Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 127 reviews

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • 1 x free water bottle of water in all room categories (only on arrival)

  • Free shuttle service to the companies in the area: Monday through Friday.

  • Free WIFI (unlimited)

  • Non-smoking hotel

  • 180 parking spaces (chargeable)

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

Dieselstrasse 2
70839
gerlingen
germany

Tel: +497156435510

Fax: (+49)7156/4355143

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • STADTBAHN :  U6 GERL.-SIEDLUNG

  • By plane

    STUTTGART At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By train

    GERLINGEN SIEDLUNG At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.80213, 9.07601

Companies

  • BOSCH 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • DAIMLER 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • ENDRESS UND HAUSER 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • ERNST & YOUNG 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • NOVARTIS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PORSCHE VW 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • SANDOZ PHARMA 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • TRUMPF 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Our new events area is available for seminars and meetings for up to 100 people. All of our meeting spaces feature state-of-the-art conference equipment, as well as free unlimited WIFI.Natural lighting and air conditioning ensure a pleasant atmosphere.Our 2 new board rooms are perfect for all kinds of meetings. The 75-inch flat-screen TV and a multi-functional desk will ensure that your meeting is a success. Free soft drinks and a Nespresso coffee machine round off the amenities on offer.

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

At the Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen, you can choose from Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms. All 95 rooms are equipped with 5.2-ft (1.6-m) wide queen-size beds and free WIFI. One child aged up to 12 years can stay free of charge in your Standard Room. A crib is available on request at no extra charge.

Standard Room with queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone

Double Room with queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ANTIPASTERIA & BAR VOLARE

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Volare...is a flight through Italian fine cuisine. Come and enjoy Antipasti from every region, traditional pizzas and different pasta dishes everyday. Our wine-light, yet full of character-is the perfect way to round off your culinary voyage to Italy.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

127 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

381 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is good, the bathroom is not the most spacious one, but everything needed is there. However I prefer a shower over a bath. Breakfast is good, plenty of choices. The parking garage is partly closed, therefore many cars are parked outside. I would suggest you make an elevator from the parking garage into the lobby of the hotel

Dear Roger R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Only in this way can we continuously improve. We also noted your wish for a shower in your profile. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Linda Märkel - quality management

Great value, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katrin Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable stay at a great price (good value), great breakfast and very friendly staff. Room and bathroom quite small but bed comfortable. Bathroom didn’t smell great.

Dear Katrin O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also your comments regarding the bathroom. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Märkel - Quality management

Solid

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean. Nothing special. As expected. The safe/minibar was located in a bad spot.

Dear Jonas P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again! Sincerely, Linda Märkel - quality management

Fine s.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A F. S. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is close to tram/subway stop, so it is easy to reach. There’s a bakery around the corner and a big supermarket is within walking distance. The hotel is not brand new, but is was clean and comfy. The TV in the room was quite dated. There was a Nespresso machine, but no capsules for it. The mini bar contained four drinks, but there was no indication if they were free or not. Breakfast is very basic so I don’t recommend it if you have another alternative.

Dear Andreas B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your s. at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We also consult with the appropriate department regarding coffee capsins in order to avoid these mistakes in the future Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Linda Märkel - quality management

Good stay, good food and nice staff!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Debora Business - 27/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, good food and nice staff!

Dear Debora G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Märkel - Quality management

Short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin T. Business - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

1 night stay for business

Dear Martin T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linda Märkel - Quality management

Very disappointing - How can this hotel have 4 Stars!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ianlapsley Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Arriving after an 11 hour drive with my family, I find a hotel with NO air conditioning, when the weather is over 30 degrees (luckily it wasn’t the week before when the temp was over 40). In a Trip Advisor review one of you staff told a customer that the hotel doesn’t advertise that it has airco. I would have thought in the 21st century you should be telling people if it doesn’t! Then we discovered the hotel only has double rooms, no twins. When I asked for an additional separate ‘put up bed’ ( as I had my teenagers staying in the same room) their only reply was, we only have double rooms, no other alternatives, SORRY. All other hotels I’ve stayed in would have sorted this problem immediately with a smile. In the room, the bathroom is so small, you can’t open or the close the shower door when the bath mat is down!. As there isn’t air conditioning, you need to leave the windows open, where you can hear every discussion, argument, late arrival back from the bar from other guests who also have their windows open. Not great nor restful. All in all, ok rooms, but poor nights sleep ( main reason for staying in a hotel), staff were of little help, but friendly. The breakfast was basic and the selection weak. I really can’t believe this is a 4 star hotel, Accor has let themselves down by allowing this hotel to carry 4 stars in their portfolio. We certainly will NEVER stay in this hotel again, and as this is the second Mercure which has been poor, the other in Paris, we will not stay or recommend others to stay in this brand again and stick to our normal Novotel which are reliable, clean, and you get what you expect and pay for.

very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sudhir T. Business - 12/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

Dear Sudhir T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Flienert - Front Office Manager

Good (business)hotel for a stay in area Stuttgart

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

49rogerr Business - 16/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is my favorite hotel in this area where I need to be every few weeks. The service is good and the rooms are spacious and efficient. Not all bathrooms are up to latest standards, but still pretty okay. The restaurant and lobby are re-decorated recently for the better, nonetheless the atmosphere is still not 5-star, but 4-star. That's okay as long as the price stays down. If you have to book a room during exhibit-periods in Stuttgart you will have to face a much higher price than standard (>+50%). Now the room rate below € 100,=/night including breakfast makes me happy for this hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is currently across a huge construction area, which makes it less appealing, but it is close to the center of Gerlingen and the hills are very nearby (for hiking or biking)

"This is my favorite hotel in this area" - thank you for your kind Feedback - Mr. 49rogerr ! I will gladly pass on your review to my team. Positive feedback from our guests in response to our daily efforts to provide excellent services is both rewarding and highly encouraging. We really hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - quality management

Good for overnight, don't worry about breakfast.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Climber31684851581 Couples - 24/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here overnight as it was close to some friends of ours. The room was faultless ; clean, quiet, comfortable bed, temperature good. You could open the windows and the shower was hot. The biggest disappointment was breakfast. As a platinum member breakfast is usually free. Not here. It was not worth the €20 something they charged. Not to the usual Mercure standard. So yes book it for the room if it is convenient but get breakfast else where. Oh you need to pay for parking.

Dear Climber31684851581, thank you for your feedback. The free breakfast for Platinum members is only available in the ASPAC region, not in Europe or America. (Https://www.accorhotels.com/leclub/user/hotels-lounge/index.en.shtml?clickid=66bff4e76a6311e98240017e0a180511) We hope to see you soon - best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Correct

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dreamer26907539092 Business - 22/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room a bit small for the price. Price rather high for the location of the hotel and the size of the room Good breakfast. Room clean This rule to have at a minimum 200 characters is stupid !!! Next time I will not give any advise

Dear Dreamer, thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay in our Hotel Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. We wish you a good time - see you soon ! Your mercure team

Fine and clean Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ruudklessens Friends getaway - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

The Look and Feel of this hotel was good and renewed! Clean rooms and friendly personal! Breakfast was good with enough choice! 2things who can be helpfull: maybe some fresh orange juice at breakfast and the duvets on the bed were very short !

In the heart of Stuttgart within a few minutes

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kurts302 Couples - 12/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Although the Mercure is located in an industrial area, there's a very good Italian restaurant next door, a bakery just down the road, and Gerlingen with quite a few restaurants and pubs just a stone's throw away. The rooms have a good size and are well equipped. The service is great, as is breakfast. Parking on the street was no problem, just a little tight occasionally. It was just a little loud due to the building site across the road, but that's something that will change in due course.

Dear Kurt, thank you for staying with us at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Short Break 2-4/9/2018

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

coalyardrly Solo travel - 08/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

A quiet hotel, a reasonable distance from the city centre (but served by U bahn U6 to stop Gerlingen Siedlung, approx 4 Euro from main station). Some building work ongoing during visit (would have been nice to be notified of this at the time of booking). Smart room but small shower cubicle. Will consider staying again if I didn't need to be in the city centre early.

Dear, thank you for your feedback. We wish you a good time. quality management

Location suited us

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Suzj Couples - 27/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Just a 1 night stop after visiting the Porsche museum we wanted a hotel fairly close with easy access for motorways. There were renovations being carried out so no restaurant or bar facilities available however this did not inconvenience us in anyway and there is a very good Italian restaurant right next door. We were compsensated by the hotel with a free mini bar and additional drinks and snacks, so no complaints about service. Good breakfast served in a meeting room, again no inconvenience to guests. Parking is ample both underground and outside reception. Not a particularly attractive area but is was close to motorways and better value than some others closer to the city centre.

Dear Suzj, thank you for the review - we're glad you liked our hotel - even if there were renovations. We hope we can welcome you again and show you the result of the renovations. Have a good time. Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

From 4 o'clock on the building site next door kept me awake

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jimiok Solo travel - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

There were construction works in the hotel, no problem. I had a room at the street side: big problem: from 4 o'clock in the morning the trucks and bulldozers kept me awake. When I went down to get some breakfast at 6 o'clock, I would have to wait till 6h30... I left, asking if there were any rooms available at the back side of the hotel, the receptionist thought I wanted to switch rooms for the next night. She also told me that other customers had complained about the construction site. I don't think the hotel was full, and I don't know if all the rooms at the quiet side were fully occupied.

Dear Jimiok, we're very sorry you couldn't enjoy your stay to the fullest. We're not able to change the Building site's working times and if there would have been free rooms left at the "quiet side" you would have brought to one of them. We hope you will give it a new try! Have a good time. Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johantielens Business - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

With the extreme heat it was difficult to cool the room down in the night time. Except for this the stay was excellent! The service of the personnel was also very friendly. The lobby is in restauratie but this not bother in the evening.

Dear Mr Tielens, thank you very much for your review! I'm very sorry we don't have any air conditioning in our rooms, but we're also very happy you had - besides the heat - a great stay! We're looking forward to see you again. Best wishes and kind regards Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

Very disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

R W Couples - 05/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Driven all day 500+ mms from Zeebrugge looking forward to a drink and a meal. Due to refurbishment no bar, no restaurant and the place is a mess. No warning on the Accor website. The room was ok. Until it’s finished wouldn’t go there again.

Super Woman behind Reception Desk

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Cdobson1 Couples - 02/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable Hotel for overnight stay. Lady behind reception wore many hats, reception, bar, room service etc. She was efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean and bed comfortable. Only issue was position of room which was on the lift lobby at the front of building. Did not get a good night sleep as was woken up by guests coming out of lifts and talking loudly outside our door. In the early hours of he morning was woken by the U Bahn running outside the front of building. If I were to stay here again I would ask for a room at back of building away from the lift lobby.

Dear Mr. Dobson, thank you very much for taking some time out of your day to leave a review with us! We are happy to see you highlighting the friendliness of our staff and, on a more personal note, I'd also like to thank you for your nice words as I was the mentioned receptionist on duty on that evening. :) Regarding the location of the room, we would love to show you a room in one of our higher categories the next time you're here, as those rooms are facing the back of the hotel which makes them a little quieter in comparison to the standard category which was booked for your first stay. Regardless, we wish you a happy new year and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Laura Brosing - quality management

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Curious697495 Couples - 28/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Visited the Oktoberfest in Stuttgart's Wasen district and used this hotel as it was easily accessible using the U-Bahn (27 mins from the Hauptbahnhof) and gave us a more peaceful environment away from the hubbub of the city centre. The only negative was the incredibly soft pillows.

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are glad to see you enjoying the stay in our hotel and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Laura Brosing - quality management.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby