Hotel - Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach Hotel

4.5/5 2,470 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BRANDIX APPRAEL6.6 km / 4.1 mi ESAI PHARMA6 km / 3.73 mi HSBC3 km / 1.86 mi INDIAN NAVY20 km / 12.43 mi INFOTEC5 km / 3.11 mi SHIP BUILDING20 km / 12.43 mi SUTHERLAND3 km / 1.86 mi VIZAG STEEL15 km / 9.32 mi
DR REDDY´S1 km / 0.62 mi HINDUSTAN PETROLEUM2.5 km / 1.55 mi IBM2 km / 1.24 mi INDIAN OIL2 km / 1.24 mi RAIN CALCINING LTD11 km / 6.84 mi SIEMENS12 km / 7.46 mi TATA PROJECT22 km / 13.67 mi

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
0 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
PEARL 1 55 m2 3 m 50 18 18 20 0
PEARL 2 55 m2 3 m 0 0 18 0 0
SUMMIT 56 m2 4 m 40 18 18 20 0
EUREKA 58 m2 4 m 20 20 20 20 0
CORAL 335 m2 3 m 220 80 80 180 200
V CONVENTION 1,027 m2 5 m 1250 280 280 850 800
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • Lectern
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Conference hotel
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 225 rooms
  • 225 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 5,039 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,470 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Shailesh A. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« FANTASTIC LOCATION.. AWESOME SERVICE... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED »

This was our first visit to the hotel.. and man we were blown over by the location and the view .. the infinity pool gives un obstruted view of the sea.. ALL the rooms are sea facing so you have a sea view every time you step in.. The eating options are unlimited - 3 restaurants on premises - and we could not exhaust it all in the 3 days we were there.. Loved the newly renovated Vue Bistro pub.. and would strongly recommend a visit even if not staying .. Coming to service levels - EVERYONE was more than happy to help and guide us for ANYTHING required.. we felt very welcomed and taken care of - Special mention to Suman from Guest Services and also Santosh from Vue.. We had a LOVELY time and would get back to this hotel whenever in Vizag.. Strongly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Shailesh A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your special mention for Ms. Suman and Mr. Santosh from Harbour Vue is very gratifying. It means a lot to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Venkateswarlu R. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« excellent »

wonderful accommodation with ocean view, very excellent food, wonderful staff,over all enjoyed the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Venkateswarlu r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Ccm Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

Hotel is at a nice location near the beach. Breakfast was good. Room was good as expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Chee Meng C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Satish K. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« it was ok not that great »

Room was not cleaned properly. This was third time had bad experience.

Daniel B. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very delightful. Very good service in all aspects »

High standard services and very good accommodation. Staff is very helpful and assisting in all aspects.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Daniel B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Stuart G. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Quick visit »

It’s always a pleasure to return to Novotel Varun Beach; very friendly and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Stuart James G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Jason Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It’s great experience. »

the hotel was clean and had a nice ocean view. I had so great breakfast every morning during staying. Thank you so much for your kind serving.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jongsik L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. Your feedback with regards to the efficiency of Check out has been noted carefully and discussed for improvement . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcome you soon with your family and friends to your hotel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!!! Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

W. L. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Early breakfast option will slow you down. »

Early breakfast option will slow you down. I needed to leave early each weekday for work but when I arrived at 6:30 am (the stated start time for the Square restaurant) the staff was still setting up the seating area and the cook would not start an order because they were also setting up. The pots of food were not hot as the warmers were just started and some of the options were not pre-warmed. I hope this comment leads to a change for the better. Location is very nice and most staff were attentive to guest needs. Happy hour option was a welcome addition and I hope it is available when I return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. William L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have personally discussed your concern with the F&B Service team and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Mahesh R. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Yes I’m ok »

I’m happy to stay hotel overall . However your breakfast buffet is not much verity . Besides I see in Fruits in buffet kept even some are not good as it’s been damage . Some in reception not much with hospitality . But many are good and happy to tell you . Room service and other staff really good .

Abhishek P. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfactory »

Stay was good however one issue need to be brought to your notice. I paid full money in advance. The person on counter calculated it wrongly and charged one day' s payment extra. While checking out I was told that remaining Rs 5060 can not be refunded immediately and will be sent online in account in 2-3 days. It's already 8 days, money is not refunded and my mail on the issue has not been replied.

T. S. P. Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great relaxation »

As usual it was good Whenever we need to destress we catch flight from hyderabad, relax for a couple of days

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr .S P T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

An E. P. T. S. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Shailendra S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Kishore K. P. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hospitality, Never loose an opportunity to stay with Novotel »

The services of Novotel were excellent. The staff for room service were well behaved/ mannered. The restaurant services too were excellent, Catering staff giving a personal assistance. Overall a great stay. Good wishes to all your Staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Kishore Kumar P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Suyog P. Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good place to stay »

Extremely satisfied with the facilities and the courtesy extended by the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Suyog P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Kishore Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Hard Copy of Invoice not given »

Whatever applications or Third Party would be the source of the Hotel Room, Invoice should be provided by you people. This was not acceptable, as it created problem for me to have the Invoice copy from my Third Party. Its not my problem, there is something wrong with your Policy, now is the time to change it. Please do the needful.

Varun C. Families - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« fantastic stay, brilliant staff. »

fantastic stay, brilliant staff, awesome service, service with a smile always.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Varun C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Subrata D. Solo - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable staying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Subrat D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback with regards to the attention at the time of Departure which you feel could have been more better, has been discussed with the team for improvement. Thank you once again for sharing the feedback with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Chirag M. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« totally disappointed with services & charges »

I have paid my booking with breakfast. but the hotel management has not gave me breakfast . I have paid breakfast charges extra. very disappointed with the commitment of novotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Chirag Narendrabhai M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, after seeing your booking confirmation, I believe you booked your room on EP basis which is "Room Only" basis. That is how the charges for the breakfast was taken at the time of Check In. Moving forward I have instructed my Sales Team to connect with you for the booking, so that you will get a better rate and we will be serve you as per your expectations and requirements. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Raja M. Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It is not 5 star experience »

It was okay kind of experience, little more professionalism is needed. Hotel rooms were nice and neat, views were great, overall premises neatness was good. The reception area was chaotic and not at all professional. I came in person to book a room in advance, they directed me to a sales person and that guy didn't even pickup my call and also disconnected when he called me and I was explaining my requirement. The front desk was not able to book. I cannot even compare the reception to our 3 star hotel here in USA.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Raja Sekhar M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I have discussed this with our Director of Sales and this will be corrected immediately. We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

John L. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr John L. »

comfortable rooms and friendly attentive staff the Novotel is our go to hotel when we visit Vizag.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John Laird L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and there is always a room for improvement. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Gopalakrishnan General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates