ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,720 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Air-conditioned bedrooms

  • In the city center, close to the train station

  • Nearby car park

  • Tram 250 m away

  • 4K UHD 49" screens equipped with Chromecast

Hotel location

ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare

25 Avenue Felix Viallet
38000 grenoble
france

Fax: (+33)4/76875269

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE SNCF:  TRANSISERE GARE SNCF

  • ARRET GARE SNCF:  A-B ARRET GARE SNCF

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE ISERE At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE GRENOBLE At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS:45.191013, 5.719825

Companies

  • AIR LIQUIDE 7.3 km / 4.54 mi
  • ALSTOM 22.0 km / 13.67 mi
  • BECTON DICKINSON 7.8 km / 4.85 mi
  • CATERPILLAR 3.3 km / 2.05 mi
  • CEA 2.8 km / 1.74 mi
  • CEGELEC 6.2 km / 3.85 mi
  • CNRS 2.8 km / 1.74 mi
  • HP 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • ROCHE DIAGNOSTICS 5.9 km / 3.67 mi
  • SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC 5.7 km / 3.54 mi
  • SOITEC 17.0 km / 10.56 mi
  • ST MICROELECTRONICS 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • TEYSSEIRE 21.0 km / 13.05 mi
  • TYCO ELECTRONICS 6.3 km / 3.91 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

The friendly and contemporary bar is great for relaxing time-outs and snack breaks, with rich flavors and good times definitely on the menu!

Our accommodation(s)

Room completely renovated in a contemporary style, with air conditioning, 32-inch flat-screen TV, 71 x 79-inch (180 x 200-cm) bed, duvet and anti-stress pillows. Bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Also available: Suites, connecting rooms, twin rooms.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,720 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

573 reviews

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Donald B. Families - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We didn’t get any sleep. We paid for a bed for the night but it was so noisy we didn’t get to sleep until 4.30 in the morning. There is no sound proofing between walls or ceilings and other residents appeared to be having a party all night. The doors were extremely noisy and banged closed every time they were used. There is no point in a hotel that you can’t sleep in.

Dear DONALD B., First of all, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Then, we are very sorry to read that you were not able to sleep during your stay in our hotel. Like any other Ibis Styles we want to offer our customers the best, we are careful of sound proofing our room in order to keep what happens in a room in the room. It would seem to not have been your case and we apologize for this. Given that you were on the 4th floor, if there are noises in your floor our receptionist on the ground floor cannot hear them; if this scenario ever happens again in our or another hotel do not hesitate to contact the reception to inform our staff who can then take the right measures in order to make the disturbances stop. We want to thank you for your objectivity with the feedback in which you could just have rated everything a one and you did not. We want you to know that we take note of your feedback and will use it to improve ourselves in order to give a better experience to our customers. We thank you again for your feedback; it is with customers feedbacks like yours that we can get better and offer you the best stay. We hope you can come back to our hotel so we can give you a better experience. Sincerely, Justine, Reception.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A. A. Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well staff

Dear A. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serge Front office

professional employee

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M. L. Business - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

really nice

Rue bruyante la nuit

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 18/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Correct Personnel aimable

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eunice Families - 06/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good overall experience. Friendly and helpful staff.

It was very convenient for a week of working in the CNRS Labs in Grenoble.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stuart H. Business - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had an enjoyable week there. The staff in the hotel are very helpful, and professional.

Dear Stuart H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I remember you, thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serge

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff. Good breakfast

We were a regular customer of Ibis Style, but after this exp[erience we will invesrtgate the service level inother hotels

Customer review rating 1.0/5

F P. Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cld not book via internet, site not functional. Had to book via phonr Breakfast poorly supplied (no ham, meat or cold cuts...) and poorly presented Garage not accessible needed to go to a public car park

Great location, very friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ann Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and very friendly staff.

Well located from the train station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Menara Solo - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nicely decorated, clean and affordable. The breakfast is included. Professional and really nice customer service. I was just annoyed because there was no fridge and water inside the room

Hello miss D., We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare, it is with customers feedbacks like yours that we can improve ourselves and offer you the best stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room and breakfast; we are going to share with our team the kind words you had for them, especially for our night receptionist. We warned our cleaning services to be extra careful with the refill of soap and shampoo in order to make what happened to you never happen to anyone else. Normally a bottle of water was gifted to you at your arrival and we apologies if it was not the case. For the fridge, given the fact that we are a 3* hotel we do not have this kind of service available. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have answered some of the questions you might had; we hope you will visit us again if you come back to Grenoble. In the meantime, thank you for taking the time to share and please accept our warmest regards. Sincerely, La réception.

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

W. Families - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice, clean and modern room with a great airco system that works perfectly with 35 degrees outside.

Classic Ibis Style

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alain C. Business - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfectly located hotel, perfect for business trips. Typical Ibis Styles style. You get what you expect ...

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michel Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellente

Well located, modest hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nicoleta Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in not very friendly. We were not offered the Gold member drink. Hotel a bit old. Location great.

Fine hotel for discovering Grenoble

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

playmobil_12 Family - 02/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

IBIS Styles Grenoble is perfectly located by the center of Grenoble to discover the old town and the lift station. Very nice personnel giving lots of advice what to visit and helping with the parking garage. Will visit again.

Dear Client, We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is indeed ideally located, a few steps from the railway station and the center of Grenoble. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you a quality service. We look forward to seeing you again at the Ibis Styles Grenoble Center Gare! Best regards, Ms Van Nguyen Front Office Manager

A very pleasant place

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Passport04737447905 Couples - 31/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Beyond the usual material criteria the most important is the way the hotel staff take care of its customers, and in this specific hotel the team is at the top, always smiling and ready to help, including the night watchman that we woke up at 2 am on Christmas night.Generous breakfast at any morning hour.

Nice place for visit to Grenoble

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gsr453 Friends getaway - 26/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is an easy walk from the train station. Also a short walk to other places in Grenoble such as the base o the cable car. Very nice staff who helped me with several things. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Dear Client, We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you a quality service. We look forward to seeing you again at the Ibis Styles Grenoble Center Gare. Best regards, Ms Van Nguyen Front Office Manager

Good room, good bed, excellent location.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

162francisco Business - 23/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well located, near to the main Gare and in a walkable distance to the main points to visit in the old city. The room was not very spacious, but not too small either. It was clean, had a good bed and a good breakfast.

Dear Mr Francisco, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jocelyn Jégard and the all team.

Very Good Stay Experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

syamsundar2017 Business - 12/07/2017 TripAdvisor review

Well located. Close to the bus and railway stations and close to the city centre. Has good access to the tram and bus service. Support from the staff was very good. They understand and speak english. They were quite helpfull in providing information and generally making the stay pleasant. Overall a very good experience.

Dear Mr Syamsundar, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis Styles Grenoble.

Downtown Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarkSG48 Business - 31/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

My first trip to Grenoble and was happy to stay at the Ibis Styles. The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty basic but good enough for me. The room is of good size and housekeeping is good. The hotel is within a 10-min walk to the train station, tram stops and several eateries. The price of my room is a little steep though.

Dear our valued client, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Françoise Gage - General Manager And all the team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby