stunning views of Downtown Dubai and the coastline, high technology, coffee machine and signature amenities in each of our 350 rooms and suites. Discover unique color themes and Geometric Chic motifs in all of our 76 Suites. Impressive views of the city, a unique set of services and access to the Club Millésime to gratify your every need.

Our restaurants and bars

Club Millesime

Type of cuisine: International

Club Millésime is exclusive for Club rooms and suites and offers indoor and outdoor dining area, a cigar lounge, a living room, a relaxation area with massage chairs and a semi-private board room, in a charming old world French country style setting.

Above 2.0 Rooftop Lounge

Indulge in this rooftop oasis in the heart of Downtown Dubai with an array of signature cocktails and international cuisines as you enjoy the panoramic views of Downtown Dubai. Open Sunday to Monday from 6:00 pm to 3:00am.

WAKAME

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Explore a feast of Modern Asian cuisine with a stylish edge while sipping on innovative beverages hand-crafted from seasonal fruits and fine spirits.

LA PATISSERIE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The lobby lounge serves up delicious sweet treats, snacks, and a range of coffees and teas perfect for a casual meeting or a quick bite. With a range of bespoke macarons to choose from, Chef's handmade delights are renowned in the city

LES CUISINES

Type of cuisine: International

Open kitchens, from Arabic to Italian to Chinese, tempt diners with exotic aromas and top-quality, fresh ingredients. Explore a world of tastes and flavors in this family-friendly restaurant, open for breakfast and lunch.

DATU ASIAN MUSIC CLUB

Explore exotic cuisines and indulge in authentic Asian food at Datu Asian Music Club. Enjoy live performances by the in-house band and resident DJ's.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

MOSAIC POOL AND LOUNGE

One of the perfect way to cap off your day is with a selection of hand-crafted beverages that will sparkle your evening. The Mosaic Pool Lounge offers a menu packed with all the favorites, in a sophisticated setting, next to our Infinity Pool.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

INKA

Inka is a modern Peruvian Restaurant and Lounge located on the 31st floor. With a contemporary and sleek design complemented by a plush, sophisticated interior, Inka offers a breathtaking scene through its windows.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

ABOVE ROOFTOP LOUNGE

Above Rooftop Lounge offers the perfect haven to enjoy an array of signature cocktails, international cuisines and lounge to the beats from resident and guest DJ's.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Dubai Downtown

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

9,505 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,907 reviews

Well located, excellent room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ajay W. Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The suite 2601 was excellent in terms of its decor and comfort and the view of the city from it was breathtaking. The service was terrible though. Room service and house keeping wouldn’t connect. The order would take unending time. Guest relations was most unhelpful. The hotel really needs to work on its personnel.

Fantastic services , friendly staff, perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hadeel A. Friends - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a wonderful experience to stay in Sofitel with the most perfect services and friendly staff which make our time is more smoothly enjoyable

Dear Hadeel Ahmed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Good hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bashar K. Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It a nice place with a good location. Nicely operated property and a nice hospitality

Dear Bashar M Jmeel K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arsalan B. A. Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome, Ideally located. Very good breakfast, excellent staff,

Very convenient and satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Apostolos T. Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All required amenities available , spacious room,excellent breakfast,very good service overall and convenient location

Dear Apostolos T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Appalling Administration and double charging

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Russell P. Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine and service ok to poor in restaurants as staff didn't know deals and get me waiting for no reason. Email bill failed to arrive and I have been double charged. i have used Sofitels all over the world and this is the worst experience.

Amazing location in the heart of down town

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fadi S. Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing location in the heart of down town right at burj khalifa metro station and directly connected to Dubai mall. Clean and neat hotel with a very nice lobby. Rooms are spacious and the view from upper floors is amazing. Amazing pool on the 5th floor overlooking Burj Khalifa with cool water temperature despite the hot weather. A varied international buffet breakfast is served at les Cuisines restaurant on the second floor with high COVID safety precautions. Staff are very nice and go out of their way to assist you.

Dear Fady S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rakesh S. Business - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always I had a great stay. Convenient location, staff behaviour, services, everything is so good.

Dear Rakesh S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ahmed Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing staying in the hotel with pleased service

Dear Ahmed Rashed Hama O A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Great service, best located with optimum size hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

G. G. Solo - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Physically visited 6 other hotels in Dubai in same price range and concluded this is best to hotel to stay in from amenity, location and size perspective.

Dear Guvener G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Colin A. Business - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, it was good. great service, very good pbreakfast...

Dear Colin Nicholas Joseph A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Well located, and nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ralph Business - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, but food is poor

Dear Ralph F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Reginald E. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was specious and comfortable. Staff were very courteous and professional. Breakfast was an exceptional buffet with all you could wish for. The pool area was well staffed and comfortable we were looked after with vigilant servers and life guards (a definite requirement if you have young children. The French restaurant on the 3rd floor is worth a visit although there are smoking areas. a few British beers on offer would have been nice.

Dear Reginald E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Great location - Amazing Elite Service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eduardo S. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Elite serves since getting out of the vehicle. Front desk staff was on point with explaining all the details. The room was COVID clean with all amenities desired. Club Lounge was above expectations, felt I was in Paris drinks tea/capuchino. I said, "Yes, we will recommend and comeback to Sofitel Dubai Downtown"

Dear Eduardo S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

All perfect!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ricardo Business - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed the stay here, great location, great connections, and wonderful service and staff.

Dear Bruno C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Amazing hotel near Burj Khalifa

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ahmed Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Near Burj Khalifa Metro Station - You can walk to Dubai Mall via the metro station - Spacious room, room size is much bigger than many hotels - Excellent Breakfast - Friendly Staff

Dear Ahmed Yaaqoub Mousa S A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Perfect experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cynthia U. Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in to checkout. Everything was perfect. I was made the guest of the day and got some treats. Lamiaa, was extremely nice and helpful. I will definitely be visiting again

Dear Cynthia Eloho U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

good service..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sk Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was v good as location next to dubai mall and burj khalifa ..very good service,,nice break fast..bathroom items was less.

Dear Kamali Alawadni S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

The Best stay at Dubai downtown

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Drakramassem 04/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The best location Excellent service Big room with a nice view Staff very helpfu Cleanliness up to the level Food variety is nice Next to Dubai Mall so shopping is just few steps away Finally I would come back again for sure

Dear Drakramassem, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a great time with us and that you were highly pleased with our excellent facilities and services. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure that you have another memorable stay. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

REALLY BAD - OVERALL

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

familytravel1012 28/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I am ALL - Platinum member, and we are living in a 2 bed room suite for 8 days ( Room 1215) noisy room ( every 10 mins from the Metro ), renovation work next door( Room - 1216), low quality of toiletries,( toliet roll and towel is just 2 - 3 star quality ) Un-function lounge - cannot have breakfast in the lounge and noone can help there and have to go down to main lobby for everything Poor A/C control - rather too hot or too cold Unpleasant doorman - never greet, never help to open car doors No welcome drink at all and some of their staff sell you PCR test in private Plus - breakfast serving staff and room cleaning and not so near to the Dubai mall For me - I will never come back !!! Plus

Dear familytravel1012, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown on TripAdvisor. Further to your conversation with our Duty Manager, I would like to once again apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I am of course most concerned to learn that your experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve and I would like to offer you my most sincere personal apologies that you were left to feel disappointed. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Sofitel Hotel. We hope that in spite of your recent experience you will consider visiting Sofitel Dubai Downtown again in the future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby