ibis budget Antwerpen Port

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 1,558 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis budget Antwerpen Port
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the harbour district

  • Free parking and free WiFi

  • Easy access from highway and located outside the LEZ-zone

  • Recently renewed bedding

  • We have been awarded the ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget Antwerpen Port

Luithagen Haven 6A
2030 antwerpen
belgium

Fax: (+32)35449284

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 7.4km / 4.6 miles

GPS:51.268066, 4.400653

Congress centre

  • antwerp expo 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • flanders congres center 6.0 km / 3.73 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

Bar & Brasserie Foodsquare Non contractual photo

Just next doors, at Bar and Brasserie Foodsquare in Novotel, you can enjoy a delicious lunch or dinner. On the menu with changing seasonal flavours, you will find international classics and house specialties.

Our accommodation(s)

Modern, comfortable and functional, this describes the rooms at ibis budget Antwerp Port. With comfortable beds, practical bathroom with separate toilet, new flat screen TV and free WIFI.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Antwerpen Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

1,558 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

368 reviews

Free parking at the hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Beno Solo - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only 4 km from the city center. The hotel is located in a quit area. Free parking at the hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your highlight of our prime location and parking; we are glad that they helped you make the most of your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks, Marc Martens, Directeur

Best hotel everything u need

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anju Couples - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is really everything u need in a good price budget .

Dear Anju, Thank you for this review of your time at our hotel. We aim to make every experience with us memorable, so it is very rewarding to receive your message of satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

Comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. J. Business - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet, so slept well. Public areas and corridors etc. look a bit worn out, but not really a problem.

Dear Mr J., We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is rewarding to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We have taken note of your comments on the hotel appearance. We assure you that we ensure that all our rooms and amenities are regularly checked and well-maintained. If you notice any particular issues, you can always inform us at the reception. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Richard H. Business - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location clientele a little dodgy

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know our location was ideal for you, however. we are concerned about your comment and regret you didn't make us aware of your concerns while on-site. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Marc Martens, Directeur
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was just ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review following your stay. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Modern, affordable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B. Friends - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay, was as expected. Toilet door was an issue.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; however, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your accommodation. We apologize for any inconvenience, however, this is standard in Ibs Budget hotels. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc Martens, Directeur
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Antwerp_august 2. Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly Staff. Good breakfast. Room as expected. However, air condition did not work what makes sleeping not very comfortable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one, so it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We are so sorry you did not inform us of this issue while on-site so that we may have taken immediate action to find an appropriate solution or changed your room for you. Rest assured now you have brought this to our attention our maintenance team will be checking this immediately. Your mention of our team's courteous service is truly appreciated and inspires us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Good room, good value, good night’s sleep.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Russell J. Solo - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed many times before and am never disappointed. Staff are excellent, friendly but efficient. Rooms are right size for sleeping ( I don’t want to hold a dance) Breakfast was only OK but that’s not the hotel’s fault. A sign of the times.

Dear Russell. Thank you for this kind review. We are delighted to have been able to welcome you back so many times and appreciate your loyalty. It is a pleasure to know that our team members once again contributed so positively to your experience. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

Super friendly staff. Felt clean and safe.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kht Business - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air con was the biggest problem. Despite being on all night the room was still way too hot to sleep in! Made for a very uncomfortable night unfortunately.

Dear KHT, We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. Thank you for recognizing our team's courteous service; it is rewarding to know that you felt secure during your time with us. We apologize for any inconvenience as your comfort is very important to us, so we will take a look at the unit in your room to ensure this is working properly. We do hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Incorrect room allocated

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Norm H. Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I prepaid my stay on this occasion, for a triple room with a double bed, the double bed being the main requirement. I arrived late after a long drive expecting to have a large comfortable bed to sleep in. unfortunately the hotel had given me a room with 2 single beds.

Dear Norm, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear of this less than pleasurable experience. We do try our best to meet all the requirements of our guests but this is unfortunately affected by availability. As we are currently in the process of upgrading our facilities for the improved comfort of our guests, not all rooms are available. I again apologize for any inconvenience and ask that you contact me at h7…, so that you may be reimbursed for this stay. I hope to hear from you soon. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Agne Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very spars accomadation

Dear Agne, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to let you know that we do offer rooms of varied sizes. Please do not hesitate to specify your requirements upon your next arrival. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year 2020! Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

All things where well for this hotel cathegory.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Georg Business - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sparse furnishing but clean. Enough for my needs.

Dear Georg, Thanks for positively reviewing your time at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and are really delighted that we met all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you again on a future visit and wish you a very happy holiday season. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

welcoming, quiet, value for money.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carl Solo - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The breakfast was disappointing, no eggs (all gone at 7am?) And I had t ask for fruit. The orange I picked was overripe Also in room 303 damp damage by the cubicle that is clearly months old has not been dealt with. But its still value for money

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it had been completely satisfying. We have taken note of your remark regarding the breakfast. Also, we have passed your comments regarding the room to the relevant department. Nevertheless, it is great to know that you found our prices to be competitive. We hope to welcome you back in the future and holiday greetings! Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Felt like the reception didn't help.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

B. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived with 3 people but couldn't get a spare blanket for the twin bed. Also the light in the toilet was broken (told reception but they didn't fix it) so you needed to use your phone in the middle of the night to use the toilet. Very bad and didn't feel like our complaint (which we told the reception about straight away) was taken seriously.

Dear B., Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry that your visit hasn't been fully satisfying. As we put our team members through extensive customer service training, we are very saddened to learn of this experience. We will take this opportunity to carry out corrective training and to revise our procedures. We hope that you will give us the chance in future to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

Visit to Antwerp

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Andrew S. Friends - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine stay Hotel was basic as you would expect for the price and little further out than we expected.

Dear Andrew, Thanks for posting feedback on your time at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port. We're glad you were satisfied with your stay. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again, and we would be very happy to share with you the must-see attractions. We would love to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Good welcome but not so good night

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chavepeyet Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome but the night was difficult the mattress was hard and the pillows were practically not stuffed

Dear Chavepeyet, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the mattress and the pillow. We wish you had informed us during the stay so that our team would have found an immediate alternative. However, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

George Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear George, Thank you for leaving these nice comments about your recent visit. We are glad that you enjoyed so much of our hotel; we would be very pleased to have you return in the future. Kind regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

I know they are good- that's why I stay there

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Biffo47 Solo travel - 22/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed many times before and never disappointed Check-in was quick and friendly Standard room but never a plug! Breakfast was good if a little basic Location was not great but I guess that's what keeps the prices low.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. It is true that we are not located in the centre, but in the upcoming neighbourhood of MAS. However, you can reach the center in no time via public transport. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are constantly trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer and have taken note of your suggestions. We hope the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Antwerp. Best regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

Short stay north of the city

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

21johant Couples - 14/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good cheap quiet hotel on the edge of the port, close to public transport into the city. Standard IBIS room at standard IBIS layout and quality. Large parking area jus in front of the loby. Closeness to the highway does not cause any noice in the rooms.

Dear 21johant, Many thanks for your review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do our best to provide comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities at reasonable prices, and it is rewarding to know that you were satisfied in this regard. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Antwerp. All the best, Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

Good comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Haynest Couples - 06/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

We had two trips to Antwerp recently and as we didn't need to be in the City, we chose the Ibis at Antwerpen Port. The hotel sits between two major roads which are quite busy in the daytime but quiet at night, so we had three nights of uninterrupted sleep in clean and comfortable rooms. Facilities are basic with a bed and hand-basin in the one room and a shower and toilet in separate rooms leading off; there is no privacy between the bed and the hand-basin. The staff were helpful and made sure everything was OK. Breakfast choice was basic but good (bread, cereals, cooked meats, cheese, fruit juice, tea and coffee) but forks were never available unless requested. There is no restaurant within this Ibis but there is a Novotel next door with easy access from the car park.

Dear Haynest, Thank you for writing a review of your recent experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the calm and comfort of your room. Your comment concerning the cutlery available at breakfast has been duly noted, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for acknowledging our team members. We do our best to uphold the high standards of service that we set ourselves, so your positive feedback is very rewarding. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby