Sofitel Dubai Downtown Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 9,646 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Dubai Downtown
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • The only international 5-star hotel linked to the Dubai Mall

  • A privileged central location

  • Polished design and exceptional comfort

  • Chic restaurants and lounges

  • Flexible event venues

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Dubai Downtown

Downtown Dubai
Sheikh Zayed Road
 dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +971045036666

Fax: (+971)04/5036667

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BURJ DUBAI METRO STATION : 

  • BURJ KHALIFA METRO STATION :  All BURJ KHALIFA

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 15.9km / 9.88 miles

GPS :25.200693, 55.269153

Companies

  • BANK OF AMERICA 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • BARCLAYS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BNP PARIBAS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BOOZ AND CO 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • CREDIT SUISSE 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • DELOITTE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • DOW 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • ERNST AND YOUNG 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • HSBC 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • JP MORGAN 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • MORGAN STANLEY 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • PHILIP MORRIS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • PRICEWATERHOUSE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SHELL 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • STANDARD CHARTERED 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 15 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business center
    • Business center is wheelchair accessible
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 350 rooms
    • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 305 non-smoking rooms
    • 31 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Indonesian
    • Russian
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Arabic
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Hotel Parking
    • On site
Well-being
  • Mosaic Pool and Lounge
    • Outside
  • Sofitel Fitness
    • On site
Boutiques/shopping
  • Beauty salon
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Indoor playground for children
    • Play area

Your meetings and events

From a spectacular pool terrace to light-flooded meeting rooms overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, discover unique conference and events venues in Downtown Dubai. First-floor meeting spaces range from boardrooms to 100-seater conference halls.Impress up to 500 guests with a cocktail party or product launch on the soft lawns of the pool terrace, with spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa.With creative flair and a sharp eye for detail, InspiredMeetings concierges help put a special twist on your event - from themed coffee breaks to tailor-made team-building activities in Dubai.

Room descriptions and layouts

11 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 600 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Office

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Geometric Chic motifs, the soft down of a Sofitel MyBed, stunning views of Downtown Dubai and the coastline, high technology, coffee machine and signature amenities in each of our 350 rooms and suites. Discover unique color themes and Geometric Chic motifs in all of our 76 Suites. Impressive views of the city, a unique set of services and access to the Club Millésime to gratify your every need.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Dubai Downtown

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

9,646 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,940 reviews

Well located and excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lindiwe C. Couples - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing customer service. One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in in terms of customer service. Very friendly and polite staff.

Dear Lindewe Carolina C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bassem B. Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to extend my stay in Dubai but prices of Sofitel became very high. I had to change the hotel for only 2 nights. As an Accor member staying in the hotel, I expected to be able to extend 2 nights, at same rate or slightly higher rate. Actually rooms were available at Sofitel, but only at very high rate. Khaled and lamiaa were kind enough to allow a late check in in order to pack.

Good for business meeting

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was chosen because meetings were held in adjacent Sofitel Business.

Dear Martyn John H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Well located. Good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maan E. Business - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my first time staying at the hotel. And i do like the experience overall. Location, staff and food

Dear Maan Khalid A E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Very good service and great breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rajnesh N. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved it. We will definitely stay there if are back.

Dear Rajnesh N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located and very comfortable rooms

Dear Richard Michael D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Great hotel as usual.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel as usual!

Dear Dennis Robert E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shabir M. Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

was great will come back

Dear Shabir M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shawn Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in. Great service and amenities. Perfect location.

Dear Shawn Edward A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

Mixed feedback

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Jan Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is good, service was good, room was spacy but I had backpain all the time because the mattress was too hard. Infrastructure is not basic.

Excellent stay and the staff was absolutely fantastic.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lisa F. Friends - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My staff was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff were superb and made the stay more enjoyable. I will be back to stay.

Dear Lisa Leyette F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

It’s was excellent room was excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was excellent I loved it and would love to stay again in future

Dear Hans H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

The Best stay at Dubai downtown

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Drakramassem 04/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The best location Excellent service Big room with a nice view Staff very helpfu Cleanliness up to the level Food variety is nice Next to Dubai Mall so shopping is just few steps away Finally I would come back again for sure

Dear Drakramassem, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a great time with us and that you were highly pleased with our excellent facilities and services. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure that you have another memorable stay. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

REALLY BAD - OVERALL

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

familytravel1012 28/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I am ALL - Platinum member, and we are living in a 2 bed room suite for 8 days ( Room 1215) noisy room ( every 10 mins from the Metro ), renovation work next door( Room - 1216), low quality of toiletries,( toliet roll and towel is just 2 - 3 star quality ) Un-function lounge - cannot have breakfast in the lounge and noone can help there and have to go down to main lobby for everything Poor A/C control - rather too hot or too cold Unpleasant doorman - never greet, never help to open car doors No welcome drink at all and some of their staff sell you PCR test in private Plus - breakfast serving staff and room cleaning and not so near to the Dubai mall For me - I will never come back !!! Plus

Dear familytravel1012, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown on TripAdvisor. Further to your conversation with our Duty Manager, I would like to once again apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I am of course most concerned to learn that your experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve and I would like to offer you my most sincere personal apologies that you were left to feel disappointed. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Sofitel Hotel. We hope that in spite of your recent experience you will consider visiting Sofitel Dubai Downtown again in the future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Great Stay, Great Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jackson F Business - 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is strategically located next to Burj Khalifah/Dubai Mall Metro Station and have an easy access to The Dubai Mall via a "Skywalk" bridge. It makes my stay very convenient. The taxi trip from Dubai International Airport Terminal 1 to Sofitel took about 20min. I was met with Mr. Hesham of the Bell/Concierge Service follow by the check in crews. All was smooth and in no time I was in my room. The check out process was also quick and smooth. My stay is initially planned for only 3 nights and should have move to another hotel. However, I extended my stay for another 4 nights until I leave Dubai because of the combinations of the location and the services of the hotel crew members I received. All of the hotel crews are amazing, from the time you walk in the hotel until you leave. I can't remember the name of some hotel crews I interacted but they are all great. Mr. Hesham help me to settle into the room during my arrival and gave me some good tips being first time travel to Dubai. Gave me great help each time I reach out to him during my stay. Mr. William of Concierge is very helpful in my entire stay. Crews from the L'APERO where I enjoy my evening cocktail, all the crews made you feel at home. Breakfast at Les Cuisines are remarkable. All staffs well trained and the food is good. My special commend to a female African staff member (sorry I did not get your name). She is really exceptional. Never missed my breakfast in my entire stay. A good way to start your day. When I extend my stay, the reservation department was very helpful and thoughtful. Mr. Ahkram and another female colleague (sorry I forgot your name) planned the best for me. I extended 2 times (2nights each time). At the front desk, Mr. Khaled and a few colleagues (sorry can't remember your name again) will make sure my room and my stay is very well taken care of. The housekeeping crew is also very professional. Definitely will return to Sofitel Downtown Dubai.

Dear Jackson F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is great to know we were able to impressed you on your visit and our heartists have provided you with a remarkable services consistently during your stay with us. It is always a rewarding experience for my team to know that our services we provided to our guests are very much appreciated. We hope this pleasant experience will prompt you to pay us another visit in the near future and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Not my cup of tea

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MarcoPolo_Lux Business - 21/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

When I arrived at the Hotel around 15h00, The All Platinum guest desk was not manned and I had to wait some time. Finally, I was told that the room was not ready. Can happen, in particular as it was a last-minute reservation. I was requested to wait in the lobby, but prior I had to pay for my stay, and to deposit a guarantee. No problem neither, but in general you pay once the room is available. I got my room around 16h00, no welcome words, no welcome drink, no explanation at all concerning the Hotel. Later on, at night, once back to the Hotel, I noticed that I only had 2 small bottles of water, an empty minibar, and 1 pair of towels (1 towel / 1 bath towel), and no bath rug. No problem, I used the wet bath towel once again. I guess you agree that this is not really Sofitel like, it is not what one can expect from a 5* Accor Hotel. Probably it is all because of Covid-19. After all quite a nice Hotel, but not my cup of tea.

Dear MarcoPolo_Lux, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and taking the time to write to us. The constructive feedback from our valued guest such as yourself is always greatly appreciated. I read your feedback with deep concern and I offer my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service that you have encountered. This certainly does not reflect the standard of service that guests expect when visiting a Sofitel hotel. Please be assured that this has been addressed with the relevant department head for necessary action. I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and offer you a better service. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Excellent stay at Sofitel Down Town Dubai

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FARAG A Business - 17/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I had a great stay at Sofitel Down Town Dubai . Thanks for the front desk team and Mr Barakat and the Club team Mr Mehdi and the team plus the room cleaning team Thanks to you all Appreciate your kindness

Dear FARAG A, Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and that you were happy with the overall products and services provided. It would be my pleasure to pass your compliments to our team. On behalf of the entire team we look forward in welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai Downtown in the near future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Business trip to Dubai

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

giuseppe b Business - 03/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

my first trip to Dubai after one year of stop. Excellent staying at the Sofitel downtown, with a beautiful room and a great assistance from all the staff. A particular thanks to Laura of the guest relations, for a little trouble I had and to the breakfast's team

Dear giuseppebrasa, Thank you for taking the time to share your great and positive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is a rewarding and inspiring experience to read your feedback about our services and I am glad that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel especially the assistance provided by Laura in our Guest Relations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next business trip in Dubai. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

perfect location for downtown

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

405araceliv 22/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with impressive rooms and perfect location if you want to enjoy downtown. Depending on the side you have the room it can be a bit noisy, as one of the main roads is next to the hotel. Gym and Spa were nice and well equipped.

Dear 405araceliv, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our facilities and services. We look forward for your return in the very near future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Unprofessional reservation Manager

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sayedhaidar 19/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

I wanted to extend for more 1 week after staying 2 weeks based on the sent offer by Accor for 14 days. So instead of making price discount the Mgr gave a price of usd 225 per night to find out this price is higher than ur website and booking.com So I left and won't return to this hotel again

Dear sayedhaidar, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We are truly disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We value your comments, which will assist us to identify areas of improvement. In this instance, we had hoped that our Reservations Team had been clear when sharing the package details with you. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your feedback has been taken on board and we will review the relevant arrangements that are made for your booking. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby