Hotel - ibis Styles Chinon
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Chinon Hotel

4.0/5 628 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our restaurant will be closed on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from October 1st until March 31st. See you soon at ibis Styles Chinon. The Management

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BOUSSIQUET3 km / 1.86 mi COULY-DUTHEIL1 km / 0.62 mi ENDEL15 km / 9.32 mi PAREXLANKO15 km / 9.32 mi TAXI PELLETIER15 km / 9.32 mi
CNPE DE CHINON15 km / 9.32 mi DIMACO3 km / 1.86 mi HYPERMARCHE LECLERC4 km / 2.49 mi SUPERMARCHE SUPER U0.4 km / 0.25 mi TECHMAN3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Styles Chinon Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SALLE RICHELIEU 50 m2 3 m 40 25 40 30 0
SALLE RABELAIS 100 m2 3 m 80 40 0 50 0
    • Screen
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 55 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 family rooms
  • 3 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 2,332 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Chinon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 628 reviews
S. Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent »

Excellent welcome from from the team, and service provided was of same high standard as before

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your comment and compliments. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again at ibis Styles Chinon. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

David Solo - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good welcome. Comfortable bed. Excellent brakfast. »

Helpful staff arranged excellent early breakfast. Quiet, warm and comfortable bed. Decoration is tired, needs attention. Panel access to shower waste is falling off. Carpet stained.

David N. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

Very good

Anonymous Couples - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfactory »

Satisfactory

Julian P. Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

All good , night management, could be friendlier

Edward Couples - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Old hotel with superficial make-over »

Booked this hotel because it was an Ibis Styles type. However, it was the worst Styles I have stayed in. Very old and just covered up with some colouring. No sound proofing between rooms !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Please receive our apologies as your stay was not as good as you expected. Our ibis Styles is about to be renovated but for the moment we can not give you more informations about this. Our staff is doing it's best to satisfy you and we are sorry that it was not the case this time. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Eric T. Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« One Night Stopover »

For the second time this year we visited this well situated hotel in Chinon. This time we had our dog with us and she was delighted to find we could go out of our balcony door then straight onto the grass - she thought she was back at home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed once again your stay at ibis Styles Chinon and we are even happier that you dog felt at home here. It is a nice compliment to us that everyone (human or animals) feel good when staying with us. We hope to see you again in Chinon and wish you a nice day. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Couples - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay at Cinon »

Review of one night stay. Well located though sat nav unhelpful in finding hotel. Friendly and helpful reception. Good restaurant in hotel which was helpful. Good stopping point on route south and good base for the Loire

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again at ibis Styles Chinon for another stopover :-) Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Tony Couples - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A happy client »

Check in and room good. Great views of castle. Dinner good and breakfast better. Location perfect for short stroll into town.

Professor K. M. Couples - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A first class stay in the Chinon Ibis. »

When we arrived, our booking and check-in were handled swiftly, efficiently and very courteously. The ambience of the hotel is excellent. The room was spacious, leading out through frenchdoors to our own private area of garden. The swimming pool was a joy to use, which I did daily. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and pleased to attend. The restaurant was very good, both for breakfast and dinner. I cannot praise your organisation too highly; everything pleased us greatly. Thank you all.

Ann Friends - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very positive experience , good breakfast selection , clean room, friendly staff, »

the hotel is very well situated within a short walk of Chinon centre, ample parking , this was our third stay .

David C. Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very good especially the young lady on reception when we arrived she was very helpful The evening meal was very good and we like how you promoted the local vineyards too. Breakfast could have had more choice in terms of cheese, cold cuts and a cooked option. The bed was too soft

Monsieur V. Couples - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Attractive hotel in well positioned location »

Good size room, with single beds as requested. Evening meal a welcome add-on. Plenty of parking space. Riverside walk within easy reach.

Julia Couples - 28/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff. »

A clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was good value for money. The pool was really good but perhaps a little small for the number of guests.

Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointing hotel »

This hotel felt quite tired and a bit shabby in the corridors and public areas. The rooms themselves were clean but basic. The night we were there it was 36 degrees and when asked reception to show us how to use the air conditioning we were told it wasn't working on the top floor and they had forgotten to tell us. The service at reception was not very friendly and we wouldn't stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the inconvenience concerning, among other things, air conditioning and wanted to apologize again for that. Everything has been fixed now. We will also have a discussion with our staff about their guest welcoming service. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Craig M. Families - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice Location »

Good Clean room, unfortunate Air Con was not working on the entire floor.

Soglad Couples - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« ibis Styles Chinon -Perfect location, friendly staff »

Perfect location, room with the balcony ,friendly staff

Anonymous Couples - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« This Hotel needs a refurbishment »

The staff were friendly but the Hotel needs both a soft furnishing and a capital décor spend as it is very tired. The shower unit came away in my wife's hand, there are stains all over the carpets, walls are splattered with marks, the gardens have not been properly kept and the pillows are beyond their use by date.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We first wanted to apoligize for the inconvenience of course. All your remarks have been sent to our direction. Our team also wanted to thank you for the compliments. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Anonymous Families - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Misguided reservations options for 2 adults, 2 children and a toddler »

I made this reservation for 2 adults, 2 children aged 8 and 12 and a 5 months toddler. Your website told me i'd need two rooms to accommodate this party. When we arrived it turned out that each room could accommodate 4 people plus one toddler so I basically paid for two rooms where one would have been perfect. More over, the two rooms were not communicating and we had to go through the floor commons to go from one room to the other. It was very explicit when I booked the rooms that we were a family and that we needed accommodations for a family. The A/C was not working. We were told that it was broken on the whole 3rd floor! The temperature reached 36ºC during the day and sleeping have been quite difficult! Positive point: I asked for a crib or some kind of infant bed to be installed in one of the rooms during the reservation and that was done, even though the lady at the lobby assured us it was not the case. She also believed we were a party of 3, 2 adults and 1 child. It seems there have been a lot of miscommunication around this whole booking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your remarks. Your reservation was made with a special offer "Family offer" which proposes you to have a 50% discount on the second room. When you made your reservation, you chose a family room which is in its description for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. As you chose the family offer, you had a second room of the same type at 50% off. I am sorry that you obviously didn't see the description of the room but the hotel can't be responsible of it. If you had booked a standard room, you would have had 2 rooms of the same type which could have suit you but the one you reserved was already a family room. Also, as indicated in the description of the offer, the rooms can either be communicating or closed to each other what was the case. I am sorry about all these misunderstanding and wanted to apologize about that. With best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Mike Families - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely reception staff »

Reception staff were lovely and helpful. Room was clean and practical. Dinner was basic and breakfast was very disorganised - no bowls, no Milk and no tables ready for more than two people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are glad that our staff succeded in welcoming you as you deserved it. Concerning the disfunctions during the breakfast, please receive our apoligies. We will make sure that this will not happen again talking about it with our staff. We wish you a lovely day / evening. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates