Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 9,215 reviews

Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • 7 minutes walk to the nearest train station (Kerinchi LRT)

  • Complimentary shuttle bus to Mid Valley and KL Sentral

  • 513 rooms with WiFi (High speed fiber internet)

  • Located in the heart of business hub of Kuala Lumpur, Bangsar and Petaling Jaya

  • 4 restaurants, 1 cafe and 24 hour in-room dining

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • KUALA LUMPUR INTLPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centrePaying
  • Well-being
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

No 1 Jalan Pantai Jaya
Tower 3
59200
kuala lumpur
malaysia

Tel: +60322981888

Fax: (+60)3/22981999

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AIRPORT LIMO M SDN BHD :  KLIA , KLIA2, KL

  • By plane

    KLIA 2 At 56.7km / 35.23 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR INTL At 58.2km / 36.16 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    KERINCHI STATION At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    KL SENTRAL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :3.11585, 101.663214

Exhibition and convention centre

  • KL CONVENTION CTR 7.8 km / 4.85 mi
Exhibition and convention centre

Your meetings and events

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

The 513 rooms and suites offer comfort and convenience. Designed with contemporary style, the beautifully appointed guest rooms feature state-of-the-art communications technologies with a modern bathroom offers separate bathtub and rain shower.

Deluxe Room with King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Deluxe Room with Twin Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Grand Deluxe with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Executive Classic with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Executive Classic with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Executive Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Grand Executive with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 61 / 657 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Grand Executive with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 61 / 657 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LINK - ALL DAY DINING

Type of cuisine: International

Fill up your gastronomical needs all day, every day with LINK, which offers breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet with live cooking and a la carte dining. This new all day dining innovation presents a new world of dining experience.

Lunch

06:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA CUCINA

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Discover authentic Mediterranean cooking at La Cucina restaurant. Be amazed by its traditional kitchen style and cooking methods set to recreate your favourite dishes perfectly.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ORIENTAL CHINESE CUISINE

Type of cuisine: Chinese

The restaurant's wide space can comfortably sit up to 200 persons and has private dining rooms which cater up to 30 persons. Although the restaurant is popular during lunch and dinner, it is also suitable for private and intimate wedding functions.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PETIT CAFE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Petit Café, located at the Main Lobby of the hotel is the perfect rendezvous spot for meeting with friends, to chat online or to grab a quick bite, a take away, and proposes a sociable alternative for guest atop room service provided.

Lunch

08:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Soak in the cozy atmosphere and relax at the lobby bar. Its snug lounge chairs set you in a comfortable mood as you sample a wide range of cocktails, signature martinis, beers and wines.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

9,215 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,687 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ahmad Business - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean and check in process was quick and smooth

Dear Ahmad Shahrizan M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and pleased to hear the visit was an enjoyable one It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I will share your comments with our team, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you are safe during this challenging time of the Cocid 19 situation. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Great room, Feltbut felt a bit hotel was very unaccessable to KLT and Mall across the road..which really was critical to get to, because of hotel position at being at in the suberbs.. we genuinely thought we had b

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steven J. C. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt the Hotel was very unaccessable to KLT and Mall across the road...which really was critical to get to, because of the hotel position, being at wrong side of the motorway... we genuinely thought we were booked into the other Pullman Hotel downtown KL.. so just had to make do with what we had because we were only there for 3 nights..."which we will be discussing about with our Travel Agent" otherwise Hotel was Great.. Staff very helpful...

Dear Steven C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and although this was mistakenly booked we are happy to hear the stay was generally an enjoyable one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we wish you well during this challenging time of the Covid 19 situation. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ardy Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and near to LRT. Good breakfast but too bad that we encounter lockdown in Malaysia hence cannot really enjoy our stay.

Dear Ardy S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and pleased to hear you generally enjoyed the stay. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and the staff will be happy to hear you had a good stay despite the sacrifices made during the lockdown, hopefully when life is back to normal you may return for a much more enjoyable visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope you stay safe in this challenging time. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Warm & Friendly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rebecca J. Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was happy with the experience. My room was upgraded and the shutter from hotel to Menara CIMB & Menara KL arranged by the Hotel & My Travel Desk coordinator was great! Save me & my colleague the time to arrange the transportation part. I love breakfast as well. My check in Experience was superb! Thanks to Mr. Chase working on the evening 11th Mar 2020. Thank you. Such a wonderful & courteous young chap!

Dear Rebecca J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed a good stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you for highlighting the service from Chase, the front office and concierge teams, I will share your comments with all our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Value for Money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Arni B. Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth running of event & pleasant stay for our participants

Dear Arni B. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you for highlighting the service from Sam and the team, your feedback is very appreciated and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Su Business - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent only that limited place for dinner at night

Dear Suhana O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are pleased to hear you generally enjoyed a good stay. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and apologies for the limited choices for dinner, granted the location is a drive away from Bangsar Village or Mid Valley but in the hotel itself we do have various options of buffet, Chinese, Japanese and Mediterranean so we hope in the future you can experience this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Strangely quiet due to COVID-19

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Strangely quiet in the hotel with very friendly staff. Being the only one for dinner and with just one other guest for breakfast.

Dear Abraham C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are pleased you enjoyed a good stay in this uneasy time for travelling. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and hope you are well and safe in these trying times. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Simon C. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

dirty pillow cover, breakfast food not fresh, parking not convenient

Dear Boon Keat C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on certain levels and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you encountered. Your feedback is very important to us and we have taken action to ensure a repeat of the less than satisfactory incidents you experienced will not be repeated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

I have room upgraded & super nice breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Naimsandakan Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I inform by the reception that i get free upgrade room during check in & feeling happy. from check in to day checkout hotel service is absolutely amazing. love this hotel so much

Dear Abdul Naim T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are very pleased to hear you had a good stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

COVID is affecting the whole world, and we are not allowed to get a refund

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite a travel advisory, Malaysia's lockdown, we can't even get our rooms refunded.

Dear Colin L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience for the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and I appreciate in reading your feedback. I am sorry that your experience for the booking did not meet your expectations but there is an issue of miscommunication so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The information was conveyed by an email from our reservation team with the option of a credit shell for the future booking as you mentioned you will be re-booking for a future stay once the Covid 19 situation was over. However we had not received any response to the email until we received this communication from yourself. Please be advised I have instigated a full refund and our apologies for any inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nor A. Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Layanan yang sangat baik buat semua staff dr reception, service restaurant and room..

Dear Nor a. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ijad Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the food, spacious size of your room, cleanliness of the room, politeness of your staff. However you may improve your air condition which are not too cold at lobby area and same goes to the guest room since hot weather nowadays.

Dear Rahaizad J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and your feedback is very valuable to us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and we are pleased to hear you generally had a good stay and my apologies for the shortfalls of the air conditioning. Your comments will assist us greatly and serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Nice rooms, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lel Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nice and location is okay. Buffet spread has a lot of varieties but need to improve on taste and quality . Taste in general was bland. When I was there for breakfast, some of the spread looks like they have been reheated too many times resulting in a dry texture and it didn't taste fresh. In short it was not what I have expected from a hotel like Pullman.

Dear Norlela O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and we do apologize that the quality of the food was not up to expectations. I will share your comments with our Chef and team and this will assist us greatly to make the necessary improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Good stay boh

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hafidz D. Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice swimming pool,, nice bath tub,, nice breakfast

Dear Ahmad Hafidz H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

special

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter B. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Another great stay, housekeeping have been doing excellent job in cleaning rooms and replenishing supplies, executive lounge team also continue to provide wonderful service. we tried chinese Restaurant and Weekend Buffet, Food & Beverage selection and quality is authentic and good value for money.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and hope you have made a safe trip home. We all appreciate in seeing you so often and thank you very much for your continued support over the years, 2020 is a very challenging year for all and we look forward to seeing you once time improve and the world is a safer place to travel. Till then take care, be well and stay safe Best regards Andrew and all the team at Pullman Bangsar

Nice room and facility

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Firdaus Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall facility are perfect, nice room to stay and training room are perfect together with all food are provided.

Dear Mohammad Firdaus M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed a great stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Pleasant Staycation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emgeegal Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my staycation! Definitely will return soon!!

Dear Syafida J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are very pleased to hear you had a great experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dd Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for a night for the purpose of relaxation in the hotel itself. Front desk staffs were courteous, helpful and friendly. The welcome drink is appreciated. The room was great, comfy bed, efficient air cond, full toiletries and complimentary hot drinks, a safe box,dumb bell, weighing scale and etc..the usual stuff expected of a 5 star hotel. Nevertheless, i was very much disappointed with the selection of TV channels..it had all malaysian channels +axn+fox+2 sports channel and the video quality was very poor. Next, the pool was not appealing. Not impressed by your facilities. However, they have wide range of restaurants and cafes serving different types of F&B.

Dear Deivaseeno D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and sorry to hear you did not enjoy the stay completely, my apologies for the shortfalls you encountered. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and whilst you generally had a good stay we are sorry the lack of variety on the TV channels impacted your enjoyment. Your feedback will assist us greatly in making the necessary improvements for the future and also serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you may consider us again for a future stay. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Nice room, the rest are just ordinary

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A.suhaimi Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i love the simple and neat room. in my humble opinion, the location is not easily accessible. food are just average. i would say, i can get a better stay elsewhere with the same rate.

Dear Ahmad Suhaimi M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for this visit, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you encountered. Your feedback is very important to us and will definitely assist us in making the necessary improvements for the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Esther S. M. Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I appreciate the hospitality of the staff and the room was well maintained and lit. Thank you

Dear Suat M. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed a good stay. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I will share your comments with our team, this will definitely serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby