Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,516 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • 24/7 Room Service

  • Indoor heated pool, golf facilities, and Tennis court

  • Located minutes from Hanoi Opera House & Hoan Kiem Lake

  • 5-Star service and facilities

  • A sleek & contemporary design seeped in history and culture

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)Paying
  • TennisPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery

29 Trang Tien street
Hoan Kiem district
10000
hanoi
viet nam

Tel: +842462825555

Fax: (+84)24/62822888

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AIRPORT SHUTTLE BUS :  QUANG TRUNG

  • HANOI BUS :  86 40 Ngo Quyen

  • By plane

    NOI BAI INTL AIRPOR At 33.2km / 20.63 miles

GPS :21.024762, 105.855616

Companies

  • AES ENGINEERING VN 0.18 km / 0.11 mi
  • ANZ 0.15 km / 0.09 mi
  • BIDV BANK 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • BRG 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • EARNST & YOUNG 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • HANOI TOURIST 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • HANOI TOWER 1.2 km / 0.75 mi
  • INTERNATIONAL CENTR 0.05 km / 0.03 mi
  • MAERSK SEA LAND 0.21 km / 0.13 mi
  • MICROSOFT VN 0.35 km / 0.22 mi
  • MITSUBISHI 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • OPERA BIZ CENTRE 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PACIFIC PLACE 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • ROBERT BOSCH 0.01 km / 0.01 mi
  • SEABANK HO 0.68 km / 0.42 mi
  • SINGAPORE AIRLINES 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • SUN RED RIVER 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • TOSHIBA 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • TUNGSHIN SQUARE 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • VIETCOMBANK 0.26 km / 0.16 mi
  • VIETJET 0.75 km / 0.47 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Elegant design creates the feel of salons and not just meeting rooms make your event one to remember. Free WiFi throughout and every connected convenience enable creative meetings to inspire.The theatrical décor is the perfect setting for a celebration to spoil your guests.

meeting rooms

From 1 to 156 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

For ultimate comfort all rooms feature innovative, custom-made beds consisting of mattresses enhanced by a super-thick featherbed topper and perfectly complemented by downy soft duvets and over-sized pillows.

L'Opera Deluxe 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

L'Opera Deluxe 2 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

L'Opera Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SATINE

Type of cuisine: Regional

Indoor courtyard restaurant serving exquisite Vietnamese food.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CAFÉ LAUTREC

Type of cuisine: International

Café Lautrec is a brasserie-style restaurant features both a la carte and buffet dining throughout the day. for people to enjoy Western style dishes in the theatrically operatic inspired ambience in the city heart of Trang Tien Boulevard.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

06:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA FEE VERTE

Non contractual photo

Only bar in town for the hotel's signature drink 'Absinthe', which also served as the inspiration for its name. A unique cocktail list, wide range of wines by the glass at affordable prices & great tunes for a perfect night out. Regular live music

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,516 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,979 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

well located, good stay, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thanh Business - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is very nice even a bit quiet. Staff are very nice and warm welcome. Perfect location!

Dear Ms. N. Thanh Tam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Oanh D. Business - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good.

Dear Ms. D. Thi Ngoc Oanh, We very much appreciate that you spending your time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. We hope to welcome you back for many more stays in the near future. Sincerely, Luu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Lovely staffs, well located, good design

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Minh A. N. Couples - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love staying here

Dear Mrs. N. Minh Anh , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Great hotel staff and location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were extremely helpful - Mr Quan from concierge team was very helpful at obtaining tickets for us, providing advice etc. we were warmly greeted by staff on our arrival even though it was about 10 pm at night - a herbal drink and a cake was great! The room was stunning and a personal card and dessert for our anniversary trip was very thoughtful. The spa located in the hotel was awesome - very relaxing and the restaurant had great breakfast and lunch. The bar staff were very friendly and provided great service. It was also convenient to walk to the lake and other city attractions. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Dear Ian David H., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We are glad that you loved our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work diligently to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us, it will provide our staff with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate that you spending your time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. We hope to welcome you back for many other stays in the near future. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andreas S. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a very good stay. Very professional and friendly check in and check out. (I work as well at the reception) fantastic breakfast

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We are glad that you loved our services and breakfast. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work diligently to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us, it will provide our staff with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff were excellent Our first one night stay was lovely we had unexpectedly been upgraded However it was mated when two ot the four in the party suffered diarrhoea after dining in the restaurant which we thought may have been the fraught beer On the second 2 night stay one couple had been given an extremely dark room despite the fact I had emailed the hotel beforehand to request rooms with natural light

Dear Ms. P., Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel De l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. Even though, we were happy to hear that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade in the first stay, we were most disappointed to learn about the digest problem that two people of your group suffered. For this, I would like to share that quality products used in all of our F&B outlets are exclusively sourced from reputable suppliers, many of them imported. Please rest assured that the comfort and well-being of our guests is taken extremely seriously by us. We also apologize that the room themed "A night at the Opera'' did not meet your personal taste. What a pity you did not ask to be moved to another room, which could have so easily solved the problem. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for these inconvenience. We hope for another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Great location and stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lisa F. Friends - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience- rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the location is amazing

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We are glad that you and your friends loved our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work diligently to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us, it will provide our staff with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Good customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very positive the staff were professional and well trained.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, I apologize that the door lock did not function correctly, my maintenance team was sent to the room to check and fix the defect right away after we received your feedback. Mr. M., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel De l''Opera Hanoi soon. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Great location - excellent service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Prakash M. Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From checking in to checking out - very smooth. Breakfast service and Bar service really good.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Great stay in great location in Hanoi

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Loc N. Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing staff and location services

Dear Mr. N. Minh Loc, Thank you very much for leaving us such a kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It was great to learn that you like our location and staff. Our location and personalized service are two of the reasons guests enjoy their time with us. I will share your comments with our team, sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And whilst I appreciate your most kind comments about our staff and location, I want to extend my apologize that the hot water in room was not as you expected. I have sent my engineer to come to fix this defect. We will also take your comments about the buffet selection and the reception flower into consideration for a future improvement. Mr. Loc, thank you again for your loyalty, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is our second stay at you hotel.we chose it for location .but found the rooms in need of some refurbishing as showing some wear and tear

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi. I am glad that you chose us for the location and really appreciate your valued feedback relating to the guest rooms and hallway. We are currently working on a refurbishment plan for the Hotel and hope that we can implement as quickly as possible. In the meantime I will ensure that our Engineering team do a better job in conducting regular maintenance of the rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in Hanoi. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Perfect Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As ever a pleasure to stay here. From arrival to departure nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is always fantastic quality and choice.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We are glad that you loved our services and highlighted our breakfast. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work diligently to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us, it will provide our staff with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

just okay, not 5 star

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angela K. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the hotel on Feb 15 - 18th ( 3nights) and returned to the hotel on Feb 20th before departing for home. when we arrived on the 15th we were assigned room 502 which was very musty smelling and i had difficulty breathing. i called down to guest services and explained that i had asthma and the room was dank and musty. Not only was the room musty /mouldy - the light switch above the bed was held together by tape and not functional in any useful way; and the shower handle was so stiff that the water was either excruciating hot or ice cold. i was offered room 414 instead. i went to inspect 414 - it was smaller and just as musty smelling. Also as an asian, the number 4 is bad luck - so why would you offer me a room with two number 4s in it? We opted to keep room 502 with every intention of uploading a review to trip advisor and letting Viet Prestige know that this was definitely not a 5 star hotel, and at best 3 stars. What a disappointment. On our return on Feb 20th we were met by the manager, who informed me that we had been upgraded to Room 701 because of concerns voiced earlier. Room 701 was a vastly improved room in terms of reduced noise level, no broken shower or light fixtures, and most importantly i was able to breathe. I greatly and sincerely appreciate the upgrade, i am not sure why something wasn't done in the first place. i booked 5 star accommodation with Viet Prestige for all our travels, and we booked business class flights from Vancouver to Siem Reap, all internal flights in Vietnam, and Hanoi to Vancouver. I would have gladly paid for an upgrade but this was not offered to me. With tourism done and hotels not at capacity - i just don't understand why nothing more was offered on the 15th.

Dear Ms. K., Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and share with us about your experience during your stays at Hotel De l’Opera Hanoi. However, we were disappointed to hear that your first stay proved less satisfactory for which I would like to extend our sincere apologies. With regards to your comment about the atmosphere in room 502, I have addressed the problem to my housekeeping team so they can do as much of refreshment for the room as possible to avoid any inconvenience for our guests. Our maintenance team has also been sent to the room to fix the shower control after receiving your feedback. I know that our room is perceived a bit darker than normal, but it is because the room design is followed by concept "A night at the Opera House", with the wish to bring an artistic and cozy atmosphere to our guests after a long tired day. Still, I am very sorry that the room did not meet your expectation. Ms. K., we also well noted your preference of the room number. And it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was centrally located. The rooms were very spacious and the buffet breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Dear Rosemary Jean O., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We are glad that you loved our location and services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work diligently to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us, it will provide our staff with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Comfortable and well attended.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jamil Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual, staff at the MC Gallery L'Opéra were extremely courteous, helpful and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is outstanding. Plus the location of the hotel is very convenient. This is the right place for a great experience in Hanoi.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We are glad that you loved our location, room, breakfast and services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work diligently to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us, it will provide our staff with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

But is Accor cheating on membership points?

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John C. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay but I am very disappointed in Accor. We told our private tour operator to book us in Accor hotels because of our membership. We even moved our Hanoi reservation from Hilton to Accor. But so far we are not being credited and Accor has not answered my email.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. And whilst we were glad that you had a good stay, I would like to apologize that we could not credit the points of this stay to your Accor membership because your reservation was made through a travel agency. According to the terms and conditions of the ALL – Accor Live Limitless loyalty programme, members who book through reservation channels - such as: online travel agency, tour organiser... will not receive ALL points, soft benefits or the elite member collaterals or welcome packet. We would like to recommend you the next time to contact our reservation or visit accorhotels.com website for a direct booking so we could add points for your membership account. I hope the negative point will not deter you from staying with us again. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back at Hotel de l’Opera soon. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vanp Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a good stay at De L'opera in 3 days. Compared to my previous stay, it was much better. Room was comfortable with right temperature and nice bed. However, facilities in bathroom need to be improved a little bit.

Dear Ms. P. Hoang Ty Ty , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this stay better than the previous one. However I am sorry that the room amenities was not set up as standard. This has been mentioned to the team to avoid future occurrence. My engineering team was also sent to the room after your departure to fix the problem of the shower controll. Ms. P., we thank you again for your kind return, and hope these minor issues wouldn't stop you to choose Hotel de l'Opera for your next stay. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bruce E. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was attractively appointee and well situated in the heart of the old historic district. Staff were. Dry friendly and the service was impeccable.

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel De l''Opera Hanoi. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and highlighted our location and staff. Actually, these are two of many positives why guests choosing to stay with us. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work diligently to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us, it will provide our staff with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew R. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two night stay after flight from UK. Room very comfortable. Breakfast choice could have been better but food quality was good. Lovely cocktail bar and good food in Satine restaurant. Good central location with pleasant, helpful staff.

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Severine Krawec (Mrs.) General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby