Hotel - ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis London Blackfriars Hotel

4.0/5 4,232 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

IBM0.35 km / 0.22 mi UNILEVER0.75 km / 0.47 mi
MORGAN GUARANTY0.85 km / 0.53 mi

Congress centre

THE MERMAID1 km / 0.62 mi

Our rooms

  • 297 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 13 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 10,941 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Blackfriars

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,232 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Couples - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Good budget hotel in excellent location »

This hotel is a great budget option. The location is very good, easy walking distance to 2 underground stations. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is superb with a wide range of hot and cold food and very well organised.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stanley M, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Stanley M. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good hotel in excellent location. »

Very happy with our stay at Ibis Blackfriars. A great lower budget option. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb with an excellent choice of hot and cold food, really well organised. The hôtel is in a very central location, just a short walk from 2 underground stations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stanley, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your kind words. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Di J. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« We like to stay at Ibis »

We always know that our room will be of a consistent quality having stayed in a few around the country. Only minor problem was the sound of upstairs loo echoing around our shower room....minor problem. Maybe expand the range of Channels on the TVs as well

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Di J., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us, although we are sorry that pluming noises have disturbed your rest. We hope you had an amazing time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Caroline L. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, nice hotel. Top breakfast! »

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very welcoming. The room was comfortable, warm and quiet. We were on the top floor. Could probably do with a couple more tea bags and milk. My husband says a couple of usb chargers would of be handy. The area was great. We normally stay nearer Hyde Park but loved the location of Ibis Blackfriars. Wasn’t overly busy but nice and central for what we wanted. Breakfast was very good. Probably the best poached eggs I have had! We would definitely stop here again and do recommend the hotel *****

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, the friendliness of our team and our great location, as well as the quality of our breakfast. It was a pleasure to share your kind words with the team! We hope you had a lovely time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Teresa Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« enjoyable stay »

Enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms, easy access to underground and central to many attractions. Breakfast very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for your friendly comments! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service of our team and the quality of our breakfast. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Anonymous Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room (a new one, I believe) but a terrible "shower experience" with only freezing cold or boiling hot water available. I ended up skipping having a proper shower. A shame especially in a new room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Blackfriars. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am sorry however to hear that you experienced issues with the water; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for taking this issue to our attention. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again, and have the opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Daza Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lack of understanding about my booking »

I booked through British Gas rewards, a 15% discount with free breakfast. On check in, there was no record of my free breakfast. I showed email, text and my original booking. The reception computer wasn't working, so checked in regardless. Next morning had an email saying breakfast was added to my bill. Had to go to reception to sort this out. They were brilliant. The receptionist ( Atilla) remembered me from the day before, knew my room number and explained that the breakfast was included, they just hadn't had a booking through BGas before. What could have been stressful was dealt with professionalism, care and a great customer service. Well done Ibis, especially Atiila who handled this. Will cone again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daza, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Blackfriars. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. I was sorry to hear about the reservation system issue that you experienced; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for taking this issue to our attention. I am happy that our team resolved the issue easily and has made your stay enjoyable; it was a pleasure to share your compliments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again, and have the opportunity to provide you with a hassle-free experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Lisa W. Friends - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lisa W. »

Very welcoming and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, would definitely stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Andira K. D. Friends - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was near bus and and tube station. Also close to tate modern museum

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andira, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Steve H. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent »

Very good from check in to the bar staff everything was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had an equally amazing time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Maggie Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely Hotel ,friendly staff,good breakfast »

We enjoyed our stay,but for the noise outside our bedroom window,which we think were air con units switching on and off all night,,which resulted in us not having much sleep.also the pillows were too hard which didn't help our restless night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for sharing your experience ! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Anonymous Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dirty, lack of towels, no vacum cleaning, noisy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion you were not satisfied with your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, and we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Tim Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Declining Hotel »

This was my fourth stay at this hotel in the last four years. Overall the property is showing wear and the upkeep is not where it should be. The location is top notch with nearby subway, and walking distance to most tourist sites. The hotel also has a really reasonably priced restaurant and nice bar, and all staff are wonderful. I will continue to recommend this hotel simply based on location and value. With that being said if by my next visit upkeep and maintenance doesn’t improve I’d have to reconsider.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TIMOTHY Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Blackfriars. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence when and where applicable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Rebecca H. Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Blood on the sheets »

Hi, we booked the room as we were going to the theatre in the west end. We got back to the room at 11.30pm, got ready for bed to discover the cleaner had left a cloth on the single bed and there was blood splattered all over the white sheet on the main bed. This didn't look like the sheets had been washed and the blood had remained, rather that the housekeeper had been bleeding when making the bed. My husband got dressed and went to reception where we were given an alternative room. A bit of an unnecessary hassle and we were moved to a much smaller room. We were given a drinks voucher as compensation but at 11.30pm we didnt want a drink just a clean room. Very disappointing experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REBECCA H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Blackfriars. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence with our housekeeping department. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Hayley Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great service from start to finish »

Really good. The room was ready for our early check-in. We asked for extra towels which were quickly delivered. And the best bit was when we returned from the new years eve fireworks at around 1am, we asked for more milk for the room. Originally we were told they had run out of them at reception and to ask at the bar. However this was very busy. We managed to catch another member of staff who again advised they had run out at reception, but took our room number and said some would be brought up. In less than 10 minutes we had the milk delivered to our room. Excellent service on a busy night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hayley, Thank you for your friendly comments! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that our team made your visit enjoyable. We hope you had an amazing New Year celebration in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Vijay M. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« OK »

Quality of bed and bathroom was shocking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vijay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion you were not fully satisfied. Ibis is a standardised brand with a similar size and facilities for all accommodations, and we are sorry to hear that the bathroom in your bedroom did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Gavin C. Solo - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Trendy hotel »

The room was small but super clean. The bed very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Esther Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly people, always having to wait and limited cleanliness »

In spite of checking in beforehand and indicating our time of arrival (late afternoon), we had to wait a long time for our rooms. The reception staff was very friendly and we got a coupon for free drinks during the wait. There was a lot of dust on all the furniture in the rooms and there was hair in the shower and in the sink in the bathroom. The toilet felt like it was going to fall down any minute and when the neighbours flushed, there was a lot of noise. The staff was always very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Esther, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Blackfriars. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am happy however that my team has made your stay pleasant. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking these points to our attention. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Sashitharan W. Friends - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good! »

The staffs are very friendly, helpful - this is impressive, thanks for considering considerable amount of human touch in your services at the wake up of aggressive digitalisation. Hotel strategically located, just beside Southwark tube. And I walked around to most of the attractions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sashitharan, Thank you for your friendly review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that our team made your stay enjoyable, and we thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Unhappy V. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Unable to cater for everyone at breakfast and bathrooms from caravans »

On arrival the staff were very pleasant and the room adequate with beds and TV but I have never seen anything like the bathroom pod supplied. It was straight out of a caravan. Fake decking panel on the floor which you step up into and a toilet hanging on the plastic wall. The toilet is so close to the shower I believe you could actually complete both tasks at the same time. Going down for Breakfast there was such a long queue to be seated that the reason for booking a hotel with restaurant facilities was negated because if we had waited we would not have been able to fit in any of the sightseeing we had planned. For business for one night where could make use of office facilities before retiring for the night then this is fine but Travel Lodge offers better facilities and more space so for savvy travellers - save your money!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Blackfriars. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Ibis is a standardized brand with a similar size and facilities for all accommodations, and we are sorry to hear that the bathroom in your bedroom did not meet your expectations. In regards to the breakfast, the breakfast area can be cramped when all guests decide to have breakfast at the same time, which is why we inform our guests of peak times, and advise to avoid the busiest times. Even with high numbers of visitors, our staff try to ensure a smooth process and a pleasant atmosphere during breakfast. If this did not succeed, we regret this very much. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for taking these points to our attention. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates