Grand Mercure Danang

Grand Mercure Danang 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 167 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Grand Mercure Danang provides authentic cultural experiences that connect guests to the locale

  • Discover our 3 restaurants with International and Chinese cuisine, seafood & steakhouse Grill

  • Enjoy the blissful pampering of our world-class Karma Spa and state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Unwind at the Privilege Lounge with unparalleled view

  • 5 meeting rooms feature generous natural lighting and a 433 m² Grand Ballroom

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Danang

Lot A1 Zone of the Villas of, Green Island, Hoa Cuong Bac Hai Chau District
84511 DANANG
Vietnam

  • Da Nang Station:  HCMC/Hanoi Da Nang City

  • By plane

    DANANG INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    DANANG RAILWAY STATION At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    DANANG RAILWAY STATION At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    DANANG STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS:16.048371, 108.227005

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 800 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Our modern hotel consists of 272 rooms featuring breathtaking river or mountain views: 200 Superior rooms, 52 Deluxe rooms, and 20 Suites. Each combines stunning modern design with state-of-the-art services and locally sourced amenities.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Danang

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  167 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  5.0/5  2,010 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Perfect Stay, Nice View and Sleep Well

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jojoetaro TripAdvisor review

I have a chance to stay here for 1 night and its a perfect time for me. Hotel is really nice, clean, ALL Accor Member are welcome. You can enjoy member benefit here. Hotel confront for both Dragon Bridge and Ferris Wheel on each side. My room got Dragon Bridge View, the view is really good. Hotel is clean and staffs are well trained. Breakfast is really good with good quality of food. Pho is my repeat choice during breakfast time.

Over expectation, nice hotel, good to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Akkapol L. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have one night to stay with your hotel. This make me feel that I make a right and wrong decision along together. My fault is, I should stay with your hotel more than one night. My right decision is, I select the right hotel. Your hotel is one of my list to recommend to my friends and relative. Hotel still look new, clean and have a good view. Room function design is very nice. My family enjoy to stay with your hotel. Breakfast is not a grand breakfast but its good enough with good quality.

Dear Mr. Akkapol L., Thank you so much for your review. I am super happy to hear that you had an amazing time here with us. As we are passionate about service, I will definitely make sure that our Grand Mercure Da Nang continue to deliver exceptional experience to all our guests. We are so pleased to have created a memorable experience for you and of course we will share your lovely compliments with Ms. Lan and our team. Your recommendation means Grand Mercure Da Nnag much! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back here on your next trip. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Great meals at La Rive Gauche

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pi A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent 9 nights in May 2022. Because of recent reopening after borders relaxation. Much appreciated the free daily laundry and 15% meal discount. All staff were super hospitable and genuinely happy at work. Definitely recommended to stay here when in Danang.

A pleasant and relaxing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Petey M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I haven't been back here in such a long time and it's still as I remember. Warm welcome, great happy staff and surprise gifts. Thanks for making my stay harder to leave :-P I'll back again for sure. I want to try the dim sum as I've heard great things!!!

Dear Mr. Petey M., Thank you for taking time to review about your experience at the Grand Mercure Danang. We're really happy to hear that our staff had meet your expectation. We are so exciting to read such comments and it is always a big encouragement to motivate our team. We can't wait to welcome you back to enjoy our Dim Sum. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tan H. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

But it would be better if the room can have soundproof when some guests made some noise outside of my room

Dear Ms. Tan H., Greetings from Grand Mercure Danang Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. It was a delight to learn that overall you had a good stay with us. I am sorry that any inconvenience that you had faced with noise problem; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I totally understand how you feel and it is my wish that you would have let us know during your stay so we could take action on the other guest and at least do something for you. Kindly send us a notice if you plan to come again and we would do our best to recommend you the most fitting form of accommodation for your comfort. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Not good

Customer review rating 1.5/5

D. N. T. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lost and found procedure is very slow and I lost my comb in 1705 (date: 29/4/2022) Laundry service is not working (date 01/5/2022 room 1110)

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Danang. May I sincerely and formally apologies to you for the poor experience you have encountered during your stay with us We are deeply grateful for your constructive comment and would like to express my sincerest apologies about your inconvenience regarding the laundry service and lost&found process which should not happened. Please rest assure that "issues" you had faced were discussing among management team to address the problem and prevent it happen again in the system We appreciate that you took the time in sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the very near future. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Thank you for supporting me during the time I stayed at your hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hieu Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was satisfied with the services you provided, your hospitality you brought to me. Verry sorry for the late feedback.

Dear Mr. Hieu, Thank you so much for always giving us your kindly feedback and for your recognition to our staffs efforts. Your kind words will motivating us to continue delivering the highest level of service to all guests. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Good food, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tony N. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family was welcome smoothly and offered late checkout.

Dear Mr. Tony N., It is great to hear that you had such an ennjoy stay at Grand Mercure Danang. Thank you for your recognition to our staffs efforts. Your kind words will motivating our entire team, especially our front desk team to continue delivering the highest level of service to all guests. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you and your family back soon. Warmest regards, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

business ip

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Éric E. L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent choix et emplacement

Dear Mr. Éric Emptoz L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Danang. Thank you for being our Loyalty member of Accorhotels which we could have chance to host you as our special guest and treated you to an excellent stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

everything is good except the iron ( in bad condition ).

Dear Ms. N. C., We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Grand Mercure Danang as your accommodation and providing valuable feedback. We are deeply grateful for your constructive comment and would like to express our apologise for your inconvenience regarding the quality of provided iron which should not happened. Please rest assured that your sharing has been shared to management team to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

2 suite rooms, lovely as always, pick up from airport with a minivan as we were carrying bicycles, amazing communication to help a driver collect our luggage since we were cycling to Hue, great buffet breakfast, luggage stored safely and space for us provided to set up our bikes. All super, staff were just great! Bike storage Even though the buffet dinner was incredibly busy, we still got our canapes and drinks that were included in our booking. The only downside really - coffee in the room when getting up at 4am was not good - not tasty, not hot and the pool was really busy in the afternoon meaning we couldn't really use it.

Dear Mrs. F., Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. It was a delight to learn that overall you had a positive experience with us. We are deeply grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express my sincerest apologies about your unpleasant experience with the coffee in early breakfast. Please rest assured that your feedback have been shared to the relevant HODs to further discuss the necessary step to improve the coffee quality Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Great welcome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pepijn Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good experience at the hotel. We were especially impressed with the pre-arrival and check-in. We felt warmly welcomed and were very happy with the special setup in the room for our anniversary.Also, we were given the welcome drink voucher for Accor members.

Dear Mr. Pepijn, It is truly a pleasure to hear that the stay at Mercure Danang was the most relaxing part of your wedding anniversary trip. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we are especially pleased that you felt warmly welcomed by Ms. Thao. I will pass your compliments to her and be sure that Ms. Thao and the whole team are made aware of your kind words. Besides, we are deeply grateful for your constructive comment and would like to express my sincerest apologies about your inconvenience regarding breakfast experience. I believe the feedback like yours that we can learn from and use to improve our service. We wish you a wonderful marriage journey ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Good location in a small and peaceful Green Island

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tien H. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed staying in Grand Mercure for 2 days, delicious breakfast and room was clean and relaxed.

Dear Mr. Tien H., Thank you for great review about your experience at the Grand Mercure Danang. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our little island in the near future. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Good stay, good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

H. C. N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service from hotel staffs

Dear Mr. H. Cong N., Thank you for great review about your experience at the Grand Mercure Danang. We really appreciated your loyalty to Accorhotels, it's always our honor to have you here and its always pleasure to receive such a top score from an elite member. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our little island Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vmhai Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a business trip in Da Nang, stay at Grand Mercure, I receive a good service, staff are very nice, instruct to the guest clearly, they are friendly with guest. i love this hotel

Dear Mr. Hai, Thank you for great review about your experience at the Grand Mercure Danang We really appreciated your loyalty to Accorhotels, it really our honor to have you here and its always pleasure to receive such a top score from an elite member Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our little island. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Memorable staying

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

eddie02091 Business - TripAdvisor review

i had a really pleasant time in mercure danang. I spent 2 nights at family suit is extremely confortable and nice. Big space at room with well facilities. frontdesk officer, f&b staff & driver were all friendly & often smiling. would definitely love to return someday. highly

Xin chào Mr. Eddie, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to read that you a memorable stay with us. Delivering exceptional guest experience and making sure that your stay is perfect is singularly the most important thing to us. I am so glad we were able to achieve that during your stay. Thank you so much again for choosing Grand Mercure Da Nang and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Grand regards, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Friendly and Conscientiously hotel staffs

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lamnhutthang Business - TripAdvisor review

Hotel staffs always think about something maybe I will need and arrange it available for me in advance, such as airport pickup, hotel's facility, .. And all the support always from friendly and conscientiously hotel staffs. I feel happy and appreciate to all.

Family Oriented Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Juls5050 Business - TripAdvisor review

I feel that Im part of the family, everytime I stay in this hotel. The treatment to the guest is very special. I like keep coming back. The food is also good and many choices. The environment neaeby is also good. There's a nearby tennis court, where you can play a good tennis with other players.

Bad experience, terrible services, won't stay again

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MinhQuocTran Business - TripAdvisor review

many times stay in Grand Mercure but just back to this hotel after recent stay in Oct as the experience as that time was not too bad. this time i was warmly welcomed at the receptionist then move straight to my room, open main door and i immediately saw a stain that extend from rest-room to main door. I immediately asked the cleaner and the supervisor who took care of my room came right after. I was very surprising that she was blaming that was because of me...my gosh i couldn't believe that she could blame me instead of quickly fix the dirt and apologize for the mistake but it hasn't happened. she then asked the cleaner too clean the dirt but it was spoiled my day. i was staying in the room to work and order in room dining as i haven't launch yet. i order a pasta and you know, the worst pasta i ever eaten. meat ball smells like rancid with strong mud smell ( i supposed they used the food that was leftover from the breakfast to make this for me), i couldn't even eat a quarter. when i call the room service to take it away, she doesn't understand while i just ordered and left everything without eating after 5'. this was not the end, when i checked out the morning next day, i was supposed they have prepared the car to drive me to the airport (this was included in my package) but the staff at the front she did not do that, i asked he did you prepare the car for me or not, i was very rushing to catch the lfight, she quickly made a call ( i supposed she called the car) then i walked to the lobby to wait for my care to come, 5' later i didn't see any care then i came back, i asked her again, did you order car for me or not? she was looking like hasn't done so (could you believe it), finalize she called the car but i was almost missing the flight. p/s: i have also experienced the Chinese restaurant with my customer in the 2nd floor the evening that i arrived, i was another terrible experience as well. which im lazy to write it here, just not to recommend anyone for this restaurant

Xin chào Mr. Tran Minh Quoc, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience at the Grand Mercure Danang. We are deeply grateful for your constructive comment and would like to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you had met. I believe the feedback like yours that we learn from and use to improve our service, from how to receiving guest's feedback properly, to how to train our staff to use their common sense on serving customer. Please rest assured that your feedback have been shared to the HODs team to further discuss the necessary step to improve our service. We sincerely appreciate both you and your company's continuous support. Kindly send us a notice if you plan to come again and we would do our best to recommend you the most fitting form of accommodation for your comfort. Grand regards, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Great Place to Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Peter H Couples - TripAdvisor review

Did not know what to expect from a Grand Mercure hotel and we were very impressed with this hotel. Service and staff were so helpful and friendly from arranging pick up at station and drop off at airport to our day pout tour. Rooms of very high standard as was the food at breakfast and in the Veranda grill restaurant. Poolside Bar service was brilliant as well. Can only thank everyone at the hotel for making our 3 night stay so enjoyable (Rebecca, Daniel and others).

Xin chào Mr. Peter, We thank you so much for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers here regarding your recent stay at our Grand Mercure Danang. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about our service with helpful and friendly staff and the high standard room as well as the breakfast in the Veranda grill restaurant. How grateful for recognizing our heartist Rebecca, Daniel who has passion of personalized service. Rest assured we will share your generous words of praise with them and our ambassadors who will certainly be motivated. Sincerely, Tran Thi Minh Thao (Ms.) Acting Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby